Date: 7/12/2016 11:20
0

TSD Sports M1911 Tac Pistol Heavy Weight, BBB reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(7 votes)(1 vote)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2011-06-18 11:07:02

Things I liked: Great accuracy from 20-35 feet. This gun is heavy and feels like a REAL gun. this gun is an EXCELLENT sidearm pistol. this thing hurts, has a perfect size clip, feels incredibly solid and has almost no plastic at all.

Things I would have changed: it jammed for me once. I use it A LOT though, it hasn't jammed or had any problems after about 3 months of constant use.

What others should know: I would reccommend this gun to anyone who wants a strong |Spring-Piston| gun. this is one of the strongest i could find on the web.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-01-07 19:35:17

Things I liked: I bought this gun along with a spare mag for backyard target practice. It is very well made and feels solid in the hand. I fine tuned the Hop-Up and sights for .20 gram Crossman BBs and have been very pleased with the gun's accuracy. I get ~3" grouping at 35 feet, and can easily hit a torso sized target at 100 feet with consistency. The Hop-Up keeps the BBs level for a good ~100 feet before drop becomes noticeable. The rear sight is very solid, and is adjustable for both elevation and windage. This was the main selling point for me. Trigger pull: 1/2 is free play, but once you engage the mechanism it is very smooth and crisp. I would guess roughly a 3 pound trigger pull. It feels good to me and allows for accurate shot placement. Slide Mechanism: The slide is very smooth and racks with ease. It also has a functional slide lock.

Things I would have changed: The magazine is poorly designed. If you bump the release on top of the magazine all the BBs fall out and go everywhere, which is very annoying. Also if you release the magazine from the gun while still loaded a loose BB will fall out each time, which is frustrating if you want to see how much ammo is left. I would also have modeled the non-working grip safety in the compressed (off) position to make the gun more comfortable. As it is now the fake safety nub digs into your hand, whereas on a real 1911 it would be pressed flush with the grip while holding the gun. This isn't a major issue though, I got used to it after a couple shots. It's just something to be aware of.

What others should know: The thumb safety disables the trigger, but does not lock the trigger (you can still pull the trigger, but it won't fire). Lastly there is a big opening in the back of the gun right below the hammer that could easily let dirt/dust into the gun. In conclusion I'm very happy with this gun, it makes a great plinking gun and is a blast to shoot! The adjustable hop-up and sight make it worth every penny!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this gun along with a spare mag for backyard target practice. It is very well made and feels solid in the hand. I fine tuned the Hop-Up and sights for .20 gram Crossman BBs and have been very pleased with the gun's accuracy. I get ~3" grouping at 35 feet, and can easily hit a torso sized target at 100 feet with consistency. The Hop-Up keeps the BBs level for a good ~100 feet before drop becomes noticeable. The rear sight is very solid, and is adjustable for both elevation and windage. This was the main selling point for me. Trigger pull: 1/2 is free play, but once you engage the mechanism it is very smooth and crisp. I would guess roughly a 3 pound trigger pull. It feels good to me and allows for accurate shot placement. Slide Mechanism: The slide is very smooth and racks with ease. It also has a functional slide lock.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is poorly designed. If you bump the release on top of the magazine all the BBs fall out and go everywhere, which is very annoying. Also if you release the magazine from the gun while still loaded a loose BB will fall out each time, which is frustrating if you want to see how much ammo is left. I would also have modeled the non-working grip safety in the compressed (off) position to make the gun more comfortable. As it is now the fake safety nub digs into your hand, whereas on a real 1911 it would be pressed flush with the grip while holding the gun. This isn't a major issue though, I got used to it after a couple shots. It's just something to be aware of.

    What others should know: The thumb safety disables the trigger, but does not lock the trigger (you can still pull the trigger, but it won't fire). Lastly there is a big opening in the back of the gun right below the hammer that could easily let dirt/dust into the gun. In conclusion I'm very happy with this gun, it makes a great plinking gun and is a blast to shoot! The adjustable hop-up and sight make it worth every penny!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raeric from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Smooth trigger, very comfortable design, powerful with some weight to it, great price for the quality is is

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change any thing I love it!

    What others should know: The rear sight is adjustable. After about 100 bb's I made a slight adjustment. The pistol performs amazingly and it is priced very respectfully

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Felix from USA on 2013-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very, accurate, moderate loudness, and relatively easy slide to load, great value for the money

    Things I would have changed: A little bit more durability, but its great otherwise.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realism. The nice weight provides a nice heft when the gun is held. The build quality is superb and the gun is very realistic looking. This gun is also very accurate as well. The price is great for the level of quality you can expect from TSD.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer a more realistic 1911 style trigger, but it doesn't take away from the quality of the gun.

    What others should know: The safety doesn't lock up the trigger and the magazine is a full sized drop out magazine. I love this gun. I wish TSD made more airsoft pistols.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: BEST AIRSOFT PISTOL AVAILABLE HANDS DOWN. BEST POWER AND REALISM. BUY IT

    Things I would have changed: NOT A THING

    What others should know: BEST OUT THERE..NO DOUBT. QUALITY GUN.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ricky from USA on 2012-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the real thing. Very accurate up to 15 ft. and very durable. I've shot over 1,000 rds. in two weeks and still shoots like brand new. Slide stop, functional safety and adjustable rear sights add to realism of this gun, amazing add-ons for a gun in this price range.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets fly up after 15 ft. even at the lowest hop-up setting. Rear sight also at the lowest setting. Make front end heavier.

    What others should know: Get extra mags, cheap at $5. I got this gun and the wood grip version and both are doing great. I like this gun a lot I'm getting the two chrome versions too, the CBB and CBW. These guns are priced at $22.95 in other sites before taxes and shipping. Get these from Pyramyd only!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shelby GT500 from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it is very smooth to cock and shoot. and for $20 it is a steal!

    Things I would have changed: make the chamber locking pin more durable

    What others should know: this is perfect for a first airsoft gun ant i highly reccomend it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy from 20-35 feet. This gun is heavy and feels like a REAL gun. this gun is an EXCELLENT sidearm pistol. this thing hurts, has a perfect size clip, feels incredibly solid and has almost no plastic at all.

    Things I would have changed: it jammed for me once. I use it A LOT though, it hasn't jammed or had any problems after about 3 months of constant use.

    What others should know: I would reccommend this gun to anyone who wants a strong |Spring-Piston| gun. this is one of the strongest i could find on the web.

Navigation