Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Tanfoglio Gold Custom CO2 Blowback, Airsoft Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2012-04-05 15:51:44

    Things I liked:I am very impressed with this gun..They were not kidding, this gun is all metal. Not cheap either. Got good solid hefted to it. Feels just like the real thing. This thing shoots very nice. The blowback action is crisp and FAST!!! I have other pistols that I paid more for that don't shoot as FAST or as good as this one. I put a Laser Pointer on the rail and WOW!!! For your money you will not be disappointed. This is a " Got to have gun"
    Things I would have changed:Right now.......Nothing......
    What others should know:A big Thank You out to Dan there at Pyramid for all his help in getting all my questions answered about this NEW Tanfolgio Gold and for suggesting the AM Socom Sport Laser. Great combo!!! Alright now... it's time to go shoot this gun some more.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By william from USA on 2012-12-03 12:12:29

    Things I liked:Solid all metal construction Great recoil feel Decent trigger
    Things I would have changed:Add a usable iron sight, next to impossible to zero in a scope without shimming the scope. The scope mount looks great but its really too high for most scope.
    What others should know:I bought another one, the one with the sight but no "race" parts
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tremor Jones from USA on 2014-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got mine as a kit with the entry level Walther green dot sight. Now, generally I don't like "all metal" airsoft guns because parts that would be precisely machined in the "real steel" are cast or machined to much lower tolerances, resulting in a product with lots of loose fitting clunky parts, and they end up being very heavy. However, I really like this pistol. Yes, it has some instances of floppy fitting parts, but only the cosmetic parts suffer. The action itself is very solid and the barrel stays coaxial with the dot sight. In fact, I find that the one I got is one of the most accurate airsoft guns I've ever seen! (cans at 25 yd NP) Additionally, their version of the hop up system is very precise. The blowback is quite sharp and consistent & CO2 consumption is quite reasonable for a blowback. I've gotten as many as 5 full magazines out of a single 12 g. cartridge, as long as I allow sufficient time for the CO2 to warm up , (particularly on the last 2 mags)
      Things I would have changed:Some of the cosmetic barrel extension parts could fit a little tighter. A little dab of thread lock on the pre-installed sight mount system would have been worthwhile. The magazine would benefit from some kind of locking system for the spring loaded bb follower. It would be easier to load that way. Better still, would be a configuration where the bb slot widens at the bottom so bb's could be loaded from the bottom as is done frequently with gas airsoft magazines. As much as I like this pistol I wish there was an all ABS version. It would be better for skirmishing. That said , this is a very realistic feeling rendition of the subject pistol.
      What others should know:It's really quite heavy. With the dot sight installed you'd need a specialized holster. That and the fiddly nature of loading the magazine would make this a little challenging to use for skirmishing, but not impossible. The accuracy might outweigh the inconvenience. You will almost certainly need to thread lock the screws connecting the sight rail to the adapter and the adapter to the pistol's upper frame. Mine was coming loose quite frequently. This is to be expected when you screw two metal parts together in a heavy vibration environment. Thread lock is used universally in other hobbies under similar conditions. Once thread locked, the problem is solved completely . I would recommend using BLUE thread lock ONLY . red is too strong and you may have trouble getting it apart later if you need to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:To start off I have not shot the Sig P226 X5 yet. But when I receive it a couple of days earlier then I though, what a suprise how well the P226 X5 is made and tight the slide is to the frame in battery. Just alittle of wigle in the barrel to slide and should not make too many flyer when shooting pie pans in the back yard.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing is would change is the getting the barrel a little tighter in the slide when in battery.
      What others should know:By two and have one for fun and one to collect because if it was not for the orange tip on the barrel you could say it was a real Sig P226 X5 Gold Custom. Get the Pyramyd Air test before shipped it is well worth it. Have FUN, be safe in the backyard, shotting plates.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By william from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Some grip panel with make perfect. Attention needed to zero in a scope with the standard scope mount. The short range of the pellets plus the relatively tall scope mount make elevation compensation hard. Retain the rear sight from the non race gun.
      What others should know:Great product, no if, but or may be. An almost perfect replica of the real steel in every sense, looks, feel, weight and operation. Strong kick back, just about as hard as one can reasonably get with CO2. A pair of grip panel will be great, as is, the grip just dont feel comfortable. I made my own from some scrap thick Poly Urethene sheet. The recessed area on the grip makes it easy to fit. A must have for softair fan. Not recommended for "battles". Too heavy and bulky .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By william from USA on 2012-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid all metal construction Great recoil feel Decent trigger
      Things I would have changed:Add a usable iron sight, next to impossible to zero in a scope without shimming the scope. The scope mount looks great but its really too high for most scope.
      What others should know:I bought another one, the one with the sight but no "race" parts
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rivrrat from USA on 2012-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid build throughout and realistic action. Feel and heft of real steel. Two of them were purchased for my 13 year old daughters for IPSC Action Air training. This is a big step up from any other "bb" guns!
      Things I would have changed:So far...all good! BAXS is a little involved to adjust.
      What others should know:Extra magazines are available - get one or two. You will need a scope since no iron sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am very impressed with this gun..They were not kidding, this gun is all metal. Not cheap either. Got good solid hefted to it. Feels just like the real thing. This thing shoots very nice. The blowback action is crisp and FAST!!! I have other pistols that I paid more for that don't shoot as FAST or as good as this one. I put a Laser Pointer on the rail and WOW!!! For your money you will not be disappointed. This is a " Got to have gun"
      Things I would have changed:Right now.......Nothing......
      What others should know:A big Thank You out to Dan there at Pyramid for all his help in getting all my questions answered about this NEW Tanfolgio Gold and for suggesting the AM Socom Sport Laser. Great combo!!! Alright now... it's time to go shoot this gun some more.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top