Umarex Fusion CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By greg from USA on 2014-09-14 20:05:18

Things I liked:Everything, I admit I never mounted the kit scope. But by looking at it the kit scope seemed clear, however it has never been on my rifle. Very light (before I hung the huge scope) shoots like a laser, what an amazing little rifle.
Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a lighter trigger...or adjustable. The cap O' ring is a bit soft but so far I have not had any issues.
What others should know:Loading pellets is no problem, again I am not using the kit scope and rings, so I have a little more room, just roll the pellet in, very well thought out. I also have not had any problems with the bolt pushing the pellet in. Loading the the CO2 Cartridges is really no problem, Just read the manual and watch the videos, I have also had no problem de-gassing the rifle with the cap, however remember to let the rifle sit for a while after you do that, the red O' ring will swell and you could damage it. Bottom line is this is a great rifle. I bought it because of problems I have had with QB78's I have 2 and they leak like crazy and I can't get them fixed. This rifle replaces them perfectly...except for the price. An amazing shooting rifle. Mine seems to shoot best with H&N Finale Match Pistol Great little gun I can't recommend it highly enough...you really can't go wrong.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Joe from USA on 2014-10-04 16:54:49

Things I liked:Nothing
Things I would have changed:Everything
What others should know:I bought one over a year ago and it still doesn't work. It leaks air and on the advice of Umarex I bought a new o-ring. Still leaks. Then they blamed Crosman co2 as the problem. I then bought Umarex co2 and it not only still leaks it also did not puncture the first co2 that is inserted. So I put in my junk pile.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Montgomery from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very quiet gun and pretty accurate. Feels good and easy to hold/aim.
    Things I would have changed:With a scope on, it is very hard to hand load the pellet! I developed a technique of kind of rolling it in from the side. The scope it comes with is Umarex junk - very suspect and impossible to zero in well. I bought a nice Leapers for $40 and it pairs perfectly with the gun and I can now trim a fly's whiskers. Loading the 2 CO2 cartridges is weird and piercing the 2nd one you have to play with this relief valve that just makes no sense. They could have put one in the handle and the other where it is now?
    What others should know:The safety engaging every time you cock the gun is annoying. Rather have a regular safety any day. Kind of one of those safety ideas that must have come from a desk in Washington! You know what I mean.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By robert from USA on 2015-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quiet, accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Include extra o-rings with rifle. Every flashlight I buy comes with extra o-rings for water proofing. It is not integral for use of the light but you still get them. These o-rings are integral for using the product. Not only do you not get them but Umarex did not even answer my email regarding them I found 100 of the original o-rings on Amazon for $12 and change.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is quiet and accurate out to 30 yrds (3/4 inch patterns at 25 and 30 yrds; 1/4 inch patterns at 10 yards. Fit and finish is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:Scope is adequate, but accuracy is dramatically improved with a 3-9X32mm scope. Not really a hinting rifle, but it does work on chipmunks, HOSPs and Starlings.
    What others should know:JSB Exacts (7.33, 8.44 and 1.34 gr) are best in this gun. I use the lighter pellet when there is little wind, and the heavier pellets in windy conditions. The heavier pellets are also better for taking out small garden pest. Gun is so quiet that I can sometimes dispatch several garden pest before they catch on to what is happening.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very quiet, superb accuracy with most pellets, and excellent ergonomics. It's my favorite rifle, of the 8 I currently own, and a joy to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:I'm not a fan of the co-2 end cap system. I works but could probably be better. Should come with extra O-rings for the co-2 end cap. A lot of O-rings.
    What others should know:I've owned my Fusion for almost 8 months now. It has been reliable except for the O-ring on the end cap. I found an ordinary O-ring for a faucet to replace the original O-ring.I use Pellgun oil on the co-2 cartridges but I use 30wt. non-detergent motor oil on the O-ring. So far it seems to work better. I'm very happy with my Fusion and it is the most accurate air rifle I own.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ran from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a very nice gun. Perfect for back yard or indoor shooting. I have been very impressed with its accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if loading pellets was a little easier.
    What others should know:A scope upgrade will improve shooting experience. Loading the CO2's is not a big deal and is easy to learn. Really nice gun for target shooting and plinking. If this gun bothers neighbors you may want to consider moving.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brock from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quietness, accuracy, trigger & weight.
    Things I would have changed:An option for a better scope.
    What others should know:I purchased this because noise can be an issue in one of the areas where I shoot. My primary air rifle is an Air Arms TX200 which is a little too loud in this area. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Fusion's quietness (VERY), its accuracy (pretty consistently 1" or less at 30 yards with 8.44 gr JSB Exacts) and even the usability of the included scope. While a scope upgrade would be very nice, I don't feel any urgency about it. Loading the CO2 cartridges is easy after the first time or two. The instructions by Rick Eutsler on his Airgunweb video were the best I found. Loading pellets takes some practice and might be difficult for larger hands. Mine are average size and I've found that rolling them in becomes easy. Finally, I included the $10 checkout to ensure I would have no problems with the seal. So far, 3-400 rounds late, all's good. Overall, a great choice when a quiet shooter with excellent accuracy for the money is needed.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By bruce from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quiet, accurate
    Things I would have changed:Almost cannot get a pellet to load since it is under the scope and no open sights.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Joe from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Everything
    What others should know:I bought one over a year ago and it still doesn't work. It leaks air and on the advice of Umarex I bought a new o-ring. Still leaks. Then they blamed Crosman co2 as the problem. I then bought Umarex co2 and it not only still leaks it also did not puncture the first co2 that is inserted. So I put in my junk pile.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By greg from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, I admit I never mounted the kit scope. But by looking at it the kit scope seemed clear, however it has never been on my rifle. Very light (before I hung the huge scope) shoots like a laser, what an amazing little rifle.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a lighter trigger...or adjustable. The cap O' ring is a bit soft but so far I have not had any issues.
    What others should know:Loading pellets is no problem, again I am not using the kit scope and rings, so I have a little more room, just roll the pellet in, very well thought out. I also have not had any problems with the bolt pushing the pellet in. Loading the the CO2 Cartridges is really no problem, Just read the manual and watch the videos, I have also had no problem de-gassing the rifle with the cap, however remember to let the rifle sit for a while after you do that, the red O' ring will swell and you could damage it. Bottom line is this is a great rifle. I bought it because of problems I have had with QB78's I have 2 and they leak like crazy and I can't get them fixed. This rifle replaces them perfectly...except for the price. An amazing shooting rifle. Mine seems to shoot best with H&N Finale Match Pistol Great little gun I can't recommend it highly enough...you really can't go wrong.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By luther from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is very quiet, just what i ordered.
    Things I would have changed:I've only purchased a few air guns so far , but all of the co2 guns ive tried have the same fault. they all seem to have a tricky or difficult way to load the co2 cartridges. This rifle is no exception. I did read the instructions and still had leaks, after many spent cartridges i think ive finally figured it out.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Earl from USA on 2014-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, quiet, works good, lots of fun.
    Things I would have changed:A pistol grip stock like an AR15 but that is a personal preference of mine.
    What others should know:I do not bleed off the CO2 using the valve. It is simple to just dry fire until the remaining CO2 is gone. I leave the CO2 in the gun as long as it has enough power to shoot, this is sometimes a week or 2. I use a 6.5-20x AO scope because I like the accuracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice solid guality feel, Accurate, double CO2 powelets twice the # of effective shots. My gun does not leak i get great shots several days after replacing CO2 cartridges..
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, it works fine..
    What others should know:The co2 cap is a piece of cake to use, i wont tell you how, read the instructions get your head around it you will love it. I have tried an after market CO2 cap believe me the origional cap is hands down a much better cap because it allows you to release the gas when co2 cartridges get low. Orings you can find any where use your head.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By david from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:super quiet super accurate
    Things I would have changed:size of the co2/ chamber and the o ring sucks always leaks out I replaced the o ring several time but nothing seems to work done spending money on a gun that I only get 5 to 10 shots out of definitely not worth the time nor the money I would not recommend this air gun to anyone.
    What others should know:scope sucks hard core pellets are hard to load but still a million time easier then a break barrel I also hunted with this gun for birds/ground squirrels /and rabbits it preformed flawlessly every one says not to hunt with this gun but being able to shoot them in the eye almost every shot out to 50 yards is remarkable and still getting insta kills at 50 yards
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very quiet, light, accurate and good looking.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:First airgun had issues with safety and cocking. This is a replacement and everything looks ok. Never had problem with gas leakage.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By scolest from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely quiet. No sensitivity to how you hold it. Seems extremely accurate once the included scope was set up. Easy to use with younger kids too.
    Things I would have changed:I bought the replacement co2 cap available elsewhere - wish that was included rather than the funky design.
    What others should know:It takes a bit of practice to load pellets into the breach underneath the scope - but you get used to it pretty quickly. I load from one side while looking from the other side - and I keep the rifle vertical so I can just set the pellet on the pin.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Amazingly accurate and stealthy quite. 50+ good shots with two 12gr. CO2 carts.Can be used with one loaded cart and one empty for shorter shooting sessions (25+ shots) On loading carts...Read the directions and watch the PA review and you should not have a problem.
    Things I would have changed:Make a .22 cal. version available.Knock $20.00 off the price!
    What others should know:Use Pellgun oil every time you load co2 carts and on o-ring...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lighy, accurate, over all great rifle
    Things I would have changed:Its a bit hard to get the pellets in the reciever for me. Not sure how it could be improved.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Tomsen from Norway on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I im super happy with this air airgun it is werry accurate up to 25 meters. And it`s ok on power With the right bullets ( Crossman Destoyer)
    Things I would have changed:Scope is not good at all.Swicth it to a WALTHER ZF3-4X44 O-ring to the co2 cap is not good .I have changde it out t oa regural rubber o-ring Works great.
    What others should know:Super gun to an nice price .
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ogre8472 from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact. Light weight. Takes the extreamly easy to find 12g co2 over the larger and much harder to locate 88g ones.
    Things I would have changed:Im not so sure its as quiet as people say it is. My wife can hear it from inside our house when i pratice in our back yard. Nit the kind of sound levels i was expecting at all. I do agree that the balve stem could be much simpler abd that o-ring should have extras with the rifle.
    What others should know:This is a fun rifle to shoot. Be awar of you neighbors. The snap mine makes is closer to a 1377 on 8 pumps are so.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Johnathan from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything about this rifle. The price was right, ease of use.
    Things I would have changed:The ability to attach a a forward sling swivel so the rifle can be used for prone training/practice.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top