Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Umarex Steel Force CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Zeuskiller from USA on 2013-06-04 22:13:26

    Things I liked:The 3rd one and the BEST! I have the EBOS and the Steel storm,Both of those are a blast to plink with,So when I saw this new model I bought it without hesitation,And glad I did!This is the most accurate and seems to be more powerfull than the other 2,Its mostly plastic,But the barrell and flash hider is metal,And overall seems to be well built.But what really matters most is...IT'S FUN to SHOOT!!!
    Things I would have changed:I bit more metal would be nice,Like the rails,sights and Mag,The extra weight would give it a better feel. BUT,Don't let that discourage you from buying,For the money,It's worth it for the fun factor!
    What others should know:This is a great little BB gun but just take some extra care with it since it IS mostly plastic,Don't FORCE anything,And use a drop of silicone chamber lube every 5 or 6 C02 cartridges to keep the seals in good shape.With proper care this will give many hours of fun! Great when freinds come over! I find most people never have seen a BB gun that fires full auto(6 shot burst) and the looks of it are really cool! Put this on your wishlist and GET IT when its back in stock! I'm betting this is one of those BB guns that will be discontinued and lots will be wishing they had one!(Like the Crossman Nightstalker)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-06-20 12:44:38

    Things I liked:Accurate, fun to shoot on fullauto
    Things I would have changed:Better warranty, more reliability, should last longer than 2000 rounds.
    What others should know:Don't buy this gun. Had gun 8 months. Fired about 2000 rounds through it. All of the sudden it quit working. called Pyramyd Air and they said they didn't work on them so they provided me with phone number of Umarex. called Umarex and they said they didn't work on them that it costs too much. they will replace them for the first 90 days, after that you are on your own. Save yourself some grief and money, don't buy Umarex products they don't stock parts and after 90 days you are on your own.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Steel Force is fun to shoot there is no doubt about it. It does look quite impressive from a distance and people might easily mistake it for the real thing. Still having a closer look it is obvious that it is made of plastic. The gun arrived and I couldn't wait to check it out and to zero it in. Now the sight's are fixed and you can't really adjust them. Still the were fairly spot on. On my 30ft range they pretty much hit the target spot on with just a minor height adjustment. There is little or no recoil as it is to be expected on the gun even when it is set to automatic mode. Talking full auto this is where the fun kicks in. It shoots out 6 BB's at a time and with a magazine of 30 you get about 5 full auto shots. To sum it up: - fun factor is high - it is reasonably precise with the sights - magazine of 30 BBs - full auto mode (6 shot bursts) - at $120 it is reasonably priced - 2 CO2 cartridges last for about 300 shots - looks cool from a distance - no or little recoil (+or-?)
      Things I would have changed:- The price is competitive, so no change but: - I would love a steel version and gladly pay a bit extra, - Possibility to adjust the sights just in case! - Have a bit of recoil or blowback - Increase the magazine capacity - change the loading mechanism, you will need to shake the gun to reload the 30BB magazine from the reservoir above. At that point it feels more like a toy than a gun
      What others should know:In burst mode the gun seems to do some real damage to cans or targets. As an airgunner used to pellets I was surprised to see how bouncy steel BB's are in comparison. I would order some safety goggles with the gun just in case. Also get plenty of BB's. Once you go to full auto or burst mode they just go like crazy. The Steel Force is quite powerful and anything but a toy even though it looks and feels a bit like it on closeup. Just be careful to not let your little and grown up kids anywhere near it unless they are in a controlled environment it can cause serious injuries especially when it is in burst mode. More so make sure everyone around wears safety goggles!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from Canada on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:6 round burst, love it. Lots of rail space. Great feel in the hands and is light weight.
      Things I would have changed:Better design on trigger. Make charging handle metal or at least more sturdy. Make sights removable or at least somehow allow the end of the picatinnys to be clear so that you can slide on accessories (I have a sling base that can't expand and needs to slide on at the end of a rail.
      What others should know:The trigger pinches my finger when I grip it the way that is most comfortable, it's not a huge deal but it would be more natural feeling if I could grip it the way I am use to. Use the steel bb's don't be cheap.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jun from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just awesome product. Compact, durable, and most of all, super fun. I love the 6 shot burst mode, rather than having a full automatic mode.
      Things I would have changed:Include the adapter for air tank. Bigger ammunition chamber.
      What others should know:I would reccomend to anyone who wants to have fun.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, fun to shoot on fullauto
      Things I would have changed:Better warranty, more reliability, should last longer than 2000 rounds.
      What others should know:Don't buy this gun. Had gun 8 months. Fired about 2000 rounds through it. All of the sudden it quit working. called Pyramyd Air and they said they didn't work on them so they provided me with phone number of Umarex. called Umarex and they said they didn't work on them that it costs too much. they will replace them for the first 90 days, after that you are on your own. Save yourself some grief and money, don't buy Umarex products they don't stock parts and after 90 days you are on your own.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Derek from USA on 2014-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, lots of rail mounting points
      Things I would have changed:barrel length the full length possible
      What others should know:This as with the steel storm are great when they work. Unfortunately in the long run they are garbage. I went through 2 steel storms, and 1 steel force. All had the same problem with fewer then 8,000 rounds shot. First thing that happens is the gun starts to fire when you let go of the trigger, not when you pull it. Eventually the gun stops firing at all. Umarex does not repair these guns, only replaces them if your in the warranty period. Your better off putting your money in a different gun.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pretty accurate for a BB rifle with a short barrel. Relatively easy to load magazine from built-in hopper. Fun to shoot while it worked (which wasn't for very long).
      Things I would have changed:I owned this gun for less than a year and fired approximately 2000 BBs through it, and then it broke. The warranty on this gun is only 90 days, so I was out of luck with the repair. Because the trigger mechanism was what failed Umarex said it could not be repaired, only replaced at the cost of a new one.
      What others should know:The trigger mechanism on the Steel Force failed, and the gun became unpredictable when it would fire. I tried many times to re-cock manually and most of the time it would not fire. BEWARE: The gun fired without me even touching the trigger on several different occasions. All I had to do was shake the gun, and it would fire! I cannot recommend any product that costs $120, lasts less than a year, and cannot be repaired when it breaks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By CM Donn from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a fun plinker! The 6 shot burst option makes it fun to shoot. It looks real! The metal barrel end is a nice touch.
      Things I would have changed:Loading bbs into the tube is not an easy process so you have to watch the tension spring. I would like to see a no dry-fire option so when the tube is empty it does not fire, otherwise the shooter thinks that they have 200 bb's in the hopper they can shoot away which is not the case. Maybe a full metal model for collectors?
      What others should know:Well we enjoyed the one and only weekend of plinking play, I slapped on a red-dot see thru scope and it was spot on! However, there is a "problem" with internal parts being plastic, after about 200 rounds of semi and 6shoot plinking something broke inside and now it only shoots full auto or 6shot. We have to pay $25 to mail it back to Umarex to fix, REALLY? Remember to keep it oiled as full auto heats up parts!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun, Fun, Fun!
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy...
      What others should know:This gun is just plain fun. Nobody buying this cares or is worried about the accuracy issues. I know I don't... When you shoot in semi, the accuracy tightens up a bit, it's good enough to target shoot at close range, but the most fun is when you open it up to shoot bursts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome
      Things I would have changed:Easier loading
      What others should know:Its fun but when bb reserve gets low its hard to load. Overall this gun is awesome
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2014-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: These BB 6 SHOT burst guns are a blast to shoot. I love mine. I pur a Red Dot sight on and helped the group size a lot. But I liked the sights too. You could raise up bead for long shots or lower for close. Like the looks, and adjustable stock.
      Things I would have changed: Find out what the problem is in some that stop firing. Make stock one click longer as I am long armed.
      What others should know: I think adding three drops of Pellgun oil each time or ever other time to the hole on top of clip that plugs into gun might help the stop shotting problem. As I read on Google one person had tore one down that stopped and it was dry inside the plunger he said. He oiled it and fixed it. So I have been trying more oil to help having firing problem maybe.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Burst mode! It's a wonderful thing. The gun is accurate even in burst mode and it's just plain fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Remove the built in sights. The are ugly, inaccurate, and annoying in that you can't remove and replace them without surgery. The BB follower spring is weak and prone to failure and Umarex will not sell you a spare, the insist you send the gun back for replacement instead. Some have decried the cheap plastic construction of the gun but that is one of the things that makes it so easily affordable, a trade off I'm willing to live with.
      What others should know:Get spare magazines! This will allow you to keep shooting when your magazine freezes up because you've enjoyed burst mode to the fullest! Despite it's flaws I recommend this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made and shoots fairly accurately to 15 yards and is a lot of fun.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything
      What others should know:This is a fun little BB gun that looks too realistic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By DLP from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the AR platform and select fire option on this gun. This thing is a hoot to shoot in full auto /6 round burst!
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of having to shake the bb's into the magazine. Not so much a complaint as a request, but please make this in a longer barreled version with a metal receiver like the Winchester MP4.
      What others should know:I really enjoy this gun. I was able to shoot 400 rounds through mine on the first two co2 tanks. That's impressive! Would I but it again? Yes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and appearance
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights, it shoots low. Change the 30 round loader system, shaking is old school.
      What others should know:Shoots well, when co2 gets low, it fires in 6 rd bursts even in semi-auto mode. It did however jam a few times. You get at least 1 1/2 to 2 (600 bbs) per each co2 change, not bad for over 400fps & 6rd bursts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most accurate and authentic-looking BB gun I have ever owned. AR fans should be pleased. It is a variant of the Steel Storm.
      Things I would have changed:The non-adjustable sights appear to be copied from a real AR, and don't work well with the BB trajectory. Fortunately, it's easy to mount a scope on this gun. Loading BBs from the reservoir into the mag is awkward.
      What others should know:To load mag, shake gun fore & aft. Co2 guns will freeze up if you fire more than 6 shots rapidly.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Barry from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:I was cool for all of the 2 minutes it worked. I sent it back and pyramyd air promptly sent me a new one. When the new one arrived it also worked for about 2 minutes or 2 30round clips and then it just quit shooting. Same problem on both guns, it would shoot air but the bb's would not come out, chamber loaded, cocked and nothing but air. Dont waste your money, buy something of better quality. My Gamo has never let me down.
      What others should know:Pyramid air has excellent customer service and sent me a return shipping label, when i called umerex they wanted me to pay for shipping back to them after owning the gun for only 10 mins before i had to call for support. They had no answer as to why it was doing this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from Canada on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!! The 6 round burst makes everybody who tries it laugh hysterically with excitement!! It looks pretty badass!!
      Things I would have changed:I wish they would've used the same plastic as is used on the H&K MP5 PDW.
      What others should know:I think the safety has to be on while you're loading the magazine from the reservoir, otherwise all of the BBs just roll out the end of the barrel which can make a pretty big mess..!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:three picatinny/weaver rails, adjustable stock (unlike steel storm) and fake mag holds co2s!
      Things I would have changed:A very common request is to make one of metal, but this is a BB Gun, no need for all metal. I would Like the sights to be removable (especially since my rear sight is off to the right, but I use a red dot sight or AR carry handle rear sight)
      What others should know:This gun is SUPER Fun, even just to customize it (I will post pictures soon). The adjustable stock allows for better accuracy at farther ranges unlike the steel storm. The steel storm is great, but the steel force is even better!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty much everything. I could nitpick some but to be honest this gun is great right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe adjustable/removable sights. Although it's pretty darn accurate with the stock sights.
      What others should know:This thing is like having a carnival shooting game in your basement or backyard. If you like shooting air guns this is a must have in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy and power! Six round burst puts a smile on my face every time! Rails for mounting a red dot. I was surprised how accurate the gun is. I would recommend this gun to anyone.
      Things I would have changed:A little on the small side even with the stock fully extended....but perfect for young and smaller shooters. It would be nice if the rear sight was removable.
      What others should know:Stock up on bb's and CO2! You will go through them quick in burst mode! Not that you don't get a lot of shots from the two co2 cartridges... but bust mode is just hard to resist! Guess it's just the kid in me.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top