Date: 14/2/2016 8:15

Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Ken from USA on 2010-07-05 17:41:29

Things I liked: Lots of fun destroying beer cans. Good value. Have only shot about 1000 Rnds. and used six CO2's so far, and am looking forward to next trip out to to the desert. Gonna mount a BSA red dot next. I know longer envy my friend's IZH Drozd, and best yet ?....no battery's required

Things I would have changed: Can't really think of anything. Well thought out design.

What others should know: As the CO2 pressure gets low/empty, my gun seems to go into a full auto mode and you see the BBs barely making it out.. Not to worry. Time for fresh cartridges.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:4.0

By brandt from USA on 2015-11-09 21:23:32

Things I liked: The gun was fun (while it lasted) my whole family enjoyed shooting it many crazy fits of laughter UNTIL the charge handle (PLASTIC!!!!!!!) broke and came out. Fun not such any more. Was looking forward to converting it to a scuba tank but the thing is trash now.

Things I would have changed: Make the charge handle a metal handle or something stronger than bubble gum

What others should know: The spring on the bb pusher will break. ( I did run around 5000 rounds trough it but $120 piece of plastic come on)

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By birdleggs from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it is a fair BB gun. i just hope it will last quite a while?

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Virgene from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 6 shot auto

    Things I would have changed: My first steel storm auto feed spring and feed mechanism popped out. could not fix. I hope my second steel storm doesn't do that. Also, I think the slide on second gun needs lubrication, seems slower than first

    What others should know: fun gun to shoot and it causes deer to literally leap out of your garden. also I have put a stock on it for steadier aim.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WOW!!! This kicks butt. Get enough bb's and air because your going to need it. Ultra fast shooting on auto and I really like the loud sound it makes.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add some metal for a more realistic feel and look.

    What others should know: Get this. Shoot this. Tear things up with it. Awesome and I really don't care much about the accuracy as I can keep blasting away.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By brandt from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun was fun (while it lasted) my whole family enjoyed shooting it many crazy fits of laughter UNTIL the charge handle (PLASTIC!!!!!!!) broke and came out. Fun not such any more. Was looking forward to converting it to a scuba tank but the thing is trash now.

    Things I would have changed: Make the charge handle a metal handle or something stronger than bubble gum

    What others should know: The spring on the bb pusher will break. ( I did run around 5000 rounds trough it but $120 piece of plastic come on)

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Olliver from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the automatic burst , the ability to reload fast, the rail mounts the double co2 options there should be more co2 guns with the ability to have 2 co2 tanks to boost power and stuff. it looks like the real gun of this version.

    Things I would have changed: i would have change the damn bb loading door cause it slides open when you shake the gun to reload i have to find a way to fix that.

    What others should know: i bought this before the elite force umarex came out , if you could id suggest getting that one but if not this one is good to for a automatic burst.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great

    Things I would have changed: shoulder stock

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy is very good. Easily converted to a remote tank. Shoots fast high rate per minute Top and Bottom Rails is a big plus

    Things I would have changed: noise suppressor its a very loud gun, stock option, a lot more power would be nice

    What others should know: This is the most dependable full auto in its class. Once you add the external tank. You can burn through 300-1000 BB's very quickly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How many ways to say fun have shot thousands of bb and still working

    Things I would have changed: should have a folding stock or even an after market folding or removable stock

    What others should know: It has been incredable accuret

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing but fun...not a real serious shooter but lots of fun

    Things I would have changed: have a barrel extension available, and a stock extension available then a scope would be a realistic tool

    What others should know: nope...find out for yourself

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've had hours of fun with this gun. fairly accurate in single shot mode. has a nice weight. with an added fore grip, dot and laser sight this thing looks and sounds wicked.

    Things I would have changed: wish it had a folding stock available. seen a few homemade rig ups, but I'd like to see something that clips on.

    What others should know: overall, it's a lot of fun. maybe a bit loud. I've shot thousands of bbs through it with no problems. strongly reccommend removing the co2 charges when not in use. in burst mode it turns pop cans into swiss cheese in a hurry. I'd recommend it to anyone who just want to plink around in the backyard.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: that it holds 300 bb's and two co2 will shoot 300 bb's also its just really cool, this thing is a blast. I haven't had it long so i dont know if there's going to be any quality issues but so far i love it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: not really, its just cool.

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: The spring where it loads the BBS its way to flimsy and Gets all messed up after about 1000 Shots

    What others should know: I bought 3 of these all at different times all because the spring where you have to pull back to load the bbs in ends up getting all wound up and tangled or breaks after about 1000 rounds so after the third one Im not buying another one because after telling the factory about this problem they said they do not sell that spring they only sell another CO2 clip and the key to pop the CO2 tanks open they do not sell any other parts at all for this gun its ashame because other then that this is a really good gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2014-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of the build.

    Things I would have changed: I would offer the gun with a scope as a package deal, and possibly a silencer option as well

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 6 burst shot and the rail to mount a lazier. Easy to load; co2 & BB. Fun to shoot.The accuracy is amazing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By vaughan from USA on 2014-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: with the ( AIR VENTURI IZD DROZD BULK-FILL ADAPTER to my onboard air of my suzuki samurai. can add as much air hose that I need and never having to change air bottles. I have 7cfm at all times.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: by using the AC comp. off the eng. you can have the same.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from Canada on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it shoots well, it's accurate, it feels good in the hands and it is fun to shoot !!!

    Things I would have changed: a lock on the lid for the loading chamber. it catches on things ( the front site is the door )and opens and bb's every were.

    What others should know: well I was disappointed when I got it and it was plastic. With the name Steel Storm and the reviews saying that it was heavy I thought it was steel. This gun is a co2 eater that's for sure! But hell its a lot of fun. I can't keep it away from my daughter either. When the c02 runs low it will shoot all 30 rounds at once !!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2014-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its a burst bb gun!! It looks great, good weight, good design.

    Things I would have changed: Problematic after a few uses. Co2 lockup not the best, often loses a good deal on first insert of the cartridge into the handle. When CO2 gets low enough, mine turns full auto, which could be fun except it is low on power so bbs are low power - not too fun. The front sight sliding open as the bb reservoir door is not a good feature - slides open way to easy if bumped and dumps your bbs out. The sights are pretty crude. Pretty loud. Not full auto.

    What others should know: Still a fun gun to play around with, fairly accurate on single shot and burst when new co2 added. Buy lots of BBs.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Derek from USA on 2014-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Able mount various sights, lights or lasers.

    Things I would have changed: The back sight is not removable this can get in the way of some attachments. Fun gun for the money until it won't fire on the fist trigger pull

    What others should know: These guns have a trigger flaw of some sort. I went through 2 different guns in two months. Both had a trigger issue after about 3,000 rounds. When pulling the trigger the shot would delay or not fire at all until I pulled the trigger again. Not long after that problem the gun will not fire at all. I kept the gun clean and only used premium BBs in both guns. I have read this trigger problem is a general problem with this gun so your taking your chances. After two different guns with the same issue, I put my money into a different repeater BB gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have purchased mine from PA way back when. I just never had time or any comments to write then. Now years went, I guess it's long ever due. I bought this gun because it's full auto (6 burst is more than enough) to rid of snails in my backyard. And it did. It's perfect for the application of snail genocide. Light weight and has strong power. Don't shoot on hard surface, it will ricochet to your face(EYES). Contrary to other peoples comment about the shape being unrealistic and not real gun looking, for crying out loud. It's modern times. If they see real guns these days, they're futuristic. They have evolved so much, especially the bullpups. It's pretty accurate too, and shooting snails at six burst shot, wow!!! Perfect HEAD SHOT.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they can hold more in the magazine. Offer it in bulk fill. I heard they have some after market. Offer it also in factory full auto not just 6 burst.

    What others should know: It is an excellent gun for the money. I saw some on line do it yourself conversion to full auto. I will not go there. I guess it's pretty easy to do, but because it's not really very strongly made gun, the life span of your gun will greatly decrease. Six burst is more than enough considering you have limited magazine capacity, unlike the Drozd that has a hopper and hold 900 BBs then it's worth it, and again the Drozd is built strong that way.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from Canada on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun has semi auto and 6 shoot burst mode, very fun. I have added a red dot sight, flashlight, and grip to my gun. it makes for one cool looking gun at a great price.

    What others should know: In burst mode you should not try to pull the trigger fast. Its not fully auto. A short pause will allow this gun work perfectly (one second is enough). If it stops working just recock and shoot again.

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation