Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Black Grips reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:2

    By James from USA on 2010-10-15 09:34:17

    Things I liked:The fit and the feel of it in my hand. I like the way it shoots.
    Things I would have changed:Rear adjustable sights would be quite an improvement. With the fixed sights it shoots low and to the left. Got to use kentucky windage to hit the broad side of a barn.
    What others should know:Get a laser or dot sight to improve accuracy.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:4

    By Rich from USA on 2013-08-23 15:32:19

    Things I liked:Bargain price.
    Things I would have changed:Sites not lined up properly and not adjustable. Shot low and to the left consistently. Same thing with a friend who bought it and he is a championship marksman. Get the metal.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By DL from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price was what first attracted me.
      Things I would have changed:Overall design, this is a one piece. The sites are fixed and not adjustable or very accurate, I was getting low left groups. Also I too got through about 6 tubes before I was hearing leaks and then the tab broke.
      What others should know:This is a entry level very basic model that had I seen in the store I would not have purchased. Since Pyramid Air offers a 30day guarantee I am going to look into sending it back if I can.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Rich from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bargain price.
      Things I would have changed:Sites not lined up properly and not adjustable. Shot low and to the left consistently. Same thing with a friend who bought it and he is a championship marksman. Get the metal.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Josh from Canada on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the look and feel of the gun!
      Things I would have changed:Make it blowback, I realize there is a full metal version it's just 3x the price! Also change the co2 mechanism, mine broke after the 3rd co2 cartridge and had to use a nail to tighten the seal!
      What others should know:My gun broke after about a month, this gun was fun while it lasted but now the CO2 leaks and won't shoot! This gun isn't high quality but fairly cheap anyways! I do like the look and feel and will be buying the full metal version!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By art from USA on 2011-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have purchased 2 of these guns and have had good luck with both .1 leaked co2 but was quicky replaced by pyramyd air. fun to shoot for a fair price good per shot value have averaged 80 shots at 25 ft per co2 cartridge will try to increase distance as time goes on have only had gun about 1 month
      Things I would have changed:better co2 knob access but if you tighten with pliers carefully you will get more than 80 shots but I am happy with 80 (4 magazines)
      What others should know:you will enjoy shooting this airgun at targets even setup target in garage with solid backstop.ENJOY!
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Al from USA on 2011-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The engineering in this gun is great. The detachable magazine is theoretically fantastic.
      Things I would have changed:The quick-out-the-door manufacturing put to shame any "great" engineering. It took probably 20 minutes before I was finally able to shoot this gun: 1, A bb fell out of the magazine and got jammed in the magazine well. 2, The gas cartridge screw was extremely difficult to seat. 3, Constant misfires I remedied 1 and 3 by disassemling the magazine, streching the bb retaining spring slightly, deburring the bb retainer with a file, and reassembling the magazine. While I was at it, I filed the 2 notches meant to hold the magazine open while loading. Number 2 I used a pair of pliers to tighten the gas cartridge screw. After these fixes I could get through a whole magazine with only one of two misfires which I attribute to the bb quality.
      What others should know:This gun is fun, I hit 10 inch stainless steel dog dishes from 20 yards no problem. The gun looks as though it will fit a 1911 with a rail holster. On the other hand, I am glad the Colt defender came in before this one. It was money well spent.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look and the feel
      Things I would have changed:I would make it work, which since I had received the semi-auto it has only fired one shot at a time before you have to drop magazine. Which I believe is the real issue and it would be to big of a hassle not cost effective to return.
      What others should know:Cheap yes, but is it worth it no.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By James from USA on 2010-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fit and the feel of it in my hand. I like the way it shoots.
      Things I would have changed:Rear adjustable sights would be quite an improvement. With the fixed sights it shoots low and to the left. Got to use kentucky windage to hit the broad side of a barn.
      What others should know:Get a laser or dot sight to improve accuracy.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By mridge from USA on 2010-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits my hand very well, good balance and feel, good sights, very good fps. Fun to shoot. Above average accuracy for a BB pistol. Clip is easy to load.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a better screw key for the CO2 cartridge due to having a difficult time piercing the cartridge, used pliers to help turn the screw. Change clip feeding mechanism/system, inconsistent BB feeding.
      What others should know:The guns shoots very well when the BB's feed correctly. I got almost 5 clips of shooting out of the CO2 cartridge at 75 degrees. Worth considering for your BB pistol collection due to its low cost.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has a realistic look, fires at a decent 400fps, and has great accuracy.It's easy to pull the trigger and it has a two stage trigger, allowing you to pull it part way back, adjust your aim, then pull it all the way. It has a 18 round clip which is nice, but i've had better.
      Things I would have changed:Clip sometimes does not feed correctly, allowing BB's to not enter the chamber. The enclose CO2 canister is a good idea, but is a little difficult to open, I would suggest they change it to something like the drop out clip like the one in the Heckler & Koch USP CO2 pistol.
      What others should know:Pretty easy gun to use, although it can be a little difficult to load sometimes.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By ejhc1 from USA on 2009-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feels like a 1911. Easy to load magazine and CO2. Shoots pretty darn accurate for $40. Has decent power for targets at 25ft. I own the Beeman P1 and Beeman/Webley Nemesis and they are better but this is good fun and pretty accurate firearm practice pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Adj sights option or accessory,quieter sound.
      What others should know:A good buy - the package states this pistol can hit a quarter at 25ft and I think it can once I get used to the adjustable DA trigger.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Suphamitr from USA on 2008-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is quite fair, the magazine is common to find and the power is good.
      Things I would have changed:The look of the gun to be more realistic, made from cheap plastic, and the trigger is to hard to sqeeze it tend to get stuck before fully shoot.
      What others should know:none
    Over
    ammo packs sold