Date: 29/7/2016 14:23
0

TSD Tactical Series SD700 - OD Green reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (15 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(15 votes)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By jtpthebest from USA on 2008-04-20 20:40:57

Things I liked: its awesome awesome range and accuracy does drift a little at the end tho

Things I would have changed: little bit better bolt

What others should know: BUY THIS GUN

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By david from USA on 2013-09-09 23:38:31

Things I liked: great gun its price is great and a guy on my team has a gun for $119 this will keep up real nice has upgrades you can get cheap

Things I would have changed: bolt is real tough to pull back unless its up to youe shoulder

What others should know: comes with 2 mags each holds 40 rounds i think it has a speed loader and it will work on the mags unlike some sniper rifles

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By david from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great gun its price is great and a guy on my team has a gun for $119 this will keep up real nice has upgrades you can get cheap

    Things I would have changed: bolt is real tough to pull back unless its up to youe shoulder

    What others should know: comes with 2 mags each holds 40 rounds i think it has a speed loader and it will work on the mags unlike some sniper rifles

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Caleb from Canada on 2012-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The things i like about this gun is that the barrel and bolt is full metal and it's very accurate and cheap for the quality!! Also a good weight when you are out on the field.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing i would change is, Nothing!

    What others should know: I would recommend getting the second package if you want a scope because on the third package it has a unicorn scope that you don't need.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By monica from USA on 2012-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, Fast, Reliable, Comfortable, Durable, Cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Make the barrel covered in plastic...more durable, I love plastic coated barrels. Even the metal one is very durable, though. Make the bolt open up like a real bolt action so you can see inside and clean easily. INCLUDE A MANUAL FOR HOW TO PUT IT TOGETHER!

    What others should know: Make sure it is angled at at least a 45 degree angle when you cock it or it might double load with non-TSD bb's (Crosmans are fine, but make sure to do that). The FPS is so close to the limit that it's not even funny! I chronoed it and it came in at 448 max! The legal is 450 and under! I got so lucky! I could've used .25s to slow it down if needed, but I got by. They made me shoot like 15 rounds because it was so close. Sure glad the factory chrono is reliable. The gun is fairly waterproof, but only in a light rain. Don't soak it. Only a light drizzle to light rain. don't drench the barrel. Clean it often, it will help performance like you wouldn't believe. That's all I have to say other than if you find good cover, the airsoft field becomes a shooting gallery! I picked of 3 newbies in 4 shots. KEEP IN MIND THAT A SNIPER IS ONLY GOOD IF PEOPLE ARE HONEST. I'VE BEEN IN A SITUATION WITH A CHEATER: I SHOT HIM IN THE BACK. OF COURSE THAT GAVE AWAY MY POSITION TO HIM, BUT INSTEAD OF RESPAWNING AT HIS BASE LIKE HE'S SUPPOSED TO, HE LIT ME UP WITH HIS AUTO. I ENDED UP WITH EXACTLY 10 VERY LARGE WELTS ON MY ARMS, AND A SEVERE 6mm BRUISE UNDER MY TRIGGER FINGER'S FINGER NAIL. SO PAINFUL! KEEP THIS IN MIND BEFORE YOU BUY IT. YOU MIGHT WANT TO COMPARE WITH AN AUTO. EVEN STILL, I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS GUN.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: BEST SNIPER RIFLE ON THE MARKET...GREAT IN EVERY WAY

    Things I would have changed: OPEN SIGHTS..

    What others should know: DONT DROP IT ON PAVEMENT...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 14gcarlson from USA on 2011-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is very well made. It has a lot of power and great fps. It's balance is excellent and it is not overly heavy. The bolt is smooth and the gun is easy to operate. It is very accurate with .25 gram bb's. I can hit someone through a 1 inch gap in a fence at 15 yards with it. It is made out of durable materials and it is very reliable. The rail is very good to have and gives you many options when choosing a sight for it.

    Things I would have changed: I wish this gun would have come with a better manual because I had to guess my way through the assembley. What directions it did give were poorly written in places. Also, in temperatures under about 15 degrees the hop up can have a negative effect on the guns performance. If the barrel is kept clean and the gun is operated in temperatures above 15 degrees it will work the best.

    What others should know: I mounted a BSA 42 mm red dot sight on this gun which works very well for long to medium range precision shots. I like it a lot because it gives me a wide field of view and it is easy to find targets. For airsoft, it is better than a scope because it makes it easier to shoot quickly. Also, .25 gram bb's work the best in this gun and they can be found at any sporting goods store.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By schmittzil247 from USA on 2010-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is very accurate and powerful, great gun.

    Things I would have changed: I think that it would be nice to have iron sights on it but you are ok without.

    What others should know: You should know who you will play with because my little brother's friends don't like the fps so make it fair. You should get a speed loader if you don't have one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tlaskus from USA on 2009-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good solid construction, really powerful. Once you scope it, you have a realistic rifle for training. Very good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy may be a problem as the first few shots would always go low. Afterwards you can expect 1" spread at 10 yrds.

    What others should know: Worth the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By riley from USA on 2008-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: powerfull cheap acurate heavy duty and metal barrel

    Things I would have changed: make it easier to find a scope

    What others should know: very heavy and deadly if you can find a scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jean from USA on 2008-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Exteremely powerful, accurate, and goes far.

    Things I would have changed: Stock is a little hard and hurts your shoulder. Should come with grease for the bolt.

    What others should know: Don't tell your friends it goes 450 fps with a .2 they probably won't want to play with you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gilma from USA on 2008-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: best airsoft sniper rifle this thing went threw a watermelon and out u believe that?!! ..wen i shot it and i saw it came out i was like this thing must proberly go right threw your skin

    Things I would have changed: nuthing but just get a scope bipods not really needable

    What others should know: dont let ur freinds shoot it unless u want it back ...no lie

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Penny from USA on 2008-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: overall feel of the gun metal barrel very accurate gun for a low price

    Things I would have changed: add a scope and bipod i accidently made the mistake of buing a scope that didint fit it

    What others should know: buy this gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By aydancrumrine from USA on 2008-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: acurate and afordable with power

    Things I would have changed: Add a scope asside from that nothing

    What others should know: use .25g bb's they are more acurate

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jtpthebest from USA on 2008-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: its awesome awesome range and accuracy does drift a little at the end tho

    Things I would have changed: little bit better bolt

    What others should know: BUY THIS GUN

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sk8free38 from USA on 2008-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: its very acurate and strong for a gun like this

    Things I would have changed: if it included more(bipod,scope0

    What others should know: amazing for targets i f you go in a war i dont suggest running aroundw th it . stay in one place because youor strong

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By just-in-time41 from USA on 2007-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good gun fun to shoot good for snipin friends in wars

    Things I would have changed: if it came with a scope

    What others should know: really afordable

Navigation