Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Sport M4/90 Airsoft Military Combat Shotgun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Joseph from Canada on 2013-01-09 22:48:48

    Things I liked:I love this gun. The three BBs spread a little bit, but still have a quite tight grouping. The pump is really stiff at first, but after a few cartridges becomes easy to handle. I also really like the weight because I like a slightly heavier gun. Incredibly accurate, and people I play with really don't want to get hit by the tripple shot, so it has the appropriate fear factor that a shotgun should!
    Things I would have changed:I would love to see an AEG or CO2 semi auto (or full auto) version of this gun. I would also like to see a shorter barrel so it would be better for CQB.
    What others should know:This is overall an amazing gun for your money. Be prepared to put a little muscle into it, but you're going to love it once you get used to it. If you buy a tactical vest with shotgun elastic holders on the chest, it is an increadably tight fit so you won't loose the shells during play, but will take a little time to resituate them between games.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By rob from USA on 2015-03-12 05:06:00

    Things I liked:I like the weight it is good to help 10 year olds to adults to understand how to shoot 3 gun. T have put 2000 rounds thru both our guns each and they keep going.
    Things I would have changed:How hard it is to pump.
    What others should know:Most airsoft write ups are about shooting paper or CQC. We shoot in the International Air Shooting Sports IASS. We find this is one of the best ways to introduce shooters to 3 gun and the action steel shooting sports.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By rob from USA on 2015-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight it is good to help 10 year olds to adults to understand how to shoot 3 gun. T have put 2000 rounds thru both our guns each and they keep going.
      Things I would have changed:How hard it is to pump.
      What others should know:Most airsoft write ups are about shooting paper or CQC. We shoot in the International Air Shooting Sports IASS. We find this is one of the best ways to introduce shooters to 3 gun and the action steel shooting sports.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2015-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every thing in the box and easy Instructions. I have other UTG Products and are reliable in the field. Careful handling is required as any Gun handling Practice is needed to not break drop or ruin your investment. Air Soft warriors this is it ! Ease of Adjusting the Stcok is cool Sling is not chincy, and comes with three shells. Wow It put Holes into 1/8 "thick Card board backing at 10 yards. I used it to shoot the pesty pigions and it well did not KIA but it let the Pigon know to fly around my back yard. You can scope it too the molded Picatinny rail well made and if you are a shot gunner and practice Self defense with real Live fire Shot guns then Pump action is no problem No pansys here.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing but maybe heavier Polymer construction for a real feel!
      What others should know:Buy One ! the value packages are worth the Investment too.Best option on price over other Web Site Stores. I have shopped with ! This is also a perfect trainer to help you convince how fun Air soft is to the Skeptic and teaching tool to break in future Generation to preserve our Future Americabn Heitage .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rebecca from USA on 2015-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box I was amazed how this gun looked and felt. It comes with many full-metal parts to make it feel realistic, but not too heavy. This gun is very accurate, too! I shot at a small egg from about 20-30 feet away and two out of the three bb's hit it. This gun, if you really hold it tight, has a small recoil too, which makes your shooting experience with this gun even more fun. I truly LOVE this gun, and will continue to use it. I would give this gun an overall rating of 4 1/2 stars if I could, but the website only allows whole numbers. :D
      Things I would have changed:I only have two dislikes about this gun. First of all, this gun has a very hard pump. This makes it hard for me in an airsoft game. My second problem with this gun is that the stock is very wobbly. This may have been a manufacturing problem, or the fact that I have dropped it multiple times on concrete. No worries, though! To take the stock off, all you have to do is slide the butt off of the rod, then unscrew the rod from the gun. This is great for me, because my local field is cqb.
      What others should know:This is a very high quality gun for an amazing price. Most of the parts are made of metal. I highly recommend this gun to any starting/ intermediate level airsoft player.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2014-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its light perfect for cqb and it works with my one point sling. Another great thing is how the stock lets you hold the shotgun sideway while peeking around to the left making a lower profile. Above all its cheap and I can use it and not worry about batts or co2. Very Fast Delivery in time for weekend first use at airsoft field!!! Thanks
      Things I would have changed:I would like the stock a little further up the barrel, but I'm still happy.
      What others should know:I wouldn't buy this for anyone who was weak in upper body strength.They may not like the pump action but it could inspire them to work out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from Canada on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun. The three BBs spread a little bit, but still have a quite tight grouping. The pump is really stiff at first, but after a few cartridges becomes easy to handle. I also really like the weight because I like a slightly heavier gun. Incredibly accurate, and people I play with really don't want to get hit by the tripple shot, so it has the appropriate fear factor that a shotgun should!
      Things I would have changed:I would love to see an AEG or CO2 semi auto (or full auto) version of this gun. I would also like to see a shorter barrel so it would be better for CQB.
      What others should know:This is overall an amazing gun for your money. Be prepared to put a little muscle into it, but you're going to love it once you get used to it. If you buy a tactical vest with shotgun elastic holders on the chest, it is an increadably tight fit so you won't loose the shells during play, but will take a little time to resituate them between games.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By MrMopar from USA on 2012-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel, unique look, uses simulated shotgun shells. The multi-position stock allows for a lot of adjustment. Like most spring shotguns, it packs a punch. Marinesairsoft (Crosman) says a brown/tan version is coming??? Same gun.
      Things I would have changed:Would have preferred a little stiffer spring on the stock, you rotate it to side to slide it out. The slide pump will rub on side of main body, could have been a little stiffer design. Would definitely buy even with minor issues.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top