UTG Combat Tactical Metal Heat Shield Shotgun reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (7 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By dodoshooter from USA on 2009-05-05 18:13:10

Things I liked: The feel and power it holds. And I've had this gun for three years and it is still my favorite.

Things I would have changed: Nothin' it an all around killer gun

What others should know: DO NOT slam fire for it could damge internal parts like the spring

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Nikkiportokalis from USA on 2010-05-23 12:07:15

Things I liked: This gun broke twice in the same place, I returned it the first time the day my son for got the second one it broke the same place, i did not bother the second time

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Nikkiportokalis from USA on 2010-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun broke twice in the same place, I returned it the first time the day my son for got the second one it broke the same place, i did not bother the second time

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Erich from USA on 2010-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Full size, reasonably accurate reproduction of a police (military) shotgun. It's good for training or just having fun with the kids in the back yard. I purchased some of the 0.16 gr BB's and they are OK in it but it definitely likes the 0.20 gr BB's better.

    Things I would have changed: If I was right handed I wouldn't like the safety location (lower left side of the receiver behind the trigger) but it works well for a lefty as I can flip it with my trigger finger. The heat shield is just fluff, I would have preferred a metal outer barrel without it.

    What others should know: Are the UTG Combat Tactical Metal Heat Shield Shotgun and the TSD Tactical Series Law Enforcer Shotgun are the same gun? I didn't notice the TSD at the time I order my UTG but for $5 less each I have (2) TSD arriving today. I should know if they are the same soon!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By dk from USA on 2009-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: it's cheap

    Things I would have changed: make a bigger ammo cartrage

    What others should know: does not work with .12 at all the fly anywhere

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By 549keller from USA on 2009-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that the gun is mostly metal so it does not brake as easy as the plastic air soft guns also i just think that this is the best gun ever that i have bought.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING its a great Air soft gun

    What others should know: wear eye protection because this gun is powerful

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2009-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun has a nice solid feel to it and isn't top heavy The velocity is pretty good for a 30 something dollar spring gun The metal heat shield is pretty cool It isn't dead accurate but its pretty darn close

    Things I would have changed: i would like more metal and i would make the safety easier to use.

    What others should know: The gun is kind of long and heavy so shorter/weaker players might have trouble toting it around. As i mentioned before the saftey is kind of hard to use due to its awkward position.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dodoshooter from USA on 2009-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The feel and power it holds. And I've had this gun for three years and it is still my favorite.

    Things I would have changed: Nothin' it an all around killer gun

    What others should know: DO NOT slam fire for it could damge internal parts like the spring

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DN from USA on 2009-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the look and feel of this gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer a larger magazine.

Navigation