Date: 1/10/2016 8:4
0

Umarex Steel Force CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Zeuskiller from USA on 2013-06-04 22:13:26

Things I liked: The 3rd one and the BEST! I have the EBOS and the Steel storm,Both of those are a blast to plink with,So when I saw this new model I bought it without hesitation,And glad I did!This is the most accurate and seems to be more powerfull than the other 2,Its mostly plastic,But the barrell and flash hider is metal,And overall seems to be well built.But what really matters most is...IT'S FUN to SHOOT!!!

Things I would have changed: I bit more metal would be nice,Like the rails,sights and Mag,The extra weight would give it a better feel. BUT,Don't let that discourage you from buying,For the money,It's worth it for the fun factor!

What others should know: This is a great little BB gun but just take some extra care with it since it IS mostly plastic,Don't FORCE anything,And use a drop of silicone chamber lube every 5 or 6 C02 cartridges to keep the seals in good shape.With proper care this will give many hours of fun! Great when freinds come over! I find most people never have seen a BB gun that fires full auto(6 shot burst) and the looks of it are really cool! Put this on your wishlist and GET IT when its back in stock! I'm betting this is one of those BB guns that will be discontinued and lots will be wishing they had one!(Like the Crossman Nightstalker)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Rusty from USA on 2015-11-01 16:05:28

Things I liked: The gun was fun while it worked.Wife even liked it.Problem is that it worked for a day and a half..

Things I would have changed: Make it easier to load and make one that will last longer then a day and a half..

What others should know: Save you money for something else..

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Buford from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the six round burst feature.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Once Co2 starts to run low the sound it makes gets lower.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What can you say about a gun that is semi and full auto. I have both the Steel Force and Steel Storm and have to say that this is my favorite BB plinker. Despite how much plastic there is, I like it because it is light and yet still realistic. Accuracy is really good when you use an add on site and power level is plenty enough. Full auto is a trip and very fast!

    Things I would have changed: Larger built in BB magazine. Goes quick in full auto. Sites are really cheesy but if the gun were perfect, you would be paying a lot more.

    What others should know: I have a UTG tactical Dot Site 1X30 on this gun and it is perfect and extremely accurate when shooting indoors. I have this dialed in where at 30ft, I can get a BB grouping within 1.5 inches. Because the BB's go so quick, I suggest you use a funnel, one small enough to fit into the loading chamber when loading so that you can poor and fill quickly without spilling.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun for the money. works great. Pretty accurate for a smooth bore. I like the 6 round burst. lots of shots per co2 fill.

    Things I would have changed: needs a bigger hole between the BB reservoir and the magazine. sometimes it's hard to get the bb's to fall in magazine.

    What others should know: Seen a few negative reviews about this gun so I got the 10 for $10 deal. Mine works great, already a couple thousand rounds through it with no problems at all. I don't have any reservations about buying anything form Pyramyd air. If it's not right, They make it right!! You WON'T find better customer service or anyone more dedicated to customer satisfaction than Pyramyd Air.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that you can add AR15 accessories to this air rifle. I have added a Magpul stock, angled fore grip, and rail panels. I also added a single point sling mount and sling to the buffer tube. To top it off I added a ACOG style scope. I probably spent to much money tricking it out since it is only a hundred dollar air rifle, but I had fun doing it.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if Umarex offered a full metal version. I would pay another hundred to a hundred and fifty for a full metal version.

    What others should know: Well, I have not shot mine yet. I know, it is for shooting, but I enjoy it as an inexpensive replica.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Steel Force, with the six round burst, is just plain fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I bought an extra Co2 magazine but haven't needed it. You'll get quite a few BB's down range on one magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really enjoy the gun, the price is right, it's real accurate for what it is, it impress me, I enjoy firing that rifle. At this time I have not fired enough rounds through it to really check it out sorely, but it's a lot of fun

    Things I would have changed: I am enjoying this weapon as it is, it is only for enjoyment I don't expect it to be like the real thing, so with that in mind I really don't see any need to change anything about it, its for my enjoyment, but larger CO2 cartridges would make it a lot more fun and more shooting time available for us

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ZBOY from USA on 2016-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lots of to shot made well also has a some Recoil

    Things I would have changed: Less ABS more Metal Better way to load

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think this air gun is a must. Very high intimidation factor especially after I mounted a CenterPoint 1x25 Tactical Scope. This gun is just plane fun to shoot. I read the reviews before I bought it some people had problems however I had no problems. The 6 shot burst makes this air gun awesome and 2 Co2 cartridges was a great idea. I have many air guns several well over $300.00 accurate and powerful beyond words. Serious air power but none are as much fun to shoot as this one. I am 55 years old and this air gun makes me feel like a kid once again that alone makes it worth every penny

    Things I would have changed: Everything about this gun I like

    What others should know: Its a BB gun don't expect to hit targets at 50 yards. If your looking to impress your friends with something really cool this is the ticket. My advice take the risk of something going wrong and buy one. Its a very low price for so much fun. And throw a red dot scope on it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I read the other reviews. I'm sorry some folks had problems HOWEVER for my dime this gun is awesome. if it lasts me 6 months I'll be satisfied and I'll buy another. The fun factor is just off the scale. My wife who doesn't care much for my hobby of air guns ( probably because of the hundreds I spend ) Even she said it was really cool. Most of my air guns I have several hundred invested (serious shooter) accurate and powerful beyond words but none are this much fun

    Things I would have changed: Steel Force could use a little more steel. And if they could incorporate a 3rd Co2 cartridge in the magazine that would rock as well ( I know that's asking a lot ) maybe go to a 8 or 10 round burst

    What others should know: Read all reviews I did and because of them I will take great care with this gun.Oil it when necessary clean it and store it carefully

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use, FUN to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Hard to get a good sight picture, but manageable with a little practice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a great gun for the money. It runs well and the dual CO2 cartridges last a reasonable number of rounds. Each rating category gets an "excellent". Your system would not hold the excellent rating in the three categories until I hit "click to submit".

    Things I would have changed: I wish the large magazine was lined so the bb's don't rattle as much. A sling mount would be helpful.

    What others should know: If you want a full-auto (6 round bursts), fun bb gun, this is it. Buy CO2 to match the number of bb's you buy and vice versa. Since the range is somewhat limited, I'm not sure I need the red dot scope. It's cool also, but you have to remember to turn it off to avoid killing the battery.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rusty from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun was fun while it worked.Wife even liked it.Problem is that it worked for a day and a half..

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to load and make one that will last longer then a day and a half..

    What others should know: Save you money for something else..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this gun! It fires in semi-auto and burst but I shoot it mostly in burst. I'm shooting at 10 to 15 feet and the thing will chew out a 10 ring regularly. Great for a BB gun. I've tried 2 different red dot point of aim sights (sighting them on semi-auto of course) and the thing works like a champion.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a fake silencer for it hust so it looks even more nasty.

    What others should know: Buy lots of BBs!. I shoot into a cardboard box stuffed with magazines and catalogs (and even recover a lot of the BBs as they don't flatten out usually. Just have plenty on hand to use the auto burst function.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By TERRY from USA on 2015-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has a pretty good grouping and the price

    Things I would have changed: More metal parts

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from Canada on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked great when it was working. I only got two rounds of shooting out of the first gun. Just received the replacement from Pyramid and it doesn't work at all.

    Things I would have changed: LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS I PURCHASED THIS GUN BASED ON THE POSITVE REVIEWS AND SURE ENOUGH GOT 2 DUDS.

    What others should know: PYRAMYD SHOULD BE EMBARRASED TO SELL THIS GUN WITH IT'S FAILURE RATE PLEASE ASK UMAREX TO FIX THE ISSUE OR STOP SELLING IT. IT'S A SHAME TO AS A CANADIAN CUSTOMER ITS ONE OF THE ONLY AR STYLE BB GUN'S THAT WE CAN PURCHASE WITH EASE.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By eric from USA on 2015-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look of the gun right off the back is very nice.trigger pull is good and the burst function is mega cool.

    Things I would have changed: There has to be a better way of loading bbs then shake n bake

    What others should know: On burst mode youll lose fps rapidly,quite accurate on single shot ,u get a bit of spray n pray on burst but still not bad

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm a retired NYS gunsmith with twenty years experience. This is one of fourteen assorted replica firearms I've purchased from Pyramyd Air and like all the others the quality, the price, the realism, and the attention to detail is exceptional.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This replica is the next best thing to the original firearm.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Way cool! Just got it sighted well even with fixed sights. Got it in bundle pack with red dot scope it was a killer combo. Make sure you have a lot of BBs. I feel it uses CO2 at a fair level. Got several 100 shots before I started to drop on accuracy.Sights are set out around 40 ft but that works well with scope you can flip up sights and still use them looking thru scope.

    Things I would have changed: BBs are a little tuff to shake into push rail. You can get faster with it with a little practice. A little more metal this is a good gun and I feel it deserves more than a nice plastic body.

    What others should know: Even with 2 CO2s it still tends to freeze up and lose pressure with rapid fire. Lots of fun good one to add to any collection.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Expanding AR 15 type stock,military look,lots of mods avalible,co2 tank can be added with adapter.

    Things I would have changed: More metal would give the gun a more realistic feel sights could be improved.

    What others should know: It's better to use a Red Dot or another type scope than depend on the standard sight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2015-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: AR styling, ROF, accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Add a second CO2 holder to the package for quicker change-out (see my comments).

    What others should know: This is a great way to scratch the "full auto" itch without the NFA hassle and the $$$. Aside from the lighter weight, the weapon feels and acts like the real deal. Sound is on a level with a suppressed MP5. At 20 feet, it will punch through both sides of a tin can. Not one of those wussy aluminum things - a real tin can. Accuracy is excellent for a FA smoothbore - 1" groups at 20 feet are common. Warning - if you order one of these, go ahead and order bunches of BB's and CO2 cylinders - it's so much fun to shoot that you will go through both really quickly. :) Also, and this is true with Umarex's other FA, Steel Storm, after you exhaust the CO2 cylinders, allow a few minutes for the rubber O ring in the cylinder pack to return to room temperature. If you don't, you may damage it - the ring expands when cold and the nipple that fits into the throat will cut into it. Other than that - have a ball!!

  • 123 Next
Navigation