Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    TSD Tactical Series SD700 - Wood reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Bdawg from USA on 2009-08-16 12:26:37

    Things I liked:The gun is very sturdy, the mag holds a good amount of bbs for a sniper and the abs plastic feels like its waited so its easier to put to your shoulder.
    Things I would have changed:if possible I would have the distance you have to pull back the bolt shortened.
    What others should know:this is an overall great sniper do get with the scope it very good, do note that any bbs under .25 gram will curve at least when you first get the gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Gunner from USA on 2013-01-23 16:16:14

    Things I liked:Looks like a real gun, even plastic wood stock is nice! Very powerful gun shoots though both sides of medium strength cardboard box.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Not very accurate shoots all over the place @ 15 yards will try other ammo.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tim from USA on 2014-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun looks really good, weaver rails, nice fit and finish, i bought the wood model, even tho its plastic it looks really good.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe add a little weight to the gun
      What others should know:Im gettin really good groups at 30ft with this gun. I use it for target shooting when i cant get outside to shoot, a real good inside trainer. I get half inch or less groups with a 2x7-32 AO scope, bought this gun refurb and couldnt be happier, i never worry about buying new or refurb from pyramyd.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Braeden from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks ligit & it is the real size/weight of a real .22
      Things I would have changed:I would make it more durable
      What others should know:the paint chips too easily beware !!! ANY WERE FROM 6 MONTHS ON A SLAM FIRE PROBLEM MIGHT OCUR
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Gunner from USA on 2013-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks like a real gun, even plastic wood stock is nice! Very powerful gun shoots though both sides of medium strength cardboard box.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Not very accurate shoots all over the place @ 15 yards will try other ammo.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ashcole223 from USA on 2011-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Durable, great look, great performance, cool sound,
      Things I would have changed:Have the bolt able to be taken apart, for replacements and mods, no orange tip (illegal though :P)
      What others should know:Overall it is a great gun for the money. Some feeding issues here and there but overall a great buy. I was looking for some enhancements for the gun, and I'm pretty sure all VSR-10 and BAR-10 parts are compatible
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Evan from USA on 2009-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is awsome the price is unbeatable and the accracy is great to, however it took 2 months for me to finaly get it but overal it's a good gun.
      Things I would have changed:make it mre durable and give it a beter feel
      What others should know:make sure your prepared to wate a wile for the gun because mine took two months when it was suppost to take only a week
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sidney from USA on 2009-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Velocity, accuracy, solid feel
      Things I would have changed:Reliability
      What others should know:The rifle bolt assembly broke after I would said 700 shots. The way the gun as assembled, it is impossible to repair it. I would give this gun a a 4.5 star if the gun doesn't break
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bdawg from USA on 2009-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very sturdy, the mag holds a good amount of bbs for a sniper and the abs plastic feels like its waited so its easier to put to your shoulder.
      Things I would have changed:if possible I would have the distance you have to pull back the bolt shortened.
      What others should know:this is an overall great sniper do get with the scope it very good, do note that any bbs under .25 gram will curve at least when you first get the gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By vit.534 from USA on 2009-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great scope, Plus it's easy to adjust. I love how cheap it is. It's extremely powerful. the bolt is easy to slide after a while of use.
      Things I would have changed:I don't really like the cheapy fake wood plastic. the other types are probably better to get, but i like it for the most part
      What others should know:When i got it, it didn't come with instruction's so you have to figure it out by yourself. One thing i changed is that the spring that held the magazine in there needed to be replaced, but i guess they anticipate that cuz i got a replacement spring with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Austin from USA on 2009-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An amazing gun. super strong and very very accurate. if pain is what your goin for then this is the perfect gun. easy for me to cock. but i find that guns that are hard for others are easy for me. 30 round clip is great.
      Things I would have changed:add some sights. it would make the gun a lot better for those of us such as myself who cant afford the scope.
      What others should know:i would recommend finding someone with a high powered AEG for your team. so you have some protection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By spencer from USA on 2009-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First off let me say that this is an incredibly accurate rifle and well worth the price. All of the pieces but the stock are metal and the plastic used for the stock and forearm are made of abs plastic which is very durable and unless you held the rifle you couldn't tell that it wasn't real wood. The mag capacity is 30 rounds which is great considering it is a sniper and it includes two clips so unless you are incredibly trigger happy you will very seldom have to reload.
      Things I would have changed:This rifle may be realistic in function but its incredibly hard to cock and I own a UTG M3L which most people say is very difficult to cock and I find the UTG to be fairly easy compared to this. Some open sights would be nice as well in case the scope fails you or you just couldn't afford one. My next complaint may seem picky but an open ejection port would add to the realisticness of this rifle.
      What others should know:Spend the extra money and buy the scope its definetily worth it . Use atleast .25 gram bbs anything lighter won't shoot straight at all. Hope this helped!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dylan from USA on 2008-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power, wow this thing is fast, this gun is very very easy to cock when it is in shoulder position, the guns is also lightweight and relatively balanced.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I don't like about airsoft guns is that they all use weaver stile mounts, the reason I don't know but if you want to scope this you need to purchase the scope on the accessories page.
      What others should know:Great airsoft sniper rifle for the price, there is a little assembly required (two screws need to be put in the gun to hole the mechanism to the synthetic stock) If you already have a scope with a 1 inch tube, you can save some cash and just buy the scope mount- http://www.pyramydair.com/cgi-bin/accessory.pl?accessory_id=2235
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top