Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By randal from USA on 2012-04-08 14:13:53

    Things I liked:I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:4

    By Limey from USA on 2014-03-19 19:24:04

    Things I liked:The look, the weight, the action. It truly mimics a real 1911. It is fun to shoot, and fairly accurate up to 40 ft (hit soda cans etc). I bought an extra magazine to practice reloading. It's a great drill gun, and fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The bb feeding guide which is attached to the piston. It's made of plastic and will fail after about 500 bb's. This part is not replaceable, and thus makes the gun not fully functional when guide breaks.
    What others should know:As I stated, the plastic bb guide will fail. I got about 500 bb's before mine failed to feed the bb into the chamber. It begins to double stack the bb's so that the slide will not close, thus making the gun a single shot. I shot it often, and it lasted for 2.5 months, which was out of warranty for Pyramyd Air. I contacted the distributor (who warranty it for 2 months). They kindly took it back, and sent me a new one; Which I'm told by their tech guy will also break. So, buyer beware.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Stan from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The realism and all metal. The blow back is awesome and does have some kick. Also the break down is fun.
      Things I would have changed:Wood grips and a better designed clip for loading BB's. Loading the gun, you get more BB's on the floor then into the magazine.
      What others should know:My first gun was sent back because of a burr inside the blowback was scratching the finish off the barrel. P A paid for retune shipping and sent me a new gun. P A always comes through A++++
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Limey from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, the weight, the action. It truly mimics a real 1911. It is fun to shoot, and fairly accurate up to 40 ft (hit soda cans etc). I bought an extra magazine to practice reloading. It's a great drill gun, and fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:The bb feeding guide which is attached to the piston. It's made of plastic and will fail after about 500 bb's. This part is not replaceable, and thus makes the gun not fully functional when guide breaks.
      What others should know:As I stated, the plastic bb guide will fail. I got about 500 bb's before mine failed to feed the bb into the chamber. It begins to double stack the bb's so that the slide will not close, thus making the gun a single shot. I shot it often, and it lasted for 2.5 months, which was out of warranty for Pyramyd Air. I contacted the distributor (who warranty it for 2 months). They kindly took it back, and sent me a new one; Which I'm told by their tech guy will also break. So, buyer beware.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:overall feel, fit and finish (for the most part) and realism to the real 1911. decent accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:better quality control for the finish. The slide serrations are missing the finishing inside the finger grooves and unsightly. Seems to be a fairly common issue based on other reviews elsewhere. Would also like an easier to load magazine. little hard on c02 use but not too bad.
      What others should know:I got this mainly as an accurate replica. the fact that it shoots bb's is just a plus.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Raba from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about it!!--it feels just like my real 1911 .45acp. With its blowback action,it's identical to shooting my .45 1911 with the .22lr rim fire kit installed-it actually recoils a little bit-just like a .22 pistol! It's the perfect gun to keep your shooting edge indoors if you live in a cold winter state-like myself.
      Things I would have changed:Everything about this pistol is perfect.
      What others should know:Mine gets off two and one half mags of bb's till the slide will no longer function-so,45 shots. It's super-INCREDIBLE- ACCURATE-right out of the box!! I started its grouping ability testing in my basement range (20 feet), using Daisy Premium BB's & resting the gun on sandbags-you could cover 45 shot groups with a half dollar. Then I tried Daisy Avanti BB's & the same 45 shot groups shrunk to nickel size!! And this is consistent- group after group!! Needless to say-the trigger is fabulous Also.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this BB gun for my daughter and son. When I was a kid all I wanted was realistic BB guns. Well I have to say I have never seen such a realistic BB gun. This gun is so realistic that it is almost unbelievable. I compared it side by side to my WWII Gov issued 1911 and it is identical in every detail. The gun also functions just as the real gun All the safeties work as they should and the blowback is fantastic. It even locks back perfect when empty. The magazine that holds the CO 2 and BBs is ingenious and drops right out. I bought and extra for quick loading. The finished on the gun is just as it would have been on certain WWII production 1911's as are the plastic grips. What is also crazy is that this gun breaks down exactly like the real one (impressive realism)
      Things I would have changed:I have read that the manufacture had the licensed from Colt to make this gun. Would have liked to see Colt Markings
      What others should know:You will not find a more realistic 1911 BB gun. The full blowback may rob you of a little power but the realism is worth it. My kids (and me too!! ) have tons of safe back yard fun and a great alternative to shooting my real 1911. This is as close as it get!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Pierre from Canada on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal construction extremely realistic. Replica that is 100% like the real thing with all working parts and strippable. The magazine holds the CO2 cartridge and makes it like the 45 mag.
      Things I would have changed:I would remove the black paint.
      What others should know:Getting an extra mag is useful
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By JAMES from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I purchased the 1911 Tanfoglio from Pyramydair 3 weeks ago.As soon as I removed it from its box, I was immediately impressed by the gun's authentic realism to my Army .45. Every part of the Tanfoglio matches my Army issued Colt. I took it to the range where I was able to put 8 shots in a 3/4 inch pattern at 15 meters. Not bad, for a CO2 pistol. Better than I could do with my Army .45. (and, a heck of a lot, cheaper too ). The gun has not jammed on me yet! At present, my only worry is where to obtain replacement seals if and when necessary. In the near future, I intend to remove the writing on both sides and refinish the metal with DURACOAT firearm finish and installing the Walnut Wood grips I purchased at a local gun shop.
      Things I would have changed: The only change I would make would be removing the writing and replace it with Colt markings and apply a more realistic finish as I will be doing shortly.
      What others should know: I, also purchased the Umarex Colt Government 1911-A1 CO2 pellet pistol 1 week before I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness. Although, it is a very well made gun, it is not as realistic as the Tanfoglio. It operates completely different. Thus, preventing a more realistic action. Today, I received my new Makarov Ultra with blowback action, from Pyramydair. I can't wait to try it out but, our lousy weather prevents my doing so at this time.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2014-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Field strips like my 1911. Same feel and weight.
      Things I would have changed:More power,a pellet version with a rifled barrel.
      What others should know:Very nice gun a very close copy .
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about the gun. All metal construction, field strippable, blowback. It is very accurate out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine design. I tried two guns and 4 magazines and I had a problem with the magazine double feeding preventing the slide from going forward and resulting in a gun jam. I returned the guns and the clips for credit. I wish the gun worked, I really liked it.
      What others should know:If the gun worked I would rate it 5 stars. I recommend tying it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Allen from USA on 2014-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything about this pistol is superb! 95% metal construction, all parts function correctly, very satisfying slide action, and crisp blowback (out of the 15 blowback pistols i own, this one is the snappiest). .Takedown is identical to real 1911s (there is one more spring than the real steel behind the barrel cap).
      Things I would have changed:Wood grips would have been a nice option, but i got some walnut 1911 grips that went right on no problems. The branding is ugly as sin, and the real steel Italian Tanfoglio doesnt have this branding at all (but with some super fine sandpaper, you can easily take the factory branding and finish off and give it any finish you like)
      What others should know:AMAZING 1911! This pistol is one of my favorite in my collection! I cant tell you how much fun it is to shoot. Easy to customize, ive seen several done up in a ton of colors, engravings etc (i personally took the factory finish off and redid it to look aged like a ww2 used M1A1) This is in my opinion the best 1911 airgun made!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about the gun. This is my first air gun and I highly recommend it. I did have to return the first two I received because after about 500 bb's they started to double feed bb's and jamb. Pyramydair was fantastic about replacing them. I gave it 5 stars because when it worked it worked great.
      Things I would have changed:The tip of the clip should be modified so after extended use the plastic does not spread and cause the double feeding problem I had.
      What others should know:If your gun starts to double feed try pinching the end of the clip with a pliers and it should stop and work great again.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like a real gun the balance is awesome and the action sounds like a real gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I have not had a chance to shoot it yet but I am looking forward to shooting it I believe anyone that buys this gun will like it its impressive right out of the box
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty much everything, the finish could be smoother in spots but it's not too bad since it's replicating a military work horse, not a custom show piece. I also have seen a lot of complaints about the plastic grips, but these are actually fairly realistic for a replica of a military issue 1911(a lot of them were issued with bakelite, and plastic grips)and that's what I was looking for when I bought it.
      Things I would have changed:The white lettering, it feels like it's lightly stamped into the metal, so it doesn't need to be painted a different color. It also could use a more durable finish
      What others should know:Although for me it is quite accurate, I rated the accuracy at 3 stars because I grew up shooting the real thing so I'm used to the the style of gun, and it may not be as accurate for someone with less experience with 1911 style guns. But it would be a good one to use to get used to them, and I look forward to teaching my nieces and nephews with it as they get old enough. I would have liked starting out with one of these myself, rather than a real one (at 11 yrs old). Overall if you have realistic expectations you should be happy with this pistol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this I like! This is a very well made pistol. A BLAST to shoot!!
      Things I would have changed:Make the warning label easy to remove.
      What others should know:Get the kit with the extra magazine.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By earl from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:in my opinion, this is the most realistic replica bb gun made. i like it so much that this one is the second one i purchased. i have found that when i like something the manufacture will quit making it. i now have a back up for when the first one wears out. lol. i shoot mine almost every day in my basement 10 yard range. a very inexpencive way to keep your proficiency during the winter months.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if you buy a couple of extra mags, you will always have a warm co2 cylinder to keep you shooting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By wes from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:easier to load magazine
      What others should know:a bit tough to load bbs but not impossible.. not really powerful but alot better than getting a .22 conversion of a 1911.. great for indoor wintertime practice
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal, excellent fit and finish, quality in every respect. For my money, this is everything a replica gun should be. Makes it very convenient and inexpensive to maintain shooting competence at home. Realistic blowback, recoil, and sound. Really nice satin charcoal finish.
      Things I would have changed:A bit picky perhaps, but loading the magazine with BB's is a pain. A little ingenuity and google research will provide some helful solutions to uninteded spring flyback and tension.
      What others should know:If you want to embark on a fun and inexpesive hobby shooting, get this gun. I would make it a first purchase.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2013-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fact that it is a realistic rendition of a 1911 pistol, the trigger pull was light and crisp and the grip safety and thumb safety were just like a real 1911's. The blowback just puts the realism factor to a new level for airgunning.
      Things I would have changed:Not much, the pistol functions were spot on for a 1911 replica. I would change the loading nozzle, blowback piston design; or at least make replacement parts available. Mine jammed fully forward after extensive use, about 1000 shots or so, and after complete disassembly to fix found the nozzle broke. I did try to fix it myself and now am left with a paper weight. Up until this point the gun had never had a functional problem, everything worked fine. Other's have had problems with the magazines but both of mine worked fine. Best advise leave it alone and send it back for replacement or repair (if I could get a replacement nozzle and piston assembly it would be an easy fix). I did like the pistol so much that I did order a new one and plan to leave it alone if it malfunctions and send it back if it brakes.
      What others should know:Do buy a spare magazine, this gun is great for practicing your shooting skills with draw and reloading drills.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By tin from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this gun along with the Dan Wesson 6" revolver. It's mostly metal except for the grip. Love the blowback action. This gun is very realistic. Easy to strip down for cleaning and safety prevention.
      Things I would have changed:Wood grip or metal grips. Although this gun is fun to shoot it get jam easy. BBs would fall out of magazine if gun is pointed down This gun goes thru co2 fairly fast. Although it advertised 18 shots I usually load only 16. On average I get 3 magazine loads or 16x3 shots on each co2 cartridge. It also wears very fast. I see scratches after the first day of shooting where the metal parts make contact due to thin paint. Would like to see this gun powder coated.
      What others should know:Thump up to Pyramydair. This is the first time I purchase bb guns online. After reading lots of reviews on several sites I decided to order from here. The cheaper prices also influenced me to order from here. Placed my order in August when the witness was backorder. I called customer service to get update and they always fast and pleasant to talk to. They explained the process very clearly. When the 1911 was in stock the shipping was also fast. Received my order in 2 days. I was a little disappointed when I opened the 1911. There were scratches on the barrel. I called them up and the gentlemen emailed me the RMA along with a prepaid return label. Returned the gun and they sent me a replacement. Super fast and excellent customer service. This is what will bring customer back. I will definitely buy from them again.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am able to just go down to my garage and practice - no long drive to the gun range, etc. Also no need for expensive ammo. In a recent practice session, I fired 4 groups of 18 BB's (the magazine capacity is 18 BB's). I should note that, with this "blowback" style pistol, the action is super realistic, with a perceived recoil from the cycling of the slide being very similar to a 22LR pistol. That helps with the realism of the practice, but it also shortens the amount of practice for a single 12gram CO2 cartridge. In this session for example, the 1st three groups of 18 shots were fairly consistent, but during the 4th group, the performance really fell off rapidly, and by the end of the group, the CO2 was "flat" and wouldn't cycle the slide. (Note: Another nice "realism" touch is that, when the magazine is empty of BB's, the slide locks back just like the real thing.)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really - perhaps add adjustable rear sight, but that would also add cost?
      What others should know:The bottom line is that I am able to get in about 70 good practice shots before the CO2 gives out, I didn't have to drive anywhere or make a lot of noise, and the total cost (for BB "ammo", one CO2 cartridge, and the target) is a total of just over $1.00.... How cool is that...? Anyway if you want a way to get in good target practice, I recommend this approach...
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold