Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Everblast M87SOS Spring Airsoft Shotgun reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Untamo from USA on 2007-08-21 14:49:15

    Things I liked:Awesome value for the money. Single shot, or pump shot, fairly sturdy considering price. 180 rd mag and spring loading is great.
    Things I would have changed:Front sling mount can interfere with pump action. Small capacity clip is worthless.
    What others should know:LUBE THE BARREL. Even if it's just WD-40. At this rate of fire, a 180 rd clip is absolute essential, my purchase came with one, and the mini clip has never been used. This will shot the crappiest .12 BB's you can find. Be aware though it will jam up if one breaks or one is poorly molded. That being said, don't be afraid to take the gun or clip apart it's straight forward.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2009-06-23 06:41:07

    Things I liked:Heavy and good looking.
    Things I would have changed:See below.
    What others should know:After waiting for more than a week for it to arrive, the gun was defective. After about 20-30 rounds the trigger group became permanently depressed and the gun would slam-fire every time I cocked it. I could hear a piece of broken plastic inside rattling around. What a disappointment! Pyramid Air was VERY cool about everything though, and offered to send me a new one right away but I said "no thank you" and ordered the DE M3 Multi-shot instead, which has a slightly better reputation. From looking at the other reviews on this page, I think Pyramid must have gotten in a whole shipment of defective M87's. How sad for them. I would buy again from Pyramid, they were very cool.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rachel from USA on 2011-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked eberything about this gun.. It works great and my boyfriend and I like how it shoots. My oldr brother likes it too. We ike mostly everything about it besides one thing.
      Things I would have changed:There is only one thing that I would change about this and it is that it should come with a sight or a laser sigh or smething like that. That would be the best thing.
      What others should know:This Shotgun is good but you should find one that comes with a sight on it or laser sight on it. Other then that is gun is great we love how it works ut now we have to find a sight that works with this shotgun....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Conor from USA on 2011-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fps and the price! Great combination! ;-)
      Things I would have changed:The pumping arm has to be pushed forward quite hard.....have it on a spring so it will spring forward by itself.
      What others should know:The trigger is kinda crappy, the stock is in the way if you have a airsoft mask on, and the pumping arm is quite hard to push forward
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun reminds me of my old daisy pump, not like the new one I own, it has twice the fire power as the daisy pump .177, and is any child's first guns dream! With the ajustable stock it makes it so little or larger kids can use it. Well built too, metal parts and strong heavy plastic on others, the Quick loader makes it sweet!
      Things I would have changed:I would have put some sort of site on it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lisa from USA on 2010-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great feel to it, good stock.
      What others should know:First one I got was defective, same problem as said in other reviews (they must have gotten a defective shipment or something), but I called them, I sent it back, and I got a perfectly good one shipped back (very fast shipping by the way). My only complaint is that sometimes when I pumped he gun, a BB just fell out of the end of the barrel, but otherwise this gun is great!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2010-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a very cool gun. It is great for its price, and at a reasonable distance, it is very accurate if you have it sighted in with a red dot scope or regular scope. I sighted mine in a 30 feet and I was hitting people dead on form about that distance. I thas three usable mounts that are nice to have, but I do not know what the back, small mount would be used for. I would suggest that you get atleast one 180-round clip as the 20-round clips go thorugh very quickly. It is wieghted, so it has very realistic feel. The adjustable stock is nice to have. Lastly, I love the pump. It is very easy to use, and in my opinion the best reloading mechanizem for a spring combat weapon.
      Things I would have changed:The first thing I would change about this gun is the strangth of it between the trigger and stock. Theh first time I was using it, it snapped in half. I suggest not getting upclose to people and not using this gun in cold weather. Just be careful not to put too much torque on the gun between the stock and trigger. Another thing that would be nice to have is a longer barrel, but this gun is pretty acurate for its size. Also, it is a shotgun.
      What others should know:This is a really fun gun to shoot. If you are just begging, this is a great gun. It has plastic parts mostly, but for $20 its worth it. I always enjoy shooting it. This gun is pretty powerful, and it will make your opponent think next time before challenging you.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By lucinda from USA on 2010-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING vry cool gun smooth as butter feels real too
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:iy would have been great to get a high cap mag with it but no worrys 2 low caps is fine just have trouble keeping them loaded . just got it today and loved it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Adam from USA on 2009-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is really cool and shoots extremely hard has a very nice look and the weight is awesome it looks very real. The Orange tip is cool because it slips right off it doesn't have any glue or anything so you can remove it very easily. The retractable stock is cool and very sturdy and the rails are very cool for lasers and flashlights. The pump part is sturdy too and wont go anywhere because it's metal.
      Things I would have changed:I would have changed the magazine because it doesn't hold much only 20rds and the last two don't come out unless you turn it upside down. Also it sounds horrible when you pull the trigger sort of all squeaky because it's plastic. Another thing is that after a few hundred shots you have to really slam the pump forward to load the round.
      What others should know:I would buy this gun and if it breaks then pyramyd air had no problem replacing the product and for no extra charge. Also don't slam fire this gun and don't try to shoot more than one round at a time because it will break it. Also this gun is pretty sensitive but if you take care of it, it should be perfectly fine. And even if it breaks it's only twenty bucks so it looks amazing just to have some fun with anyway.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By airgunner77777 from USA on 2009-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid construction. The retractable stock is great for shooters of all sizes. The 180 wind-up magazine is very useful for combat; you barely have to reload. Mine has lasted for over a year with no problems.
      Things I would have changed:The weight is pretty good, but there are large metal rods inside the stock and the fore grip that make it heavy. Without these weights, the gun feels light and cheap. I know this is a shotgun, but I would like some sights on it.
      What others should know:.12 gram BBs fly up after a couple yards, so use at least .2 This gun lasted me for over a year and still works in great condition. If you take care of it, it will last you as long as, or maybe longer, than mine does. This gun will not disappoint you.(unless you get a defective one, and in that case you're not going to be very happy about it.)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2009-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks sweet, and hey, who DOESN'T love a shotgun!! The amount of rails on it is nice, and it fits well for ALL sizes.
      Things I would have changed:The quality. You get what you pay for, and it's UTG, so expect it to not be top quality. Mine broke after 40 rounds. That's right, 40. *sigh*
      What others should know:BE WARY ABOUT BUYING. After around 40 rounds, the trigger mechanism snapped and would only fire when being "pumped" as others put it. It seems that they got a whole batch of defective M87's. They are buying a new stock and working on replacing mine, but if it breaks again, I'm just getting a new gun. I would be VERY careful if you're thinking of buying this gun, but it is AWESOME when it works!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2009-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy and good looking.
      Things I would have changed:See below.
      What others should know:After waiting for more than a week for it to arrive, the gun was defective. After about 20-30 rounds the trigger group became permanently depressed and the gun would slam-fire every time I cocked it. I could hear a piece of broken plastic inside rattling around. What a disappointment! Pyramid Air was VERY cool about everything though, and offered to send me a new one right away but I said "no thank you" and ordered the DE M3 Multi-shot instead, which has a slightly better reputation. From looking at the other reviews on this page, I think Pyramid must have gotten in a whole shipment of defective M87's. How sad for them. I would buy again from Pyramid, they were very cool.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Elizabeth from USA on 2009-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:I got this gun and was very happy. To my dismay, after about one 20 rd mag, the trigger mechanism inside snapped. Therefore, the gun automatically slam fired every time you would pump the gun. I sent it back and got a new one. The same thing happened AGAIN. I'm pretty sure they jerry rigged the mechanism in the gun I sent back and gave it to me again.
      What others should know:Please save up and get something else. By the way, I was quite gentle with it so don't think I was careless - I even lubed it up with silicone oil.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kswiatk from USA on 2009-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its the best gun i have ever had
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This gun only works with .2 gram bbs . or else it doesnt shoot
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jderosia from USA on 2009-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels solid, not like cheap plastic.
      Things I would have changed:After about 30 rounds the rifle would no longer shoot by pressing the trigger. It would only shoot while "pumping" the gun. Pyramid Air was very good to work with. They sent us another and the same thing happened.
      What others should know:Don't buy it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A terrific value at the $20 pricetag. Great feel and heft to the gun. Feels very solid. If anything breaks, it'll be the stock, which has some looseness to it in every position. If it happens, at that point it's a sawed off and still a darn good shotgun!
      Things I would have changed:The grip handle is a bit small if you have big hands. My hand tires after carrying it for 10 minutes. I'm thinking of ways to beef it up, or maybe rubberize it for greater comfort. Shoots well and accurately, but a little erratic as distance increases. Hop up works, seems a bit touchy. Could use a site, or a scope if you're into those. Lacking one makes targeting harder, but since it's a solid performer you won't mind it once you've used it a while. P.S. Even with these (relatively minor) failings, this remains a great shotgun and none of it would stop me from buying it again.
      What others should know:Using .2 biodegradable bb's. Will try .25 next. Also, do they make a midcap mag for this?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By commando217 from USA on 2008-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the price! Accuracy is very good if you use .20's or .25's. Adjustable stock is nice with lots of positions so it can fit anyone's arm and shoulder.
      Things I would have changed:As stated by everyone else, every time you eject any magazine from it, two or three BBs are guaranteed to fall out. I always use the high cap mag so that I usually don't have to worry about reloading in the middle of a huge battle. I would also like it if the sling that came with it was better designed and tougher. It will break off if you are not careful so I just don't use it.
      What others should know:DO NOT USE .12 BBs they will curve upwards or sideways with or without hop up guaranteed in less than 50 feet. Also be sure to be careful regarding the connection between the stock and the gun. I have broken the stock off before by falling on the gun :) (long story) and it could not be fixed. Other than that this gun can work right along side or against any sniper out there. Also good against AEG's as it has excellent range and accuracy. BUY THIS GUN!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Double D from USA on 2008-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pistol grip, comes with two clips, I really like the adjustable butt, comfortable. Nice and heavy
      Things I would have changed:...Nothng
      What others should know:Buy this gun. Best shotgun i have ever owned. You can ship it back if there are any problems with it. Really good gun. Just a little inacurrate for me but not too bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2008-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:sturdy, stock, mags, rails, accuracy, range, power, EVERYTHING!
      Things I would have changed:iron sight u hear it a lot about these types shotguns with no iron sight.
      What others should know:buy a red dot reflex sight its 10 bucks and for this good a price thats not bad. small mag cant get last 2 bbs out just turn the gun over and cock it like that. also this is an awesome deal this same gun is $36 on other sites. don't fall for other clones of this gun utg is the real deal! pyramidair is awesome i will now buy all of my airsoft supplies here
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cashmoneyking from USA on 2008-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the adjustable stock, pistol grip, sight rails smoth cocking action
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy a 180 round clip or another clip cause 1 just doens cut it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By schectergryphon from USA on 2008-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great accuracy! I have never had any problems with this gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I too always use the 180rd mag. I carry the little one just in case. I find that .25g's shoot best for me. They have the best consistency and resistance to wind drift without sacrificing much range. I put a red dot scope on mine and its dead on accurate! it seem like wherever I aim that red dot is exactly where the bb goes. I suggest not even wasting your time with .12g bbs. This gun with a scope could almost serve as a mid range sniper rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2008-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy, heavy, accurate, sounds pretty good on cock, well-designed stock is easy to adjust. The small mag is also more useful than other people say... the large mag holds a ridiculous number of BB's and for a series of short target practices, the short mag is the one to use!
      Things I would have changed:If you load 20 rounds into the small magazine, you will only be able to use 17-18 of them because the spring in the mag doesn't push up enough to load every last one. Also, when you eject a mag, a couple BB's will fall out. (All of these are minor annoyances.)
      What others should know:Get a scope! This gun is very accurate but it's hard to get your face close enough to the line of sight for a perfect shot. You can guarantee your shots will be centered, but elevation-wise you need a little help.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top