Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Combat Tactical Metal Heat Shield Shotgun reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By dodoshooter from USA on 2009-05-05 18:13:10

    Things I liked:The feel and power it holds. And I've had this gun for three years and it is still my favorite.
    Things I would have changed:Nothin' it an all around killer gun
    What others should know:DO NOT slam fire for it could damge internal parts like the spring
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Nikkiportokalis from USA on 2010-05-23 12:07:15

    Things I liked:This gun broke twice in the same place, I returned it the first time the day my son for got the second one it broke the same place, i did not bother the second time
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Nikkiportokalis from USA on 2010-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun broke twice in the same place, I returned it the first time the day my son for got the second one it broke the same place, i did not bother the second time
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Erich from USA on 2010-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Full size, reasonably accurate reproduction of a police (military) shotgun. It's good for training or just having fun with the kids in the back yard. I purchased some of the 0.16 gr BB's and they are OK in it but it definitely likes the 0.20 gr BB's better.
      Things I would have changed:If I was right handed I wouldn't like the safety location (lower left side of the receiver behind the trigger) but it works well for a lefty as I can flip it with my trigger finger. The heat shield is just fluff, I would have preferred a metal outer barrel without it.
      What others should know:Are the UTG Combat Tactical Metal Heat Shield Shotgun and the TSD Tactical Series Law Enforcer Shotgun are the same gun? I didn't notice the TSD at the time I order my UTG but for $5 less each I have (2) TSD arriving today. I should know if they are the same soon!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By dk from USA on 2009-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it's cheap
      Things I would have changed:make a bigger ammo cartrage
      What others should know:does not work with .12 at all the fly anywhere
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By 549keller from USA on 2009-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that the gun is mostly metal so it does not brake as easy as the plastic air soft guns also i just think that this is the best gun ever that i have bought.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING its a great Air soft gun
      What others should know:wear eye protection because this gun is powerful
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2009-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun has a nice solid feel to it and isn't top heavy The velocity is pretty good for a 30 something dollar spring gun The metal heat shield is pretty cool It isn't dead accurate but its pretty darn close
      Things I would have changed:i would like more metal and i would make the safety easier to use.
      What others should know:The gun is kind of long and heavy so shorter/weaker players might have trouble toting it around. As i mentioned before the saftey is kind of hard to use due to its awkward position.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By dodoshooter from USA on 2009-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel and power it holds. And I've had this gun for three years and it is still my favorite.
      Things I would have changed:Nothin' it an all around killer gun
      What others should know:DO NOT slam fire for it could damge internal parts like the spring
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DN from USA on 2009-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the look and feel of this gun.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a larger magazine.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top