Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Umarex Steel Force CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By Zeuskiller from USA on 2013-06-04 22:13:26

    Things I liked:The 3rd one and the BEST! I have the EBOS and the Steel storm,Both of those are a blast to plink with,So when I saw this new model I bought it without hesitation,And glad I did!This is the most accurate and seems to be more powerfull than the other 2,Its mostly plastic,But the barrell and flash hider is metal,And overall seems to be well built.But what really matters most is...IT'S FUN to SHOOT!!!
    Things I would have changed:I bit more metal would be nice,Like the rails,sights and Mag,The extra weight would give it a better feel. BUT,Don't let that discourage you from buying,For the money,It's worth it for the fun factor!
    What others should know:This is a great little BB gun but just take some extra care with it since it IS mostly plastic,Don't FORCE anything,And use a drop of silicone chamber lube every 5 or 6 C02 cartridges to keep the seals in good shape.With proper care this will give many hours of fun! Great when freinds come over! I find most people never have seen a BB gun that fires full auto(6 shot burst) and the looks of it are really cool! Put this on your wishlist and GET IT when its back in stock! I'm betting this is one of those BB guns that will be discontinued and lots will be wishing they had one!(Like the Crossman Nightstalker)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:2

    By Barry from USA on 2013-11-15 21:03:22

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:I was cool for all of the 2 minutes it worked. I sent it back and pyramyd air promptly sent me a new one. When the new one arrived it also worked for about 2 minutes or 2 30round clips and then it just quit shooting. Same problem on both guns, it would shoot air but the bb's would not come out, chamber loaded, cocked and nothing but air. Dont waste your money, buy something of better quality. My Gamo has never let me down.
    What others should know:Pyramid air has excellent customer service and sent me a return shipping label, when i called umerex they wanted me to pay for shipping back to them after owning the gun for only 10 mins before i had to call for support. They had no answer as to why it was doing this.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome
      Things I would have changed:Easier loading
      What others should know:Its fun but when bb reserve gets low its hard to load. Overall this gun is awesome
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By George from USA on 2014-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: These BB 6 SHOT burst guns are a blast to shoot. I love mine. I pur a Red Dot sight on and helped the group size a lot. But I liked the sights too. You could raise up bead for long shots or lower for close. Like the looks, and adjustable stock.
      Things I would have changed: Find out what the problem is in some that stop firing. Make stock one click longer as I am long armed.
      What others should know: I think adding three drops of Pellgun oil each time or ever other time to the hole on top of clip that plugs into gun might help the stop shotting problem. As I read on Google one person had tore one down that stopped and it was dry inside the plunger he said. He oiled it and fixed it. So I have been trying more oil to help having firing problem maybe.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Burst mode! It's a wonderful thing. The gun is accurate even in burst mode and it's just plain fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Remove the built in sights. The are ugly, inaccurate, and annoying in that you can't remove and replace them without surgery. The BB follower spring is weak and prone to failure and Umarex will not sell you a spare, the insist you send the gun back for replacement instead. Some have decried the cheap plastic construction of the gun but that is one of the things that makes it so easily affordable, a trade off I'm willing to live with.
      What others should know:Get spare magazines! This will allow you to keep shooting when your magazine freezes up because you've enjoyed burst mode to the fullest! Despite it's flaws I recommend this gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made and shoots fairly accurately to 15 yards and is a lot of fun.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything
      What others should know:This is a fun little BB gun that looks too realistic.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By DLP from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the AR platform and select fire option on this gun. This thing is a hoot to shoot in full auto /6 round burst!
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of having to shake the bb's into the magazine. Not so much a complaint as a request, but please make this in a longer barreled version with a metal receiver like the Winchester MP4.
      What others should know:I really enjoy this gun. I was able to shoot 400 rounds through mine on the first two co2 tanks. That's impressive! Would I but it again? Yes.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and appearance
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights, it shoots low. Change the 30 round loader system, shaking is old school.
      What others should know:Shoots well, when co2 gets low, it fires in 6 rd bursts even in semi-auto mode. It did however jam a few times. You get at least 1 1/2 to 2 (600 bbs) per each co2 change, not bad for over 400fps & 6rd bursts.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most accurate and authentic-looking BB gun I have ever owned. AR fans should be pleased. It is a variant of the Steel Storm.
      Things I would have changed:The non-adjustable sights appear to be copied from a real AR, and don't work well with the BB trajectory. Fortunately, it's easy to mount a scope on this gun. Loading BBs from the reservoir into the mag is awkward.
      What others should know:To load mag, shake gun fore & aft. Co2 guns will freeze up if you fire more than 6 shots rapidly.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Barry from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:I was cool for all of the 2 minutes it worked. I sent it back and pyramyd air promptly sent me a new one. When the new one arrived it also worked for about 2 minutes or 2 30round clips and then it just quit shooting. Same problem on both guns, it would shoot air but the bb's would not come out, chamber loaded, cocked and nothing but air. Dont waste your money, buy something of better quality. My Gamo has never let me down.
      What others should know:Pyramid air has excellent customer service and sent me a return shipping label, when i called umerex they wanted me to pay for shipping back to them after owning the gun for only 10 mins before i had to call for support. They had no answer as to why it was doing this.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Joel from Canada on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!! The 6 round burst makes everybody who tries it laugh hysterically with excitement!! It looks pretty badass!!
      Things I would have changed:I wish they would've used the same plastic as is used on the H&K MP5 PDW.
      What others should know:I think the safety has to be on while you're loading the magazine from the reservoir, otherwise all of the BBs just roll out the end of the barrel which can make a pretty big mess..!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:three picatinny/weaver rails, adjustable stock (unlike steel storm) and fake mag holds co2s!
      Things I would have changed:A very common request is to make one of metal, but this is a BB Gun, no need for all metal. I would Like the sights to be removable (especially since my rear sight is off to the right, but I use a red dot sight or AR carry handle rear sight)
      What others should know:This gun is SUPER Fun, even just to customize it (I will post pictures soon). The adjustable stock allows for better accuracy at farther ranges unlike the steel storm. The steel storm is great, but the steel force is even better!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty much everything. I could nitpick some but to be honest this gun is great right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe adjustable/removable sights. Although it's pretty darn accurate with the stock sights.
      What others should know:This thing is like having a carnival shooting game in your basement or backyard. If you like shooting air guns this is a must have in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy and power! Six round burst puts a smile on my face every time! Rails for mounting a red dot. I was surprised how accurate the gun is. I would recommend this gun to anyone.
      Things I would have changed:A little on the small side even with the stock fully extended....but perfect for young and smaller shooters. It would be nice if the rear sight was removable.
      What others should know:Stock up on bb's and CO2! You will go through them quick in burst mode! Not that you don't get a lot of shots from the two co2 cartridges... but bust mode is just hard to resist! Guess it's just the kid in me.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2013-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks real very accurate love the burst mode FUNNNNNN;
      Things I would have changed:more metal better mag feed
      What others should know:steel storm bulk air adapter works perfect with this gun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By austin from USA on 2013-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:co2 in the magazine lots of rails for ultimate customizeation 350 round storage awesome! and 2 12 gram co2's last for 350 rounds
      Things I would have changed:make it easier to reload it the hole is to small make the back sight removable make the stock removeable and able to upgrade for a better one make the barrel a little longer for visual effects mabey a custom logo? also tactical sling mounts
      What others should know:this gun is very nice for plinking going to try for hunting small game this fall if u want it to look like a sniper rifle/cqc rifle i put a bipod on along with a foregrip the bipod has to be pretty tall becuase of the magaiznes size i put a redot on it also along with a fake silencer take some electrical thin cloth and pvc pipe looks amazeing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By michelle from USA on 2013-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I already own & like the Steel Storm.But i LOVE the Steel Force.Basically the same mechaics & operation,but on a different platform.Good adjustable stock,lots of good length rail space(top,right side,&bottom)for foregrips,lasers,flashlights,dot sight or scope,there's room for all.AND the metal barrel shroud that u see.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the magazine/bb hopper feeding system.That's a super old style,it's similar to a Crosman 2100.The 30round built in bb mag on the Morph 3X(another Umarex product)is a step in the right direction.Make it bigger,or have multiple built in.So you don't have to do that shakey-twisty motion to refill the one 30 round mag.But i'm no engineer.I'd also make the flip up sights,both front & rear have the option of being removable,so the top rail can be used more for low rings or mounts.
      What others should know:This is a blast.If you like Steel Storm,you'll love this.Costs a lil more,but you get the adjustable stock & even more rail space.As far as acurracy-it's not bad!In 6 round burst you're gonna hit your target at least once maybe twice or more! Pyramyd is #1.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Len from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks cool and feels better when you fill the hopper up with BBs..Makes it heaver..Its a cool piece for the collection.
      Things I would have changed:I would rather pay more for Metal..I dont like plastic..Its kinda a toy plastic not the Glock kind..
      What others should know:For the money you cant beat it..I havnt fired it much cause i never have time but when i did it worked well..Just dont be to rough with it..
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By jerry from USA on 2013-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price point,select fire,very close replica of the real firearm. Major fun for such a small investment.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this price point.
      What others should know:If you have an AR15 in your house everyone in your house should be familiar with its safe operation. With the current cost and short supply of centerfire and rimfire ammo making that a very expensive if not impossible undertaking, the Umarex Steel Force is an attractive and affordable option. The Steel Force, thousands of BB's, and dozens of CO2 cartridges can purchased for less then a couple hundred rounds of .223 easily justifying its purchase.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Sebastien from Canada on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 6 burst is amazingly fun to shoot! An awesome gun overall!
      Things I would have changed:It's mostly plastic, if it was all metal, it would be almost perfect! It's also missing a top handle to look like the real thing!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What a sweetheart! Always wanted a full auto bb gun, and 6 shot bursts does the trick. With the semi auto shooting 30 rounds as fast as you can pull the trigger - nice trigger pull too, and shake the gun to reload the clip really beats multiple clips.
      Things I would have changed:I would love to see this type of action in a military M2 carbine design.
      What others should know:Careful, this one really packs a punch too!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Maker of this product. Very fun gun. Just as good as there Steel Storm.
      Things I would have changed:Make it at of a heaver material (ABS/Plastic) more real and not so plastic...
      What others should know:Great gun for cheap fun!!!
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold