TSD Sports Full Metal M1911 CO2 Pistol, Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Benjamin from USA on 2011-01-26 16:34:05

Things I liked: The best feature of this gun is that it is full metal. It gives it realistic feel and a sturdiness that plastic guns dont have. My friend has a CO2 pistol that leaks CO2, the seal on this gun is great and his gun doesn't grab a BB every shot! This gun does. I think this is because of the built in clp. Although haveing multiple clips makes loading faster, there also has to be moving parts. These parts mean more wear and tear than the built in clip causes.This gun is great and I am even thinking of buying another one.

Things I would have changed: The panels on the side of the handel are not metal. They are a strong plastic but i think they might wear out after a lot of use. The only thing I would change would be to make these metal.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Christopher from USA on 2011-03-15 19:17:32

Things I liked: the weight of this gun is realistic! small and compact, fits in my shoulder holster, never leaks and the FPS is amazing with a fresh c02 container!

Things I would have changed: extractible magazine

What others should know: get good cover when reloading the mag!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James Bond from USA on 2012-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: -fits most holsters -great range -fast reloading -don't have to keep up with mags

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it is compact feels like the real thing and easy to load

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: get one asap

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mitchell from USA on 2012-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun has an amazing feel to it, some thing i was kinda looking for very comfortable and nice feel. Shoots very nicely with great power for an airsoft pistol.... gun is 98% metal 1.5 % plastic (the handle part) .5% rubber (logo on handle) i like this pistol very much and recommend it...

    What others should know: thinking about trying aluminum .29g bbs stronger than plastic ones

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2012-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very durable gun, as the ENTIRE body (except the grip, which is plastic but not flimsy) is made of solid metal. The whole thing comes apart with about 7 screws and one allen bolt, so if something should go wrong (my trigger got a bit screwed up once) you can easily take it apart and fix any problem due to the simple internals. There is so little to go wrong, such as not having to worry about carrying around extra mags and losing them or having to worry about the blowback system breaking (this gun doesn't have blowback). The fact that such a durable and powerful pistol is only $50, and it comes with a padded case, is just icing on the cake. The cake of CO2-induced pain.

    Things I would have changed: The latches on the case are a bit flimsy, but not a big problem.

    What others should know: Be careful when opening the gun, the front part tends to shoot off when you remove that allen bolt, and you might loose something important.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun has everthing. The easy of use is Awesome. No clip is a plus.. you just take your speed loader and put in your 15 rounds and you are ready to rock. The Co2 is awesome on this gun... you get about 150 plus rounds out of it.

    Things I would have changed: If it could hold more rounds it would be a plus. White dotted back sites would be nice also

    What others should know: This is a great gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nick from USA on 2012-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is awsome,and especially for the Price just love it!!!

    Things I would have changed: Love the internal mag just if it was bigger or easier to reload but still great.

    What others should know: Take cover when reloading and use .20g high grade bbs

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: the weight of this gun is realistic! small and compact, fits in my shoulder holster, never leaks and the FPS is amazing with a fresh c02 container!

    Things I would have changed: extractible magazine

    What others should know: get good cover when reloading the mag!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2011-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The best feature of this gun is that it is full metal. It gives it realistic feel and a sturdiness that plastic guns dont have. My friend has a CO2 pistol that leaks CO2, the seal on this gun is great and his gun doesn't grab a BB every shot! This gun does. I think this is because of the built in clp. Although haveing multiple clips makes loading faster, there also has to be moving parts. These parts mean more wear and tear than the built in clip causes.This gun is great and I am even thinking of buying another one.

    Things I would have changed: The panels on the side of the handel are not metal. They are a strong plastic but i think they might wear out after a lot of use. The only thing I would change would be to make these metal.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Luke from USA on 2011-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight is really nice and it fits snugly in your hands. Accuracy is great and it's awesome in general.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have an actual removable magazine.

    What others should know: This gun is TINY. I personally like the compact size, but there's no way it's a 1:1 scale.

Navigation