Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Umarex Fusion CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By greg from USA on 2014-09-14 20:05:18

    Things I liked:Everything, I admit I never mounted the kit scope. But by looking at it the kit scope seemed clear, however it has never been on my rifle. Very light (before I hung the huge scope) shoots like a laser, what an amazing little rifle.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a lighter trigger...or adjustable. The cap O' ring is a bit soft but so far I have not had any issues.
    What others should know:Loading pellets is no problem, again I am not using the kit scope and rings, so I have a little more room, just roll the pellet in, very well thought out. I also have not had any problems with the bolt pushing the pellet in. Loading the the CO2 Cartridges is really no problem, Just read the manual and watch the videos, I have also had no problem de-gassing the rifle with the cap, however remember to let the rifle sit for a while after you do that, the red O' ring will swell and you could damage it. Bottom line is this is a great rifle. I bought it because of problems I have had with QB78's I have 2 and they leak like crazy and I can't get them fixed. This rifle replaces them perfectly...except for the price. An amazing shooting rifle. Mine seems to shoot best with H&N Finale Match Pistol Great little gun I can't recommend it highly enough...you really can't go wrong.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-10-04 16:54:49

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Everything
    What others should know:I bought one over a year ago and it still doesn't work. It leaks air and on the advice of Umarex I bought a new o-ring. Still leaks. Then they blamed Crosman co2 as the problem. I then bought Umarex co2 and it not only still leaks it also did not puncture the first co2 that is inserted. So I put in my junk pile.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bruce from USA on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quiet, accurate
      Things I would have changed:Almost cannot get a pellet to load since it is under the scope and no open sights.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Joe from USA on 2014-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Everything
      What others should know:I bought one over a year ago and it still doesn't work. It leaks air and on the advice of Umarex I bought a new o-ring. Still leaks. Then they blamed Crosman co2 as the problem. I then bought Umarex co2 and it not only still leaks it also did not puncture the first co2 that is inserted. So I put in my junk pile.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By greg from USA on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, I admit I never mounted the kit scope. But by looking at it the kit scope seemed clear, however it has never been on my rifle. Very light (before I hung the huge scope) shoots like a laser, what an amazing little rifle.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a lighter trigger...or adjustable. The cap O' ring is a bit soft but so far I have not had any issues.
      What others should know:Loading pellets is no problem, again I am not using the kit scope and rings, so I have a little more room, just roll the pellet in, very well thought out. I also have not had any problems with the bolt pushing the pellet in. Loading the the CO2 Cartridges is really no problem, Just read the manual and watch the videos, I have also had no problem de-gassing the rifle with the cap, however remember to let the rifle sit for a while after you do that, the red O' ring will swell and you could damage it. Bottom line is this is a great rifle. I bought it because of problems I have had with QB78's I have 2 and they leak like crazy and I can't get them fixed. This rifle replaces them perfectly...except for the price. An amazing shooting rifle. Mine seems to shoot best with H&N Finale Match Pistol Great little gun I can't recommend it highly enough...you really can't go wrong.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By luther from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is very quiet, just what i ordered.
      Things I would have changed:I've only purchased a few air guns so far , but all of the co2 guns ive tried have the same fault. they all seem to have a tricky or difficult way to load the co2 cartridges. This rifle is no exception. I did read the instructions and still had leaks, after many spent cartridges i think ive finally figured it out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Earl from USA on 2014-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, quiet, works good, lots of fun.
      Things I would have changed:A pistol grip stock like an AR15 but that is a personal preference of mine.
      What others should know:I do not bleed off the CO2 using the valve. It is simple to just dry fire until the remaining CO2 is gone. I leave the CO2 in the gun as long as it has enough power to shoot, this is sometimes a week or 2. I use a 6.5-20x AO scope because I like the accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice solid guality feel, Accurate, double CO2 powelets twice the # of effective shots. My gun does not leak i get great shots several days after replacing CO2 cartridges..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it works fine..
      What others should know:The co2 cap is a piece of cake to use, i wont tell you how, read the instructions get your head around it you will love it. I have tried an after market CO2 cap believe me the origional cap is hands down a much better cap because it allows you to release the gas when co2 cartridges get low. Orings you can find any where use your head.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:super quiet super accurate
      Things I would have changed:size of the co2/ chamber and the o ring sucks always leaks out I replaced the o ring several time but nothing seems to work done spending money on a gun that I only get 5 to 10 shots out of definitely not worth the time nor the money I would not recommend this air gun to anyone.
      What others should know:scope sucks hard core pellets are hard to load but still a million time easier then a break barrel I also hunted with this gun for birds/ground squirrels /and rabbits it preformed flawlessly every one says not to hunt with this gun but being able to shoot them in the eye almost every shot out to 50 yards is remarkable and still getting insta kills at 50 yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very quiet, light, accurate and good looking.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:First airgun had issues with safety and cocking. This is a replacement and everything looks ok. Never had problem with gas leakage.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By scolest from USA on 2014-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely quiet. No sensitivity to how you hold it. Seems extremely accurate once the included scope was set up. Easy to use with younger kids too.
      Things I would have changed:I bought the replacement co2 cap available elsewhere - wish that was included rather than the funky design.
      What others should know:It takes a bit of practice to load pellets into the breach underneath the scope - but you get used to it pretty quickly. I load from one side while looking from the other side - and I keep the rifle vertical so I can just set the pellet on the pin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Amazingly accurate and stealthy quite. 50+ good shots with two 12gr. CO2 carts.Can be used with one loaded cart and one empty for shorter shooting sessions (25+ shots) On loading carts...Read the directions and watch the PA review and you should not have a problem.
      Things I would have changed:Make a .22 cal. version available.Knock $20.00 off the price!
      What others should know:Use Pellgun oil every time you load co2 carts and on o-ring...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lighy, accurate, over all great rifle
      Things I would have changed:Its a bit hard to get the pellets in the reciever for me. Not sure how it could be improved.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tomsen from Norway on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I im super happy with this air airgun it is werry accurate up to 25 meters. And it`s ok on power With the right bullets ( Crossman Destoyer)
      Things I would have changed:Scope is not good at all.Swicth it to a WALTHER ZF3-4X44 O-ring to the co2 cap is not good .I have changde it out t oa regural rubber o-ring Works great.
      What others should know:Super gun to an nice price .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight and easy to operate. Looks nice and has good ergonomics except for the CO2 caps. Decent power. I get 699 fps with the 7 grain RWS Diablo Basics, 679 fps with 8.44 grain JBS Diablo Match. I tested 5 different pellets and only the JBS Diablo Match groups really good at 20 yards with a 0.40" average. Only other pellet under an inch was Gamo Lethal 5.4 , 715 fps with .708" groups. Really like the rifle and the built in moderator makes it backyard friendly. Its not super quiet but my non scientific iPhone app registers 90 db at the muzzle. My wife can't hear it indoors when I shoot.
      Things I would have changed:The threaded cap and gas seal are a bit strange but work if you read the directions first. The red rubber seal is very soft and started showing signs of bubbling and failure after 1000 pellets. I found a replacement o ring in a plumbing kit I bought to fix a sink. The ring is harder but seals nice. I also ordered the replacement cap from Archer Airguns but haven't received it yet.
      What others should know:Great rifle at a good price. Just a minor fix on the o ring seal and $20 bucks if you want the easy to use Archer replacement.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact. Light weight. Takes the extreamly easy to find 12g co2 over the larger and much harder to locate 88g ones.
      Things I would have changed:Im not so sure its as quiet as people say it is. My wife can hear it from inside our house when i pratice in our back yard. Nit the kind of sound levels i was expecting at all. I do agree that the balve stem could be much simpler abd that o-ring should have extras with the rifle.
      What others should know:This is a fun rifle to shoot. Be awar of you neighbors. The snap mine makes is closer to a 1377 on 8 pumps are so.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Johnathan from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this rifle. The price was right, ease of use.
      Things I would have changed:The ability to attach a a forward sling swivel so the rifle can be used for prone training/practice.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2013-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's decent looking gun, size and weight is proportion. It's really quiet. I was shooting a paper target that I stapled to a tree trunk and would you believe a sparrow flew by and sat on the same trunk while I was shooting. It flew only when he saw me. Well I guess we were both surprised.
      Things I would have changed:Just a four star simply because of the CO2 loading process. It's really a stupid design. For crying out loud, can't they think of a better design. Whatever happened to their R&D (Research and Development)???? Actually, they don't even have to invent a new design, there are so many designs out there, they can just adapt it to this rifle. It's also kinda hard to load pellets. That kind of spoil the fun of shooting fast. The scope gets in the way when loading pellets. It's a little bit pricey. Maybe $140.00 is decent.
      What others should know:I read people complaining about the scope. I think it's pretty decent for this gun. It does the job for me, provided I'm only shooting 15 to 20 yards target. Practice loading the CO2 so you will not lose too much air. I have good consistent accuracy at 15 yards, at 20 yards, it's so so. Crosman cheap wadcutter pellets works the best for me in all my target practice.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a follow up to my previous review
      Things I would have changed:follow up to my previous
      What others should know:the O ring problem--I requested replacement rings from Umarex back in Sept. 2013 and was told by one of their reps that I would be notified when available. Well I have not heard as of yet. My co2 Fusion problem has been taken care of. I thank Richelle G. of PA for doing a satisfactory, efficient and rapid job in drawing the problem to a conclusion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I LIKE the light weight and the easy operation It is nice to take a break from the springers and use this Co2 rifle. It is nice to share with family who just don't want to use a brake barrel but have fun with the co2 system
      Things I would have changed:As others have said I had to read and reread the instructions on loading the gas cylinders I think It could be simpler such as the 2240 crosman
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bart from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: This rifle took some time to get use to. After that I put at least 10 CO2 containers through the gun in no time. I really enjoyed shooting this rifle. Once I sighted in the scope, I was hitting dime groups with Daisy pointed pellets. Make sure you seat the pellet properly in the chamber, or you will get a flier that will not stay in that dime group. All in all, a very good rifle to have some fun with.
      Things I would have changed:A heavier trigger, not so sensitive.
      What others should know: If you can, make sure you pay the extra for the 10 shot review. This rifle has a tricky way of loading the CO2 containers and if there is a problem with the seal it should be found during the review. The trigger is very sensitive. Buy this rifle, it will grow on you and it is fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pysith from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Umarex Fusion is a great C02 airgun. I like everything about it. Great for indoors or outdoors shooting. Dime size group out to 20 yards indoor test.
      Things I would have changed:The rounded receiver But an BLK mount will work. So it ain't an issue.
      What others should know:Alot of people are complaining about the C02 cap. I had no issues with it other then o-ring ripping. If the relief valve is setup correctly there is no leak. 1. open the relief valve and exhaust gas. 2. close relief valve until you feel no spring retention. Manual says 3 turns but My testing says 4 until there no spring retention on the relief valve 3. Remove cap and replace C02, Always use Crosman Pellgun! 4. tighten down cap and your ready to shoot!
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top