Date: 1/7/2016 8:28
0

Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Ken from USA on 2010-07-05 17:41:29

Things I liked: Lots of fun destroying beer cans. Good value. Have only shot about 1000 Rnds. and used six CO2's so far, and am looking forward to next trip out to to the desert. Gonna mount a BSA red dot next. I know longer envy my friend's IZH Drozd, and best yet ?....no battery's required

Things I would have changed: Can't really think of anything. Well thought out design.

What others should know: As the CO2 pressure gets low/empty, my gun seems to go into a full auto mode and you see the BBs barely making it out.. Not to worry. Time for fresh cartridges.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:4.0

By brandt from USA on 2015-11-09 21:23:32

Things I liked: The gun was fun (while it lasted) my whole family enjoyed shooting it many crazy fits of laughter UNTIL the charge handle (PLASTIC!!!!!!!) broke and came out. Fun not such any more. Was looking forward to converting it to a scuba tank but the thing is trash now.

Things I would have changed: Make the charge handle a metal handle or something stronger than bubble gum

What others should know: The spring on the bb pusher will break. ( I did run around 5000 rounds trough it but $120 piece of plastic come on)

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By brandt from USA on 2016-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loved the feel in my hand no recoil to speak of a blast to shoot , my wife enjoyed shooting it.......before it broke. The rails are a nice touch able to mount a red dot with no problem. Keep reading though.

    Things I would have changed: Very disappointed that the charge handle broke due to its plastic construction. Rendering the gun more of a paper weight and less of a stress relief and training tool for the family

    What others should know: The gun is plastic all but the inner workings, the spring to load the rounds hangs up periodically I tried some graphite to solve this, but the charge handle broke so I was unable to see if it was worth it. Also when the c02 is running low it turns to full auto which is fun. Lobed the gun disappointed with the quality. A metal charge handle would be a huge improvement.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look is grest

    Things I would have changed: I must have just received a lemon. Pretty much everything was bad,first the co2 cartridges wouldn't puncture,this gun uses 2 then it would start to work but after 25+ shoots it was empty but when you took out the cartridges the left one was still mostly full, it was hardly punctured. In single shot it seemed ok but the 6 shot burst the first 4 would sound ok then the 5 and 6 shot just came out the barrel about 7-10 ft and just dropped to the ground. I also bought the UT red green dot sight but it was so off it wouldn't come close to a 5x5in target. At less than 20 ft. At the same time I received the beretta 92A1 and that's a bad boy just like the real deal very empresses with that one

    What others should know: No just like new cars new what Evers sometimes a not so good one gets sent out.BUT I was very disappointed with the 10 for 10 turns out they only used one CO2 cartridge when tested snd never fired it in burst mode and when I called to tell them the things it was doing ie; when loading ( by moving the gun teeter totter style ) the way it shows to do two BB's at s time would drop out the front of the barrel. And the teck said it can't do that. So what I'm lying to ya I said I'm sorry that's what it did I told the lady sorta pissed but I'll still purchase more it's not there fault they took it back. My next one will be a little bigger like the ESCAPE SS by AIR FORCE

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel and weight are perfect for a tactical type gun.The trigger and blowback sets it apart from all other air guns this type. (It's just plain fun to shoot) Loading is easy once you get use to it. Accuracy is good at BB gun distance on single shot mode. On 6 Rd burst, "who cares, it's a blast!"

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a surpressor on the muzzle. I had to move my range out back.

    What others should know: Prepare yourself for a great shooting experience ! This is not your Daisy Red Rider!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the dual Co2 cartridges for power and ease of changing them. Very accurate. Even in 6 fast repeater mode!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The way it shoots, the way it shoots, the way it shoots. This is one boisterous gun! Yikes! Love the CO2 loading, solid connections. Huge 300 BB magazine. Super easy to shake the BBs into the secondary clip. Rails are nice. Really happy I bought it. Umarex makes nice guns.

    Things I would have changed: Use some more metal on it. It really looks too plasticky. Also, It's LOUD as in "what the heck is that noise" said my neighbor across the street. It should include a label that says "do not shoot in garage if cars are parked in there" and another one that says "do not shoot in the basement if anyone else is home." Other than that, nothing.

    What others should know: I didn't know if I'd like this gun. I'm not obsessed with accuracy with my pistols, and this is definitely a pistol, tricky to hold, trickier to aim. But good lord, it sure does shoot. It was blowing up the pasties on the target box at twenty feet in the garage. Knocked them right off. I went through a couple of hundred BBs in ten minutes. BIG smile on my face the whole time. Only had about 5 ricochets. Hard ones. Wear glasses with this. Haven't had it on auto yet. No need, just pull the trigger. CO2 lasted overt 200 rounds, and I wasted a little at the end. I actually could group this, 3 inches at 20 feet, but it was more fun to keep pulling the trigger. Can't wait to shoot it outside. And that was with open sights that I painted flo green in the front and flo pink in the back.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By birdleggs from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it is a fair BB gun. i just hope it will last quite a while?

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Virgene from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 6 shot auto

    Things I would have changed: My first steel storm auto feed spring and feed mechanism popped out. could not fix. I hope my second steel storm doesn't do that. Also, I think the slide on second gun needs lubrication, seems slower than first

    What others should know: fun gun to shoot and it causes deer to literally leap out of your garden. also I have put a stock on it for steadier aim.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WOW!!! This kicks butt. Get enough bb's and air because your going to need it. Ultra fast shooting on auto and I really like the loud sound it makes.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add some metal for a more realistic feel and look.

    What others should know: Get this. Shoot this. Tear things up with it. Awesome and I really don't care much about the accuracy as I can keep blasting away.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By brandt from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun was fun (while it lasted) my whole family enjoyed shooting it many crazy fits of laughter UNTIL the charge handle (PLASTIC!!!!!!!) broke and came out. Fun not such any more. Was looking forward to converting it to a scuba tank but the thing is trash now.

    Things I would have changed: Make the charge handle a metal handle or something stronger than bubble gum

    What others should know: The spring on the bb pusher will break. ( I did run around 5000 rounds trough it but $120 piece of plastic come on)

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Olliver from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the automatic burst , the ability to reload fast, the rail mounts the double co2 options there should be more co2 guns with the ability to have 2 co2 tanks to boost power and stuff. it looks like the real gun of this version.

    Things I would have changed: i would have change the damn bb loading door cause it slides open when you shake the gun to reload i have to find a way to fix that.

    What others should know: i bought this before the elite force umarex came out , if you could id suggest getting that one but if not this one is good to for a automatic burst.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great

    Things I would have changed: shoulder stock

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy is very good. Easily converted to a remote tank. Shoots fast high rate per minute Top and Bottom Rails is a big plus

    Things I would have changed: noise suppressor its a very loud gun, stock option, a lot more power would be nice

    What others should know: This is the most dependable full auto in its class. Once you add the external tank. You can burn through 300-1000 BB's very quickly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How many ways to say fun have shot thousands of bb and still working

    Things I would have changed: should have a folding stock or even an after market folding or removable stock

    What others should know: It has been incredable accuret

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing but fun...not a real serious shooter but lots of fun

    Things I would have changed: have a barrel extension available, and a stock extension available then a scope would be a realistic tool

    What others should know: nope...find out for yourself

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've had hours of fun with this gun. fairly accurate in single shot mode. has a nice weight. with an added fore grip, dot and laser sight this thing looks and sounds wicked.

    Things I would have changed: wish it had a folding stock available. seen a few homemade rig ups, but I'd like to see something that clips on.

    What others should know: overall, it's a lot of fun. maybe a bit loud. I've shot thousands of bbs through it with no problems. strongly reccommend removing the co2 charges when not in use. in burst mode it turns pop cans into swiss cheese in a hurry. I'd recommend it to anyone who just want to plink around in the backyard.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: that it holds 300 bb's and two co2 will shoot 300 bb's also its just really cool, this thing is a blast. I haven't had it long so i dont know if there's going to be any quality issues but so far i love it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: not really, its just cool.

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: The spring where it loads the BBS its way to flimsy and Gets all messed up after about 1000 Shots

    What others should know: I bought 3 of these all at different times all because the spring where you have to pull back to load the bbs in ends up getting all wound up and tangled or breaks after about 1000 rounds so after the third one Im not buying another one because after telling the factory about this problem they said they do not sell that spring they only sell another CO2 clip and the key to pop the CO2 tanks open they do not sell any other parts at all for this gun its ashame because other then that this is a really good gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2014-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of the build.

    Things I would have changed: I would offer the gun with a scope as a package deal, and possibly a silencer option as well

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 6 burst shot and the rail to mount a lazier. Easy to load; co2 & BB. Fun to shoot.The accuracy is amazing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By vaughan from USA on 2014-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: with the ( AIR VENTURI IZD DROZD BULK-FILL ADAPTER to my onboard air of my suzuki samurai. can add as much air hose that I need and never having to change air bottles. I have 7cfm at all times.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: by using the AC comp. off the eng. you can have the same.

  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation