Thompson M1A1 Full-Metal Body AEG reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tanya from USA on 2007-09-02 04:09:34

Things I liked: This is one heck of an AEG. For the price. Very hard hitting. Very well made feel's like and looks like the real thing. Has some kick to it. Accuracy is great. I cant say anything bad about it. Buy it you will be glad that you did.

Things I would have changed: Bigger Clip. But you can buy that.

What others should know: Just buy it !!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By DonaldC from USA on 2011-09-22 10:21:50

Things I liked: Biggest problem was that it would not fire at all (and yes the saftey was off). Can't rate the accuracy. Battery was charged but still would not fire. Overall it had a cheap feel, the butt plate was difficult to open and hard to rotate out of the way. Returned it .. THANKS to PyramydAir for the quick refund! Ordered the King Arms military version ... MUCH, much better, total quality feeling!

Things I would have changed: Better QA at CyberGun ...

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By pants from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: replication detail.

    Things I would have changed: reduce size of orange muzzle band.

    What others should know: poor product user instructions.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nick from USA on 2014-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best thing about this gun is the quality. Everything is metal besides the faux wood,and even that is good quality .Plus it hurt's like crazy. IT LEAVES WELTS FOR WEEKS.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked real wood ,but there are always conversion kits . Also, it would be nice to have some foam padding in the stock, because when you run, the battery bounces all around inside, but at least swapping the batteries is easy.

    What others should know: Don't take it apart unless you are experienced in disassembling and reassembling airsoft guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By detje from USA on 2013-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is the best AEG I have bought yet. Its full metal parts make it feel like the real thing, and it has a good solid feel. It has plenty of FPS for any skirmish I have ever been in, and its accuracy is quite good, given the short barrel. I would definitely recommend getting a 9.6 volt battery to increase rate of fire. Its a great buy.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: works best with .23-.25 ammo

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Miguel from USA on 2013-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Full metal, with the exception of plastic wood. Lasted longer than my plasticy famas! I prefer stick mags because the drums jam up way too easily

    Things I would have changed: Only thing i didn't Like are the rear sights. I learned to jusf use.the front sight and hip fire most of the time. If i did use the rear sight, i put all the way down like pistol sights. Wish I could put a r.d.s. on despite that its an old military weapon

    What others should know: Use a better battery closer to 2000 mah, but not over 2400, and definetly not lipo unless you've replace the interiors with sturdier pieces.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By josh from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have had this gun for two years and it still amazes me,very very accurate, it can shoot up to 230 ft, but keep this in mind, I was using .20 and had the hop up almost all the way up and you won't really but hit much at 230 ft, but its a great gun good for CQB and outdoors, very accurate at 50-70 ft.

    Things I would have changed: the pistol grip is a little a small,if you have big hands it will be a little tight.

    What others should know: remember to clean it after a battle or every 3000 to 4000 thousands rounds, if you don't it will affect the rate of fire and it will miss-feed,get the UTG silicone oil $4.45

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2012-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Magazine locks in very solid.quite accurate despite the short barrel.Very good for cqb or open woods play. Very solid realistic gun.

    Things I would have changed: Bring up the 360F.P.S. to match King Arms 400+.

    What others should know: Shoots best with .23 bb's.Get a bigger MAH.battery.Short barrel makes for easy manuverability.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By DonaldC from USA on 2011-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Biggest problem was that it would not fire at all (and yes the saftey was off). Can't rate the accuracy. Battery was charged but still would not fire. Overall it had a cheap feel, the butt plate was difficult to open and hard to rotate out of the way. Returned it .. THANKS to PyramydAir for the quick refund! Ordered the King Arms military version ... MUCH, much better, total quality feeling!

    Things I would have changed: Better QA at CyberGun ...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Logan.lampkin from USA on 2011-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best gun ever!! Super durable and the rate of fire will make you the most feared person at any airsoft war. Seriously! The power makes it a long range to short range overall its awesome!! If your going to get a airsoft gun get this one! Its beast. Im a super experianced airsoft player and this gun still wows my.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2011-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun feels real. The metal body is super durable and sturdy. I have had multiple airsoft wars with this gun and my friends are scared of it. Gun works just as good as when i got it about a year ago. Dead on accuracy and incredible fire rate. Good Quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Might want to invest in a spare mag and batery

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2011-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid, robust construction. Heavy like the real thing...very true to the original, appearance-wise. Plastic furniture, but hard to tell. Plastic is very thick and strong...no flex or movement at all. Accurate. Great rate of fire. Great range...battery life is good.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight is adjustable...maybe too adjustable. It moves around too easily. Not too big of a problem if you're gonna spray-n-pray, but single shots will be off.

    What others should know: Yep. It's a keeper. Very happy with it. Recommended.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2010-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is awesome, no complaints whatsoever.

    Things I would have changed: The sling that comes with it is pretty lame, broke once i used it :(

    What others should know: Excellent buy, essentially a steal. Shoots very accurately, adjust hop-up to perfect it. Battery fits in compartment very good.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe PieHole from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice gun for the money and well worth its price compared to other guns.

    Things I would have changed: mag rail release

    What others should know: the mag release is too difficult to pull off by my 11 yr son. It is very tight and even tried to lube the mag rail but it didn't seem to help.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aaron K. from USA on 2010-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lots of metal (real metal, not cheap thin metal). Realistic simulated wood. beautiful trademarks. Easy to break down and upgrade.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see real wood on this, at least as an option, but the wood kits are $100+ so it would be pricey. Lower receiver is plastic, but really high quality and so small that it isn't very noticeable.

    What others should know: Buy a second magazine, the hi-cap mag is only 240 rds. I recommend .25g bbs. I upgraded the barrel with a Classic Army 6.04mm high precision inner barrel and it's accuracy was outstanding.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan Rudd from USA on 2010-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very realistic, as a Reenacter, it fits in perfectly with my WW II weapon collection. Very easy to assemble, charged up the battery, connected the plug, filled up the magazine, and it works, both single as well as fully automatic. Now all I need is a WW II sling, anybody got one??? stanleyrudd2007@comcast.net

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, price was excellent, below other advertizements. Shipping was right on the ball.

    What others should know: Reenacters, WW II unit, this is a great addition to your collection,even sounds real if you don't have any pellets in the magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By russell from USA on 2010-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this weapon is fantastic the range is gorgeous... the ROF is nice not loud and has some heft to it now all i need is a vintage styled side arm

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all

    What others should know: this is worth the money and especially if your into vintage weaponry

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ianzulick from USA on 2010-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is outstanding. Its accuracy leaves nothing to be desired, my buddies run at the sight of it, and it's the best money I've ever spent.

    Things I would have changed: Is realistic weight good... that's a tough one. I personally have no problem with it, but I can see where a smaller guy might. Also, I think that everyone should have the option of tactical rails. That's its only flaw. Maybe don't make it with them, but at least make them installable.

    What others should know: All in all a fine weapon. It was my first AEG and I haven't bought another since. A word of advice though. DO NOT take this gun apart if you aren't ABSOLUTELY sure of what you're doing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2010-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING.

    Things I would have changed: Its a little high in price but its worth it, and the rear sights move a little too easily, but you can work around it.

    What others should know: There is a 1000 rd drum if you dont like the capacity

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hockeykid.murphy@gma from USA on 2009-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything about the gun is great. ive had this gun for almost 2 years now and it still works like the day i got it . everything is perfect from the a.b.s plastic grip and stock (wich r simulated to look like wood) to the all metal body and gearbox. i also purchase a drum mag for it great but cuz u can start out a war with ur stick clip and wen u run out pop in the drum mag u will be set for all the battles the rest of the da (thats if ur battery doesent run low)

    Things I would have changed: the battery a great battery but the charge takes a couple hours and it runs out after about 3 battles . but u can buy another one later down the road and they are pretty cheap too.

    What others should know: buy the drum mag it will save u so much time in those high intensity situations u wont have to pull out that slow old speedloader u just twist it and u keep fireing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By connor from USA on 2009-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is extremely accurate with .2g bbs and .12g bbs. The plastic parts dont really even feel like plastic. The whole gun is really sturdy and the FPS is awesome. There is a cocking mechanism that is on the gun that doesnt do anything except make a really intimidating sound, its pretty cool. This gun is the very best gun ive ever had and i have no regrets buying it.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a clip that holds more bbs but other than that this gun is perfect!

    What others should know: I would recommend you get another mag because the one that comes with the gun runs out quickly. Dont hesitate to buy this gun, it is great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Saylor from USA on 2009-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is very accurate. It packs a powerful punch especially at full battery (426 fps), and the most important part for me is its durability. The gun is mostly all metal and the plastic wood grain finish is very sturdy. I've taken a lot of hard falls with this gun and I freaked out the first time thinking I broke it but it's still holding out very well for me.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything. Some people sort of complain about the small battery but from my experiences it lasts quite a long time. It comes with a 47 round stick clip which is very good but I would recommend buying a more high capacity magazine for the gun. And the clips are very durable too. You won't ever have to worry about this breaking.

    What others should know: The only parts on the gun that are plastic are your sites, the knob to switch to semi or full auto and the knob to switch from safety to fire or vise versa. Great gun for anyone to buy and is definitely the best gun I own.

  • 123 Next
Navigation