Date: 27/7/2017 16:59
0

Umarex Fusion CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 5 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By FPGT72 from USA on 2014-09-14 19:05:18

Things I liked: Everything, I admit I never mounted the kit scope. But by looking at it the kit scope seemed clear, however it has never been on my rifle. Very light (before I hung the huge scope) shoots like a laser, what an amazing little rifle.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a lighter trigger...or adjustable. The cap O' ring is a bit soft but so far I have not had any issues.

What others should know: Loading pellets is no problem, again I am not using the kit scope and rings, so I have a little more room, just roll the pellet in, very well thought out. I also have not had any problems with the bolt pushing the pellet in. Loading the the CO2 Cartridges is really no problem, Just read the manual and watch the videos, I have also had no problem de-gassing the rifle with the cap, however remember to let the rifle sit for a while after you do that, the red O' ring will swell and you could damage it. Bottom line is this is a great rifle. I bought it because of problems I have had with QB78's I have 2 and they leak like crazy and I can't get them fixed. This rifle replaces them perfectly...except for the price. An amazing shooting rifle. Mine seems to shoot best with H&N Finale Match Pistol Great little gun I can't recommend it highly enough...you really can't go wrong.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Sergio from USA on 2016-11-03 12:50:49

Things I liked: Low Noise

Things I would have changed: O ring tore within two months.

What others should know: Don't buy it. Can't find replacement o rings.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Fusion has quickly become one of my favorite guns. After figuring out that the end of the relief valve was not fully screwed down, the gun has worked perfectly. 5 shot , 5/8" group at 25 yards. That was using 6x Bugbuster.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger could be better. It has adjustment but still needs work. Fill plug (relief valve) is a pain.

    What others should know: Throw away the almost useless owners manual. Watch Rick Eustler's video on you tube.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm fairly new into shooting air rifles, as post-surgery I can't shoot conventional firearms (recoil). I bought the Fusion rifle because of reviews and price point. Overall I'm quite satisfied with the gun, although single-shot can be a bit bothersome. I was motivated to write a review based on what others say about the CO2 mechanism. It is NOT difficult to load the cartridges, and IMHO the design is excellent. Even though I use Umarex cartridges the design allows you to use other length CO2 cartridges such as Crosman with no problem. All you have to do is adjust the valve! (Can other guns do that?) The valve allows you to PRECISELY adjust the pressure to maximum efficiency. C'mon folks, it's not really that difficult. Overall it's a well-designed rifle of pretty high quality, priced right.

    Things I would have changed: The 4x scope is so-so, but the mounting rail is terrible. I had to exchange the first one I bought because the supplied rings would NOT seat properly in the grooves. The replacement gun was satisfactory, but really Umarex, is it that hard in 2016 to design grooves that will hold the rings securely the first time. (I have read other reviews that mentioned the same mounting problem.)

    What others should know: Learn to load the CO2 cartridges properly: lubricate the cartridge tips, insert them properly, lubricate the o-ring, adjust the valve as recommended (unscrew 3 turns from tight), tighten the retaining ring, adjust the valve more precisely (if needed) until all hissing just stops, put on the valve cap, and go shooting. The whole (easy) process takes 30 seconds at most.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My friends at the gun club were amazed at how quiet and accurate this gun is. People actually laid down their conventional rifles and came over to ask to try my Fusion. This is my best buy for the money, and among my top favorites for air rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Julio from USA on 2016-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For what this rifle is a CO2 that can run on 1 (approx 25-30 shots) cartridge or 2 (approx 50-60 shots), light weight and excellent accuracy! For me and what I use it for which is for target practice up to 20 yards in my backyard it is great! I also use it for small pest control House Sparrows which raid my bird feeders, shooting from inside my home back door, it is instant kill using Meistersinger 8.2gr Wadcutters.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper the better...it has dropped in price since I bought mine here a year ago. Almost want to buy another but hoping they come up with an upgrade repeater!!!

    What others should know: I posted some pics using RWS Meistersinger 8.2gr and RWS Superdomes 8.2 gr. I will post new pics when i test with some JSB Pellets. So far the Meistersinger are my go to pellet if I'm shooting within 20 yards. I don't think this is a hunting rifle unless you are usIng it for mice, rats, small birds and maybe squirrels within 15 yards headshot. I really like this rifle and this is one of those gateway guns that can lead you to the PCP world...forgot to add that this gun is quiet enough for backyard shooting. Not high end PCP quite but good enough especially for the price.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sergio from USA on 2016-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low Noise

    Things I would have changed: O ring tore within two months.

    What others should know: Don't buy it. Can't find replacement o rings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, well balanced, and easy to shoot. i'm new to airguns, and have had two air rifles over the past year. The Fusion is by far my favorite.

    Things I would have changed: C02 install is not easy. I'm never sure if I've done it correctly.

    What others should know: Great value for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2016-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, VERY VERY accurate, hard hitting for a co2 (did not chrony but from target results at 20yds), relatively smooth bolt, very quiet back yard friendly, very good co2 life (50-60 good shots), uses several different pellets, nice looking rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Make available with the single screw cap for loading co2's. Double cap not a problem but what's the point?

    What others should know: Very accurate with various pellets. I use the Gamo Pro Magnum 7.8gr 750 ct from Pyramyd Air.......among others. Try other pellets to meet your needs. Upgraded scope to a 6-24x50 with high see thru rings. Excellent shooting rifle. This rifle is very much worth giving a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's light, very accurate, easy to handle, easy to get a good spot weld, really nice looking, auto safety is easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, everything works great.

    What others should know: I'm not sure of why there is so much complaining about the CO2 loading process. Reading the manual should take care of any issues. I did purchase an after-market CO2 cap, but it was money wasted. I never used it. The stock cap works fine. I did buy some poly O rings and have about 500 rounds through the rifle so far. The rings swell just a bit. I change cartridges at 55-60 shots and don't have to rapid shoot to let off excess air. The cap does that for me. By the time I get another pair of cartridges oiled up and rough count some pellets, the cap comes off easily. No drama whatsoever. A drop of oil on the ring, and I start shooting again. I really like this rifle and highly recommend it and Pyramyd. Great stuff.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I have enjoyed this air rifle more than any other I have owned! It is very well manufactured. I am shooting dime sized groups at 25 yards with Crossman Premiere from Walmart. The silencer works!!! It is very backyard friendly in a neighborhood. I'm getting about 8 ft/lbs of energy. Biologist Ted of Ted's Holdover says you need a minimum of 4 ft/lbs on the dime sized kill zone for birds and small game. This gun has double that. I have a hunting license and have only taken legal game with this gun in my backyard, and without exception, everything I've dispatched with this gun died instantly and humanely. I did upgrade the scope to an Accushot SWAT 3-12X44. Together it is an outstanding combo. I have a tricked out Ruger 10/22 and this air rifle is as pleasing to shoot as my Ruger. And I don't need to go to the farm to shoot it.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is a tad short for a 6'2" adult's arm length, but not worth adding an extension. Another baffle in the can would be nice. It's very quiet, but it could be quieter. I had no problems with the provided chamber plug, but I thought it kind of fiddly and just ordered an aftermarket solid plug. It's quick and easy to shoot the gun down when it gets low.

    What others should know: A lot of folks have a hard time understanding how to use the chamber cap with its degassing valve. I didn't, but I did buy the solid, aftermarket plug for simplicity, and extra o rings. When you degass the gun and remove the plug, you will see that the o ring will have expanded. You can wait for it to shrink back down so that you can reload co2, or if you buy extra o rings as I have, you can just swap it out with an already shrunk one and keep shooting. If you want to plink, shoot targets, and shoot small game at distances within 30 yards...get this gun, upgrade the scope, get the aftermarket plug and some extra o rings, and start buying bulk boxed of co2 powerlets because if you are like me and love to shoot, you are going to find yourself shooting this gun a lot. I am very pleased with it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a fantastic deal and a very impressive gun. Of remarkable note are the four K baffles used in the suppressor, it's the only air gun doing this if I am correct, they do work, the report is akin to a 400 fps CO2 air pistol like the C11. Fit and finish is excellent, nothing looks cheap on this gun. It's an unbelievable deal at the listed price and more so if you can use one of the discount offers, plus it qualifies for free shipping. It's feels like a gun that can compete with the top priced guns on quality. As for power it drilled a brown box Crosman Premier across the chrono at 699 fps punching through one and 3/4 bars of my still in the plastic wrap Neutrogena soap bars. Sacrificing one of my rare out of production vintage 8.4 gr. Silver Jets the chrono recorded 647 fps. All the issues with loading the CO2 I read about escapes me, it couldn't be simpler or easier, it's totally trouble free. I am so liking this gun. It's accuracy is beyond belief and it just feels ergonomic.

    Things I would have changed: I would just love it if some skilled master or hobby machinist invented an easy way to turn it into a repeater, but actually slow fire is the best way to use CO2, still it would be nice to have the repeating option. I find the bolt easy to cock and the automatic safety is no hinderance at all and designed for a natural no wasted movement of the trigger finger to disengage. My some what barrel shaped Silver Jet pellet fell naturally into the loading tray but the Premiers took some minor fidgeting half the time to make sure they went in nose first. Loading pellets is probably the only real place you might encounter issues. If you tilt the barrel down the bolt slides forward getting in the way of the loading trough and if you tilt the barrel up I can see a real danger of dropping a pellet through some large openings all the way down into the trigger mechanism area. You will want to hold the gun horizontal for loading pellets. I'll look for a fix on closing those large openings someday.

    What others should know: I am not a scope guy per se but I see nothing wrong with the included scope, it looks like it would provide good service for the short distances that guns in this power range have. Since I often shoot in dim light I opted to install the 123a powered Crosman laser all the way back on the action using a low profile Hawke adapter. Back there it is an easy turn on and off with the thumb of my trigger hand. This is one of those guns that just keeps me looking for more and more reasons to shoot it. I would like to see 2, 3 or 4 more K baffles added to the stack to bring it down to a whisper where the trigger is the loudest thing heard. As it is you just have to shoot it to believe it has this much power. It's pretty obvious the O ring likes to get all swollen up and needing a good half hour before reinstalling so I bought a package of recommended replacements and will just slip off the swollen one and put on a fresh one while it shrinks back up if I want to continue shooting without delay.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brock from USA on 2015-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, consistency, noise level-very quiet.

    What others should know: Update: after 10 months or so and 1000's of shots I'm still very impressed. I added a 3-9x32 Bug- Buster scope which was a big improvement. Also, when the o-ring on the pressure relief valve developed a rip, I first tried to order replacements from Archer, but the order was lost by the post office. In frustration I contacted a seal company in San Diego. They had o-rings of the proper size. I bought 20 for less than $5 and 4-500 shots later, I'm still on the first one. BTW I recently was gone for about two weeks and when I returned it was still holding a full charge of CO2. Finally, as I go through a varied supply of pellets I'm finding it's pretty tolerant and I don't need to adjust the scope much at all - just a few clicks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: very quiet; accurate when fully charged; nice weight & well balanced; ergonomic shape; bolt-action; adjustable trigger

    Things I would have changed: CO2 cap - make an easier-to-use stock CO2 cap (although I bought an after market CO2 cap that just screws on and off and is super simple to use compared to the stock cap so no having to fuss about the factory cap that everyone seems to hate). Dove-tail scope mount - make the rounded-top dove-tail scope mount a flat top to be able to use more non-stock scope rings - don't lose the rings this gun comes with as they are made for this gun's slightly rounded dove-tail mount - using others I found may cause the scope to be off and harder to adjust. Scope - the fixed 4X scope it comes with is clear & works fine but the gun could use better optics or none at all to save a few bucks and get a good one of your choice. Safety - the safety engages everytime you cock the bolt which is a pain but it is at your finger tips so you get used to it. Make it ambidexterous - wouldn't recommend this gun for a lefty as the bolt and safety are on the right. It is single shot -would love a repeater version!

    What others should know: I bought this in hopes of finding a quiet air rifle that I could use in my backyard & FINALLY found one! Many air guns advertise as "quiet" & I guess it is a relative term. I have even bought a couple advertised by PA as low/medium quiet level & they are much louder than this one. It actually is very quiet, the "smack" on the target louder than the report. It is not a powerful pellet gun but still puts 8 grain lead pellets out at just under 700 FPS per the chrony tests. I didn't buy it or recommend it for hunting but for my purpose of backyard target shooting it's perfect. It's also very accurate. I swapped the fixed 4X scope w/a 4-16X AO. I use hanging foam golf balls for targets at ranges from 15 to 40 yards & it nails them each time. I found accuracy is affected as CO2 drops or if you leave the CO2 in for several days so plan to shoot 25-50 shots at a time or you're going to waste CO2. Found JSB Exacts 8.44 grain the most accurate in testing. Overall really fun air rifle!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Lightweight, decent trigger, .750" groups at 25yds out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Stop bundling the atrocious scope with the riffle. I shot the rifle 20 times before I couldn't stand the bundled scope anymore and replaced it. Just drop the price $30 and ship it without a scope. The Trigger could use a little work but it is decent out of the box. Change the material on the Fill cap O-ring swells up way to much.

    What others should know: You will need to have a stock of O-rings for this riffle. Good chance of screwing one up every time you change the CO2 cartridges. Not that big a deal if you have replacements on hand sucks when you have to wait on a replacement though. This rifle is just plain fun to shoot. So make sure to order A LOT of Powerlets.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Adlah from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Things I liked: It does not work; unfortunately the gas chamber leaks therefore rendering the rifle inoperable.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the gun to be exchanged without any additional charges to me; this rifle has issues and your company was well aware yet failed to inform me.

    What others should know: Your customer service was not friendly making it undesirable to buy anything else.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Montgomery from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a very quiet gun and pretty accurate. Feels good and easy to hold/aim.

    Things I would have changed: With a scope on, it is very hard to hand load the pellet! I developed a technique of kind of rolling it in from the side. The scope it comes with is Umarex junk - very suspect and impossible to zero in well. I bought a nice Leapers for $40 and it pairs perfectly with the gun and I can now trim a fly's whiskers. Loading the 2 CO2 cartridges is weird and piercing the 2nd one you have to play with this relief valve that just makes no sense. They could have put one in the handle and the other where it is now?

    What others should know: The safety engaging every time you cock the gun is annoying. Rather have a regular safety any day. Kind of one of those safety ideas that must have come from a desk in Washington! You know what I mean.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By robert from USA on 2015-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Quiet, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Include extra o-rings with rifle. Every flashlight I buy comes with extra o-rings for water proofing. It is not integral for use of the light but you still get them. These o-rings are integral for using the product. Not only do you not get them but Umarex did not even answer my email regarding them I found 100 of the original o-rings on Amazon for $12 and change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is quiet and accurate out to 30 yrds (3/4 inch patterns at 25 and 30 yrds; 1/4 inch patterns at 10 yards. Fit and finish is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Scope is adequate, but accuracy is dramatically improved with a 3-9X32mm scope. Not really a hinting rifle, but it does work on chipmunks, HOSPs and Starlings.

    What others should know: JSB Exacts (7.33, 8.44 and 1.34 gr) are best in this gun. I use the lighter pellet when there is little wind, and the heavier pellets in windy conditions. The heavier pellets are also better for taking out small garden pest. Gun is so quiet that I can sometimes dispatch several garden pest before they catch on to what is happening.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Very quiet, superb accuracy with most pellets, and excellent ergonomics. It's my favorite rifle, of the 8 I currently own, and a joy to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not a fan of the co-2 end cap system. I works but could probably be better. Should come with extra O-rings for the co-2 end cap. A lot of O-rings.

    What others should know: I've owned my Fusion for almost 8 months now. It has been reliable except for the O-ring on the end cap. I found an ordinary O-ring for a faucet to replace the original O-ring.I use Pellgun oil on the co-2 cartridges but I use 30wt. non-detergent motor oil on the O-ring. So far it seems to work better. I'm very happy with my Fusion and it is the most accurate air rifle I own.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ran from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very nice gun. Perfect for back yard or indoor shooting. I have been very impressed with its accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if loading pellets was a little easier.

    What others should know: A scope upgrade will improve shooting experience. Loading the CO2's is not a big deal and is easy to learn. Really nice gun for target shooting and plinking. If this gun bothers neighbors you may want to consider moving.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brock from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Quietness, accuracy, trigger & weight.

    Things I would have changed: An option for a better scope.

    What others should know: I purchased this because noise can be an issue in one of the areas where I shoot. My primary air rifle is an Air Arms TX200 which is a little too loud in this area. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Fusion's quietness (VERY), its accuracy (pretty consistently 1" or less at 30 yards with 8.44 gr JSB Exacts) and even the usability of the included scope. While a scope upgrade would be very nice, I don't feel any urgency about it. Loading the CO2 cartridges is easy after the first time or two. The instructions by Rick Eutsler on his Airgunweb video were the best I found. Loading pellets takes some practice and might be difficult for larger hands. Mine are average size and I've found that rolling them in becomes easy. Finally, I included the $10 checkout to ensure I would have no problems with the seal. So far, 3-400 rounds late, all's good. Overall, a great choice when a quiet shooter with excellent accuracy for the money is needed.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation