Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    TSD Tactical Series SD700 - Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2009-08-25 14:51:11

    Things I liked:everything... ; accuracy, power, weight, realism, mag capacity, cost, easy to cock, intimidation factor... unstoppable.
    Things I would have changed:absolutely nothing. I dare you to find a fault of this gun.
    What others should know:my friends are terrified of the gun. I'll have owned it for one year tomorrow, and this thing is still unstoppable against any weapon including aegs with cover. I use .2 and .25 gm ammo. not much accuracy difference if you use the hop up system right. Chrono: .20 = 434-452 fps, .25 = 373-390 fps. To get the most out of the gun, get a bipod, sling, extra mags, a speedloader, and of course a scope (you don't have to get the one included, there are better cheaper ones for sale on this site. All can be found in the accessories link by the description. Get this gun. Rivals the best spring guns in airsoft; better than the m234, super 9, m14, or L96.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2012-10-17 05:22:33

    Things I liked:looks
    What others should know:when using hopup it goes left, not up. cocks sometimes, get jammed easily and crushes ammo. buy something else.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2012-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks
      What others should know:when using hopup it goes left, not up. cocks sometimes, get jammed easily and crushes ammo. buy something else.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cyrus from USA on 2011-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feels solid great for long range looks cool and durable
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy a scope
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2010-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels pretty solid. Has some heft. Looks good. Shoots plenty hard.
      Things I would have changed:Cocking the rifle (pulling back the bolt) isn't a smooth as it could be. Misfeeds BB on occasion. I wish the barrel were a couple of inches shorter to make it more handy.
      What others should know:I got this gun for my 9-year-old son. He loves it. although it's big for him. I have never owned an airsoft gun, so I am not sure what say on accuracy. Seems OK, perhaps on par with a regular BB gun, but nowhere near a good pellet gun. It's capable of perhaps 1"-2" groups at 10 yards. Maybe if I mess with the "hop-up", or clean the barrel, or try different BBs, I could get it better. I measured the gun at 460 fps with .20 BBs. Overall, we're pleased with the gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This airsoft sniper rifle is accurate, powerful, and cheap. It feels solid to hold and looks pretty intimidating. Once you have a scope mounted you are ready to dominate airsoft wars from long range.
      Things I would have changed:Cheap is a double edged sword. Although the gun shoots very well, you get what you pay for in terms of workmanship and quality. I have had my gun for about a month now and have had two major issues so far. The first was that both of the magazines that came with the gun had issues. One of them just won't feed the last ~10 bbs in it, reducing its effective mag size. The other one fires without problems but is very hard to detach from the gun. It's possible to get it out by propping it out using an allen wrench but fumbling to get a small tool out of my pocket is the last thing I want to do while under fire from AEGs. The other issue I've had was about a week ago the front bolt holding the strap attachment on snapped off while I was carrying the gun on my back. I am now unable to use the strap with the gun and the front rail is unceremoniously held on by a small piece of duct tape.
      What others should know:This gun is a great value but the price comes with bothersome quirks. If I could redo my purchase I would pay more for a better made airsoft gun of the same type, but this is still a good purchase for anyone looking for a great airsoft sniper on a budget.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Austin from USA on 2010-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is simply a gamble. It may last you 2 years (like my first) or 2 months (like my 2nd). But regardless, both broke in the same way under excellent care and supervision. This model has a defect in the trigger assembly that gives every shot a chance to be the last. Trust me folks this is something I happen to know alot about. I've had two of these exact models and both of them broke due to a poor design in the trigger assembly. Sooner or later this item will fail to operate and render itself a $75 dust collector. If I were you I would seriously consider taking this gamble. However, when this gun is operable, it is quick, extremely accurate, and one of the best I've used.. It just won't last too long.. The gamble is up to you, friends.
      Things I would have changed:TRIGGER ASSEMBLY needs to be changed. Poor design and engineering resulted in a poor and unreliable system that can fail at anytime. The piston and spring gets held back at a 45 degree angle, then when the trigger is squeezed, the spring's pressure pushes the assembly down using the 45 degree angle and the piston is released through the chamber.. However, the 45 degree angle is a poor way to hold such a powerful spring back. Once the trigger is slightly worn(due to any amount of use), the angled piece will simply slip off of the piston and render the entire weapon useless. This should be fixed with an un-angled assembly, or heavier metal internals that will not give in to the constant friction of each trigger pull.
      What others should know:Be careful friends
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By airsoft boy21 from USA on 2010-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:one thing i liked a lot was how sterdy this gun is and the metal through out the gun.
      Things I would have changed:the clips might not alwas feed but it dosn't hapen very often.
      What others should know:good beginer gun bolt is kind of hard to pull back but not to shaby
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2009-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything... ; accuracy, power, weight, realism, mag capacity, cost, easy to cock, intimidation factor... unstoppable.
      Things I would have changed:absolutely nothing. I dare you to find a fault of this gun.
      What others should know:my friends are terrified of the gun. I'll have owned it for one year tomorrow, and this thing is still unstoppable against any weapon including aegs with cover. I use .2 and .25 gm ammo. not much accuracy difference if you use the hop up system right. Chrono: .20 = 434-452 fps, .25 = 373-390 fps. To get the most out of the gun, get a bipod, sling, extra mags, a speedloader, and of course a scope (you don't have to get the one included, there are better cheaper ones for sale on this site. All can be found in the accessories link by the description. Get this gun. Rivals the best spring guns in airsoft; better than the m234, super 9, m14, or L96.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Hieu from USA on 2009-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great accuracy, fps and a solid metal barrel.
      Things I would have changed:my bi-pod that mine came with is messed up on the righ side, doesn't hold its place, and that if you use the bolt action too much or too roughly don't forget to use a Allen wrench to secure the bolt in the back tightly.
      What others should know:i bought mine in a combo with bi-pod, sling, scope and id say after i sighted in my scope right for the max distance i can get indoors *which is roughly 40 feet from the tip of my rifle to the target* i hit a penny from the back of my sliding glass door to outside my front door with 20g BB's hit12 times in a row, after that i been convinced that the accuracy of this rifle is superb and that it has a great fps to be a sniper, its a great rifle indeed. don't forget to buy a scope! it's a great feeling to have when each shot hits the intended target exactly where you aimed for.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jake from USA on 2008-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice looking gun, very accuate, hits hard
      Things I would have changed:i would make it come with a strap, other than that nothing
      What others should know:well, when i bought it it was a great gun, the screw holding the bolt and you have to tighten it every so often, so if you buy it keep an alan wrench on you, im not realy a sniper but in the last war i used this gun i was, and let me just say it didnt feel to good when when it jamed in the heat of battle, i was hit by about 3 other fully auto guns by the enemy before i could draw my second weapon...I tried to fix the gun and it turned out the the bolt was not catching the spring...not much you can do to fix that my advice is if you get this have a good back up gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price and good accuracy!!! Awsome gun!
      Things I would have changed:needs scope!
      What others should know:BUY THIS GUN TOTAL WORTH IT!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sasuke86 from USA on 2008-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is longer and more heavy than a real gun.
      Things I would have changed:The hop-up system not really adjustable so even at the loest it can go the bbs still fly up in the air.
      What others should know:You are going to use the sling a lot because the gun is so heavy.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top