Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle reviews - page 2

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Bill from USA on 2012-07-03 18:58:02

Things I liked: The Look of the airgun I thought was well designed. The Morph 3X is an inexpensive air rifle/ air pistol that function's well as a plinker with no problems - fit of the inner-changable sections works terrific with all parts fitting snug and well. The Morph 3X has a co2 power adjustment screw on the back of the pistol section to dial up or down the fps and is a welcomed accessorie ! Safety is well positioned and comfortable to reach. CO2 compartment is on the back handle section of the pistol and can be easily accessed.

Things I would have changed: Nothing - plastic keeps the price down.

What others should know: Lots of plastic - but it is what it is, and works very well as a plinker. All parts fit well and seem durable and well thought out as are all the Umarex products. I Love the Look of the Morph 3X and with a Aim Sports - Red/Green Dot Special OPS Edition Sight from Pyramyd Air's wonderful selection of accessories how can you go wrong ? Great price and the Red Dot Sight adds very little weight plus works great !! Awesome and I'm a old guy. "Thanks" Pyramyd Air !!

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2012-06-26 21:22:55

Things I liked: Shoots straight, I like the velocity adjustment scew, looks good on the gun rack.

Things I would have changed: Plastic, plastic and even more plastic. Triger pull felt like it was about three blocks long before the gun would fire. After breaking it down and putting it back into rifle mode I had to resight my red dot scope.

What others should know: This was an impulse buy for me, looked to cool to pass up. Gun came with the velocity adjustment set to full power and I got less than 30 shots out of my first Co2. So I turned it down about 1 1/2 turns and then got about 90 shots out of it. Umarex does have a way of making BBs go straight but I hope it last longer than my Steel Storm did.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Isaac from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Possibly the greatest Air rifle/pistol I have ever owned. It's material nice and gives it a sturdy feeling. The BB loading process is very nice and smoothe; you can't ask for an easier reloading process! I also admire the modification features that can be applied to the gun as it gives a never ending modified shooting experience. I highly recommend this gun to any air gun shooter out there.

    Things I would have changed: In all honesty this air gun is perfect I for the life of me can't find anything to change about it.

    What others should know: I wouldn't recommend any scopes or dot sights for this gun. The fiber optics are good enough for aiming the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bart from USA on 2013-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the Umarex Morph 3X. Perfect for going out and having fun. It is very accurate and powerful. I set mine to the lowest setting and have been very pleased with the performance. A good point of aim scope will increase your accuracy. At average, I can get close to 100 good shots per refill. That is on the the lowest setting. Just a all around good BB repeater.

    Things I would have changed: Sure would be nice if I could use pellets also. Maybe a 5 shot magazine.

    What others should know: Please be safe and always wear eye protection. The Morph 3X is powerful and the BB could bounce back off of hard targets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Miguel from USA on 2013-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate fiber optic sights, customizable, easy to assemble and replace co2 w/o Leaks. Fun and great power!! Great first gun, especially if you don't know what kind of gun to get first. Why not get all of them?

    Things I would have changed: At least the top rails should be metal or a sturdier plastic. Since the bbs go in the left side and there's less than an inch to the rail, you can wiggle it with your fingers, and even more with a sight/scope on. If you MUST attatch a scope on this gun, attach it either as close to the bore or as close to you as to not damage and over tighten the thin plastic above the bbs. Provide extra o rings. Mine Broke but i found some tiny thin rubber bands, i guess they're for hair, I actually get a tighter co2 seal with these than the stock o-ring.

    What others should know: A speed loader helps save time on loading to spend more time shooting. I attatched a tight elastic band onto the stock and an extra co2 tube fits in there perfectly. Its cool because its like a quick reload! Lol. I like like the way this gun looks with a rifle scope, but I found the fiber optic sights to be just as accurate, and they line up/aims quicker.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By luis from USA on 2013-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Definitely I just love it as a rifle mode, not heavy at all, sights very decent and not bad on CO2( around 90 rounds per CO2 12 gr). This is very powerful rifle worth it for the price. Is lot of plastic but feels sturdy. Lots of fun!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By luis from USA on 2013-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Blast to shoot in rifle mod. Not bad on CO2 about 90 rounds with accuracy.its a very good gun for the money and so powerful regarding its a BB.lot of plastic but very sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Sights not so good, would say not so accurate but I mount a UTG 1x30 red dot and hit 9 out 10 rounds in a quarter size target. Not so bad for a BB gun. Engineer's at Umarex should work on the trigger because is kind of hard and affects the accuracy

    What others should know: Nice gun for the price, lots of fun with plenty Co2 and BBs.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 600 fps. very light gun to handle. interchangeable from rifle to pistol. quieter than other rifles. its a bb rifle for less then a Benjamin note.

    Things I would have changed: the back fiber optic leaves too much of a gap for pinpoint shooting.

    What others should know: addicting. my neighbor borrowed it and will probably never bring it back!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This BB gun is great, accurate, and a blast to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When you buy this gun get plenty of CO2 cartridges, and BB's, because you will go through them quickly!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MRG from USA on 2013-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the feel and weight of this modern looking pistol/rifle. The added velocity by adding the barrel extension is amazing. The price is right ang the delivery time fro PA was quick

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see more metal vs. plastic, but still not bad.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The stock, quality of plastic, light weight, great velocity from a 12 gram CO2, BBs feed very well

    Things I would have changed: The actual barrel for the barrel extension does not go all the way down the barrel tube (too short), it is louder than I had thought

    What others should know: The barrel extension contains a separate inner barrel that the BB travels down. So, although the barrel extension looks long, the inner barrel is actually a lot shorter. So basically you don't get the full benefit of the entire barrel extension.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By milton from USA on 2013-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and works fine.Shoots more accurate than I thought it would.

    Things I would have changed: Make the trigger pull lighter.

    What others should know: Would recommend fun gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my favorite CO2 powered gun, this is an absolute blast! I mainly use it as the rifle, but having the option to change it up is great. It is very accurate for a bb gun, and I haven't had a single jam or issue with power from the cartridges. The gun is very light and easy to use. For what it is the sights are fine and very accurate, I think a scope would be over kill. The box it came in is perfect for storing it in.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Stock up on CO2 cartridges and bb's, you will go through a lot,you won't want to put this down!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power and accuracy!

    Things I would have changed: Trigger! Trigger is way to hard! It effects your accuracy!

    What others should know: This air rifle is very powerful! And for a BB shooter is pretty accurate! The only thing keeping it from being an excellent rifle is the extra hard double action trigger!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By eric from USA on 2013-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is very versatile. It is very accurate and precise. My kids were able to pick it up quickly and enjoy.

    Things I would have changed: Make trigger more sensitive.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I came across the Umarex Morph while searching for a BB pistol to use for economic indoor shooting practice. Intrigued with the morph idea I ordered it. The morph arrived within a couple days of my order double boxed and in good shape. The forearm, barrel, and stock were precision fit sturdy plastic, and easy to assemble to the main pistol unit. The morph fit comfortably and felt just right in the rifle configuration so I left it that way. The picatiny rail across the top made easy mounting of my red dot scope. I like the built in BB magazine which makes loading simple with the help of a little Crosman BB speed loader. An excellent feature is the safety which disconnects the trigger avoiding accidental BB dumping. The stock or back strap is easily removed from the grip for installing and changing CO2 cartridges. The morph is a rugged unit, and will be a good starter for my wife who has never shot any kind of gun before.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is a long hard pull and takes much getting used to. Some cocking device like a charging knob or bolt action should be added to relieve the BB loading and hammer cocking from the trigger. I find the factory unit assembled weighs 2.5 lbs. , and a little light on the forearm end. Adding weight by drilling into the forearm (front to back and installing a 1/2" X 4" steel all-thread with two steel nuts added about 8 oz. to the forearm giving much better balance to the rifle. The combined weight of the added steel and red dot scope brought the total weight up to 3.9 lbs..

    What others should know: Sighting in the unit was a pleasure at our indoor 21' range. My wife and I were able to put our last ten shots grouped into a hole the size of my ring finger. She's going to like shooting the morph.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun for the price. Shoots very well at my indoor range at 10 yards with open sights.

    Things I would have changed: Would like if gun had a lower weaver rail on riffle stock.

    What others should know: Again great gun for the money. A great gun for the beginner or experienced shooter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2013-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the fact you can change it into a rifle! The accuracy is awesome in pistol and rifle mode!Very easy to load! I feel it hits alot harder than factory specs!

    Things I would have changed: More metal parts,a rail on the bottom of the morph rifle attachment,and an easier way to install CO2! Easy to load but would love to have a BB hooper like in Steel storm! Instead of a power adjuster where the hammer should be,make it double action! This gun is that accurate!

    What others should know: Donot get me wrong I would reccomend this gun to any one 10 fold! I own several Umarex products and totally love them! If you want a great gun to shoot and introduce your childern in to the world of shooting this gun is a must have!A must have in your collection!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2013-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love that it's light weight yet made from quality materials. The built in rail mounts make it easy to attach your favorite accessories. It's easy to Morph and fun to shoot. The built in mag give you plenty of shots per load and it's not all that loud.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is pretty heavy and a bit unpredictable. I would love to see this gun include an more light weight adjustable trigger.

    What others should know: I have not been able to shoot overly accurate groups with this gun yet. Perhaps it take a bit of getting use to and I have not cleaned the barrel since I purchased the gun. I plan on giving it a little TLC and then testing it out when the weather warms up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By goofy from USA on 2013-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy,cool morph abilty,easy to use,30 round bilt in mag,power

    Things I would have changed: nothen for the price

    What others should know: great as a rifle but handels a little ackward to hold as a pistol, but its not to bad. vary Accuract fun to shoot. defanitly worth the mony

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DARRELL from USA on 2013-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely light hard hitting for a bb gun really impressed with accuracy

    Things I would have changed: sights put a red dot scope on it for faster target acqusition

    What others should know: cant beat this gun for value and fun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product for training my young shooter (age 12). Light weight, remarkably accurate, just the right size for him and not too small for Dad to take turns with it. Second group of 5 shots put 3 in the bullseye and 2 in the 9 ring from 10m, shooting standing up and unbraced. Nice bright fiber sights work well outdoors.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is only accessible on the right side of the frame; my kid is left handed and it's a LONG reach for a kid-sized finger from the trigger to the safety. Trigger pull is staggeringly long and about as crisp as tofu. With some use one gets a feel for where and when the release will happen, but it's not anything remotely approaching "crisp." This isn't a horrible thing though, and it does give me an opportunity to teach the skill of focusing on the target up to, during, and through the release.

    What others should know: At max power less 1/2 turn of the adjustment screw, it put out a solid 60 shots on a 20 deg. F day, which is pretty good for a CO2 gun. Backing the power down much further really reduced the gun's accuracy, so be sure to check it on yours before making any judgements.

  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation