Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips reviews - page 3

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By randal from USA on 2012-04-08 14:13:53

Things I liked:I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.
Things I would have changed:The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joseph from USA on 2014-01-17 21:52:27

Things I liked:I like everything about the gun. All metal construction, field strippable, blowback. It is very accurate out of the box.
Things I would have changed:The magazine design. I tried two guns and 4 magazines and I had a problem with the magazine double feeding preventing the slide from going forward and resulting in a gun jam. I returned the guns and the clips for credit. I wish the gun worked, I really liked it.
What others should know:If the gun worked I would rate it 5 stars. I recommend tying it.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2013-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:DEAD ON ACCURATE at up to 20 yards. very realistic. great shooter 1000 rounds + through mine
    Things I would have changed:i would get rid of the slide lock detent, as the slide will not drop forward even with a full mag. the safety needs to be stronger it will fail if you pull the trigger with the safety on. It has GI sights which kind of stink, they are low and dark.
    What others should know:This is a marksmanship pistol it can shoot better than I can and i'm a good shot. DO NOT PULL THE TRIGGER WITH THE SAFETY OFF! the hammer will drop when the safety is released.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Subject to my 'things I would change' comment, this is a high quality copy of the 1911, with excellent heft and fine détails. Accuracy is very good.
    Things I would have changed:Tanfoglio have every reason to be proud of their product, but the barrel's 'TANFOGLIO WITNESS' engraved inscription is overwhelming to say the least, and detracts a bit to the replica's claim to authentic looks.
    What others should know:Still, highly recommended
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By LORD from USA on 2013-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:THE WEIGHT THE REALIZEM , THE SOUND WHEN YOU RACK THE SLIDE OR SLID THE MAG IN GREAT JOB
    Things I would have changed:I WOULD HAVE ORDERED TWO
    What others should know:IF YOUR THINKING ABOUT IT GET IT YOU WONT BE DISSIPOINTED ITS THE BEST AIR GUN I OWN
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Trevor from New Zealand on 2013-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nicely presented CO2 replica gun. I'm most impressed with Pyramid Air service,"best in the west"(where I am!)
    Things I would have changed:Think I'd do the "Russian thing" and include a spare set of seals,;-)
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jonathan from New Zealand on 2013-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mine finally arrived and it was worth the wait after being on back order for some time. Awesome build quality, weight and details. Full blowback, locking slide and full size mag.
    Things I would have changed:Easier way to decock the pistol, it's also quite difficult to load BBs
    What others should know:get one for your collection now, pick up some extra mags also
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Terry from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is a great gun,the most realistic bb gun i've ever seen. even the grip safety on this really works. some guns are close to being realistic but this gun is right on.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, it's a very nice gun
    What others should know:i have had problems with the magazine leaking co2 after awhile but the gun works fine.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2013-07-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the weight and feel of the gun,safeties work.nice to practice with.
    Things I would have changed:include some kind of loader for magazine.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks and feels real. Function is very good.
    Things I would have changed:Better sights.
    What others should know:Buy an extra mag
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By eric from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall great pcs. Good heft , extremely good trigger slap that clip in, pull that slide its very satisfying
    Things I would have changed:The finish is not as durable as I would like otber then that notmuchto complain about
    What others should know:The clips is often one of mine kept leaking ordered another problem solved ...excellent
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ted from Canada on 2013-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything..The authenticity of this gun is unbelievable. The flexibility with customization is endless. The fact that it`s a 1911 just means that myself and the million other ppl that own this tried, tested and true firearm love it and have the ability to make it our own by cosmetically altering features of the pistol and not take away from its` performance, beauty, or authenticity. Currently I have sanded mine to bare metal and will be blueing the metal and replacing the grips, trigger and hammer with real steel parts. The field stripping of this gun allows me to keep it clean and lubed for perfect performance. The sound this gun makes is simply intimidating. I love this gun and everything it has brought to mankind since its` introduction. This particular pistol is nothing short of perfection and a beautiful representation of history.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING!! YOU CAN`T CORRECT PERFECTION!!
    What others should know:Buy this gun!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ace from South Africa on 2013-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is incredibly realistic with amazing attention to detail, for example all the little pins and screws are in the exact same place as the real thing and there are the same amount of grooves on the slide as the real gun too. The field stripping process is identical to the real firearm and this gun is just a pleasure to shoot with strong blowback action and good accuracy for a bb shooter, I can get a 2 inch grouping at about 30 feet.
    Things I would have changed:I would maybe add some kind of better sighting system because this gun can be quite difficult to aim with on a dark background. I would make the FPS a little bit higher, but then again you do sacrifice some FPS for such a strong blowback action
    What others should know:This gun is a pleasure to shoot and a joy to look at and hold... Definetly a good buy, in my opinion this is one of the best replicas on the market and it's definetly worth what you are paying for it
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is worth every penny! I received this the next day after i ordered it with Pyramyd air's free shipping! Its very accurate (holding a group the size of a quarter at approx. 25 yards). And talk about durability, this thing is built like a tank! And I love the fact that you can strip this gun down just like the real 1911! This makes it very enjoyable and easy to clean. The kick from the blow back is really nice. (I would compare the recoil of this pistol to the Kimber 1911 .22 semi auto pistol. And i would give the realism on this gun a 10 out of 10. This is definitely a gun every one should have in there collection. With the realism of the build to the solid all metal construction, from the metal slide to the working grip safety to the fill size metal clip, the Tanfoglio Witness 1911 is going to provide me with many, many, years of fun!
    Things I would have changed:The spring is really stiff on the clip to hold back while loading, Maybe they should modify it to where you don't hurt your finger to hold back the spring guide for the bb's. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
    What others should know:Get yourself a lot of Co2 cartridges if you plan on doing a good bit of shooting with this gun.. I would strongly recommend getting a extra clip or 2 for this gun to save yourself a lot of time loading between clips.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kyle from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The blowback on this pistol is out of the world and I loved the all metal body and frame. I enjoy field striping this gun very sillmar to real steel.
    Things I would have changed:The grip are not the best but i HEARD FROM A FRIEND YOU CAN USE REAL 1911 GRIPS ON IT.
    What others should know:Buy the gun if you are on the fence i did and bought the sig p226 5 mins ago. great gun..
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Close to real weight.Blowback action similar to a 1911 shooting 22lr.Realistic looks,operation and excellent trainer for new shooters.Real 1911 grips screw right on.10yd rapid fire keeps a baseball size group.
    Things I would have changed:a little more power would be nice but as it is you can get close to 100 shots per CO2
    What others should know: buy a second or third clip for quick change out and continuous shooting.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked: I got 3 Tanfoglio Witness 1911s from Pyramyd Air and they were all defective in some way. The first one that magazine leaked, the second CO2 would not pierce properly making blowback weak. The third ones blowback mechanism jammed up. I looked inside for BBs and saw nothing. When the gun worked it was great. It was even accurate, I shot a 1 inch group with this gun at 22 feet. Where as most of the guns I own it looks like a shotgun blast. I would have liked for it to have worked so I could keep it.
    Things I would have changed:The workmanship on the Witness seems low quality. The front sight post is not flush with the slide. Cybergun really needs to hound KWC about the quality. This was ridiculous. 3 guns and not a single one would work. The whole CO2 system of this guns needs to be reworked. Especially the piercing pin setup.
    What others should know:If you buy one beware. Hold onto your shipping paper. Pyramyd Airs excellent customer servive saved the day with this one. Like I said I had to send 3 back. I am now exchanging the tanfoglio for the STI Duty One made by ASG. Pyramyd has the best customer service I have ever enountered.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Fitz from Canada on 2013-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is realistic. The parts work. I absolutely love the blowback, the drop out magazine with the CO2, and that I can "field strip" this pistol. I am more accurate with this pistol the my Sig Sauer X-five. The differences between GBB (Gas Blowback) and NGBB and is like the differences between a driving a manual 6 speed and automatic car. The differences between the Tanfoglio 1911 and many, many other airguns is like driver a 6 speed manual car and standing at the bus stop in the cold. I hate automatic cars and I hate NBB pistols. In my humble opinion, shooting cans with NGBB is way too easy and boring.
    Things I would have changed:Most definitely offer a rifled barrel version that uses pellets instead of steel BBs. Better CO2 consumption, at least similar to the Berretta PX4 Storm CO2 pistol, which is the best lead pellet pistol on the market.
    What others should know:You can get about 50 shots from the 12g CO2. It is not as loud as the Sig Sauer X-Five. I can open up in the basement at nights without disturbing my household. Does anyone know why the rod in the air chamber block is loose? There is a spring the controls the completed air chamber block but in my Sig X-Five the rod has a spring behind it too in the air chamber. My Tanfoglio 1911 seems to missing the spring behind the rod.Is this normal?
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By zack from USA on 2013-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All metal construction, single actIon and grip safety like the real tanfoglio. Blowback hits hard.
    Things I would have changed:Higher fps, price is a little high. I got the Dan Wesson 8 inch black for 122$ and it shuts near 500 fps and this gun cost 128$ after tax and shipping.
    What others should know:Must have if your a big fan of 1911's and blowback. 1:1 replica realism especially the grip safety which is needed for the trigger to shoot. If your a collector as I am this gun belongs in your collection
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Ethan from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:awesome gun
    Things I would have changed:1st one i got had a co2 leak so they sent me a new one for free
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Walt from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The realism is incredible. I have a Colt 45 1911 and it's amazing how accurate the Tanfoglio is to detail. Both pistols field stip exactly the same. The blowback is strong and gives a nice recoil.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Do not try to put more than 18 bb's in the magazine. I put 17. Even with 18 the magazine sometimes gets stuck and is hard to remove. This never happens with 17 or less. This pistol will take actual 1911 grips but they will have to be slightly modified with a Dremmel tool. It's easy to find instructions how to do this on YouTube.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol is Wonderful!! The blow back 'recoil' effect is awesome! I ran 9 Mags. through this today Each Mag went 3 times without loss of power in CO2 and it was 40 degrees outside here today. The alen wrench CO2 Key is Great. I was able to put all rounds off hand at 30 ft in a Silouette Dirty Bird target. Further I was able to perform rapid fire instinctive shooting with tactical reloading on the same target and again all rounds were contained in the target. Very sensitive trigger and very cool Action. I think this will be a great training or practice gun where you can't shoot an actual 1911.
    Things I would have changed:Loading of bbs is difficult and time consuming. I an glad I also purchaced the extra mags when I purchased this pistol. If they had a larger port for loading bb's at the Base of the Mag it would be a bit nicer and faster to load.
    What others should know:If you Like the 1911 and want the full action this is the gun for you. I would advise getting extra mags when you purchase.
  • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top