Date: 23/7/2017 3:54
0

Umarex Steel Force CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Zeuskiller from USA on 2013-06-04 22:13:26

Things I liked: The 3rd one and the BEST! I have the EBOS and the Steel storm,Both of those are a blast to plink with,So when I saw this new model I bought it without hesitation,And glad I did!This is the most accurate and seems to be more powerfull than the other 2,Its mostly plastic,But the barrell and flash hider is metal,And overall seems to be well built.But what really matters most is...IT'S FUN to SHOOT!!!

Things I would have changed: I bit more metal would be nice,Like the rails,sights and Mag,The extra weight would give it a better feel. BUT,Don't let that discourage you from buying,For the money,It's worth it for the fun factor!

What others should know: This is a great little BB gun but just take some extra care with it since it IS mostly plastic,Don't FORCE anything,And use a drop of silicone chamber lube every 5 or 6 C02 cartridges to keep the seals in good shape.With proper care this will give many hours of fun! Great when freinds come over! I find most people never have seen a BB gun that fires full auto(6 shot burst) and the looks of it are really cool! Put this on your wishlist and GET IT when its back in stock! I'm betting this is one of those BB guns that will be discontinued and lots will be wishing they had one!(Like the Crossman Nightstalker)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Ed from USA on 2017-03-20 16:50:48

Things I liked: Nice looking and well-handling bb repeater - until it malfunctioned.

Things I would have changed: This gun appears to have a quality issue. I received one and it soon began firing multiple shots on single shot mode, and after each burst it would require re-cocking. Soon it would fire continuously even on single shot mode - again requiring re-cocking after each time. PyramydAir allowed me to return it for an exchange, and the second one malfunctioned just as the first one did. PyramydAir allowed me to exchange that one too, and the third one malfunctioned in the same way. I then called PyramydAir and the customer service person said that if there was a problem with these guns they would know about it, so for my isolated issue there wasn't anything they could do. (If I got three in a row that malfunctioned I'm pretty surprised that they haven't heard about this.) I'm going to return the third one for refund. This seems like it would be a great gun if it worked - I wish one of the three I tried did.

What others should know: The gun was accurate and really nice for the first few shots, but the single shot mode began malfunctioning after that on three consecutive guns. Maybe I somehow got three bad ones in a row and the others are all fine - but then again maybe there is a quality issue with this gun. I really wish I could have found one that didn't malfunction.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ben from USA on 2017-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rail system is great. Folding sights are fairly accurate at 10 yard range I use my CO2 weapons on. Plenty of power with it's dual cartridges. 300 round reservoir is nice. Good size and collapsible stock.

    Things I would have changed: would be nice if some adjustment on sights, but would probably kick up price. Sling rings would be nice.

    What others should know: Rails are good for my compact laser and tactical flashlight. Most fun I have had with a BB gun and all friends love shooting it. Can't use 6 shot bursts too quickly because CO2 will get cold and lose power for a while.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ed from USA on 2017-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice looking and well-handling bb repeater - until it malfunctioned.

    Things I would have changed: This gun appears to have a quality issue. I received one and it soon began firing multiple shots on single shot mode, and after each burst it would require re-cocking. Soon it would fire continuously even on single shot mode - again requiring re-cocking after each time. PyramydAir allowed me to return it for an exchange, and the second one malfunctioned just as the first one did. PyramydAir allowed me to exchange that one too, and the third one malfunctioned in the same way. I then called PyramydAir and the customer service person said that if there was a problem with these guns they would know about it, so for my isolated issue there wasn't anything they could do. (If I got three in a row that malfunctioned I'm pretty surprised that they haven't heard about this.) I'm going to return the third one for refund. This seems like it would be a great gun if it worked - I wish one of the three I tried did.

    What others should know: The gun was accurate and really nice for the first few shots, but the single shot mode began malfunctioning after that on three consecutive guns. Maybe I somehow got three bad ones in a row and the others are all fine - but then again maybe there is a quality issue with this gun. I really wish I could have found one that didn't malfunction.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2017-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very nice 6 shot burst has never jammed even when really cold

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2017-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Update from my review of 12-26-14: DO NOT BUY. Honestly, it pains me to have to write this review. This gun is extremely fun to shoot. It does operate just as described. However, it is utterly unreliable. The first unit we received broke just outside the warranty period. To the credit of Umarex, they honored the warranty and sent us a new one. I can only suspect they did this due to the fact we were literally days outside the warranty. The second unit didn't fair any better. In fact, this one had the additional problem of the CO2 magazine leaking. No amount of pelgun oil can seal this leak. The problem is the trigger fails to reset. I suspect the forces involved are too great for the trigger sear to handle. This gun basically self destructs. Again, I painfully retract my previous review. I do not recommend buying this.

    Things I would have changed: Every internal part involved with the firing mechanism. Also, Umarex refuses to sell replacement/extra magazines. The mag is where the CO2 cylinders are installed. If you have a faulty one that leaks, well Umarex refuses to help you out. They wouldn't even sell me one.

    What others should know: Again, I cannot recommend this gun. While it lasted, my young son and I enjoyed it very, very much. It simply in not built well enough to last. It really is a shame...

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By john from USA on 2017-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I would have enjoyed the size and the adjustable stock were great.

    Things I would have changed: There are reliability issues with these guns that need to be addressed.

    What others should know: There are mixed reviews for this one but I tried one anyway but got a bad one. If you get a good one they must be great. But a lot of us have had multiple issues. Mine would go full auto intermittently in single shot mode. Every few shots would produce a very loud bang then the next shot would be normal. The velocity of the bb's was inconsistent. Both of my Daisy BB guns shoot very much better than this one. I was shooting inside the house and finally started timing 3 minutes between shots just to see if I could get it to group better but had no luck. I was using a red dot site at about 13 feet with a rest and it was shockingly innacurate. Going full auto in the house while trying to do this was very unnerving!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The adjustable stock is great. It can go from fitting me to my son in a flash. The 6 round burst mode is really fun. LOL buy a lot of bb's because this thing is super fun to shoot. What a great plinking rifle. I also appreciate the 300 round capacity reservoir, it makes reloading a breeze.

    Things I would have changed: Include a red dot scope with it. The open sights are quite inaccurate.

    What others should know: Accuracy with open sights is a drawback, so make sure to buy at least a red/green dot scope. It makes for some super fun shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Faithful reproduction. Good heft and feel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. Sights are a bit off, but a red dot fixed that.

    What others should know: This gun is a hoot! Love the burst mode! Actually scared myself the first time I fired a burst!! Somewhat loud, but that adds to the realism. Spent an hour and a half in the yard before I knew it. Chewed and shredded all paper and cardboard targets. Gives you an immense feeling of power. But it for looks, and buy it for fun!! Yeehaw!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harmon Winborn from USA on 2016-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well the first, thing i like about the gun is that it is an very accurate gun, for sure. shoot fine nice kick power.

    Things I would have changed: Well i would make wear you can load the BB's into the clip,an make the co2 be in the back of the grip of the gun.

    What others should know: Make every shot count,an all ways respect your PDW.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christian from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 6 round burst is fun. Easily moddable to full-auto if you can follow easy internet instructions. 2 CO2s mean more shots before refills. Unlike some others, I like the 400 round BB reservoir. No magazines to change or have anything extra to carry. Just load it up, and you can wander around your backyard plinking for 400 rounds with one load. Has plenty of picatinny accessory rails. Stock extends and locks. Looks cool, great gift for a young teen (under adult supervision of course). Not much to offer adult airgun collectors except it's fun to go play around with.

    Things I would have changed: Cheap, light plastic, no blowback, operation is semi realistic. Ejector mud cover is fake, so is slide release, and slide. Charging handle works, but gun keeps firing when out of bbs. It's not built very well.

    What others should know: For the money, it's a good time to just hose down tin cans. But not for training or serious shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Buford from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the six round burst feature.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Once Co2 starts to run low the sound it makes gets lower.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What can you say about a gun that is semi and full auto. I have both the Steel Force and Steel Storm and have to say that this is my favorite BB plinker. Despite how much plastic there is, I like it because it is light and yet still realistic. Accuracy is really good when you use an add on site and power level is plenty enough. Full auto is a trip and very fast!

    Things I would have changed: Larger built in BB magazine. Goes quick in full auto. Sites are really cheesy but if the gun were perfect, you would be paying a lot more.

    What others should know: I have a UTG tactical Dot Site 1X30 on this gun and it is perfect and extremely accurate when shooting indoors. I have this dialed in where at 30ft, I can get a BB grouping within 1.5 inches. Because the BB's go so quick, I suggest you use a funnel, one small enough to fit into the loading chamber when loading so that you can poor and fill quickly without spilling.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun for the money. works great. Pretty accurate for a smooth bore. I like the 6 round burst. lots of shots per co2 fill.

    Things I would have changed: needs a bigger hole between the BB reservoir and the magazine. sometimes it's hard to get the bb's to fall in magazine.

    What others should know: Seen a few negative reviews about this gun so I got the 10 for $10 deal. Mine works great, already a couple thousand rounds through it with no problems at all. I don't have any reservations about buying anything form Pyramyd air. If it's not right, They make it right!! You WON'T find better customer service or anyone more dedicated to customer satisfaction than Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that you can add AR15 accessories to this air rifle. I have added a Magpul stock, angled fore grip, and rail panels. I also added a single point sling mount and sling to the buffer tube. To top it off I added a ACOG style scope. I probably spent to much money tricking it out since it is only a hundred dollar air rifle, but I had fun doing it.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if Umarex offered a full metal version. I would pay another hundred to a hundred and fifty for a full metal version.

    What others should know: Well, I have not shot mine yet. I know, it is for shooting, but I enjoy it as an inexpensive replica.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Steel Force, with the six round burst, is just plain fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I bought an extra Co2 magazine but haven't needed it. You'll get quite a few BB's down range on one magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really enjoy the gun, the price is right, it's real accurate for what it is, it impress me, I enjoy firing that rifle. At this time I have not fired enough rounds through it to really check it out sorely, but it's a lot of fun

    Things I would have changed: I am enjoying this weapon as it is, it is only for enjoyment I don't expect it to be like the real thing, so with that in mind I really don't see any need to change anything about it, its for my enjoyment, but larger CO2 cartridges would make it a lot more fun and more shooting time available for us

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ZBoy from USA on 2016-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lots of to shot made well also has a some Recoil

    Things I would have changed: Less ABS more Metal Better way to load

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I think this air gun is a must. Very high intimidation factor especially after I mounted a CenterPoint 1x25 Tactical Scope. This gun is just plane fun to shoot. I read the reviews before I bought it some people had problems however I had no problems. The 6 shot burst makes this air gun awesome and 2 Co2 cartridges was a great idea. I have many air guns several well over $300.00 accurate and powerful beyond words. Serious air power but none are as much fun to shoot as this one. I am 55 years old and this air gun makes me feel like a kid once again that alone makes it worth every penny

    Things I would have changed: Everything about this gun I like

    What others should know: Its a BB gun don't expect to hit targets at 50 yards. If your looking to impress your friends with something really cool this is the ticket. My advice take the risk of something going wrong and buy one. Its a very low price for so much fun. And throw a red dot scope on it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I read the other reviews. I'm sorry some folks had problems HOWEVER for my dime this gun is awesome. if it lasts me 6 months I'll be satisfied and I'll buy another. The fun factor is just off the scale. My wife who doesn't care much for my hobby of air guns ( probably because of the hundreds I spend ) Even she said it was really cool. Most of my air guns I have several hundred invested (serious shooter) accurate and powerful beyond words but none are this much fun

    Things I would have changed: Steel Force could use a little more steel. And if they could incorporate a 3rd Co2 cartridge in the magazine that would rock as well ( I know that's asking a lot ) maybe go to a 8 or 10 round burst

    What others should know: Read all reviews I did and because of them I will take great care with this gun.Oil it when necessary clean it and store it carefully

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use, FUN to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Hard to get a good sight picture, but manageable with a little practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a great gun for the money. It runs well and the dual CO2 cartridges last a reasonable number of rounds. Each rating category gets an "excellent". Your system would not hold the excellent rating in the three categories until I hit "click to submit".

    Things I would have changed: I wish the large magazine was lined so the bb's don't rattle as much. A sling mount would be helpful.

    What others should know: If you want a full-auto (6 round bursts), fun bb gun, this is it. Buy CO2 to match the number of bb's you buy and vice versa. Since the range is somewhat limited, I'm not sure I need the red dot scope. It's cool also, but you have to remember to turn it off to avoid killing the battery.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation