Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    TSD Tactical-601 CO2 Blowback M1911, BBW reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Ray from USA on 2011-02-15 21:09:56

    Things I liked:When i picked this gun up at first I thought it was real, if not for the orange tip, it could be confused as real, nice weight look and feel, the action was somewhat stiff until I lubricated it, now it is as smooth as ice sliding on ice.
    Things I would have changed:the slide catch seems to be plastic, and it does not catch very well other than that there is nothing that I would change with this pistol it is exactly what I wanted and got.
    What others should know:When you buy this make sure that you have silicone lubricant to slick it up BEFORE your first use, this will extend the life of the gun and seals. also beware this baby BURNS when she hits you, be careful when you shoot at someone in a skirmish, I love this gun, I may buy another of different color.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By monkey from USA on 2011-06-05 22:07:45

    Things I liked:realistic feel and high fps
    Things I would have changed:make it last longer than 1 airsoft war.
    What others should know:do not buy if you plan on using it as a main gun, as a side gun it would work but absolutly not as a main gun.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great. I love the wood-like plastic grips. It looks as though the side grips could be swapped with any standard 1911 grips. Single action trigger is nice. The hammer is easy to cock one-handed, and fairly easy to decock. Shoots straight. The longer barrel makes it easier to line up shots.
      Things I would have changed:Move the CO2 canister out of the magazine. Reloading wastes way too much CO2. Paint dots on the rear sight; only the front sight has a dot.
      What others should know:I've got 400 rounds through this gun. It eats CO2 due to the canister being placed inside the magazine. Ejecting and inserting the magazine uses about 3/4 of the CO2. I'm able to shoot only 4 magazines per CO2 canister. By comparison my P99 DAO will shoot 16 magazines per CO2 canister. The front sight is molded into the slide and has a white dot. The rear sight has no dots but is mounted in a dovetail and is adjustable; it could probably be swapped-out with another 1911 rear sight. Even though this gun eats CO2, I like shooting it so much that I will start buying canisters in bulk.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2013-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The pistol is absolutely beautiful. I only fired it a few time as I am more of a collector than a target enthusiast but it performs well and feels just like a real .45 1911 A1.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the orange "airsoft" muzzle wasn't there.
      What others should know:If you want it for skirmishing or target shooting it will serve you well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredible power and realism. Single action for greater accuracy. Great blowback action. Fully adjustable sights Awesome price.
      Things I would have changed:You only get two or three mags per Co2 cylinder.
      What others should know:Buy this gun. You won't be dissappointed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By monkey from USA on 2011-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:realistic feel and high fps
      Things I would have changed:make it last longer than 1 airsoft war.
      What others should know:do not buy if you plan on using it as a main gun, as a side gun it would work but absolutly not as a main gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2011-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic, high fps, accurate, sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:The co2 runs out in about 2 magazines, use .25g bbs for best accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gavin from USA on 2011-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the overall feel of the gun... But the looks of it are even better. I started to think about getting a real flashy gun, but one that could also perform and boy was this the one for me! I also like the crome safety,trigger,slidelock and hammer. Also the blowback is absolutley amazing. The trademarks on the slide look very cool two! This is a beautiful gun that i would reccomend to! anyone!
      Things I would have changed:Every time you eject the mag it uses co2 to push it out. So basically it is just wasting it. Nothing else!
      What others should know:GET THIS GUN! You will absolutley not be dissapointed. Use .25 gram bb's to get the best performance out of this airsoft gun. Thank you for reading!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When i picked this gun up at first I thought it was real, if not for the orange tip, it could be confused as real, nice weight look and feel, the action was somewhat stiff until I lubricated it, now it is as smooth as ice sliding on ice.
      Things I would have changed:the slide catch seems to be plastic, and it does not catch very well other than that there is nothing that I would change with this pistol it is exactly what I wanted and got.
      What others should know:When you buy this make sure that you have silicone lubricant to slick it up BEFORE your first use, this will extend the life of the gun and seals. also beware this baby BURNS when she hits you, be careful when you shoot at someone in a skirmish, I love this gun, I may buy another of different color.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top