Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Tech Force TF99 Premier air rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2011-01-14 09:59:59

    Things I liked:I have not yet used the rifle. It seems to be well constructed.
    Things I would have changed:The owner's manual provided with the TF99P is the owner's manual for the Industry Brand QB36 air rifle. The TF99P and QB36 seem to be equivalent rifles, but wonder if the TF99P has an owner's manual. The QB36 manual has only a few words about maintenance and care. Plus, the QB36 manual is poorly written...the translation of Chinese to English is poor. I have not used the TF99 yet so I can't rate it's accuracy or performance.
    3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By steven from USA on 2012-06-12 13:42:02

    Things I liked:SIGHT AND FINISH ON STOCK THATS IT
    Things I would have changed: EVERYTHING SUMMARY weight,left handed check rest, spring vibration. very important is the 11 mm dove tail scope mount PRODUCT MANUFACTURE
    What others should know:this gun is a boat anchor, unbelievablely HEAVY, THERE IS NO WAY YOU COULD HUNT WITH THIS OR DO ANY UNASSISTED CROUCHING OR STANDING SHOOTING. THIS GUN HAS SO MUCH SPRING VIBRATION ITS EXTREMELY IRRITATING TO SHOOT. NO WAY CAN I MOUNT A SCOPE USING THE 11 MM SCOPE RAIL. EXTREMLY FRUSTRATING , AND IF I DID MANAGE TO GET A SCOPE ON THE VIBRATION WOULD ACTUALLY DESTROY THE SCOPE ALONG WITH KNOCKING ZERO OUT EVERY TIME YOU PULLED THE TRIGER. THE GUN IS SWAP MEET QUALITY. MASSED PRODUCED CHINA JUNK. I SHOULD OF FOLLOWED MY INSTINCT. NO MORE SPRINGERS OR PRODUCTS FROM CHINA
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Khorgan from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sometime in recent past I wrote a review about my Browning Leverage Air Rifle and said that was the only Spring air gun I still own after I started shooting PCP air guns. That is not correct. I still have my Tech Force TF99 Premier air rifle and that I bought sometime in the same period after acquiring my Browning. I never wrote a review about this gun and frankly I don't know why not or what made me forget to do it as I like to read other user's reviews and for the same token like to share my experiences. My gun is in .177 cal and I do like it very much. This is a very accurate gun and though my preference goes toward the PCP air guns I recently purchased another under lever; - a Hatsan Torpedo 100X Air Rifle, Walnut - in due place I shall review it, but here I'm talking about my Tech Force TF99. I read a few reviews where people were saying terrible things about this gun but I like mine very much. Yes it's made in China, but what is it not these days? The gun looks very good with a Cherry color on the stock and is very accurate. I agree that it has very strong recoil and its heavy, and being an under lever is very problematic to add a sling to it but is still an amazing gun. I installed a Leapers UTG 30mm SWAT 3-12x44 AO Rifle Scope and its accuracy is close to perfection although I must check the screws rings after each time I shoot it for about an hour. The recoil makes the screws go loose. The gun is a drooper so I installed a UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, that not only compensated the dropping as it made the scope better attached to the gun.
      Things I would have changed:If it was possible to lower the weight of the gun it would be a much better tool to take into the woods or even to walk with it to the range.
      What others should know:This one is not a gun for a beginner. Artillery hold is a must and it will probably be a drooper so take that into consideration if you are to install a scope. Like me you will probably need a drooper scope rail and very good quality rings. Don't forget to check the ring screws after shooting for a while if you see your accuracy going down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2013-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pyramyd Air sent my TF99 in Jan. 2013 A refurbished gun that was so clean and polished that I will always consider buying a another refurbished model. For me the gun is only for shooting at rest with a bag. Yes it's that heavy, but oh so accurate.
      Things I would have changed:For price/nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By akum from USA on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first air rifle after nearly 10 years since I last handled an air gun. Great price and quality. Reminds me of my first Remington. Looks and performs as new.
      Things I would have changed:Stock wood weight
      What others should know:Great product, sights on the muzzle are excellent. I don't think a scope is required. Nice diamond cut grips on trigger guard and forestock makes it feel like a expensive rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is not a inconsequential gun, it is hefty, but I like that and the steadiness that brings to the shot. It has good power, good accuracy, the trigger is OK. The fit and finish on my gun is very good and I haven't had any problems with it.
      Things I would have changed:I really haven't found anything I don't like about this gun. I would just like to have the time to shoot it more, and that isn't the fault of the gun.
      What others should know:There is a safety lock that has to be released before the underlever can be returned to it's home position - I'm sure most underlevers have this feature, but I didn't read the instructions and it took me a few minutes to figure it out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2012-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My review is on the TF87 which is basically the same gun but without the Monte Carlo stock. I like the fiber optic sights as well as the heft of the gun which aids in the stabilization of the rifle when it is fired. I also like the fixed barrel which I believe aids in accuracy and consistency . Once I shot about 200 crosman premiers, which this gun seems to like, the gun seemed to settle down as I was getting a lot of flyers earlier on. It consistently nails 8 oz coke cans from 125 feet with authority. As with any new spring gun, this one requires some patience to get it dialed in. More accurate and consistent than my RWS 350 magnum. The best 100 bucks you'll ever spend on an air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:At this price, nothing.
      What others should know:The scope stop is just for looks and shortens the dove tail so you won't be able to mount a 4" scope rail. Tried a quality leapers scope for a while but the gun shoots better for me with the iron sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By GILMORE from USA on 2012-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, feel and weight
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:not for the weak handed gunner.This weapon needs muscles in the arm to log it around
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2012-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the overall appearance, the stock has a nice finish and fit. The gun is accurate and I am getting sub half inch groups at 25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:They gun is very heavy, I wish it that it was lighter. The trigger pull was extremely hard and required some tuning.
      What others should know:This is a big gun and would be a problem for a small shooter. I would say that this is a very good airgun for the price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew P from USA on 2012-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate solid gun at an unbeatable price. The gun is heavy but I like that in a springer as it helps to tame the recoil. Nice finish on the stock. Easy to use sights.
      Things I would have changed:Spring has a loud twang and will require a tune to tame it. Cocking handle is a loose fitting in regards to the hinge but nothing some bushing can't fix.
      What others should know:Due to the loading I would not recommend this gun for youths.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By gabe from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful rifle for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Knock some of the weight off or add wheels and a trailer hitch. The cheekpiece is hideous...typical Chinese stock.
      What others should know:It's a heavy cumbersome air rile. Not for the faint of heart when comes to carrying it around in the woods all day.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2012-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun is well bilt and heavy for a China made gun. It is also very Accurate and worth the mony.
      Things I would have changed:The cocking arm is not centered in the stock and rubs on the inside of the stock. Poor quality control but you get what you pay for.
      What others should know:I am amazed at thre pattern that I can shoot with Crossman wad cutters at 25 yards! Squirles don't stand a chance.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Adequate power and accuracy with the right pellet for efficient pest control.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. If you changed something, it would just be a different rifle.
      What others should know:I thought other reviewers' comments about the weight of this rifle were overblown, but they aren't. This beast really is heavy. The heft makes it a little tough to hold steady when shooting offhand even for a burly adult, considerably more difficult than shooting my Mendoza RM600 offhand. But shot over a rest this thing is great. My teenaged son and I have both made many remarkable shots with it. Recently he decided to test its range and has been hitting soda cans filled with water at just over 100 yards using a 4X scope. Shots on pests at under 30-35 yards are automatic, and most of the time the animal is dead right there. The best pellets we've found for it so far are Gamo Match, which groups under an inch at 30 yards.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By steven from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.5714299678802497 ratings
       
      Things I liked:SIGHT AND FINISH ON STOCK THATS IT
      Things I would have changed: EVERYTHING SUMMARY weight,left handed check rest, spring vibration. very important is the 11 mm dove tail scope mount PRODUCT MANUFACTURE
      What others should know:this gun is a boat anchor, unbelievablely HEAVY, THERE IS NO WAY YOU COULD HUNT WITH THIS OR DO ANY UNASSISTED CROUCHING OR STANDING SHOOTING. THIS GUN HAS SO MUCH SPRING VIBRATION ITS EXTREMELY IRRITATING TO SHOOT. NO WAY CAN I MOUNT A SCOPE USING THE 11 MM SCOPE RAIL. EXTREMLY FRUSTRATING , AND IF I DID MANAGE TO GET A SCOPE ON THE VIBRATION WOULD ACTUALLY DESTROY THE SCOPE ALONG WITH KNOCKING ZERO OUT EVERY TIME YOU PULLED THE TRIGER. THE GUN IS SWAP MEET QUALITY. MASSED PRODUCED CHINA JUNK. I SHOULD OF FOLLOWED MY INSTINCT. NO MORE SPRINGERS OR PRODUCTS FROM CHINA
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i liked how well and powerful this .22 cal air is.
      Things I would have changed:the things i would change it how heavey it is and thow big the stock is
      What others should know:great for hunting small game with .22cal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got this in .22 as I have the Tech Force Contender in .177. My 99 arrived rusty and without any lubrication, I exchanged it without a problem. The Tech Force Contender is one of my favorite and most accurate rifles. I think that the 99 will also become a favorite.
      Things I would have changed:For this price? Nothing. These Tech Force underlevers combined with Pyramyd's return policy are a wonderful bargain.
      What others should know:I will still recommend this rifle because of Pyramyd's excellent returns policy. I think it might be a good idea to purchase a Ten fer Ten with this rifle. It doesn't cost that much anyway, so the extra $10 won't break yer bank.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marion from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sorry the review was triggered prematurely and you only got a portion of the last piece. I hope this is adequate.
      What others should know:The stop at the end of the scope groove is a good solution that was needed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2012-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the size of this gun.The stock is beautiful rich color and it shoots right on.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe I would have made the saftey automatic.You have to remember to put it back on every time.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun out of the box looks very nice. light weight. so as soon as i was home i started shooting wow i could not hit any thing.then i remembered to tighten the stock screws then things begain to improve untill it started to make a grinding i had to stop took off the stock the linkeage arm was bent and had cut down in to the back side that was bad so after filing sanding and then a good lube.the gun is opprateing as it should have right out of the box.on the up side it is a good accuracet gun
      Things I would have changed:do a lube before you sell it tighten the stock the sights are weak put a better set on and a good scope
      What others should know:go slow look over ever thing on the gun before shooting the you should be fine LUBE IS A MUST
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Functionality is very good. Rifle looks great. I've been shooting nickel size groups at 10 meters (with my old eyes). It's heavy, but as a result it's very stable. Trigger is about average for the price.
      Things I would have changed:It has a great looking set of fiber optic iron sights, but the range of the windage adjustment is very limited, and in the case of my rifle it is too limited. With the sight set at the limit, my groups are 0.6 inches right of center at 10 meters.
      What others should know:I am returning the rifle for an exchange because I plan to use it without a scope. The Mendoza receiver sight may have been able to zero the rifle, but they were out of stock. Thus I was unable to evaluate this option.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By randy from USA on 2012-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:when i first bought this gun i did not realize how accurate this gun would be with open sights. using rws superpoint 22 caliber pellets the gun is very accurate. for the price it was well worth the purchase !!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Price and quality of these TechForce under lever fixed barrel spring air guns is unmatched by any. If you are as fussy as I am you will want to inspect, debur, clean and lube it before firing.
      Things I would have changed:Better information on the gun. Parts diagrams & exploded veiws.
      What others should know:Spring air guns have a kick to them and break barrel guns are in accurate because the barrel moves when you fire them especially as they age.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top