Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-07-03 18:58:02

    Things I liked:The Look of the airgun I thought was well designed. The Morph 3X is an inexpensive air rifle/ air pistol that function's well as a plinker with no problems - fit of the inner-changable sections works terrific with all parts fitting snug and well. The Morph 3X has a co2 power adjustment screw on the back of the pistol section to dial up or down the fps and is a welcomed accessorie ! Safety is well positioned and comfortable to reach. CO2 compartment is on the back handle section of the pistol and can be easily accessed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - plastic keeps the price down.
    What others should know:Lots of plastic - but it is what it is, and works very well as a plinker. All parts fit well and seem durable and well thought out as are all the Umarex products. I Love the Look of the Morph 3X and with a Aim Sports - Red/Green Dot Special OPS Edition Sight from Pyramyd Air's wonderful selection of accessories how can you go wrong ? Great price and the Red Dot Sight adds very little weight plus works great !! Awesome and I'm a old guy. "Thanks" Pyramyd Air !!
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2012-06-26 21:22:55

    Things I liked:Shoots straight, I like the velocity adjustment scew, looks good on the gun rack.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic, plastic and even more plastic. Triger pull felt like it was about three blocks long before the gun would fire. After breaking it down and putting it back into rifle mode I had to resight my red dot scope.
    What others should know:This was an impulse buy for me, looked to cool to pass up. Gun came with the velocity adjustment set to full power and I got less than 30 shots out of my first Co2. So I turned it down about 1 1/2 turns and then got about 90 shots out of it. Umarex does have a way of making BBs go straight but I hope it last longer than my Steel Storm did.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the price. Shoots very well at my indoor range at 10 yards with open sights.
      Things I would have changed:Would like if gun had a lower weaver rail on riffle stock.
      What others should know:Again great gun for the money. A great gun for the beginner or experienced shooter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the fact you can change it into a rifle! The accuracy is awesome in pistol and rifle mode!Very easy to load! I feel it hits alot harder than factory specs!
      Things I would have changed:More metal parts,a rail on the bottom of the morph rifle attachment,and an easier way to install CO2! Easy to load but would love to have a BB hooper like in Steel storm! Instead of a power adjuster where the hammer should be,make it double action! This gun is that accurate!
      What others should know:Donot get me wrong I would reccomend this gun to any one 10 fold! I own several Umarex products and totally love them! If you want a great gun to shoot and introduce your childern in to the world of shooting this gun is a must have!A must have in your collection!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love that it's light weight yet made from quality materials. The built in rail mounts make it easy to attach your favorite accessories. It's easy to Morph and fun to shoot. The built in mag give you plenty of shots per load and it's not all that loud.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is pretty heavy and a bit unpredictable. I would love to see this gun include an more light weight adjustable trigger.
      What others should know:I have not been able to shoot overly accurate groups with this gun yet. Perhaps it take a bit of getting use to and I have not cleaned the barrel since I purchased the gun. I plan on giving it a little TLC and then testing it out when the weather warms up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By goofy from USA on 2013-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy,cool morph abilty,easy to use,30 round bilt in mag,power
      Things I would have changed:nothen for the price
      What others should know:great as a rifle but handels a little ackward to hold as a pistol, but its not to bad. vary Accuract fun to shoot. defanitly worth the mony
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By DARRELL from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely light hard hitting for a bb gun really impressed with accuracy
      Things I would have changed:sights put a red dot scope on it for faster target acqusition
      What others should know:cant beat this gun for value and fun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2012-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great product for training my young shooter (age 12). Light weight, remarkably accurate, just the right size for him and not too small for Dad to take turns with it. Second group of 5 shots put 3 in the bullseye and 2 in the 9 ring from 10m, shooting standing up and unbraced. Nice bright fiber sights work well outdoors.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is only accessible on the right side of the frame; my kid is left handed and it's a LONG reach for a kid-sized finger from the trigger to the safety. Trigger pull is staggeringly long and about as crisp as tofu. With some use one gets a feel for where and when the release will happen, but it's not anything remotely approaching "crisp." This isn't a horrible thing though, and it does give me an opportunity to teach the skill of focusing on the target up to, during, and through the release.
      What others should know:At max power less 1/2 turn of the adjustment screw, it put out a solid 60 shots on a 20 deg. F day, which is pretty good for a CO2 gun. Backing the power down much further really reduced the gun's accuracy, so be sure to check it on yours before making any judgements.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate out of the box,super light weight,a very fun gun to shoot,great conversation piece.Won't drive nails but you can shure hit em.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a pickatinny rail under the forstock to mount a fore grip,flashlight or lazer.
      What others should know:There have been complaints about the trigger pull being to hard.They must have fixed that because mine pulls at around 3Lbs.Lotta plastic,Lotta fun.Find them in stock at Pyramyd Air!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fun to shoot.no problems so far with about 1000 bbs through it in both pistol/rifle config.
      Things I would have changed:maybe have a storage compartment in stock for extra co2,bbs, but most important for front sight when you have to remove front site to convert pistol to rifle to avoid loss!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate out of the box rifle and pistol mode.Super light weight.Other people have complained about trigger pull.They must have fixed it because mine has a pull of just over 3 lbs.Very fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing i would change would be to mount a pickatinny rail on the fore stock for a fore grip,lazer or flashlight.
      What others should know:This is a very fun gun to own.The looks are cool and the accuracy is unbeieveable.Umarex out done it's self on quality,accuracy,price and durability.5 STARS all the way.Find it at Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Maria from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun. It's neat to have such a big magazine - lots of shooting pleasure before time to reload. It looks cool, and I like that it can convert between three different models.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a little heavy. In order to put in/take out a CO2 cartridge, one has to remove a part of the handle, and it's a pain in the behind. There has to be some trick to it other than applying pure force, but I haven't figured it out yet.
      What others should know:It's mostly made of plastic, so it's light. Someone complained about the sights, I don't know why. I can put a row of bbs into the same hole, exactly where I want them to be... It has varible power. I keep it on the max setting and can shoot for three days with the same CO2 cartridge. It says it's supposed to be 600 fps, but I don't quite believe that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sonny Ray from USA on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Every thing
      Things I would have changed:When you get it this good why would you want change?
      What others should know:Ok after Paul Compellos show on the Umarex Morph x3 ,I just had to have one ,We have about 45 foot to shoot in the basement this is just about right for the x3. So we can shoot all year long, but now I have to buy one more, why you ask my wife has found that she waht,s one for her own. Just make sure to have A good back stop we use 2 inch of fome board and Rember BB,bouncy be safe and have fun. Ray Willis
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sonny Ray from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value for the money can't do any better.
      Things I would have changed:Leave it alone, it,s great the way it is
      What others should know:I have about 45 feet in my basement that I can shoot year around, I have had a lot of fun with it but I put A scope on mine and it is on target,the scope on this rifle make,s it even more fun to shoot. They are out of stock what does this tell you, get one soon you will love it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By DAN from USA on 2012-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight ,adjustible power,it is fun to assemble and shoot . It is very solid when assembled
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is too heavy ,about 10 lbs
      What others should know:Barrel screws on ,the threads are metal . The sights are not adjustible . If you like co2 bb guns you will like this one. I plan on buying another one .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The take down feature,it is easy and quick to do, the fit is good,easy to mount a sight on.
      Things I would have changed:Well for the money you can't expect much metal but a little wouldn't hurt,higher capacity
      What others should know:It is a good value,and at this price it is equal to any in this price range,only one other rifle was able to be morhed"The Russian Baikel which had a periscope type sight,but not as good as the Unarex Moerph
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun !! Straight shooter and accurate right out of the box useing the built in sights . I like the velocity adjustment screw and how easily it can be changed from pistol to carbine in seconds , cant seem to put it down once i start shooting it . PyramydAir has done it again by offering a really fun gun to own and shoot for the price !
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is long and slow at first which makes it slightly annoying until you get the hang of it, so any improvement on that would be great, but other than that i wouldn't change a thing .
      What others should know:When you change it from pistol to carbine you have to pull off the small front sight and it`s very easy to misplace or drop if your not careful with it , also pressing the release trigger for the removal of the butt stock or cover for transforming the gun or during co2 replacement is hard to do at times and takes a good dose of push/pull coordination to accomplish the first few times you attempt it .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By thomas from USA on 2012-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Neat unique design for a CO2 piece. Well thought out for "morphing" from configuration to configuration. A nice toy for the money. Light and comfortable to hold steady.
      Things I would have changed:BB loading port was way too small and tedious to load. However, you could load plenty of shots at one loading. Trigger was impossibly hard to pull. Had to be over 12# or more. Greatly affected functional accuacy with such a heavy pull. No excuse for the trigger being that difficult. I have 3 other Umarex piece and love them. Maybe they will fix this one by making the trigger down around 4-6 #s
      What others should know:Pyramid was totally cooperative in accepting it back. Thank goodness.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stricklyholms from USA on 2012-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, easy assembly
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Another great Umarex product,
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Wes from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power and feel
      Things I would have changed:Too much plastic
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Van from USA on 2012-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 3 x morph,the weight is really lite could carry all day. Fun to shoot and co2 last pretty good. The look of the pistol is cool with the barrel attached.
      Things I would have changed:Bigger BB reserve
      What others should know:Its a beginner air pistol - rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a light weight fun little combo with very good accuracy in the rifle configuration and better than average as a pistol. The built in mag is easy to load and I get 70 good shots per cart with factory settings(indoors). It has a smooth bore barrel so you will get some fliers but not many. At 27ft off hand less than half inch groups are common. At high settings you go through CO2 in a hurry but my chrony reads ave. of 590fps. Good enough for non trophy size rodents. The fun factor is off the scale and under 30 ft. this gun will hold its own against my friends Marocchi which is $160.00 more and do it a lot cheaper for CO2. It does seem to prefer the zinc BBs. I have fired some 2000 rounds now without a misfire. (Yes, it is hard to put down, its just so much fun).
      Things I would have changed:Please remember this is a $79.00 dollar BB gun. That said, the supplied sights are worthless you need a red dot or some other sighting aid. The trigger pull is typical of most BB guns in this price range, long slow and vague but you adjust to that and as the trigger has loosened a bit, I find it not bad. It is not crisp but there is a definite break point. The gun is a little shaky being mostly plastic but consider the price! For what it is, I can live with these faults.
      What others should know:Inserting CO2 cart is easy once you get the hang of turning the gun over and pressing the release while tugging down on the butt stock or grip cover. The seal on my gun is tight, no leaks and minimal pressure lost when piercing the cart. With its inherent accuracy and light weight this is an all day fun family gun with the added bonus of being a substitute mouser if needed. If you are not looking for long range (beyond 30 ft or so) get one of these.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top