Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Umarex Fusion CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Dariusz from USA on 2013-09-16 16:02:47

    Things I liked:It is a really nice gun, very, very accurate at 21 feet range and also accurate and powerful at 65 feet distance. Crossman pallet went through the pallet can at the distance of 65' and hit right on target behind. Quiet gun, almost no sound of the "blast", only when pallet hits the target. I got 50 shots out of this that were accurate. By the way I also used 1 empty CO2 and 1 Full CO2 to test if it will shoot only using 1 CO2 cartridge - it was working fine with just a little bit less power and shots. Great gun for accurate shooting, almost no recoil!!!
    Things I would have changed:Plastic valve to metal one.
    What others should know:I have never used original scope, I installed CP 4x16 40AO.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:2

    By Ernest from USA on 2013-12-16 12:02:48

    Things I liked:this is a follow up to my previous review
    Things I would have changed:follow up to my previous
    What others should know:the O ring problem--I requested replacement rings from Umarex back in Sept. 2013 and was told by one of their reps that I would be notified when available. Well I have not heard as of yet. My co2 Fusion problem has been taken care of. I thank Richelle G. of PA for doing a satisfactory, efficient and rapid job in drawing the problem to a conclusion.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazingly accurate and stealthy quite. 50+ good shots with two 12gr. CO2 carts.Can be used with one loaded cart and one empty for shorter shooting sessions (25+ shots) On loading carts...Read the directions and watch the PA review and you should not have a problem.
      Things I would have changed:Make a .22 cal. version available.Knock $20.00 off the price!
      What others should know:Use Pellgun oil every time you load co2 carts and on o-ring...
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lighy, accurate, over all great rifle
      Things I would have changed:Its a bit hard to get the pellets in the reciever for me. Not sure how it could be improved.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tomsen from Norway on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I im super happy with this air airgun it is werry accurate up to 25 meters. And it`s ok on power With the right bullets ( Crossman Destoyer)
      Things I would have changed:Scope is not good at all.Swicth it to a WALTHER ZF3-4X44 O-ring to the co2 cap is not good .I have changde it out t oa regural rubber o-ring Works great.
      What others should know:Super gun to an nice price .
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight and easy to operate. Looks nice and has good ergonomics except for the CO2 caps. Decent power. I get 699 fps with the 7 grain RWS Diablo Basics, 679 fps with 8.44 grain JBS Diablo Match. I tested 5 different pellets and only the JBS Diablo Match groups really good at 20 yards with a 0.40" average. Only other pellet under an inch was Gamo Lethal 5.4 , 715 fps with .708" groups. Really like the rifle and the built in moderator makes it backyard friendly. Its not super quiet but my non scientific iPhone app registers 90 db at the muzzle. My wife can't hear it indoors when I shoot.
      Things I would have changed:The threaded cap and gas seal are a bit strange but work if you read the directions first. The red rubber seal is very soft and started showing signs of bubbling and failure after 1000 pellets. I found a replacement o ring in a plumbing kit I bought to fix a sink. The ring is harder but seals nice. I also ordered the replacement cap from Archer Airguns but haven't received it yet.
      What others should know:Great rifle at a good price. Just a minor fix on the o ring seal and $20 bucks if you want the easy to use Archer replacement.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact. Light weight. Takes the extreamly easy to find 12g co2 over the larger and much harder to locate 88g ones.
      Things I would have changed:Im not so sure its as quiet as people say it is. My wife can hear it from inside our house when i pratice in our back yard. Nit the kind of sound levels i was expecting at all. I do agree that the balve stem could be much simpler abd that o-ring should have extras with the rifle.
      What others should know:This is a fun rifle to shoot. Be awar of you neighbors. The snap mine makes is closer to a 1377 on 8 pumps are so.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Johnathan from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this rifle. The price was right, ease of use.
      Things I would have changed:The ability to attach a a forward sling swivel so the rifle can be used for prone training/practice.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2013-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's decent looking gun, size and weight is proportion. It's really quiet. I was shooting a paper target that I stapled to a tree trunk and would you believe a sparrow flew by and sat on the same trunk while I was shooting. It flew only when he saw me. Well I guess we were both surprised.
      Things I would have changed:Just a four star simply because of the CO2 loading process. It's really a stupid design. For crying out loud, can't they think of a better design. Whatever happened to their R&D (Research and Development)???? Actually, they don't even have to invent a new design, there are so many designs out there, they can just adapt it to this rifle. It's also kinda hard to load pellets. That kind of spoil the fun of shooting fast. The scope gets in the way when loading pellets. It's a little bit pricey. Maybe $140.00 is decent.
      What others should know:I read people complaining about the scope. I think it's pretty decent for this gun. It does the job for me, provided I'm only shooting 15 to 20 yards target. Practice loading the CO2 so you will not lose too much air. I have good consistent accuracy at 15 yards, at 20 yards, it's so so. Crosman cheap wadcutter pellets works the best for me in all my target practice.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a follow up to my previous review
      Things I would have changed:follow up to my previous
      What others should know:the O ring problem--I requested replacement rings from Umarex back in Sept. 2013 and was told by one of their reps that I would be notified when available. Well I have not heard as of yet. My co2 Fusion problem has been taken care of. I thank Richelle G. of PA for doing a satisfactory, efficient and rapid job in drawing the problem to a conclusion.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I LIKE the light weight and the easy operation It is nice to take a break from the springers and use this Co2 rifle. It is nice to share with family who just don't want to use a brake barrel but have fun with the co2 system
      Things I would have changed:As others have said I had to read and reread the instructions on loading the gas cylinders I think It could be simpler such as the 2240 crosman
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bart from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: This rifle took some time to get use to. After that I put at least 10 CO2 containers through the gun in no time. I really enjoyed shooting this rifle. Once I sighted in the scope, I was hitting dime groups with Daisy pointed pellets. Make sure you seat the pellet properly in the chamber, or you will get a flier that will not stay in that dime group. All in all, a very good rifle to have some fun with.
      Things I would have changed:A heavier trigger, not so sensitive.
      What others should know: If you can, make sure you pay the extra for the 10 shot review. This rifle has a tricky way of loading the CO2 containers and if there is a problem with the seal it should be found during the review. The trigger is very sensitive. Buy this rifle, it will grow on you and it is fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Pysith from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Umarex Fusion is a great C02 airgun. I like everything about it. Great for indoors or outdoors shooting. Dime size group out to 20 yards indoor test.
      Things I would have changed:The rounded receiver But an BLK mount will work. So it ain't an issue.
      What others should know:Alot of people are complaining about the C02 cap. I had no issues with it other then o-ring ripping. If the relief valve is setup correctly there is no leak. 1. open the relief valve and exhaust gas. 2. close relief valve until you feel no spring retention. Manual says 3 turns but My testing says 4 until there no spring retention on the relief valve 3. Remove cap and replace C02, Always use Crosman Pellgun! 4. tighten down cap and your ready to shoot!
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks nice and the idea of CO2 power is a pleasant change
      Things I would have changed:seems everyone knows--the relief valve fill system
      What others should know:I ordered the Fusion early and waited for it. First time out, after reading the instructions, I lost the charge of two powerlets attempting to fill. Second filling was OK with a small amount of charge loss. Now the "magic" O ring problem. I understand the ring swells to retain the gas charge but because of that the relief valve is difficult, or not possible, to remove in a timely fashion to ready the next fill and continue your fun. Realizing this is a problem I called Umarex, spoke to a customer service person and was told I could not purchase O ring replacements because the Fusion is too new and no parts are available. They have to be ordered from Germany. I now have a small cut in the O ring which of course makes the Fusion useless in it's present state. These conditions, poor design, no replacement parts leads me to conclude this ordeal is nothing but Bologna Skins.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Amélie Renoncule from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Accuracy...reasonable quiet.
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 means of charging. That pressure relief valve is goofy and a potential for consistent trouble(s). SEE BELOW "Anything else airgunners should know?"
      What others should know:After chambering about 100 rounds, I had the absolute devil of a time, when attempting to add 2 new canisters, as the gas would quickly rush past the pressure relief's O-ring. I could NOT stop it (went through 10 cans)...until I noticed that the lower part of the valve, which IS threaded, was a turn or two loose! Tightened it back "up" solved ze problemme!
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy. Very quiet. A beautiful air rifle. Scope is decent.
      Things I would have changed:The 3-piece CO2 cap is a terrible design! I lose a good portion of the CO2 with every fill due to the "CO2 pressure relief valve". Why did Umarex not put on a one piece Co2 cap that works?
      What others should know:Be prepared to lose CO2 with every fill. Read Tom Gaylord's article about the Fusion. I like my Fusion because it is very accurate and quiet, but am very, very unhappy with the badly designed 3-piece CO2 cap.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2013-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've been getting about 75 shots before velocity starts dropping, accuracy is pretty good, pretty quiet - the pellet impact is louder than the shot.
      Things I would have changed:Ditch the cheap scope, it would have made more sense to design it around the 88 gram air cartridge.
      What others should know:Loading pellets is tricky, be patient.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice light weight, quiet, good trigger. I like it a lot.
      Things I would have changed:Optional upgrade of scope would be nice.
      What others should know:I bought a spring piston gun a few years back for My use and My Grandsons, it was just too heavy for them to carry this one is great.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2013-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very accurate and quite.
      Things I would have changed:I would like add 10 shot magazine and .22 cal
      What others should know:Co2 cap is hard to open for the first time.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, accurate, accurate... Replaced scope with a Bug Buster and wow what a fun system. Acquired a bulk CO2 fill cap with a 20 oz CO2 tank and everything works flawlessly shot after shot.
      Things I would have changed:The auto safety when cocking the bolt.
      What others should know:A real fun gun for those who can't afford a PCP system.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jun from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Super awesome and very easy to handle. One of my favorite airgun I own.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe get the FPS a little higher.
      What others should know:All around an awesome airgun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By patrick from USA on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The wieght:It is balanced fairly well,easy to aim and support: The Trigger pull: For the price it has a smooth and predictable feel to it: The accuracy: I may have just been lucky but I found this to be very good. I am able to shoot dime size targets repeatedly from 30 yards using RWS Hobby 7.0 Grain Wadcutters. And as advertised, it is very quiet.
      Things I would have changed:This is more of an FYI than a change: I had a bit of difficulty getting the cO2 chamber/lock to seal at first but after a couple of tries it worked just fine.
      What others should know:This rifle is well worth it's price and is easy for all age air gunners.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold