Umarex Fusion CO2 Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By greg from USA on 2014-09-14 20:05:18

Things I liked: Everything, I admit I never mounted the kit scope. But by looking at it the kit scope seemed clear, however it has never been on my rifle. Very light (before I hung the huge scope) shoots like a laser, what an amazing little rifle.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a lighter trigger...or adjustable. The cap O' ring is a bit soft but so far I have not had any issues.

What others should know: Loading pellets is no problem, again I am not using the kit scope and rings, so I have a little more room, just roll the pellet in, very well thought out. I also have not had any problems with the bolt pushing the pellet in. Loading the the CO2 Cartridges is really no problem, Just read the manual and watch the videos, I have also had no problem de-gassing the rifle with the cap, however remember to let the rifle sit for a while after you do that, the red O' ring will swell and you could damage it. Bottom line is this is a great rifle. I bought it because of problems I have had with QB78's I have 2 and they leak like crazy and I can't get them fixed. This rifle replaces them perfectly...except for the price. An amazing shooting rifle. Mine seems to shoot best with H&N Finale Match Pistol Great little gun I can't recommend it highly enough...you really can't go wrong.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Adlah from USA on 2015-06-19 16:11:44

Things I liked: It does not work; unfortunately the gas chamber leaks therefore rendering the rifle inoperable.

Things I would have changed: I would like the gun to be exchanged without any additional charges to me; this rifle has issues and your company was well aware yet failed to inform me.

What others should know: Your customer service was not friendly making it undesirable to buy anything else.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very quiet; accurate when fully charged; nice weight & well balanced; ergonomic shape; bolt-action; adjustable trigger

    Things I would have changed: CO2 cap - make an easier-to-use stock CO2 cap (although I bought an after market CO2 cap that just screws on and off and is super simple to use compared to the stock cap so no having to fuss about the factory cap that everyone seems to hate). Dove-tail scope mount - make the rounded-top dove-tail scope mount a flat top to be able to use more non-stock scope rings - don't lose the rings this gun comes with as they are made for this gun's slightly rounded dove-tail mount - using others I found may cause the scope to be off and harder to adjust. Scope - the fixed 4X scope it comes with is clear & works fine but the gun could use better optics or none at all to save a few bucks and get a good one of your choice. Safety - the safety engages everytime you cock the bolt which is a pain but it is at your finger tips so you get used to it. Make it ambidexterous - wouldn't recommend this gun for a lefty as the bolt and safety are on the right. It is single shot -would love a repeater version!

    What others should know: I bought this in hopes of finding a quiet air rifle that I could use in my backyard & FINALLY found one! Many air guns advertise as "quiet" & I guess it is a relative term. I have even bought a couple advertised by PA as low/medium quiet level & they are much louder than this one. It actually is very quiet, the "smack" on the target louder than the report. It is not a powerful pellet gun but still puts 8 grain lead pellets out at just under 700 FPS per the chrony tests. I didn't buy it or recommend it for hunting but for my purpose of backyard target shooting it's perfect. It's also very accurate. I swapped the fixed 4X scope w/a 4-16X AO. I use hanging foam golf balls for targets at ranges from 15 to 40 yards & it nails them each time. I found accuracy is affected as CO2 drops or if you leave the CO2 in for several days so plan to shoot 25-50 shots at a time or you're going to waste CO2. Found JSB Exacts 8.44 grain the most accurate in testing. Overall really fun air rifle!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, decent trigger, .750" groups at 25yds out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Stop bundling the atrocious scope with the riffle. I shot the rifle 20 times before I couldn't stand the bundled scope anymore and replaced it. Just drop the price $30 and ship it without a scope. The Trigger could use a little work but it is decent out of the box. Change the material on the Fill cap O-ring swells up way to much.

    What others should know: You will need to have a stock of O-rings for this riffle. Good chance of screwing one up every time you change the CO2 cartridges. Not that big a deal if you have replacements on hand sucks when you have to wait on a replacement though. This rifle is just plain fun to shoot. So make sure to order A LOT of Powerlets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Adlah from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does not work; unfortunately the gas chamber leaks therefore rendering the rifle inoperable.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the gun to be exchanged without any additional charges to me; this rifle has issues and your company was well aware yet failed to inform me.

    What others should know: Your customer service was not friendly making it undesirable to buy anything else.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Montgomery from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very quiet gun and pretty accurate. Feels good and easy to hold/aim.

    Things I would have changed: With a scope on, it is very hard to hand load the pellet! I developed a technique of kind of rolling it in from the side. The scope it comes with is Umarex junk - very suspect and impossible to zero in well. I bought a nice Leapers for $40 and it pairs perfectly with the gun and I can now trim a fly's whiskers. Loading the 2 CO2 cartridges is weird and piercing the 2nd one you have to play with this relief valve that just makes no sense. They could have put one in the handle and the other where it is now?

    What others should know: The safety engaging every time you cock the gun is annoying. Rather have a regular safety any day. Kind of one of those safety ideas that must have come from a desk in Washington! You know what I mean.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By robert from USA on 2015-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Include extra o-rings with rifle. Every flashlight I buy comes with extra o-rings for water proofing. It is not integral for use of the light but you still get them. These o-rings are integral for using the product. Not only do you not get them but Umarex did not even answer my email regarding them I found 100 of the original o-rings on Amazon for $12 and change.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is quiet and accurate out to 30 yrds (3/4 inch patterns at 25 and 30 yrds; 1/4 inch patterns at 10 yards. Fit and finish is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Scope is adequate, but accuracy is dramatically improved with a 3-9X32mm scope. Not really a hinting rifle, but it does work on chipmunks, HOSPs and Starlings.

    What others should know: JSB Exacts (7.33, 8.44 and 1.34 gr) are best in this gun. I use the lighter pellet when there is little wind, and the heavier pellets in windy conditions. The heavier pellets are also better for taking out small garden pest. Gun is so quiet that I can sometimes dispatch several garden pest before they catch on to what is happening.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very quiet, superb accuracy with most pellets, and excellent ergonomics. It's my favorite rifle, of the 8 I currently own, and a joy to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not a fan of the co-2 end cap system. I works but could probably be better. Should come with extra O-rings for the co-2 end cap. A lot of O-rings.

    What others should know: I've owned my Fusion for almost 8 months now. It has been reliable except for the O-ring on the end cap. I found an ordinary O-ring for a faucet to replace the original O-ring.I use Pellgun oil on the co-2 cartridges but I use 30wt. non-detergent motor oil on the O-ring. So far it seems to work better. I'm very happy with my Fusion and it is the most accurate air rifle I own.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ran from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very nice gun. Perfect for back yard or indoor shooting. I have been very impressed with its accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if loading pellets was a little easier.

    What others should know: A scope upgrade will improve shooting experience. Loading the CO2's is not a big deal and is easy to learn. Really nice gun for target shooting and plinking. If this gun bothers neighbors you may want to consider moving.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brock from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quietness, accuracy, trigger & weight.

    Things I would have changed: An option for a better scope.

    What others should know: I purchased this because noise can be an issue in one of the areas where I shoot. My primary air rifle is an Air Arms TX200 which is a little too loud in this area. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Fusion's quietness (VERY), its accuracy (pretty consistently 1" or less at 30 yards with 8.44 gr JSB Exacts) and even the usability of the included scope. While a scope upgrade would be very nice, I don't feel any urgency about it. Loading the CO2 cartridges is easy after the first time or two. The instructions by Rick Eutsler on his Airgunweb video were the best I found. Loading pellets takes some practice and might be difficult for larger hands. Mine are average size and I've found that rolling them in becomes easy. Finally, I included the $10 checkout to ensure I would have no problems with the seal. So far, 3-400 rounds late, all's good. Overall, a great choice when a quiet shooter with excellent accuracy for the money is needed.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bruce from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet, accurate

    Things I would have changed: Almost cannot get a pellet to load since it is under the scope and no open sights.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Everything

    What others should know: I bought one over a year ago and it still doesn't work. It leaks air and on the advice of Umarex I bought a new o-ring. Still leaks. Then they blamed Crosman co2 as the problem. I then bought Umarex co2 and it not only still leaks it also did not puncture the first co2 that is inserted. So I put in my junk pile.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, I admit I never mounted the kit scope. But by looking at it the kit scope seemed clear, however it has never been on my rifle. Very light (before I hung the huge scope) shoots like a laser, what an amazing little rifle.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a lighter trigger...or adjustable. The cap O' ring is a bit soft but so far I have not had any issues.

    What others should know: Loading pellets is no problem, again I am not using the kit scope and rings, so I have a little more room, just roll the pellet in, very well thought out. I also have not had any problems with the bolt pushing the pellet in. Loading the the CO2 Cartridges is really no problem, Just read the manual and watch the videos, I have also had no problem de-gassing the rifle with the cap, however remember to let the rifle sit for a while after you do that, the red O' ring will swell and you could damage it. Bottom line is this is a great rifle. I bought it because of problems I have had with QB78's I have 2 and they leak like crazy and I can't get them fixed. This rifle replaces them perfectly...except for the price. An amazing shooting rifle. Mine seems to shoot best with H&N Finale Match Pistol Great little gun I can't recommend it highly enough...you really can't go wrong.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By luther from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is very quiet, just what i ordered.

    Things I would have changed: I've only purchased a few air guns so far , but all of the co2 guns ive tried have the same fault. they all seem to have a tricky or difficult way to load the co2 cartridges. This rifle is no exception. I did read the instructions and still had leaks, after many spent cartridges i think ive finally figured it out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2014-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, quiet, works good, lots of fun.

    Things I would have changed: A pistol grip stock like an AR15 but that is a personal preference of mine.

    What others should know: I do not bleed off the CO2 using the valve. It is simple to just dry fire until the remaining CO2 is gone. I leave the CO2 in the gun as long as it has enough power to shoot, this is sometimes a week or 2. I use a 6.5-20x AO scope because I like the accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice solid guality feel, Accurate, double CO2 powelets twice the # of effective shots. My gun does not leak i get great shots several days after replacing CO2 cartridges..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it works fine..

    What others should know: The co2 cap is a piece of cake to use, i wont tell you how, read the instructions get your head around it you will love it. I have tried an after market CO2 cap believe me the origional cap is hands down a much better cap because it allows you to release the gas when co2 cartridges get low. Orings you can find any where use your head.

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: super quiet super accurate

    Things I would have changed: size of the co2/ chamber and the o ring sucks always leaks out I replaced the o ring several time but nothing seems to work done spending money on a gun that I only get 5 to 10 shots out of definitely not worth the time nor the money I would not recommend this air gun to anyone.

    What others should know: scope sucks hard core pellets are hard to load but still a million time easier then a break barrel I also hunted with this gun for birds/ground squirrels /and rabbits it preformed flawlessly every one says not to hunt with this gun but being able to shoot them in the eye almost every shot out to 50 yards is remarkable and still getting insta kills at 50 yards

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very quiet, light, accurate and good looking.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: First airgun had issues with safety and cocking. This is a replacement and everything looks ok. Never had problem with gas leakage.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scolest from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely quiet. No sensitivity to how you hold it. Seems extremely accurate once the included scope was set up. Easy to use with younger kids too.

    Things I would have changed: I bought the replacement co2 cap available elsewhere - wish that was included rather than the funky design.

    What others should know: It takes a bit of practice to load pellets into the breach underneath the scope - but you get used to it pretty quickly. I load from one side while looking from the other side - and I keep the rifle vertical so I can just set the pellet on the pin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Amazingly accurate and stealthy quite. 50+ good shots with two 12gr. CO2 carts.Can be used with one loaded cart and one empty for shorter shooting sessions (25+ shots) On loading carts...Read the directions and watch the PA review and you should not have a problem.

    Things I would have changed: Make a .22 cal. version available.Knock $20.00 off the price!

    What others should know: Use Pellgun oil every time you load co2 carts and on o-ring...

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lighy, accurate, over all great rifle

    Things I would have changed: Its a bit hard to get the pellets in the reciever for me. Not sure how it could be improved.

  • 12 Next
Navigation