Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Tactical 1911 CO2 Version reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2008-09-16 21:17:49

    Things I liked:It's powerful, looks nice and has fair accuracy and price.
    Things I would have changed:The slide for the CO2 compartment slides too easily, the gun jams every so often.
    What others should know:This gun is great for the price. I like the CO2 airsoft pistols over Green Gas, because I like how long CO2 cartridges last compared to Green Gas. This gun was a great buy, the only complaints I have with it is the slide that slides back on the gun to let you access the CO2 cartridge compartment slides far too easily, and the gun sometimes jams if I fire it too rapidly and it takes a bit of time to fix it. But overall, great gun for the price and I recommend it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Firebird from USA on 2010-02-18 18:00:40

    Things I liked:Weight & Feel.
    Things I would have changed:Firing mech. inside. BB's get stuck.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An update here, I have had this pistol for well over a year and have shot it many, many times. It still shoots real good. I have been so happy with this pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights are the only thing I can think of. It shot a little to the left when I first got it. I cut a small sheet metal tab with a notch in it and super glued it to the rear sight. Not it hits right on at 20 yards or so.
      What others should know:This pistol is so worth the price. And with the TSD .29 gram aluminum bbs, this thing is a bad, bad boy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Neal from USA on 2012-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight yet feels sturdy. Comes with a good pistol case. I bought this to replace my Crosman C11 after its O-ring cracked. On the C11 I kept bumping the mag release button at times in battle but the 1911's release button is placed just high enough from the grip that I can still quickly get to it and will not bump it by mistake.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a close range weapon only. Anything past 50ft and your accuracy starts dropping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2012-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have not been amazed in a while ... I was yesterday when I received this gun. This gun feels so nice. It is constructed as solid as my regular action pistols and heavery than most of them. I am rather new to air soft- I only own one other- a Sig spring powered. I was surprized when I first shot it, but this thing really kicks ass! Love those magazines!
      Things I would have changed:Whats to change? The trigger gaurd seems a tiny bit small but the trigger has some play so my finger goes in easily.
      What others should know:This thing shoots hard as hell! And it gets the most with .25 gram bb's. I am on the edge of getting another one. Oh yeah, about the case ... not a Plano but not bad either. Not bad at all! One more thing,it gets a lot of shots from one co2 cartridge! I definately recomend this pistol!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

         By Pick Up from USA on 2011-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The CO2 pistol is pretty accurate at 20 yrds. Great gun to plink with. I was very pleased with the weight and feel of the pistol. You get a great amount of shots per 12gram co2 cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:Would have like to have some metal parts on the rifle. The magazine release button is flimsy.
      What others should know:Definitely use .20gram bbs. Tried the .25 and they did not perform well. Would recommend to others in price range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2010-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate when using .20g BBs. Reliable, jam-free operation. Good construction and FPS rating.
      What others should know:I would recommend this airsoft to others.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate powerful feels like full meatle
      Things I would have changed:nothing, perfect gun
      What others should know:I have put 2500 rounds through this thing and still going strong
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Sujit from USA on 2010-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight and feel, pretty accurate, CO2 cartridge lasts a long time
      Things I would have changed:Having a working hammer would be cool
      What others should know:When inserting the CO2 cartridge, a small amount of CO2 will begin to shoot out but keep on twisting the screw until it's nice and tight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Firebird from USA on 2010-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight & Feel.
      Things I would have changed:Firing mech. inside. BB's get stuck.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Adlai from USA on 2010-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's heavy, seems pretty sturdy, comes with a free case, manual and a tiny pack of .20 ammo
      Things I would have changed:More metal, better C02 holding instead of having to slide out the gun grips.
      What others should know:Its kinda tricky open the C02 slot but turn the gun upside down and pull from the bottom at an angle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Andrei from USA on 2010-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun has a very solid feel to it and is definitely not light. The construction is well built. Its very accurate, as I can consistently hit a 14oz soda bottle from 40 feet away (measured) in 15 degree (F) weather, which is really not bad. I can hit a live target at 80 feet. If you take the time to zig-zag the bb's in the magazine while loading, you can actually fit 16bb's without jamming. I've gone through 700 rounds with this so far and it hasn't jammed a single time. CO2 cartridges last about 6 magazines, which is great. The magazines are full metal and appear to be very durable. Definitely a great pistol to use as even a primary weapon so long as you have extra magazines. Firing the gun makes a nice crack sound which I personally love. The gun is very powerful and will rip through an aluminum can from 50 feet. The rail mount is great feature to have. I'm looking forward to adding a laser pointer attachment.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger requires some effort to pull, which often affects your accuracy. You have to have a solid hold on this if you're trying to hit small targets for target shooting from a distance but otherwise its fine. It would be nice if this had some kind of hop-up adjustment, but for the price its really not that bad.
      What others should know:I opted to use .25 bb's as .20's seem to fly at an angle after a while and aren't too accurate. .25's have plenty of velocity and one would have a difficult time telling the difference. The case it comes in is cheaply made, so I wouldn't advise using it for any purposes. The first gun I had was mishandled by UPS and the sights and red tip on the gun were broken off when I opened the box; just pieces everywhere. Pyramydair promptly sent me a new one and provided the shipping label for me to send the broken one back. I don't see a reason why anyone would need a pistol more sophisticated than this, save for the lack of full metal casing. Its an excellent airsoft gun with an excellent price, and works in all weather conditions. I would definitely use .25g bb's with this pistol, as its definitely powerful enough and accuracy is greatly increased.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By michael from USA on 2009-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very sturdy, powerful, bottom rail, high ammo capacity, 1911s are awesome!
      Things I would have changed:slide containing CO2
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By J-dizzle airsoft mas from USA on 2009-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall feel of this gun is great. it fits very naturally into your hand. what i like most about this gun is the general accuracy. this gun shoots very straight and has very good range for any pistol. The weight of this gun is very balanced and the design the mag makes for it to be easier to carry during games. this is a great deal for it is worth so much more than 40 dollars. i got my moneys worth and this gun is awesome!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:this shoots very hard and straight for a pistol tho i do not recommend a laser pointer because is not worth using on this pistol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The bottom weaver rail is an awesome addition for almost any laser, flashlight, etc. The gun is amazingly accurate, hitting a quarter at over 100 feet (at least, without human error). It has an incredibly solid and weighty feel, making you think you're holding the real thing, and the hand grip feels like it was molded out of plastic specifically to sit perfectly in your hand. Everything is seamless, from the insertion of the magazine to firing the C02. This gun is a bit louder than others, and I love the sharp, loud *crack* sound that the discharge makes, even if it's a tactical disadvantage. Putting in the CO2 is no problem, and the gun doesn't leak much in the process. Overall this gun is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a bit stiff and your hand has a tendency to twitch a bit, but that's just a little minor thing. No serious problems at all in this gun.
      What others should know:This is the best pistol you can get for $40... forget the GBB M92s, and the Caspian might look cooler but its not the same gun, even if it's a 1911. This is the best buy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By airsoftking from USA on 2008-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:how many shots you get per co2 tank and the fell of the gun
      Things I would have changed:i would change the slide for the co2 department
      What others should know:this gun is very powerful so be carefull where you aim.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2008-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome power and number of shots per cartridge. Accuracy is awesome 85% of the time, but throws an occasional flier here and there. Really a great deal for the price.
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 compartment needs a redesign so that it requires slightly more force to open.
      What others should know:Get an extra mag and plenty of ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matt from USA on 2008-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's powerful, looks nice and has fair accuracy and price.
      Things I would have changed:The slide for the CO2 compartment slides too easily, the gun jams every so often.
      What others should know:This gun is great for the price. I like the CO2 airsoft pistols over Green Gas, because I like how long CO2 cartridges last compared to Green Gas. This gun was a great buy, the only complaints I have with it is the slide that slides back on the gun to let you access the CO2 cartridge compartment slides far too easily, and the gun sometimes jams if I fire it too rapidly and it takes a bit of time to fix it. But overall, great gun for the price and I recommend it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top