Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Airsoft Master Sniper Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Lisa from USA on 2012-03-30 10:06:30

    Things I liked:all metal barrel and internal parts. long range, great power.
    Things I would have changed:larger clip.
    What others should know:This gun is great, get it!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:1

    By Ken from USA on 2012-09-24 08:58:09

    Things I liked:Gun is built well and comfortable to shoot and hold. Action works well and is fairly smooth. Trigger pull in good for a airsoft rifle. The accuracy was terrible, I tried BB weights from .02 to .04 gms. with no significant difference. Hop up worked but just made the thing more in-accurate. I shot from a bench rest at thirty feet groups were over 12 inches in diameter at 50 ft. the groups were 24 inches or greater evn after changing scopes iI was unable to do any better. The clip is difficult to insert unles it is started just prefectly into the gun. I don't know how they got such great goups in the video but I was un-able to.
    Things I would have changed:Do something about the accuracy, otherwise the gun is ok.
    What others should know:I would not reccomend this gun as it is now.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Ken from USA on 2012-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gun is built well and comfortable to shoot and hold. Action works well and is fairly smooth. Trigger pull in good for a airsoft rifle. The accuracy was terrible, I tried BB weights from .02 to .04 gms. with no significant difference. Hop up worked but just made the thing more in-accurate. I shot from a bench rest at thirty feet groups were over 12 inches in diameter at 50 ft. the groups were 24 inches or greater evn after changing scopes iI was unable to do any better. The clip is difficult to insert unles it is started just prefectly into the gun. I don't know how they got such great goups in the video but I was un-able to.
      Things I would have changed:Do something about the accuracy, otherwise the gun is ok.
      What others should know:I would not reccomend this gun as it is now.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Lisa from USA on 2012-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome gun, I've had this gun for almost one year. .accurate, I hit a guy from 50-60yds!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get a scope. You will have to put a new spring and hopup system after awhile. Just get the upgrade for the 3rd-4th gen models and you will be set!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Lisa from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all metal barrel and internal parts. long range, great power.
      Things I would have changed:larger clip.
      What others should know:This gun is great, get it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jonah from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:good gun hefty size nice bipod
      Things I would have changed:biger mag lost power after 2 years needed to get a spring upgrade
      What others should know:buy a scope with this gun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By aaron from USA on 2011-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun, accurate at long distance,fun to plink with in the backyard.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy a scope (I bought a lepers 5th gen.), when i bought it i forget a scope but even with out the scope it's still super accurate. And if you want a good target try the GAMO plinking target it's $50 but so worth it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By sidney from USA on 2011-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the way it shoots and the Accuracy boy i can blast the you coming and going but that's not me i just love putting things in my sight its a great gun for the money and have fun with it.
      Things I would have changed:a deeper loader that holds a lot more bbs cause you run out to fast .
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2011-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like what comes in the package with the gun especially the bi-pod. All around great gun. Great sleek look/ very lightweight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Get it....
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By brady...master snipe from USA on 2010-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy and power that you have for a great price, also i have had my gun since march and it is very reliable
      Things I would have changed:it can loose power ever once in a while, but not often enough to deter you from this product
      What others should know:you can get amazing product suport from leapers if you ever need it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a really, really accurate gun. The bipod is really steady, although this is a pretty light gun, and really mobile. I think my favorite part is the bolt though, because it is just so smooth and quick. The hop-up on the side makes it easy to adjust for range.
      Things I would have changed:You can't really pivot on the bipod, which is unfortunate.
      What others should know:Get the scope pack if you don't already have a scope you want to use on it. It's cheaper than if you buy the scope seperately, and it comes with the necessary weaver rings.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By anonymous from USA on 2010-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good bolt, good gun, good sling, good bipod, everything about this gun is excellent
      Things I would have changed:Needs a more compatible rail
      What others should know:This gun needs a scope. You are probably going to have to buy a weaver ring (I learned this the hard way. It has good accuracy, but the bbs tend to curve if they are under .25, but i got pretty good accuracy with .20
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gavin from USA on 2010-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is built very well, lightweightcompared to other snipers. I just got it yesterday and it is my favorite gun of my shotguns, machine gun and pistols. I definetly recommend this gun for anyone, starter or pro. There is an adjustable hop-up switch on the side of the gun which will prove usefull in the coming battles. The barrel is full metal and and the rest is ABS which is pretty strong plastic. It is very easy and smooth to cock.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe an extra mag because the 2 mags it come with hold about 15 rounds.
      What others should know:Great for begnners and pros and again I definetly recommend it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2010-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the bipod is the perfet weight for the gun and how most of the gun is metel
      Things I would have changed:the bolt its hard to cock but the gun is worth it
      What others should know: only use 20 g bbs if u use below thy curv so much the scope was a was of money
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2010-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all of it the bipod is perfet weight for it and the bolt is nice and smooth for easy snipering and the best part is that its black so it good for hideing in bushes
      Things I would have changed:put sights
      What others should know:nothing the gun is perfect
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By JKBflyboy from USA on 2010-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun comes with a bipod which can be adjusted up and down. The gun is well balanced and super easy to use!!!!
      Things I would have changed:The only thing i would cahnge would be that the bipod is kind of heavy for the gun and off sets the balance.
      What others should know:I had a few problems with the magazines not loading right but they were only minor. This gun has amazing accuracy i can hit human size targets 140ft away!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ricky from USA on 2010-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate compared to most other guns. Definitely commands respect of the field. Easy enough cocking mechanism.
      Things I would have changed:Bipod should be more stable, include replacement pins for bolt within package
      What others should know:Bolt occasionally needs oiled, also there is a series of tiny pins within the bolt that holds the bolt handle to the bolt, it is very easy to push the pin and if done so the pins will slide outside the handle, this happened recently and now i can no longer cock the gun, it is useless as is, bad design but other than that worked great till i lost the pin
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun looks great. It has a great feel and great weight. The plastic on the gun is of a pretty good quality. It assembles easily, snugly, and permanently. The bolt is solid as is the trigger and the adjustable stock. The sling is probably the best quality I've ever received but i never use it. The bi-pod is of better quality than i expected. Sure it gets loose maybe once a month but anyone with an allen wrench set can fix it in about 5 seconds. Tech stuff So the power on this thing is pretty awesome stock. Right around 460 like it says. The bolt pull is easy and relatively quiet. Useful for a sniper. The trigger pull is the same. The stock inner barrel is a pretty nice aluminum 6.04 mm tight-bore. A major improvement over the past models. Accuracy i was worried about accuracy after hearing a lot of things saying this was a joke beginner gun. Maybe it was in previous generations, but the gen. 5 is a pretty nice gun. The hop-iup may not be the best but it does a pretty good job and keeps the heavier bbs dead center for the length of their flight. Can hit a telephone pole consistently at a measured 150 ft with .30 bbs.
      Things I would have changed:The biggest problem with this gun is it is nearly impossible to upgrade internally. You can strap everything in the world onto the gun but the insides almost have to stay the same because of a closed bolt and no easily available parts. Its alright, because the stock parts are great but still.
      What others should know:-Best gun you'll ever get for the price. -Shooting at 460 fps I would say use at least .30 -when the gun sits unused, the first few shots after seem to curve down. Don't worry about it, it fixes itself in about 4 shots, just take some warm up shots before a game.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By samuel from USA on 2010-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun (the version 3) has lasted 3 years for me and still works great
      Things I would have changed:get a scope for it other than that nothing
      What others should know:buy the gun it last for many years. and buy a scope
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2010-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The bolt is really sturdy and the bipod is really convenient and good quality. Very powerful, accurate, and lightweight.
      Things I would have changed:The hopup is in a weird place.
      What others should know:This gun is a great deal and very awesome. You should buy it. Im glad i did.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By MichaelA. from USA on 2009-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good gun for the money! Power accuracy great hop upV ERY quiet!
      Things I would have changed:Put a scope in with it, even if just a 4 power cheapy. It doesn't need much, but would be nice.
      What others should know:If you wnat a very quiet, yet powerful & accurate sniper rifle... BUY IT! - The Big Bore Addict -
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Crank from USA on 2008-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun over all is silent. the bolt is smooth and the trigger is easy. comes with a spare clip,strap and butt stock plates. You could hit a soda can a good 60 feet away. i recommended this gun to any sniper or veteran to airsoft combat.
      Things I would have changed:personally my gun never came with the bi pod, but still a very good gun.
      What others should know:when you get it be very careful you have to assemble the stock to the barrel. don't be to hasty. if you so much as put the screw in wrong it could mess up your gun. Also anything under 10 ft from body or skin contact will bleed (Taken from experience.}
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold