Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Tactical M92 CO2 Version, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Gina from USA on 2009-12-18 23:07:30

    Things I liked:This gun is accurate, powerful, easy to use, almost maintenance free because you have to oil it which is about it , and fun! It also gets you a lot of shots for each CO2 cartridge.
    Things I would have changed:A little less fps like 20 or 30 less, because it is a little hot for some airsoft parks.
    What others should know:You should get a lot of clips for this gun, because it is a lot of fun to use.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By matthew from USA on 2013-06-03 08:15:18

    Things I liked:Good weight and pretty close in the balance
    Things I would have changed:The handle does not pull back easy to replace the CO2. The silver version handle pulls back smoothly to replace the CO2 I would recommend that one for younger shooters
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol has very nice weight to it. I have had it for maybe a year now, and it still shoots nicely. Nice plastic body, feels sturdy. Dropped it once on day 1, and the C02 slide popped off. Luckily, it did not break; love the plastic.
      Things I would have changed:Safety is a little still, but this should not be a concern at all. You will get used to it very fast.
      What others should know:For the money, you cannot get anything better! Keep in mind, this gun shoots pretty hard.. When the C02 was running out (nearly depleted,) I had my friend shoot me from approximately 50 feet away. This left a bruise on my leg that would not go away. After a year, (Literally; not lying or exaggerating at all) there is still a small pink scar left from the impact of the .20 gram bb. Also, I suggest getting about 2-3 extra magazines and a lot of 12g C02 cartridges.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power and feel
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Excellent out of the box
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By JEFF from USA on 2013-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking. has a nice feel to it. Very easy to load CO2 cartridges.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By matthew from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good weight and pretty close in the balance
      Things I would have changed:The handle does not pull back easy to replace the CO2. The silver version handle pulls back smoothly to replace the CO2 I would recommend that one for younger shooters
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2013-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got even higher chrony numbers than advertised, consistently above 430 fps. How often does that happen?? It's fun to shoot and low maintenance. Perfect for casual use.
      Things I would have changed:Scopeable. It would be nice to be able to put a red dot or laser on. Seems accurate enough to warrant this at short range.
      What others should know:Packs a nice punch with aluminum bb's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, Accuracy, Speed, Ease of loading
      Things I would have changed:The guard over the co2 tank sticks a little, but it does begin to loosen after some use.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a great bang for your buck, its FPS is great and it looks amazing out of the box. It conserves CO2 usage wherever it can (such as no blow back).
      Things I would have changed:The grip cover for the CO2 canister. Its difficult to get off and i had to hit it off with a hammer.
      What others should know:Its a great buy and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a cheaper airsoft pistol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By wesley from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun is very powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Triger pull is hard. and you might want to throw in an extra clip.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Byko15 from USA on 2012-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun shot straight for a long distance, accurate and isnt too heavy or bulky.
      What others should know:The gun is quite loud for the first 5-10 shots on a new CO2 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2012-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feels sturdy, case it came with was relatively small. I liked the white dot on the front sight to make out where the gun was pointing.
      Things I would have changed:the safety is hard to pull back and forth
      What others should know:look for the manual under the padding inside the case; buy the 2 magazine pack under the compatible accessories section; and buy plenty of co2 gas. There isnt a button to push to open the handle for co2, so dont be afraid to break the handle, just go ahead and pull it back. DONT BUY THE 5 PACK; its a waste of money. $4.75 for 5 means $0.95 per cartridge. The 25 pack for $14.95 is equal to $0.59 per co2 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2012-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have owned 2 pistols a shotgun and a rifle before but this was my first co2 powered pistol, and it was worth it, you have 15 shots as fast as you can fire them, and 1 co2 cartridge went through 15 clips before it lost power, that is 300 shots
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I didn't like was where the safety is.
      What others should know:You should get a second clip, or two more clips.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2012-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is really easy to load after you get used to it, and the spring in the clip stays down when you push it down.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything you obviously can't change the size of the clip because the co2
      What others should know:I have already dropped this clip many times and it dosen't damage it at all, and the clip is full metal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2012-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These airsoft bbs Go straight and are accurate
      Things I would have changed:However I would not suggest getting black because they are hard to see when you shoot them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm a 'real steel' shooter who like airsoft guns to shoot at home, so my reviews are from that perspective. This is an excellent copy of the M92 in size and weight. Very reliable, good accuracy. A solid feeling gun with lots of consistent power from the CO2. Its a really nice gun for the money!
      Things I would have changed:The safety is not it the correct place for the M92. On this gun it is a small slide forward of the trigger guard on the right side. Easy enough to operate (a bit stiff at first, but it loosens up), just not consistent with the placement of the safety on the real M92. The trigger pull is pretty long and fairly heavy.
      What others should know:Since this is an accurate copy of the real gun, it also has the same grip width. Since the real gun has a double stack magazine it makes the grip a bit wider than that of a 1911, and people with smaller hands may find it hard to hold one handed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Terry from USA on 2012-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish on this weapon is good. Feels solid in the hand even though it is plastic on the exterior.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change anything.
      What others should know:I was skeptical about how many shots one could get from one CO2. I was able to get 180 shots from one cartridge. The last 15 shots were week but still went down range. That is twelve clips with 15 rounds in each clip. I am impressed. I am thankful I bought the two extra clips for $15.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Leo from USA on 2011-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The trigger pull is nice, feels good. The CO2 holder which is the grip, fits tight makes me think someone actually designed this thing right. The case is definitely a plus.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:I bought this for my 12yr old son and he is the one who rated the accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Spetsnaz Boy from USA on 2011-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This has been my sidearm for a year now. It has been very reliable and is a huge Co2 cartridge saver! Unlike most Co2 guns, this one does not lose all of it's power after a few mags. In addition it has good power. I chronoed this pistol at 395 fps w/ .2g bb. Spare magazines for this pistol are super cheap too. In addition, it's lightweight and for a pistol it has decent accuracy.
      What others should know:This pistol has a nice feel to it and a nice loud report. Very intimidating. I read a lot of reviews before me and the accuracy is good for a pistol but don't expect to be hitting quarters with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CHARLES from USA on 2011-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:FIT & FINISH AS WELL AS BALANCE..EXCEEDS THE TACTICAL M92 BERETTA AIRSOFT IN BOTH SPEED PRODUCED AS WELL AS FINISH. I OWN BOTH..USE THEM IN AN EFFORT TO PRACTICE MY MARKSMANSHIP WITHOUT USING MY "REAL" GUNS AT THE RANGE. GIVEN THE PRICE OF REAL AMMO, IT IS SOMETIMES COST PROHIBITIVE AS WELL AS RESTRICTING IN TRAVELING. SEE THE REVIEWS BEFORE MINE AND KNOW THAT I AGREE AND WAS "GUIDED" BY THEM. THIS "PUPPY" IS ACCURATE, SEEMS TO WANT TO BE AROUND FOR QUITE SOME TIME,,LIKES GIVING YOU THE FPS WITHOUT YOU NEEDING THE CYCLING ACTION ( BLOWBACK ) TRULY SCARY AT COMBAT RANGE ( 7 YARDS ) WHAT IT WILL DO TO CANS,. ETC. WHEW !! ALSO, I APPLAUD TSD FOR TEIR INNOVATIVE GRIP FEATURE FOR THE CO2 CARTRIDGE INSERTION,
      Things I would have changed:HAS THE FRONT DOT WHITE SIGHT...THAT;S "COOL:...WOULD LOVE TO SEE THE STANDARD THREE DOT ( 2 ON REAR SIGHT ) SYSTEM ON MOST "REAL" PISTOLS THAT ARE THIS FINE. REALLY WISH THAT WHEN "SPECS: ARE AFFORDED BY MANUFACTURER/PYRAMYD THAT THEY WOULD SPECIFY THREE DOT SYSTEM. NOTE THAT WHEN YOU WATCH THE VIDEO ON THE WE 5.1 THE TWO COMMENTATORS SPECIFY THREE DOT SIGHTING SYSTEM AND YET ( IF MEMORY SERVES ) THIS IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE "SPECS:. WOULD BE A NICE TOUCH FOR THOSE NEEDING OR WANTING THIS FEATURE. THOUGH MOT A "BIGGIE" A FINAL TOUCH OF REALISM WOULD BE TO PUT THE RED DOT ON THE SAFETY (THUMB) FEATURE ON THE TOP OF THE SLIDE, NEAR THE REAR SIGHT. BERETTA HAS THIS ON THEIR MODEL.
      What others should know:IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR POWER AND ARE WILLING TO "TRADE OFF" FOR THE BLOWBACK/CYCLING FEATURE..HERE IT ( TRULY ) IS..BUY IT..READ THE REVIEWS B4 ME...THEY ARE AS ACCURATE AS THIS "PUPPY" IS !!!! KUDOS TSD. & THANK YOU, PYRAMYD FOR YOUR P;RICES AND SERVICE.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

         By Erika from USA on 2011-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked that it was pretty accurate considering my experience level. Also once you get the hang of it easy to load the CO2 cartridges and bbs.
      Things I would have changed:How the CO2 cartridge would load. I had to go through two until I could get it to load properly without the CO2 leaking.
      What others should know:Overall it was great fun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Cyle from USA on 2011-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After using a spring pistol, this is an outstanding piece of weaponry. I use it as a training simulator and like the realism. Definitely hits hard up to 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Offer as a package with extra magazines.
      What others should know:You need about four extra mags and a good size box of cylinders if your going to play seriously with this.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top