Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Taurus PT 99 Full/Semi Auto Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (10 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2012-03-27 09:48:46

    Things I liked:I loved this thing, mine functioned flawlessly. It has ample power and is pretty accurate out to 50 ft. or so. The full auto is wild it's just strange to have a pistol keep firing automatically but GREAT fun. When the magazine is empty the action stays open so you know when your empty. It's great, try one you'll like it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:You'll get about two good clips of shooting, on the third one things start to slow down. Get enough Co2 because once you start shooting this gun you'll go through a lot of it. I would reccomend getting an extra clip because it takes a couple of minutes to load one. You have to hold the follower spring while inserting the BB's. Shake the clip a little while loading it so the BB's end up staggered in the clip and you get a good full clip.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Isaac from USA on 2013-12-02 16:04:41

    Things I liked:The overall material gives the gun a realistic feel to it; especially when firing it as I felt as if I was shooting the real deal.
    Things I would have changed:Where do I even begin. Even though the material is great on the gun there were however some problems with possibly just my model. The firing modes mainly is what I would eliminate and just make the gun semi automatic like its true counterpart. When I knew this was the key issue was when I went to fire it the one day and even though the gun was on semi it started firing full and quickly just jammed up and stopped working. I contacted Pyramyd Air right away and they were completely reasonable about the issue and gave me a full refund.
    What others should know:All in all I wouldn't completely recommend this pistol unless you are capable of repairing your own guns based on the issues I just discussed above.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By heydy from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is amazing, fully resembles real firearm. Very heavy and well built has good semi auto accuracy and full auto not too bad but is a blowback so is not great.this was one of my favorite purchases. Do not hesitate to buy since only so many left..
      Things I would have changed:Plastic grips.. buy alot alot of co2 if usimg full auto only get two mags. With semi about four.
      What others should know:Buy alot of co2 and spare mags.. its worth the buy and is a great gun for the buck wont be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great pistol well made all metal. It functions like the real thing. The recoil of the slide makes it feel like your shooting the real thing. I is quite pwoerful so use caution if your gaming with it especially up close.
      Things I would have changed:Could use some kind of a speed loader it would make reloading faster and easier.
      What others should know:This gun does use a lot of CO2. In warm weather you'll get two clips out of a CO2 tube (approx 54 shots )The clip is a little difficult to load. I used a piece of aluminum arrow shaft cut to hold 27 BB's and plugged the bottom. Fill with bb's and hold it up against the loading port, that seemed to work pretty good. The bb's are staggered in the clip so it will take a little practice on how to hold the clip while loading to get the bb's to load right. I foud that straight up and down works best. Try one you won't regret it. The full auto mode is a real trip too. kw
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Isaac from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall material gives the gun a realistic feel to it; especially when firing it as I felt as if I was shooting the real deal.
      Things I would have changed:Where do I even begin. Even though the material is great on the gun there were however some problems with possibly just my model. The firing modes mainly is what I would eliminate and just make the gun semi automatic like its true counterpart. When I knew this was the key issue was when I went to fire it the one day and even though the gun was on semi it started firing full and quickly just jammed up and stopped working. I contacted Pyramyd Air right away and they were completely reasonable about the issue and gave me a full refund.
      What others should know:All in all I wouldn't completely recommend this pistol unless you are capable of repairing your own guns based on the issues I just discussed above.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ace from South Africa on 2013-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is just beautiful with an all metal construction and the frightening full auto select, its nicely trademarked with a realistic serial number too. this gun shoots quite accurately and has a strong realistic blowback action which just makes this gun a pleasure to shoot. with realistic weight and a crazy full auto RPM this gun is amazing for a secondary
      Things I would have changed:i would change the sights and put white dots on all the sights... thats it
      What others should know:this gun is a great buy! i recommend it to anyone who loves guns... absolutely everyone will love this! go to the right side of the screen and click on the "add to cart" button i guarantee you will love it. this gun makes for a really trusty sidearm that can keep you in the game even when your AEG is out for the count
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Evan from USA on 2013-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ALL metal. Solid. Actually has threads when you remove the orange tip. Holds gas well. 3 mags per co2. Very very accurate once "broken in". Full auto rps is much much faster than any of the other auto m9 or auto flocks I've tried. Switching to safe/semi/auto is super easy.
      Things I would have changed:It came in the box with the hop up all funked, hopping the bb way left. You couldnt hit anything. I was about to send it back, but it straightened out after 6 mags (~170 frustrating and depressing shots). I know pyramyd aid has a $10 option to test the gun first, but this NEEDS to be standard!!!!! No slacking guys...
      What others should know:Buy an extra mag.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Grant from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full metal (except for the grips, the selector switch and one or two internal parts) It has beautiful trademarks! The hammer is nice and solid and the selector switch is crisp.
      Things I would have changed:I would try and decrease the wobble in the tigger. Also, I would have the bb eject when you try to clear it. It would also be nice if they threaded the barrel.
      What others should know:This, on full auto, will use one CO2 cartridge per magazine. If you use it on semi then you will get 2-3 magazines out of it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nino from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very durable for a CO2 airsoft. All parts are very well secured. Better than most CO2 pistol I owned that broke over a period of time. Very accurate and sounds solid. This gun looks like it's built to last.
      Things I would have changed:The white dot sights should be on the front and rear. Not front only. The air chamber needs a better seal. A puff of air always hits my forehead each time I shoot. The full-auto is not necessary. And the safety should lock the slide for better holstering.
      What others should know:The parts and magazine are not interchangeable with the average M90 or M190 so don't even try. This is a good training gun and will work well with gloves-on because of the oversized trigger guard.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mitch from USA on 2012-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:love the feel of the gun must have for cqb and outdoor play
      Things I would have changed:Nothing everything pefect
      What others should know:Buy it you'll feel like it's the real steel
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I loved this thing, mine functioned flawlessly. It has ample power and is pretty accurate out to 50 ft. or so. The full auto is wild it's just strange to have a pistol keep firing automatically but GREAT fun. When the magazine is empty the action stays open so you know when your empty. It's great, try one you'll like it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:You'll get about two good clips of shooting, on the third one things start to slow down. Get enough Co2 because once you start shooting this gun you'll go through a lot of it. I would reccomend getting an extra clip because it takes a couple of minutes to load one. You have to hold the follower spring while inserting the BB's. Shake the clip a little while loading it so the BB's end up staggered in the clip and you get a good full clip.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By David from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks cool, feels solid, firing works fine so far.
      Things I would have changed:The safety does not seem to function very well.
      What others should know:Uses a lot of CO2. You will get 2-3 full magazines out of one cartridge. But, I guess that's not a surprise since it's a blowback model. Don't use Cybergun Bio BBs in it! Mine kept hanging up in the magazine and would stop feeding. I changed to Crossman (not the best) but it stopped jamming.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top