Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Tech Force S2-1 Air Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2011-07-18 05:14:20

    Things I liked:metal and wood, accurate.
    Things I would have changed:trigger pull too stiff.
    What others should know:clean the barrel before you shoot
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Jeffrey K from USA on 2012-10-22 12:27:54

    Things I liked:At this time nothing is good about this pistol. Out of the box it would not even develop enough pressure to get the pellet out of the barrel.I will keep it as an inexpensive learning gun to work on. I will tear it completely down to see how spring guns work and try to get it working. For 20 dollars it is worth that.
    Things I would have changed:Be sure they work before leaving the factory. Quality control is diffidently lacking here.
    What others should know:Don't expect much here. The cost of returning may cost more than the pistol. However if your new to air gunning like I am and want to know as much as possible about spring guns, then this is a good one to learn on. Have fun and enjoy our sport.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This little pistol is differently a project gun mine was so weak the pellet wouldn't come out the barrel.I disassembled the gun and cleaned everything up and re lubed it, now I crony it at 361 F.P.S. and the trigger is much better.
      Things I would have changed:For $20.00 you can't expect much.
      What others should know:You will have to work on this gun so you better know how to disassemble a spring powered gun.I found it fun to take apart and clean up and but back together. This is never going to be very accurate,but what can you expect for $20.00.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Jeffrey K from USA on 2012-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At this time nothing is good about this pistol. Out of the box it would not even develop enough pressure to get the pellet out of the barrel.I will keep it as an inexpensive learning gun to work on. I will tear it completely down to see how spring guns work and try to get it working. For 20 dollars it is worth that.
      Things I would have changed:Be sure they work before leaving the factory. Quality control is diffidently lacking here.
      What others should know:Don't expect much here. The cost of returning may cost more than the pistol. However if your new to air gunning like I am and want to know as much as possible about spring guns, then this is a good one to learn on. Have fun and enjoy our sport.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Len from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There isnt much about this gun that i like...Its solid meaning steal and wood...Looks good to.
      Things I would have changed:For 20 bucks there isnt much more to change.It has no power at all..I shoot pellets at my trap from 10 feet and they bounce back at me...
      What others should know:For 20 bucks its worth buying this.Maby some can take it apart and make it work better.I know the high velocity pellets work better.I wouldnt send it back for the money..Good gun for the collection...
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Len from USA on 2012-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its made solid and looks kinda cool.
      Things I would have changed:The internal spring assembly is junk.No way is this thing shooting over 100 fps..
      What others should know:When i first got this the thing was so weak the pellets wouldnt evern make it outta the end of the barrel.Its junk and it would be more of a hassel sending it back than trashing it but i am gonna take it appart and clean and oil it and see what happens...Waste of 20 bucks..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By sniper7 from USA on 2012-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I reviewed this gun earlier but after just coming in from my home range I have to say, after about 200 shots this gun actually gets better! Just out of curiosity I set up cans at 35'. To my surprise the pellets were nailing the target and blowing right through! Yes you have to "play" with it a little but after that this gun is a lot of fun to shoot and pretty accurate. Great for practice. The heavier trigger pull makes you concentrate better on the shot. When you shoot other pistols you'll notice an improvement in your shooting skills. It's worth the price. I'll probably get another one while they're still available!
      Things I would have changed:Not much for this price.
      What others should know:It's an easy gun to work with if you REALLY like to shoot. Also great indoor gun when it's raining outside!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By bryan from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What it is, is a cheap $20 pistol from china. all metal and wood. No way will this shoot close to 400fps, closer to 200fps. Good for shooting cans at 15 feet.
      Things I would have changed:Put a PETA sticker on it, since for pest control you would do better throwing the pistol then shooting it.
      What others should know:Out of box to dirty to shoot pellets, needs to be cleaned inside and out. Easy to tear apart. Think of this as learning tool for cleaning and tuning.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By sniper7 from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun has a nice hefty feel. Rifled barrel is nice. All wood and metal construction. Good for close quarter and indoor practice.
      Things I would have changed:A lighter trigger pull and safety would be nice. It also could have a better rear sight.
      What others should know:If you don't mind tinkering you'll love this pistol. It's not perfect but it's not that bad. I removed all screws and reset them with some Loctite. This was a big help. Next thing you want to do is add some RWS chamber oil right away. After about 40 rounds, velocity increased. Out the box pellets wouldn't leave the barrel! Also clean the barrel with a little chamber lube. Best to use lightweight pellets for better velocity. Swab a dab of white paint on the front sight. After these tweaks, a very decent 25' practice pistol for the price!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that there is no plastic all wood and steel construction really heavy trigger pull but with the rifled barrel its accurate good pistol good value
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2012-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, low cost all metal and wood gun. It's weight is realistic and it sounds good when fired, if you don't mind a loud airgun. Rifled barrel very accurate once sights are adjusted.
      Things I would have changed:Sharp edge on trigger should be addresed. Add a safety. The handle finish is a bit rough but a little fine sandpaper is all that's needed.
      What others should know:This is a solid airgun. The fasteners were loose when pulled from the box but nothing a screwdriver won't take care of. You will have to clean the protective coating from the metal. I used wd-40 but gun solvent will be fine. Also, use caution because there is no safety. The sights will need to be adjusted but use caution not to strip the screws. Loosen one screw and tighten the other to adjust.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great gun for the money
      Things I would have changed:wish it would hold more than 1 bb
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Adoriel from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice feel, surprisingly nice glossy feeling. All metal and wood, and its large and intimidating.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight is total garbage, there is no way to tighten it and it moves constantly. I think this gun could have can hitting potential at best if only it had usable sights. Also no safety, so pulling the trigger releases the barrel BE CAREFUL. Doesn't seem to have much power either, but at this price you could mod it worry free like did.
      What others should know:I have seen videos of people with sights on their gun, IDK how but its an option. If you had the tools, you could take off the rear sight and drill a hole and the area holding up the rear sight and have an adjustable sight. A better option is the Tech Force 35, which is 15 bucks more but a damn sure keeper over this thing. More powerful, accurate, 11mm dovetail, adjustable sights, I do not know why the TF 35 is discontinued and this one is not.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ken from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all wood and metal no plastic accurate, fu to use and i love the rifling and price.
      Things I would have changed:add safety.
      What others should know:i got this gun for christmas and i just loved it. i shot it around 300 times with hyper velocity pellets. its nice and accurate and goes kinda fast/ doesent have much power but its not meant to. BE CAREFUll!!! DO NOT PULL THE TRIGGER WHILE THE BARREL IS DOWN AND THE GUN IS COCKED!!!!!!!! THE GUN WILL BREAK!!!! MINE SHATTERD AT THE HANDLE!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Independentrealist from USA on 2012-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shoots the darts I purchased from Pyramyd Air.com well.
      Things I would have changed:I was disappointed with the air pistol. I am a gunsmith so I was able to disassemble the gun throughly clean reassemble however the guns barrel was machined to narrow and .177 pellets won't shoot out unless they are altered somehow?
      What others should know:I turned my S2-1 pistol into a dart gun it'll shoot those good at low velocity but they stick out to 15yds or so.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By COCA from USA on 2012-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Kick butt and powerful
      Things I would have changed:Not very accurate but fires nicely at short distances.
      What others should know:Not for children.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2011-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:its accuracy is unequaled by other pistols in its price range its rugged and reliable and the best part is it came in the mail 2 days earlier than expected!
      Things I would have changed:the only thing i would like is for it to be scopable
      What others should know:it comes wrapped in a plastic coat thats a little greasy and aim lower the sights make it shoot a little higher.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Roger from USA on 2011-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heavy and solid. All real metal and wood, no plastic, and it was only $20!! Packed well and coverd in non corrosive grease. Shoots very consistently but sights cannot be adjusted to compensate, just have to know where it's going to shoot and aim accordingly.
      Things I would have changed:Make the sights with more adjustment.
      What others should know:I lent it to my friend, and he had me order three more becuase the construction is consistent, and they always Hit in the same spot, just can't adjust the sights to compensate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I bought five of these. the screws will fall out tighten them, put lock tight or super glue on them. No plastic. A fun plinker. I reviewed this pistol before, I hope this one makes it. $20.00 bucks compared to a Beeman $250.00... Try it you'll like it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By gary from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, looks feel. Afun plinker. I bought 4 more after my first one. One for my wife & 3 kids.
      What others should know:Be sure to tighten the screws or they will fall out. It needs to be oiled inside. It will not shot very well at first but gets better when it's broken in. Keep checking the screws.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Hellhound from USA on 2011-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Break barrel action, easy to cock and load, all metal and wood.
      Things I would have changed:Properly align the sights and sight them in at the factory before they ship! The one I have shoots 5" high with the rear sight adjusted all the way down. Since it is a $20 gun, it isn't worth paying the shipping to return it.
      What others should know:It's a $20 chinese gun with inconsistant quality. This would be a good gun if the sights could be properly aligned without having to take it apart and put the bottom of the rear sight to a grinder to get more adjustment. ...You get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Clayton from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Gun weighs about 40lbs looks like it came right out of a 1960 catalog it takes 2 men and a boy to cock it.. BUT I LOVE IT.........I love everything about this gun, it takes me back to when I was a kid (54 now) and things were simple easy and cheap. Buy this gun you cant go wrong great fun and cheap..
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top