Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Type 96 Black Airsoft Sniper Rifle with Scope reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2011-10-11 22:00:52

    Things I liked:This baby is a monster. Extremely hard hitting. it is absolutely amazing. i just got it today and i only fired around 2 magazines and i fell in love with it. the scope is heavy duty and when you look through it, it is crystal clear. weighing 12 pounds, this monster shoots very accurately and is silent. everytime i walk into my room the gun looks so tempting to pick up and hold. The bipod is not wobbly and if you think it is wobbly, it does not affect your shot. Get it. You will not be displeased.
    Things I would have changed:you have to assemble the gun. it can be difficult and read the instructions. It is easy to assemble the gun but it just takes time and patience.
    What others should know:Dont rely on the sling for this gun. it comes with 2 magazines and a speedloader. The sling is good but if you use it too much it could possibly break. use .20 and .25 for the best accuracy and performance.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Customer from USA on 2009-11-30 17:12:45

    Things I liked:good weight silent
    Things I would have changed:trigger bipod
    What others should know:unless u have .30 or.28 u wont hit a target faraway
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, adjustable buttplate and cheekplate, shoots fairly accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The bipod that comes with it is okay, consider an aftermarket bipod if you really use it alot. The black matte finish on the barrel scratches easily, a camo wrap goes a long way in protecting it.
      What others should know:This is a great sniper rifle. It is a smoothbore so you can only shoot so accurate but for the price point it's great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The style of gun, price, easy disassembly and how smooth everything worked.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable trigger maybe, the trigger is fine but options are always a plus.
      What others should know:You can't go wrong with this gun, its got the power, accuracy and quality to hang up there with the Mauri's at a way lower cost. Also, i recommend using .30 gram bb's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2012-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is sturdy and accurate, plus it came with an extra mag! Overall for the money this is a great bolt action sniper for long time players and entry level. It really gets you into sniping
      Things I would have changed:The bi-pod is sturdy but the mount for the bi-pod IS NOT. I put a little towel between the rail mount and the barrel and it sits fine with little wobble and sound
      What others should know:the hop up is tricky to adjust because you have to use an little wrench to do it. I would order the metal upgrade for it. I have had this gun for 2 years and my trigger box broke after firing more than 10,000 shots. i ordered a new one from Pyramyd today!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Mr. T from USA on 2012-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is great in its looks and weight. its weight is a little heavy yet its what you would expect from a snipers rifle. and its looks great it looks a little small from a distance but when your holding it it feels like its just right. This is the from of the gun I would recommend( with scope) because without the scope its hard to aim and is just retarded. Also the bb distance, NOT fps, is amazing. Fps is how hard or fast it is, the distance is how far the bb travels. With .20 it will curve up at the end. With .25 or possibly heavier(even though some say heaver bb's are better) it completely dove to the ground at the end. The heavier bb(.25) caries it more accurately( accurate for about 30 yards or around 100 ft.) and faster but cuts the distance in half, the lighter bb (.20) will carry it accurately for about 20 yards or so which is about 60 ft. but will carry it around 200 ft.( which a skilled sniper can still hit someone at).
      Things I would have changed:The barrel its a nice metal and all but if you scrape it even a little it will make a mark. Personally I don't care but to other people who might, it scrapes very easy. You might be able to erase it but it might take a little time. Also the bipod its okay but it will rattle if you start running. Plus it would be best stored bipod off. I usually set my gun standing on its bipod in my closet, and after time it will slide all the way down to the legs even if its locked in place(which is bad because it ruins the locks to the point where the bipod is just not worth it.
      What others should know:The scope its hard as hell to mount( not the actual mounting just getting it so the crosshairs are straight and lined up to the rest of the gun) on the rifle. Even when I got the crosshairs lined up after 30 minutes or so after a couple battles it just went crooked again. Its a great gun over all but the thompson I have is better it shoots as far much less accurate but when your laying 450 bbs every thirty seconds compared to 23 every thirty seconds. But if you have the stealth skills and a back up (Because if you use the sniper rifle at close range your not only cheep but stupid) you might be able to pull this snipers stealth weapon off. So overall GET IT!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rocky from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great out of the box. Bolted the scope on and started hitting 1 inch bulls at 40 feet. I bought this for my grandson. He loves it and so do I. The kids all want this one for WAR!!!
      Things I would have changed:Bipod is wobbly.
      What others should know:Cool rifle for the money..GET IT !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Will from USA on 2011-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun in one word..... AWESOME!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:A little Heavy in the rear but that can be fixed
      What others should know:Buy this gun if u wanna hit objects @ long ranges!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jack from USA on 2011-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This baby is a monster. Extremely hard hitting. it is absolutely amazing. i just got it today and i only fired around 2 magazines and i fell in love with it. the scope is heavy duty and when you look through it, it is crystal clear. weighing 12 pounds, this monster shoots very accurately and is silent. everytime i walk into my room the gun looks so tempting to pick up and hold. The bipod is not wobbly and if you think it is wobbly, it does not affect your shot. Get it. You will not be displeased.
      Things I would have changed:you have to assemble the gun. it can be difficult and read the instructions. It is easy to assemble the gun but it just takes time and patience.
      What others should know:Dont rely on the sling for this gun. it comes with 2 magazines and a speedloader. The sling is good but if you use it too much it could possibly break. use .20 and .25 for the best accuracy and performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By caleb311 from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome accuracy! great distance I prefer .25g bbs but the feeling is great. good quality bipod too.
      Things I would have changed:It definitly needs a better sling its junk
      What others should know:I have a friend that has a great airsoft field, and I could snipe and hit somebody from all the way across the pond in that field and its OVER! 230 feet across! If you are looking for an awesome looking, great feeling, long shooting, hard hitting airsoft sniper rifle., this is the airsoft gun for YOU!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bradthe snipa from USA on 2010-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:t he accuracy is awesome on this thing it is the best airsoft sniper i have evr encountered it is amazing of how accurate this is i reccomend this sniper for any sniper fans.
      Things I would have changed:the only thing i would change on this gun is the magazine it popped out on me about 3 times over two months .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Garrett from USA on 2010-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The bolt is easy to cock, it has a nice feeling when you are holding it, and when you shoot it its not very loud.
      Things I would have changed:The included sling is not good, i dont recommend using it.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a good sniper, this is a good one to get.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Cheryl from USA on 2010-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love this gun! ive used it in many battles and it makes them surrender after 1 shot!
      Things I would have changed:not much exept for the accuracy. bigger mag cappacity than 23 bbs.
      What others should know:it shoots very high at distances ferther from 50 yards, its 12 pounds so dont us sling too much.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Elizabeth from USA on 2010-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun is well built and easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:The Bi pod is too wobbly.
      What others should know:This gun is perfect for aimed short range shots, but not great for far away shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun is sorta heavy it sounds like ure shhoting a spitball very accurate i would recomend siting it in hurts like hell with 20 grams it also has a adjustable scop for sighting in and you can change how many feet the person is easy to assemble free shipping and comesa in like 2-4 days
      Things I would have changed:scope needs to be more powerful
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent fit and finish. Using the bolt to charge a BB gun is a natural idea but one I hadn't seen before. Works very well and allows multiple projectiles to be chambered for a scattergun effect (at some loss of power and accuracy)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing noteworthy
      What others should know:This is a long, heavy specialty gun and perfect for placing carefully aimed shots. It is not a weapon you'd want to lug around in the middle of a hot firefight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good weight silent
      Things I would have changed:trigger bipod
      What others should know:unless u have .30 or.28 u wont hit a target faraway
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Drew M. from USA on 2009-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own two of these rifles and use them both constantly The gun is built well. The stock is plastic but it's pretty durable. It can take a beating but I wouldn't recommend hitting it up against a tree. The bedding block, receiver, barrel, rail for mounting the scope and bolt are all medal. they are not cheap pot medal either so you wont have to worry about them breaking easily. The cheek rest and butt can be extended and raised to fit the shooter.
      Things I would have changed:The gun is a great beginner rifle! I didn't have any problems with either of my rifles. But I would buy a different Bi pod. the one it comes with is not so great. I would recommend buying one that fits on to the sling stud on the bottom. The adapter for the bi pod is a bad design, it wobbles and doesn't sit tight in its place.
      What others should know:UTG over oils their guns. It affects the performance out of the box. This is an easy fix and will make the performance way better. take the barrel with the hop up out. take a small piece of rag tied onto a string and pull it threw the barrel and hop up a few times to clean all the oil and dirt out. Anything in there will greatly affect the accuracy of the pellets. right out of the box the bucking in the hop up isn't going to work at it's full potential. After you shoot a few hundred rounds threw the gun it will get better. So re adjust your hop up every few hundred shots. Also when you take the barrel out, there are foam rings that hold the inner barrel. Usually these wont be evenly spread across the length of the barrel and when you shoot, the barrel is allowed to move and vibrate throwing the pellet off. Just take the rings and space them out and wrap duct tape around the barrel on both sides of the barrel to hold the rings in place. I would not recommend using .20. I found that they are too light. I recommend using high polished .23 or .25 for best accuracy. The BB will go slower but your shots will be more accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ben Deyo from USA on 2009-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I thought that this was definitely a good buy. It was a lot heavier than i thought that it was going to be. This is a good thing though. I took the orange tip off like as soon as i got it but then i realized that if i transport it and i get pulled over they will probably think that i am a sniper because of how realistic it looks and feels. You will literally have to shoot it to understand that it wasn't a real rifle. overall great product. Well worth the money,
      Things I would have changed:i would probably not make the bi-pod as wobbly. But this definitely is not a deal breaker for the package. I would have also liked a small package of maybe like 100 or so bb's in the package to make it a use out of the box type of deal.
      What others should know:one thing that kinda frustrated me was that when i received the package the included speed loader was broken and i had to take it apart to fix it. one of the springs or the only spring towards the bottom of the loader popped out of place. This could have been my package only. It seems to work just fine now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has great accuracy; The bi-pod is very helpful (because of it being very heavy); the scope it comes with is great and easy to adjust; the thumbhole stock is very comfortable; the bi-pod adapter allows flashlight AND laser-pointer additions; and it has an easy to use safety. : )
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:It was a little hard to cock at the beginning, but once I did it a bit I got used to it. Also, I had trouble with putting on the scope. I'm not sure if this was just for me but I had trouble attaching it to the rail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ITS scope is none other...its just amazing.This is a great gun.people told me not to buy it...i did though and got great results.i had people with tokyo marui's jealous.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:this gun is for skirmishes and plinking
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is basically a real gun. Its looks, feal, weight, smell, are all more real than any real gun i have. you have to get the scope with it. its amazing! better than any scope iv ever used.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:people complain about the wobbly bipod on the other reviews, i think its supposed to be like that. It makes aiming easier cuz you can manuver it a little more when its set up.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top