Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By randal from USA on 2012-04-08 14:13:53

    Things I liked:I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Limey from USA on 2014-03-19 19:24:04

    Things I liked:The look, the weight, the action. It truly mimics a real 1911. It is fun to shoot, and fairly accurate up to 40 ft (hit soda cans etc). I bought an extra magazine to practice reloading. It's a great drill gun, and fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The bb feeding guide which is attached to the piston. It's made of plastic and will fail after about 500 bb's. This part is not replaceable, and thus makes the gun not fully functional when guide breaks.
    What others should know:As I stated, the plastic bb guide will fail. I got about 500 bb's before mine failed to feed the bb into the chamber. It begins to double stack the bb's so that the slide will not close, thus making the gun a single shot. I shot it often, and it lasted for 2.5 months, which was out of warranty for Pyramyd Air. I contacted the distributor (who warranty it for 2 months). They kindly took it back, and sent me a new one; Which I'm told by their tech guy will also break. So, buyer beware.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Kelsey from Canada on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING! the realism of this pistol is off the wall! every part that is on the real 1911 functions the same on this gun. it takes down the same, loads the same, and shoots the same. the only difference is that this is 4.5mm, not .45 ACP.
      Things I would have changed:i would not have put all of the warnings on the right side of the slide, it is very attention grabbing.
      What others should know:you need to get this gun if you want the closest thing to a 1911, without it being a real 1911. you can't expect this gun to shoot too fast, but if you want that powerful blowback, you have to compromise a bit of velocity. be sure to get some wood grips. i got some that have the Colt brandings. now with the combination of that, and a bit of wear on the corners of the gun, this gun looks like an A1 that was on the beaches of guadalcanal yesterday! beautiful piece, just beautiful!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By George from USA on 2012-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic. With the weight, metal construction and the detail of all working parts like the original Colt 1911, I'm afraid the police will mistake it for a real pistol. Works exactly like the 1911. And what that means is that the accuracy is a little scattered, just like the 1911. I really don't think you can make a more exact replica than this one.
      Things I would have changed:As others have said, the rear sight is fixed. A little difficult to load the BB's and hold the spring. These are very minor items for an excellent replica.
      What others should know:Shoots exactly like a real 1911, I get three full clips on the CO2 bottle, the fourth clip is noticably slower. To me that's pretty good, 56 shots before it slows down with the blowback and all. Not the most accurate pistol in the world but a 1911 isn't suppose to be accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Harry from USA on 2012-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The most affordable and accurate air gun replica to its .45 caliber counterpart. This gun is ALL metal no skipping corners here with this gun! Things I love: -Full size metal dropout magazine -Can easily knock down cans at 20 yards -Full blow back feature -Literally the exact same as the colt 1911 pistol used in WWII except it dosnt shoot .45 bullets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing other than being able to load the BB's from the top of the magazine.
      What others should know:Ive had the gun for a couple of days now and just cant put this gun down! If you're even considering this gun go for it! you wont regret it! I've had no problems with this gun at all but if for some reason it jams you can always field strip it just like the real gun! And I would recommend buying Pellgunoil (crosman)and put a drop on every other Co2 cartridge! It increases the Co2 seal; therefore making the gun shoot slightly faster, creates more "smoke" when you fire the gun, and most video reviews claim that this gun gets only 3 magazines worth of co2 but with pellgunoil i get a full 4 magazines before i must replace the cartridge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tylor from USA on 2012-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best gun ever. From the sound to the power this is a great gun. i already bought one but it was so good that i ended up buying another one for my little brother.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change any thing but the sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By larry from USA on 2012-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is the real deal. no diffent than the real one dont pull this out in public. you may get shot.
      Things I would have changed:this weapon is perfect, no changes needed. looks great, feels great.PERFECT DONOT CHANGE.
      What others should know:keep the co2,s handy, an plenty of bb,s. for the value there is nothing better. served in vietnam 1969, no diffent tha the real one, even wiegth is same.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By randal from USA on 2012-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By earl from USA on 2012-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its an exact full size replica of the powder burner. all the safety features work as on the real 1911. it shoots great at 20 feet. (1 1/2 inch group or sometimes better) some of the reviews indicate the magazine is difficult to load but i find its just a little slower and this gives the c02 time to warm up. i have put a 2000 + bb's thru it and it functions flawlessly.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:the grips are interchangable with a slight modification. very east to do. i am putting a set of grips on mine indicating the mikitary outfit i was with. i really like thie gun. i believe you will to. one more thing, buy extra magazines when they become available. this extends your shooting time with a warm co2 in each mag.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2012-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.33333003520965583 ratings
       
      Things I liked:realistic and nice blowback
      Things I would have changed:mag, make grips metal
      What others should know:This gun sucks. It jams like every other mag and you have to keep taking it apart to unjam it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By earl from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most authentic replica of a powder burner that i have ever seen. Received mine yesterday. Its a full size government model. All the safety features work the same as the real 45. It shoots great, a 1.5 inch group at 20 feet off hand. Some have indicated the magazine is difficult to load; I found it slower to load but not difficult. Inexpensive practice with the exact same feel as the real 45acp. I'm going to change the grips on mine to wood.
      Things I would have changed:There is a good bit of text on the right side of the slide, it would be nice if it were removed. Other than that, nothing.
      What others should know:I would suggest buying extra magazines. I ordered two for mine. I really like this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from Canada on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent high quality workmanship. An exact replica of the Colt 1911 A1. Great power, good accuracy, and wonderful blowback, firm and fast "kick", the slide moves VERY quickly. THIS is the finest air pistol I have ever come across, and I was surprised because the gun looks even better in real life than it does in all the high resolution digital pics of it, including the one on the nice box it came in. FIVE STARS !!!
      Things I would have changed:Not a darn thing !
      What others should know:This gun is my favourite of the 12 CO 2 pistols that I have collected (so far) I had a small problem loading the bbs the first time because there is no round feeding hole in the magazine. You pull the follower down and it locks, and you discover that you cannot insert any bbs. You soon find that you have to pull it down ALL THE WAY, below where it locks. What makes that a touch difficult is the fact that the mag has a REAL strong spring. I will bet many of these GORGEOUS 1911 replicas get returned because the purchaser thinks they have got one with a defective magazine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Recently brought out all my air rifles and air pistols at a family function and told folks to fire anything they wanted. Interesting enough this is the air gun that was used and liked the most. I asked why and they all said because it was the one that performed most like a real firearm.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps a bit better paint job, or perhaps really blue it instead of paint it.
      What others should know:This one truly shows why the 1911 is called the greatest gun in the world.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2011-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The looks & function are awesome.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustible rear sight, Spring tension on mag. is heavy, making it difficult to load BB's.
      What others should know:The magazine needs a little blue Locktite for the threads, so it doesn't work loose during firing, causing the mag. to leak or dump the whole contents.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:In form and funciton it's great.
      Things I would have changed:In the clip, a slightly larger tab on the follower. It is difficult to keep it depressed during loading. Some dot sight options as the front blade is difficult to see in low light.
      What others should know:The clips are easier to load from the bottom of the magazine rather than the top. Depress the follower past the stop, then fill from that point; it's easier and faster.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent gun but I recently had a problem where the gun would discharge all the co2 on the first shot through the barrel. It turns out the problen was bbs packed inside a plastic thing in the back of the slide. This was messing with the co2 valve. It took me around an hour to get about 5 bbs out of that area. Once those were cleared it performed great.
      Things I would have changed:I think the bb loading port inside the slide needs a redesign to address this issue since that plastic part is unable to be removed to clear it. It took me some very small screwdrivers to work the bbs out the way they went in.
      What others should know:Still the world's greatest bb gun based on the world' s greatest pistol. But just like the gun made by John Browning, when first presented to the army, it needed a few revisions to make it the world's greatest.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gleary2272 from USA on 2011-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and feel of this weapon are staggeringly realistic. I am a 1911 fan and this weapon is as close as you can get to the real thing. The only thing its missing is the BANG! Accuracy is spot on as well (Even better than my Real Steel Norinco 1911).
      Things I would have changed:Maybe just the finish, make a true blued or parkerized (Not painted) finish.
      What others should know:Once you pick up this weapon, you know you are dealing with quality. The heft and balance are great. Also, the blowback action is pretty strong as well due the the mass of the slide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Clay from USA on 2011-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love how close to a real 1911 this air gun is. The size and funciton are perfect. The trigger pull, although not as nice as a real 1911, is still pretty awesome, and having a functioning grip safety is great. Field stripping is almost the same as a real 1911; but I can understand the minor changes they had to make due to this being an airgun.
      Things I would have changed:The finish on the pistol is OK. Being painted though, I'm pretty sure it's easily fixed. The only other gripe is the OG 1911 sights; they are true to the original models sure, but an option for some more modern sights would be nice.
      What others should know:Make sure to get at least one extra magazine.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works very well and is very realistic.
      Things I would have changed:Loading BB s is awkward
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gleary2272 from USA on 2011-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This the most realistic 1911 that I have seen that is also affordable. I used to have a Norinco 1911 and this reminds me of that weapon (only that this one is more accurate). I love everything about it: weight, feel and the blowback action (this really has some recoil to it). It is so much like the real deal, the only thing it is missing is the BANG!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:If you want the most realistic replica on a budget, this is the weapon for you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jordan from USA on 2011-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like how this pistol looks as it is a perfect replica of the ww2 colt 1911 i like how the slide works and all the safeties work like the real gun..over all i like how this gun looks feels and shoots
      Things I would have changed:ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!!!!!
      What others should know:.i have shot it almost 1000 times and it is very accurate also the blowback on this pistol is heavy which makes it feel real good when you shoot it..it has a good weight to it and i can get 3 full mags and 10 more shots with 1 co2..ALSO THIS PISTOL HAS A STRIGHT LINE CRACK INSIDE THE FRAME BUT I WAS TOLD THATS HOW THEY ALL ARE SO DONT BE ALARMED..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Beaverman from USA on 2011-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: E V E R Y T H I N G wow a lot of attention to detail on making a BB Pistol look and work like a real Colt 1911. Great job... I Love the Blowback action.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Mine shot just a wee bit to the left out of the box. A little old school work with a small file on the rear fixed sight and good to go now. Pretty Doggone accurate for a BB Pistol. About 70 shots from a Co2 ctg. Metal build good weight and feel.
    • « Previous 12 ... 456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top