Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Ken from USA on 2010-07-05 17:41:29

    Things I liked:Lots of fun destroying beer cans. Good value. Have only shot about 1000 Rnds. and used six CO2's so far, and am looking forward to next trip out to to the desert. Gonna mount a BSA red dot next. I know longer envy my friend's IZH Drozd, and best yet ?....no battery's required
    Things I would have changed:Can't really think of anything. Well thought out design.
    What others should know:As the CO2 pressure gets low/empty, my gun seems to go into a full auto mode and you see the BBs barely making it out.. Not to worry. Time for fresh cartridges.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-09-04 20:38:04

    Things I liked:this gun is fun to shoot but not very realistic and cheaply made,my gun started leaking co2 soon after i received it.i sent it back to the umarex and they say it works fine, i,ve sent it back to them twice and still it's leaking co2. i vary much try to stay away from umarex products because they don't stand behind there product.
    Things I would have changed:the return and repair agreement of umarex
    What others should know:i think it's important for people to know that if you buy a product from this company you may get stuck with a lemon and not be able to get it repaired.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1112 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:that it holds 300 bb's and two co2 will shoot 300 bb's also its just really cool, this thing is a blast. I haven't had it long so i dont know if there's going to be any quality issues but so far i love it.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:not really, its just cool.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:The spring where it loads the BBS its way to flimsy and Gets all messed up after about 1000 Shots
      What others should know:I bought 3 of these all at different times all because the spring where you have to pull back to load the bbs in ends up getting all wound up and tangled or breaks after about 1000 rounds so after the third one Im not buying another one because after telling the factory about this problem they said they do not sell that spring they only sell another CO2 clip and the key to pop the CO2 tanks open they do not sell any other parts at all for this gun its ashame because other then that this is a really good gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By SCOTT from USA on 2014-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of the build.
      Things I would have changed:I would offer the gun with a scope as a package deal, and possibly a silencer option as well
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:6 burst shot and the rail to mount a lazier. Easy to load; co2 & BB. Fun to shoot.The accuracy is amazing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By vaughan from USA on 2014-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:with the ( AIR VENTURI IZD DROZD BULK-FILL ADAPTER to my onboard air of my suzuki samurai. can add as much air hose that I need and never having to change air bottles. I have 7cfm at all times.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:by using the AC comp. off the eng. you can have the same.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By chris from Canada on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it shoots well, it's accurate, it feels good in the hands and it is fun to shoot !!!
      Things I would have changed:a lock on the lid for the loading chamber. it catches on things ( the front site is the door )and opens and bb's every were.
      What others should know:well I was disappointed when I got it and it was plastic. With the name Steel Storm and the reviews saying that it was heavy I thought it was steel. This gun is a co2 eater that's for sure! But hell its a lot of fun. I can't keep it away from my daughter either. When the c02 runs low it will shoot all 30 rounds at once !!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Glen from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a burst bb gun!! It looks great, good weight, good design.
      Things I would have changed:Problematic after a few uses. Co2 lockup not the best, often loses a good deal on first insert of the cartridge into the handle. When CO2 gets low enough, mine turns full auto, which could be fun except it is low on power so bbs are low power - not too fun. The front sight sliding open as the bb reservoir door is not a good feature - slides open way to easy if bumped and dumps your bbs out. The sights are pretty crude. Pretty loud. Not full auto.
      What others should know:Still a fun gun to play around with, fairly accurate on single shot and burst when new co2 added. Buy lots of BBs.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Derek from USA on 2014-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Able mount various sights, lights or lasers.
      Things I would have changed:The back sight is not removable this can get in the way of some attachments. Fun gun for the money until it won't fire on the fist trigger pull
      What others should know:These guns have a trigger flaw of some sort. I went through 2 different guns in two months. Both had a trigger issue after about 3,000 rounds. When pulling the trigger the shot would delay or not fire at all until I pulled the trigger again. Not long after that problem the gun will not fire at all. I kept the gun clean and only used premium BBs in both guns. I have read this trigger problem is a general problem with this gun so your taking your chances. After two different guns with the same issue, I put my money into a different repeater BB gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have purchased mine from PA way back when. I just never had time or any comments to write then. Now years went, I guess it's long ever due. I bought this gun because it's full auto (6 burst is more than enough) to rid of snails in my backyard. And it did. It's perfect for the application of snail genocide. Light weight and has strong power. Don't shoot on hard surface, it will ricochet to your face(EYES). Contrary to other peoples comment about the shape being unrealistic and not real gun looking, for crying out loud. It's modern times. If they see real guns these days, they're futuristic. They have evolved so much, especially the bullpups. It's pretty accurate too, and shooting snails at six burst shot, wow!!! Perfect HEAD SHOT.
      Things I would have changed:I wish they can hold more in the magazine. Offer it in bulk fill. I heard they have some after market. Offer it also in factory full auto not just 6 burst.
      What others should know:It is an excellent gun for the money. I saw some on line do it yourself conversion to full auto. I will not go there. I guess it's pretty easy to do, but because it's not really very strongly made gun, the life span of your gun will greatly decrease. Six burst is more than enough considering you have limited magazine capacity, unlike the Drozd that has a hopper and hold 900 BBs then it's worth it, and again the Drozd is built strong that way.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from Canada on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun has semi auto and 6 shoot burst mode, very fun. I have added a red dot sight, flashlight, and grip to my gun. it makes for one cool looking gun at a great price.
      What others should know:In burst mode you should not try to pull the trigger fast. Its not fully auto. A short pause will allow this gun work perfectly (one second is enough). If it stops working just recock and shoot again.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Vince from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Smooth operation, lots of fun
      Things I would have changed:sights
      What others should know:a lot of fun, stock up on co2 and bb's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tony from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots hard, fairly accurate on single shot setting, and you really do get 200-250 shots on the 2 CO2 cartridges. I used the Walther MRS red dot and it makes for a very tight package
      Things I would have changed:some type of detant on the feeding door so it stays shut better, and maybe a better way for the resivoir to drop BBs into the loading tube
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is just a fun gun period. The weight and balance are perfect for what this gun is.
      Things I would have changed:I would like adjustable sites and aluminum rails. I would like to have the ability to attach a skeleton or folding stock to the gun because it just begs to be shot as a sub machine pistol.
      What others should know:BB loading into the magazine takes some patience and a certain angled horizontal-ish plane (front to back) shaking motion to fill it back up. Also removing the faux magazine reservoir takes some practice and patience.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By PIERRE from Canada on 2013-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:GREAT HANDLING.BURST VERY FUN AND EASY TO GO BACK AND FORTH.MAGAZINE CAPACITY MAKES IT AN AWSOME GUN.LOOKS AMAZING IN HAND.HEAD TURNER.
      Things I would have changed:DEFINITELY INCLUDE OIL WITH IT.AN MAYBE AN EXTRA SET OF SEALS SHOULD SOMETHING HAPPEN AFTER THE EXPIRATION OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY.
      What others should know:VERY HIGH MAINTENANCE TO ENSURE INTEGRITY BUT ABSOLUTELY WORTH IT .BUT IF YOUR THE KIND OF PERSON TO THROW STUFF IN THE BACK OF THE TRUNK ONE'S YOU'RE DONE WITH IT,DON'T EVEN THINK OF THIS GUN ESPECIALY IF YOU'D LIKE TO MOUNT AN OPTIC.JUST TOO FRAGILE FOR YOU.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun to shoot in burst mode.
      Things I would have changed:Small parts inside need to be stronger. A tiny piece which releases the bolt had sheared. Web blog says Umarex has no replacement parts available for this model.
      What others should know:Fun for the first couple of hundred shots, then began to misfire. By the time warranty was up (3 months) it was completely inoperative. Very disappointing.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2013-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like that it sort of looks like an Uzi and I LOVE the built-in bb resevoir. I think more bb guns should have this feature, maybe even some airsoft. I like the accessory rails and how you don't run out of co2 as quicklybecause you insert 2 @ a time.
      Things I would have changed:I think I would have preferred the STEEL FORCE because of the adjustable stock and more accurate sights. this was cheaper however and the exact same internals. This could be made of better materials or at least thicker plastic. This gun is a lot thinner that i expected. I've had spring airsoft pistols sturdier than this.
      What others should know:If you are not used to airguns, this gun may seem very LOUD especially in 6 shot burst. I thought this gun would be loads of fun for backyard shooting but my neighbors don't like it. Sometimes a baby starts crying when he/she hears it go off. I am happier with the umarex morph 3x, cheaper, customizable, same material, FIBER OPTIC SIGHTS! and up to 600 fps instead of.435. and I think its more fun to see the damage caused by ea individual bb rather than relentless destruction as seen with the steel storm especially when breaking glass bottles!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Terry from USA on 2013-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is fun to shoot but not very realistic and cheaply made,my gun started leaking co2 soon after i received it.i sent it back to the umarex and they say it works fine, i,ve sent it back to them twice and still it's leaking co2. i vary much try to stay away from umarex products because they don't stand behind there product.
      Things I would have changed:the return and repair agreement of umarex
      What others should know:i think it's important for people to know that if you buy a product from this company you may get stuck with a lemon and not be able to get it repaired.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Kou from USA on 2013-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Auto 6-shot bursts, 300 shot reservoir.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic, looks and feels like a toy; completely unusable after a few months of very light use. I only put about 60 BBs through it and it started failing to fire. Pulling the trigger would result in a click but gas was no longer pushing shots out. I tried new CO2 tanks and same thing, no shots and no "pop". Tanks were good, you could even hear pressure releasing when removing the tanks from the Umarex. I searched google and found this has long been a known issue with no fix and non-existent support since most people have this problem after the 3-month warranty period runs out. It's garbage and nothing more. Thank goodness this gun did not cost a fortune.
      What others should know:Total failure to fire after a few months seems to be a common issue with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nice Shot from Canada on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Steel Storm Review Accuracy is right on. Liquid paper to highlight the sight. Metal and plastic all in the right places giving the Steel Storm its ruggedness and realism. Weight is manageable and light. Trigger feels great!(keeps on target) Internal Magazine approx. 30 rounds is plenty! Reservoir hold 300 bits. Shake from front to back on at 45 degree to fill magazine. Green laser greater visibility . (red is not seen in sunlight) Fired gives a natural kick and blow back. It is a safe weapon. Wear safety glasses get them now! BBs will rickoshea be careful clear from pets children. Accuracy you can hit a fly at 10 meters on a signal shot well 30/40 shots but you can do it. Semi Auto, Full Auto (burst 6 rounds) I love it!! Sometimes it will kick into Fully Automatic and empy the magazine.
      Things I would have changed:First ! My underwear. The reservoir that holds some 300 BBs has a slider-door that can open without warning I have introduced a spring to keep the door closed. Aluminum (Al) Target for sound and sight. Thicker than foil use the seals of coffee can. Get some Flourecient pair to highlight the sight.
      What others should know:There is some lever at the back of the gun that you can pull not sure what it is for? It takes two 12gram Crossman CO2 canisters and they go along way. Not a concern for use.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing like it out there for the price. 6 shot burst is great! Full auto is awesome 1200rnd/min!!!!!!! Shreds targets and cans to pieces. Having the CO2 mag separate from the BB mag is a good feature since you can adapt to bulk CO2 later. Trigger pull is lighter than some double action semi-auto repeaters. Surprisingly accurate in both semi and full-auto modes. Over 200 shots from 2 12gram canisters. Even with issues it's worth buying for a little fun.
      Things I would have changed:The gun would be better if a shoulder stock was added, magazine capacity increased, and durability increased. The bolt and sear need to be hardened steel and replacement seals should be offered (these parts all failed on mine fairly quickly).
      What others should know:I made my own bulk adapter, converted to full auto, and while it was apart drilled/tapped the "cassette" and housing so I could later add a rear mounting block for a small wire stock I made. My gun has had several issues I have mostly fixed but wish I hadn't had to spend time doing. It initially stopped firing after only about 12 mag changes (unless trigger was pulled VERY hard). I noticed in tinkering that the pin attaching the trigger to transfer bar had worked loose and disappeared (easily replaced but didn't fix issue). I then noticed that the bolt and sear had worn their mating surfaces significantly because they are made of a soft pot metal. A little filing and polishing fixed the issue at first but within a few more magazines the gun started to fire full-auto even in semi-auto mode (though it failed to lock back for a second firing). Now it only fires in full-auto. I also have had air leaks (fixed with pell gun oil). I have taken the gun apart so many times that I can take it apart and put it back together in about 5 min! So FYI, be careful replacing the plastic housing screws as I have stripped one; when taking the cassette apart there is a screw under the safety slide piece; cock the gun before trying to take cassette halves apart; I found that when putting the two halves back together, if you get it all lined up, hold pressure down and then pull the trigger, the parts snap together (kinda hard to understand unless you're there). Buy plenty of BB's!
    • 123 ... 1112 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top