Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Army Digital Airsoft Rifle Shadow Ops reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (11 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Scoutsniper from USA on 2008-03-28 13:53:55

    Things I liked:This gun is amazing!!! I can easily hit a man size target with .2 gram bb's from 175 feet away. This gun is very, very solid, and at 8.5 pounds, won't break easily.
    Things I would have changed:Adjusting the hop-up is a pain and can't be done in battle. Also, don't use the sling that comes with the gun. Although it hasn't broken, the stock isn't very strong so be careful with it.
    What others should know:Use at least .2 gram bb's or heavier, otherwise the bb's could break in the barrel and jam the gun. Also, this gun hurts. When using this gun in an airsoft battle, DO NOT shoot minimally protected people any closer then 40 feet because it will make them bleed.---BUY THIS GUN---. It will be the best spring airsoft rifle you will ever get and buy it from Pyramid Air because they have great prices and your gun will ship in excellent condition.BUY THIS GUN
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By mike from USA on 2009-06-02 01:26:43

    Things I liked:good stock-good camo-nice outer barrel-easy to cock
    Things I would have changed:trigger assembly very cheap-hopup adjustment non functional-bbs curve to left after 30 yards-no way to correct it-up and down on bolt assembly sticks-tripod mount loose-magazines stick-dont come out easy-shot it three days and trigger broke-wish i would not have bought it-good closet gun
    What others should know:dont buy it-looks good but doesnt perform or hold up
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2012-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything! this gun makes little noise, shoots great and accurate, I shot my friend at 40 feet and he had to go home because we couldn't stop the bleeding... if thats a good thing.
      Things I would have changed:the bipod is a little loose but i like it because i can aim and shoot faster. the strap that it comes with SUCKS i put it on and it only held my gun for 3 minutes then it broke and i had to leave it in the forest.
      What others should know:the bipod is a little loose, strap sucks, and its a GREAT GUN by the way. I rest my case!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dylan from USA on 2011-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:real sniper wieght, longer barrel than a hunting rifle... everything!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !
      What others should know:Have fun sniping your friends with this top of the line sniper rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By stephen from USA on 2010-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great look and fell, can not beat the price for what you get.
      Things I would have changed:include sights when selling without the scope. accuracy might be my fault...used -12g bebe's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By sam green from USA on 2010-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This Sniper rifle is the real deal. The stock and grip are ABS plastic but all the internals and the rest of this gun is metal. The cheek rest is ajustable, and it comes with a bipod. It shoots pretty well right out of the box, using .28s. DO NOT USE .20s!!!!! It is too light, even without the hop up ajusted! Use at least .25s. I used this gun today, against a brand new thompson machine gun, and my two partners were stuck and retreating fast. I whipped out thebipod legs and saw them getting mowed down through the scope, and I clicked off a few rounds, but no one ever found me. Thats the other thing, this gun is the quietest gun I have ever owned.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.....
      What others should know:CAUTION!!!!! Do not shoot at anyone who is closer than 30 feet away, they will bleed! Also, do not use .12 gram bbs, they are so light they will explode inside your gun and jam it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i liked the metal clips,the durability,the camo,and the tactical bipod.also 85 percent of the gun is metal, and you get used to the weight. the gun is very powerful and does a wooping 485 fps.
      Things I would have changed:i would change the reloading but i am not 100 percent how to use the speed loader it comes with but its no big deal. I also would suggest getting a new sling cause it isn't the best sling but its not very expensive to buy a new one. all the other things you need to buy is a new sling if you wnat one and a scope if you want one.
      What others should know:this gun is sweet for wars and hurts if you get shot by it. TRUST ME!!!!! if you want more velocity than accuracy use .12 gram bbs or lower if possible.if you want accuracy use .20 gram or higher. if you are more of a stationary sniper this gun is made for you.if you like to run with a sniper i suggest using A sling for it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By mike from USA on 2009-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good stock-good camo-nice outer barrel-easy to cock
      Things I would have changed:trigger assembly very cheap-hopup adjustment non functional-bbs curve to left after 30 yards-no way to correct it-up and down on bolt assembly sticks-tripod mount loose-magazines stick-dont come out easy-shot it three days and trigger broke-wish i would not have bought it-good closet gun
      What others should know:dont buy it-looks good but doesnt perform or hold up
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By armaggedon from USA on 2009-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this sniper was my first actual first real airsoft gun, this is a really good gun and i would advise any beginners to get this gun.
      Things I would have changed:it is really hard to find piston and spring and cylinder upgrades for it and i would like to get it to shoot a little faster,further and a little more acureccey in weather.
      What others should know:it is heavy so get a gas pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christine from USA on 2009-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:THE GUN ITSELF IS VERY HEAVY IT'S SUPER ACCURET I DON'T EVEN HAVE A SCOPE YET AND IT'S STILL ACCURET I LOVE THE BIPOD AND THE LOOK OF THE GUN
      Things I would have changed:MAGS ARE A LITTLE BIT CHEAP BUT THATS IT
      What others should know:NEVER USE 12 G BBS
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Landon from USA on 2008-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shoots dead strait, Very durable, Great camo, Bolt action, & POWERFUL!!!
      Things I would have changed:There is nothing wrong with this gun at all, it is PERFECT!
      What others should know:This gun will not let you down, But it is a little heavy so be more of the stationary sniper but who wants a light sniper rifle anyway. Plus I have won every game so far I played with it and it is so good that some of your friends will be scared of you! GET THIS GUN!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scoutsniper from USA on 2008-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is amazing!!! I can easily hit a man size target with .2 gram bb's from 175 feet away. This gun is very, very solid, and at 8.5 pounds, won't break easily.
      Things I would have changed:Adjusting the hop-up is a pain and can't be done in battle. Also, don't use the sling that comes with the gun. Although it hasn't broken, the stock isn't very strong so be careful with it.
      What others should know:Use at least .2 gram bb's or heavier, otherwise the bb's could break in the barrel and jam the gun. Also, this gun hurts. When using this gun in an airsoft battle, DO NOT shoot minimally protected people any closer then 40 feet because it will make them bleed.---BUY THIS GUN---. It will be the best spring airsoft rifle you will ever get and buy it from Pyramid Air because they have great prices and your gun will ship in excellent condition.BUY THIS GUN
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing Rifle. I haven't gotten to put my new scope on it yet but even without the scope all you need know is at about 40 feet away, put the target about an inch above the tip of the barrel. And center of course. The power is great. It went through and through an unopened coke can from 30-40 feet. Great feel. Great weight. It does weigh about 10 lb., so it does get heavy after a while in the field but who wants a sniper rifle that weighs 5 lb.
      Things I would have changed:-The strap that comes with it is too weak. I wouldn't us this strap. Highly recommended that you get a stronger one. They aren't much. And its better then having the one that comes with it break and dropping your gun in the mud or water. -I wish the attachment for the speed loader was permanently on there but nothing super glue won't fix. -One more thing. The attachment for the bipod could be a little tighter. But it's not that big a deal. It doesn't affect anything.
      What others should know:Don't use the strap that comes with the gun. Get a stronger one. other then that. ITs a great gun. Get it! The hope up is hard to get to. But measure everything up before a real match and you'll be fine. I have mane at about 70% fully turned and it goes strait for about 140 feet. with .28.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top