Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    TSD Sports M100 Sniper Spring Airsoft Rifle Combo reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2009-04-14 18:01:32

    Things I liked:Accurate, feels real, looks cool, powerful, the weight , The Cost , the iron sights are good
    Things I would have changed:move more of the weight to the barrel, Make the batteries easier to get into the flashlight,
    What others should know:The 300 fps is with .2 bb's and it is around 390 with .12 bb's This is a good gun but shoots only about 20-30 yards with .2 bb's This gun is very large but it is very good
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By danny p. from USA on 2009-03-17 16:36:59

    Things I liked:it has a realistic weight wich is cool.good mag size for a springer.
    Things I would have changed:make it stronger,in order to get enough power to actually "snipe" somewon from a good distance you have to use .12 but no matter what the hop ups on it cuves and flys all over.and with .20 its more accurate but it slowly drops affter about 30 feet and you can barly feel a hit...me and my friend both got this gun for fun but have since moved to 160 dollar machine guns that shoot around 420 with .20.
    What others should know:for a 40 dollar gun its pretty good but if your willing to pay a little more get a shadow ops or some thing. but if you do get this gun...the red dot does NOTHING to improve accuracy, your better off tacking of the rails adn useing the iron sites. and if your looking for a good sniper to get ghillied up with and make long range hits...id recomend saving up your money and getting a better quality gun .but if your just looking for a cool looking gun to mess around with with your buddies its OK. from close range this gun STINGS ..iv found that out.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michelle from USA on 2012-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its a nice gun that is reely fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:well its reely hard to cock that what i would change
      What others should know:dont drop the clip
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By t.j from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the weight was good,accuracy amazing,real red dot and flahlight,good sniper rifle,good magazine capacity
      Things I would have changed:made attachment sturdier
      What others should know:make sure to have a extra mag close by
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Diana from USA on 2012-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good fire power, it is a good light sniper i could hit a cd every time at 70yds. with mine with its open sites. it is easy to cock and it has a better rate of fire than a bolt action.
      Things I would have changed:there is a lot of empty space in the stalk so it would be nice if they the cap on the gas tube removable as storage for the cleaning/dejaming rod. and it would be nice if they made the but plate slide off with no tools with a cavity to to store tools.
      What others should know:get more mags if you play cqb the red dot is ok but i would put it on a shotgun or an m4 aeg and use a scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By robert from USA on 2009-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the gun comes with a lot of gear. when it is all on, the thing looks very scary. when it is off, it is an m14. it is very nice looking
      Things I would have changed:the flashlight and scope are cheap but work pretty well.
      What others should know:take off the rail, flashlight, and scope and use it as a assult rifel not a sniper
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rooneygreg from USA on 2009-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the power at ten yards .20g bbs can pierce through two sheets of cardboard! so you need to have the .20g bbs this is a great gun and very powerful!
      Things I would have changed:.12g is a no no for this gun it curves off the line of fire about 4 out of 5 times!
      What others should know:great sniper great for sitting and waiting for someone to walk by it shoots at tops with .20g bbs about 65yards its awesome!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By matt from USA on 2009-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the weight, pretty accurate, very nice quality and look...scope and light are good to have
      Things I would have changed:the scope but its good enough for skirmishes and such
      What others should know:if you want something good thats not gonna cost you a lot of cash i highly recommend this
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By kelcirenae33 from USA on 2009-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just got this so I'm still trying to figure it out but from what I learned it is almost perfect!
      Things I would have changed:tiny bit more accurate but you might just need to adjust the hopup I don't know I havn't for that long.
      What others should know:really big and heavy and everyone says that the dot scope isn't accurate but i think it is. i shot a soda can from about fifty yards away with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By aaronray777 from USA on 2009-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel, accuracy, and weight of the gun are all very nice. The build and quality of the gun is excellent for this price range. Metal slidding bolt is nice and removable rail system with the scope does great in combat. The hop-up system is great, but a little hard to adjust. Overall, amazing gun!
      Things I would have changed:The scope and flashlight are quite cheap, but serve the purpose. A few bb's stay in the clip and fall out when you pull out the clip. The long plastic barrel looks a bit cheap and flimsy. Accuracy isn't as great as it says it is, and usually 1 in 5 bb's fly off in a random direction.
      What others should know:Get the extra clip with this gun, it works great. The gun's adjustable sights don't really work that well and usually get stuck in one position, so be careful.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By aaronray777 from USA on 2009-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm a long time airsoft collector and I don't think there is a better spring rifle out there. This rifle feels perfect, with about an even weight throughout the rifle. The cocking is not that hard to do, but it will wear your arm down after a while from the weight and the bolt. The gun feels good with the hard plastic (ABS i think) and has a few metal parts on it (bolt, strap hook). I was amazed the first time I shot it, as the gun is quite accurate and VERY powerful, as far as $40-$50 guns go.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is just a cheap red dot sight, but I mean for this price of gun, it completes the rifle. The flashlight; pretty cheap, but serves the purpose of illuminating. The removable rail system can be a pain to install as the screwhole is not really big enough for the screw, but you do have to just force the whole to get wider. The hopup is very precise, but tuning it is hard because the knob is hard to adjust.
      What others should know:The front sights are a bit brittle so be careful not to break them off with the initial unpackaging. Very cool for a spring gun. Pretty sturdy and reliable and probably shoots farther than any gun in this price range. I recommend it completely!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, feels real, looks cool, powerful, the weight , The Cost , the iron sights are good
      Things I would have changed:move more of the weight to the barrel, Make the batteries easier to get into the flashlight,
      What others should know:The 300 fps is with .2 bb's and it is around 390 with .12 bb's This is a good gun but shoots only about 20-30 yards with .2 bb's This gun is very large but it is very good
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Garrett from USA on 2009-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the accuracy. I only have .12 gram bb's right now, and it sucks with those, but with .20 gram bb's it's super accurate. I also like the weight. And the adjustable iron sights.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to move the weight from the stock to a more realistic place like the barrel.
      What others should know:This is a Great gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2009-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and looks for the price are EXCELLENT! I am a novice to airsoft but have to say that I believe the quality of the this rifle out weighs the dollar amount by far, my son and I are enjoying this new found hobby and this is at the top of our airsoft arsenal list. It took a little time to "dial" in with the adjustable "hop up" using 20g BB's and now I know I will soon be adding a variable scope for even more acurate target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:For the value who can ask for change. ( wish the the front and rear sling strap brackets were easily removable). I did use a small file to smooth out the sharp edges on the " T " lever on the right side so as not to hit it while pulling the bolt action back.
      What others should know:You have to get a bi-pod to give it that finish look of a sniper rifle, I have added an adjustable laser and have made a custom muzzle brake about 7" long with a "tactical" end and flash supressor holes which replaces the original brake and sight set-up and this has really stepped up aggresive looks it already has. I have also added a second hold down thumb screw for the rail system on the bolt side to prevent it from flexing from the added weight of a scope.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By danny p. from USA on 2009-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it has a realistic weight wich is cool.good mag size for a springer.
      Things I would have changed:make it stronger,in order to get enough power to actually "snipe" somewon from a good distance you have to use .12 but no matter what the hop ups on it cuves and flys all over.and with .20 its more accurate but it slowly drops affter about 30 feet and you can barly feel a hit...me and my friend both got this gun for fun but have since moved to 160 dollar machine guns that shoot around 420 with .20.
      What others should know:for a 40 dollar gun its pretty good but if your willing to pay a little more get a shadow ops or some thing. but if you do get this gun...the red dot does NOTHING to improve accuracy, your better off tacking of the rails adn useing the iron sites. and if your looking for a good sniper to get ghillied up with and make long range hits...id recomend saving up your money and getting a better quality gun .but if your just looking for a cool looking gun to mess around with with your buddies its OK. from close range this gun STINGS ..iv found that out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bmbstayer from USA on 2009-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the adjustable sights. The magazine is the perfect size, since it is so accurate you don't need a high-capacity mag. Not too many rounds, not too few. I am 13 and I think the bolt is relatively light considering its great power (by the way, the FPS is 330 not 300.)
      Things I would have changed:I would have the rails easier to get a hold of (just in case it breaks or you have the regular, nonsniper model. The windage is kind of hard to adjust, but I think mine is a "bad egg".
      What others should know:This rifle will last a long time. The safety is probably the best you can get in any gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jareddunning from USA on 2009-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this gun sighted in and i can hit a target the size of a dime at at 50 or more yards.
      Things I would have changed:The bolt seemed a little to chaet for me I would rather have a metal one instead.
      What others should know:The gun is a great gun. that about says it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2009-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is an extremely accurate gun, lots of fun to shoot. has a very real feel and look to it, VERY well worth the price. its hard to cock which is a great quality about this gun which makes it feel like its real. BUY IT!!!
      Things I would have changed:the scope really sucks, its more for show than use. it should have came with a sling, but other than that it is a great gun. i wouldnt change anything about the gun its self
      What others should know:very well worth your money. dont buy this gun in stores because you will get ripped off pricewise. it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2009-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Styled very well after the M14 rifle, this airsoft gun was very well made and arrived exactly as advertised. It performs exactly as stated. Some have said in their reviews that the bolt is hard to cock but even my 14 year old had no problem with it. It has thus far fired many hundreds of shots and provided hours of fun.
      Things I would have changed:The Mil-STD rail makes mounting any sort of airgun scope using std. rings a bit frustrating. Maybe forego the expense of the by-and-large worthless light and red-dot sight and include an area in the rail. Still, for the price and durability, I don't have any real complaints.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By will from USA on 2008-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like how this gun is accurate at long range and has a good size clip
      Things I would have changed:make it have a larger clip so it can hold more than 40 shots
      What others should know:very accurate powefull dont check how much ammo you have left in a battle because 4 shots fall out each time and dont use the red dot scope in a ballte because if it gets bumped the aim is off
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By matthewgrice47 from USA on 2008-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is very good accuracy
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:it is a really good gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Grampy from USA on 2008-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle itself is well made and seems quite substantial. It has a good weight. The magazine loads easily and inserts and removes easily. The capacity is not bad and loads conveniently. The sight has good adjustment features for both elevation and left/right. The sling is ok. The rifle looks quite authentic. All in all a good rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The flashlight and scope were not the best. They were difficult to get batteries loaded and were more for show than function. After a day my grandson took them off and used the rifle without them. It is difficult to use the sights with the rail attached since it partially blocks the forward sight.
      What others should know:I would just buy the rifle without the combo features since the scope and flashlight were not very really that good.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top