Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By randal from USA on 2012-04-08 14:13:53

    Things I liked:I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Limey from USA on 2014-03-19 19:24:04

    Things I liked:The look, the weight, the action. It truly mimics a real 1911. It is fun to shoot, and fairly accurate up to 40 ft (hit soda cans etc). I bought an extra magazine to practice reloading. It's a great drill gun, and fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The bb feeding guide which is attached to the piston. It's made of plastic and will fail after about 500 bb's. This part is not replaceable, and thus makes the gun not fully functional when guide breaks.
    What others should know:As I stated, the plastic bb guide will fail. I got about 500 bb's before mine failed to feed the bb into the chamber. It begins to double stack the bb's so that the slide will not close, thus making the gun a single shot. I shot it often, and it lasted for 2.5 months, which was out of warranty for Pyramyd Air. I contacted the distributor (who warranty it for 2 months). They kindly took it back, and sent me a new one; Which I'm told by their tech guy will also break. So, buyer beware.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Close to real weight.Blowback action similar to a 1911 shooting 22lr.Realistic looks,operation and excellent trainer for new shooters.Real 1911 grips screw right on.10yd rapid fire keeps a baseball size group.
      Things I would have changed:a little more power would be nice but as it is you can get close to 100 shots per CO2
      What others should know: buy a second or third clip for quick change out and continuous shooting.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I got 3 Tanfoglio Witness 1911s from Pyramyd Air and they were all defective in some way. The first one that magazine leaked, the second CO2 would not pierce properly making blowback weak. The third ones blowback mechanism jammed up. I looked inside for BBs and saw nothing. When the gun worked it was great. It was even accurate, I shot a 1 inch group with this gun at 22 feet. Where as most of the guns I own it looks like a shotgun blast. I would have liked for it to have worked so I could keep it.
      Things I would have changed:The workmanship on the Witness seems low quality. The front sight post is not flush with the slide. Cybergun really needs to hound KWC about the quality. This was ridiculous. 3 guns and not a single one would work. The whole CO2 system of this guns needs to be reworked. Especially the piercing pin setup.
      What others should know:If you buy one beware. Hold onto your shipping paper. Pyramyd Airs excellent customer servive saved the day with this one. Like I said I had to send 3 back. I am now exchanging the tanfoglio for the STI Duty One made by ASG. Pyramyd has the best customer service I have ever enountered.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Fitz from Canada on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is realistic. The parts work. I absolutely love the blowback, the drop out magazine with the CO2, and that I can "field strip" this pistol. I am more accurate with this pistol the my Sig Sauer X-five. The differences between GBB (Gas Blowback) and NGBB and is like the differences between a driving a manual 6 speed and automatic car. The differences between the Tanfoglio 1911 and many, many other airguns is like driver a 6 speed manual car and standing at the bus stop in the cold. I hate automatic cars and I hate NBB pistols. In my humble opinion, shooting cans with NGBB is way too easy and boring.
      Things I would have changed:Most definitely offer a rifled barrel version that uses pellets instead of steel BBs. Better CO2 consumption, at least similar to the Berretta PX4 Storm CO2 pistol, which is the best lead pellet pistol on the market.
      What others should know:You can get about 50 shots from the 12g CO2. It is not as loud as the Sig Sauer X-Five. I can open up in the basement at nights without disturbing my household. Does anyone know why the rod in the air chamber block is loose? There is a spring the controls the completed air chamber block but in my Sig X-Five the rod has a spring behind it too in the air chamber. My Tanfoglio 1911 seems to missing the spring behind the rod.Is this normal?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Zachary from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal construction, single actIon and grip safety like the real tanfoglio. Blowback hits hard.
      Things I would have changed:Higher fps, price is a little high. I got the Dan Wesson 8 inch black for 122$ and it shuts near 500 fps and this gun cost 128$ after tax and shipping.
      What others should know:Must have if your a big fan of 1911's and blowback. 1:1 replica realism especially the grip safety which is needed for the trigger to shoot. If your a collector as I am this gun belongs in your collection
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ethan from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:awesome gun
      Things I would have changed:1st one i got had a co2 leak so they sent me a new one for free
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Walt from USA on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The realism is incredible. I have a Colt 45 1911 and it's amazing how accurate the Tanfoglio is to detail. Both pistols field stip exactly the same. The blowback is strong and gives a nice recoil.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Do not try to put more than 18 bb's in the magazine. I put 17. Even with 18 the magazine sometimes gets stuck and is hard to remove. This never happens with 17 or less. This pistol will take actual 1911 grips but they will have to be slightly modified with a Dremmel tool. It's easy to find instructions how to do this on YouTube.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is Wonderful!! The blow back 'recoil' effect is awesome! I ran 9 Mags. through this today Each Mag went 3 times without loss of power in CO2 and it was 40 degrees outside here today. The alen wrench CO2 Key is Great. I was able to put all rounds off hand at 30 ft in a Silouette Dirty Bird target. Further I was able to perform rapid fire instinctive shooting with tactical reloading on the same target and again all rounds were contained in the target. Very sensitive trigger and very cool Action. I think this will be a great training or practice gun where you can't shoot an actual 1911.
      Things I would have changed:Loading of bbs is difficult and time consuming. I an glad I also purchaced the extra mags when I purchased this pistol. If they had a larger port for loading bb's at the Base of the Mag it would be a bit nicer and faster to load.
      What others should know:If you Like the 1911 and want the full action this is the gun for you. I would advise getting extra mags when you purchase.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nix from Canada on 2013-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pistol feels solid, well constructed, and realistic. The blowback feature is awesome and definitely adds to the realism and fun factor. A lot of attention detail appears to has gone into making this pistol look and feel like a real 1911.
      Things I would have changed:The sights on this gun can be difficult to see especially against dark targets. The grip is plastic and very rough.
      What others should know:This gun does jam, however in my limited use of this pistol, I have only experienced 1 jam so far in 5 CO2 canisters. A CO2 canister will fire roughly 3 & 2/3 magazines (about 66 BBs). I will be getting extra magazines for this pistol. One just doesn't seem like enough. I would buy another one of these guns if I had a reason to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Corey from USA on 2013-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A must for any 1911 collector ultra realistic function features and cutomization (grips finish and etc) love if valves fail just get a new clip thats it
      Things I would have changed:Add a half cock hammer to make it able to load without rackjng the slide and a speed loader cause so fun to shoot clip doesnt hold enough
      What others should know:Excellent 1911 replica practice pistol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By karlo from USA on 2013-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks like the real thing feels like the real thing
      Things I would have changed:shoots slower than i wish it would but its just something that i have for fun
      What others should know:if Ur looking for a replica gun that's also fun to shoot and show off this is the one for you
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2013-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This air gun is totally realistic in every way! Blowback is so much fun to shoot! Amount of shots per co2 is good! Accuracy is good!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing needs changed. It is damned near perfect for a 1911 model!
      What others should know:This 1911 pistol quickly became my favorite of my collection! It is the best CO2 BB pistol I own, I have many models! Buy one! It is totally worth the price and performance!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jared from Canada on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic weight, feel, finish. Would reccomend highly to 1911 lovers. Drop out mag is very realistic and metal which is nice. Blow back is awesome all together well built pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Id change the plastic brown grips but theyre not horrible looking. Otherwise a solid gun.
      What others should know:Mag is a bit hard to load but thats about it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By brian from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like everything about this pistol,the look, the feel, the wieght and that is all metal,of course not the grips. this is the fiest 1911 co2 i have ever had the pleasure shotting,my son loves it. buy two one for you and one for your son,wife,etc. what ajoy to shot,youwont be unhappy!!
      Things I would have changed:more power(more power is always better) lol
      What others should know:wood grips can be found at sarco inc. for 13.00 nice walnut diamond grips,they need very little mods ang look perfect on this wonderful pistol. besure to buy alot of co2 and bb youll need them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good weight and feel all controls work like regular 1911 including breakdown. Got quite a kick. good trainer for actual 1911.
      Things I would have changed:wood grips, easier to load bb's
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very realistic and feels just like my real one but a little lighter.
      Things I would have changed:i would make the velocity faster because 320 fps is poor for this gun.
      What others should know:this is a great training pistol and if you flinch when you shoot a real gun practice with this and you will get in the habit of not flinching. It worked for me!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2012-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just ordered this air pistol from pyramyd air. I received the package 2 days after placing the order. I placed the order Monday night, and got my gun Wednesday afternoon. That's less than 48 hrs. WOW!! I am so glad I got this little piece. I haven't had a chance to shoot it yet, but the quality of it is amazing. Well worth the $120 I spent. I just bought this for plinking fun in the back yard, so not too worried about accuracy. This gun is also has a good bit of collectible value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2012-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a nice pistol,it is hefty in the hand. Has a nice feel,and kick back. The full metal makes it as real as the Colt .45 1911.I enjoy shooting this bb gun.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic grips, I replaced with Pachmayr redwood,rubber grips. Can see in my pics.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks like the real firearm. Nice weight. Blowback action.
      Things I would have changed:Offer differant grip styles.
      What others should know:Get a second magazine/CO2 insert. You'll have this gun for a long time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything" This is the most realistic of all of the 1911 air guns"The feel and blow back are awesome" The gun weight gives the shooter a chance to practice and shoot in their home.I bought two after using the first one.
      Things I would have changed:I can't really say it needs any"Maybe some small tweaks.
      What others should know:This is the closest you will come to a real 1911, the blow back gives one a chance to practice as much as they want at a much cheaper cost and stay up to par.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great attention to detail. Looks,feels,weighs and operates like the original. Slide functions just like my real 1911 govt. model. I love this gun. Very well made. Quality shows through in all areas.
      Things I would have changed:Include instructions on how to take pistol apart for cleaning. Nothing on this procedure is mentioned at all in the instructions.
      What others should know:Good buy for the money. If you pay attention to the instructions, loading the magazine is not at all difficult. Take down is simslar to the real 1911 except that you remove the slide stop 1st before removing the barrel bushing. Suggest including Pyramyd Airs $10.00 function test on any gun that is bought.
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top