Date: 26/7/2016 7:28
0

Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By randal from USA on 2012-04-08 14:13:53

Things I liked: I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By stephen from USA on 2016-01-24 18:20:36

Things I liked: Nice looking

Things I would have changed: Air valve in the magazine was bad on my first one, I returned it and got another one with a bad air valve as well. I'm wondering if it;s worth my time to get another one with a bad valve. First one all the air came out when inserting the cartridge, second one all the air comes out when taking out the mag to reload.

What others should know: Don't buy one of these unless you like wasting money on co2 and freezing your hand.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good all metal feel, good blowback, nice realistic features, good accuracy for a smoothbore. Overall a really fun and good gun.

    Things I would have changed: At least make the bright white warning paragraph and 4.5mm marking black, so it doesn't destroy the look of the gun.

    What others should know: great gun, be careful loading it and not to load 2 bbs in it or one may get stuck in the co2 tube and will require slide disassembly (past field strip).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and feel close to my 1911. Blowback strong enough to require re-acquisition of sight picture. More accurate that I expected out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine gate is hard to hold open due to the size. I finally figured I could use my thumbnail to hold it open to fill.

    What others should know: I honestly thought it was a good value for the money. Now I am looking for a rifle that performs as well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KDUB from USA on 2016-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pistol very realistic I'm having tons of fun with my new Tanfoglio Witness 1911

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is great. It feels like your holding a real 1911 Colt 45 in your hand. There are a lot of 1911's out there, So deciding on which one to buy was a pain staking process, But after deciding to buy the TANFOGLIO Witness 1911 it was well worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing..

    What others should know: The only thing I had to do was oil it. it arrived bone dry, But that's not a problem it was nice and clean and most gun owners rather oil their own guns anyway.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is simply one of the finest action pistols available.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, nothing

    What others should know: The review videos on this are spot on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very realistic, great blow back, all metal, great gun all around.

    Things I would have changed: the clip, when you go to load bbs into the clip the rod that pushes the bbs into the gun will often get stuck on the guide and you'll have to pull it back and push it in every reload.

    What others should know: 10/ 10 gun only problem is the rod that pushes the bbs into the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By sean from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun! Looks just like the colt 45 and has the same weight of one. The blow back is good. Accuracy is pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them change the spring loader for the bbs, you need to carry a small flat head or knife to hold the loader spring back. I would also like to see them change the way you load a co2, you have to carry a key tool with you and you have to be carful screwing it in.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2016-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice blowback action. Realistic feel. Authentic reproduction.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy is non-existent. BBs all over the place. The sights are unnecessary, you have as good a chance eyeballing it as you do using them. Also, loading the BBs... There's got to be a better way.

    What others should know: I don't think it's worth $100. But it IS all metal and you can break it down like the real one. Also, the magazine has the CO2 cylinder in it, so be prepared to either reload between each and every magazine, or use multiple CO2 cylinders in multiple magazines and have someone else reload one while you shoot one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2016-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I truly love this gun. Its one of the best ones i have. The all metal frame takes it to another level. the blow-back action is very nice as well giving you that feel of the real firearm. The price might look a bit scary but trust me your going to get your moneys worth and some. The grip safety is very cool, as well as keeping up with the authenticity of the looks with the loop on the bottom of the gun as well as being able to field strip the gun. With out a doubt a must buy for anyone's collection.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything the gun is a 10 out of 10. But if i had to change something it would have to be the magazine release. there are times when the magazine will not come out due to the fact that the gun is in a cocked mode or the co2 mechanism in the magazine is engaged not allowing the magazine to fall freely but that shouldn't discourage you from buying such a bad ass blow-back 1911 for a grate price.

    What others should know: You should look into buying extra magazines. To load the magazine is a bit of a nail biter and a bit time consuming.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very much like a government issue 1911 A1.

    Things I would have changed: The thumb safety. I expected to be able to engage the thumb safety when the hammer is down like a real 1911 or the same KWC pistol in Airsoft. Would like to see a diagram or know of a gunsmithing service that could smooth the trigger. Would like to install flat mainspring housing and longer trigger.

    What others should know: Got about a 2 inch group at 10 paces using Avanti BBs. About as expected. Got three solid magazine loads (18 shots) per 12gm cartridge. Would get 6 to 10 on the forth reload and then degradation in shots from that point onward. So I shoot three full magazine reloads and then dump the cartridge.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kennith from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just like the real 1911. feels good in the hand and everything works the same the real one.

    Things I would have changed: Better sights, but then it would not be like a stock 1911

    What others should know: If you want to help your shooting with a powder burner try this to practice with.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an exact replica of the 1911

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is the perfect training handgun for familiarizing a shooter to the 1911

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All Metal 1911 except for the grip, which despite being plastic, are solid and have a very nice texture. This gun has weight and has quite a kick with the blowback. It settles down after the first loading.

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of the safety warnings printed on reverse side of gun, can't the MFG's just put that on paper in the box? I understand why it is needed, but to permanently print it on the replica pistol seems silly to ruin the otherwise fantastic looking gun

    What others should know: As with most all-metal, heavily constructed blowback guns, this will eat co2, but I find the value and realism are worth the extra expenditure of co2, buy co2 in bulk and it won't bother you as much. I have also been firing this indoors in the winter at 70 degrees basement range, should improve with outdoor usage ad some lube on the sliders. Not a target shooting pistol, but a good plinker and excellent 1911 replica.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic! It was my T.O. weapon in Nam. Metal looks great. Blowback action (not a toy).

    Things I would have changed: The ammo load method is tough for arthritic fingers and short fingernails.

    What others should know: Make sure that your CO2 cartrige is centered and will clear the mag load or you may slap it in only to jam the mag.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Manuel from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is amazing from the realistic 1911 feel down to safety on this gun its simply amazing i highly reccomnd this gun

    Things I would have changed: How you load the bbs into the gun is probablythe only thing ill change aside from the co2 usages which only lasts about 3-4 mags but its has realistic blowblack so its expected

    What others should know: Highly recommend it for 1911 lovers and airgunners alike

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It acts like a 1911 in every way. I have a 9mm Rock Island 1911. The Tanfoglio allows me to practice in my cellar without the expense of 9mm rounds. The triggers are amazingly similar. The sighting at 25 ft is close to the Rock Island at 50 ft.

    Things I would have changed: A detent to aid in loading the BBs would be helpful. But that's a minor quibble.

    What others should know: This is a lot of fun for very cheap!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2016-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think this gun is one of the most realistic 1911's on the market today. I'm a veteran and have experience with the real thing. About as accurate as the real one. Good construction and smooth operation.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine should have some sort of locking mechanism to aid in loading the bb's

    What others should know: Get it while you can.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything--Hard to improve on comments already submitted. Extremely pleased with Tanfogilo 1911 Witness. Military Colt 1911 replication, realism, authenticity, and operation are awesome. Like the realistic blow-back, functional magazine action, and ability to field strip similar to Military Colt 1911. Read the manual, be responsible, and enjoy--SAFELY.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except to say take care of and do NOT abuse the magazine(s). These guys are expensive. Capacity is 18 BBs, but suggest loading only 16 to prevent possible jamming. Be kind to the magazine, treat it with respect, and it will last a long time.

    What others should know: Loading magazine is not as difficult as some comments state. Its actually easy. There are several options, but personally use a simple plastic soda straw. Plug one end of the straw, load proper quantity of BBs at the other [capacity 18, but suggest only 16], pull and HOLD magazine spring down exposing the opening at the bottom of the magazine. Place/align straw at the magazine opening port, tilt slightly downward, and let gravity pull the BBs into the magazine. BBs load in about 5 seconds [works superb]. Can't recall, but read somewhere stating Tanfoglio 1911 Witness produces 5 ft pounds energy [FPE]. This is false. Typical .177 BB weight is 5.1 grains. Advertised FPS is 320FPS. Calculated muzzle projectile FPE is therefore 1.16 FPE, not 5 as claimed/stated. Tanfoglio 1911 Witness comes shipped in an excellent protection box [suggest saving]. PyramydAir shipping fast, reasonable price, and has excellent customer support web site.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By stephen from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice looking

    Things I would have changed: Air valve in the magazine was bad on my first one, I returned it and got another one with a bad air valve as well. I'm wondering if it;s worth my time to get another one with a bad valve. First one all the air came out when inserting the cartridge, second one all the air comes out when taking out the mag to reload.

    What others should know: Don't buy one of these unless you like wasting money on co2 and freezing your hand.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ric from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome! Very real.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great gun.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation