Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By RobertM. from USA on 2012-10-23 13:10:05

    Things I liked:Let's see...Looks good, feels good, shoots good...and it price is VERY good...what's there NOT to like? It's as though someone married a PPQ to an XD Compact...nice design. Easy acess to CO2, drop-free magazine, and some nice textured ABS fills out the bill here.
    Things I would have changed:Like to see a 3-dot sight or even a "straight-eight". They only have one dot on the front blade. But it WILL hit what you aim it at.
    What others should know:A very accurate pistol for the cost - Tears up cans and punches paper with ease! If you liked the Umarex M&P, you're definitely going to like the XBG.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-02-24 18:49:33

    Things I liked:Very close in size and feel to a Springfield XD. Easy to use clip, with mag release in XD location. Great gun for training. Shots per CO2 is silly. Almost too much. Have 90 to 100 BBs ready at 54 degrees. Fits OK in XD hosters.
    Things I would have changed:Weight, it's just so light it feels like a toy. Trigger, about 150 lbs pull, but you can feel the break between the reload and release. Accuracy is not a reason to by this gun, but it's good enough to hit you trap. For the money it's hard to complain.
    What others should know:Fun little gun, nice for XD trainer or plinking cans. Cheap to buy and cheaper to shoot.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Nick from Canada on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, trigger, grips, safety, stick magazine deposit
      Things I would have changed:Single & double action, design features
      What others should know:If the stick mag has resistance going into the slot, don't force it. This means there are bb's stuck up in the slider. Sometimes you can shake them out, but if there are still some up there, take a screw driver and push them up. They should fall out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By calvin from Canada on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cant go wrong for the price, shoots true enough for trigger spamming, shoots bbs means cheap ammo all day
      Things I would have changed:Pellets! The only thing i would is to be able to shoot pellets
      What others should know:My first airgun, bought it on a whim cause it was cheap and available, am now super immursed with airgunning and this old classic can do no wrong when you want to hammer on targets for hours
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By irocss85 from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy Efficiency Ease of use Pretty quiet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. For this price you can't ask for anything more.
      What others should know:If you over fill the ammo it can have an issue loading. As in first shot good But than bbs don't load until you remove the mag and shake it out. Than reinstall mag and you're good. Or, just don't put in those extra bbs.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like this little pistol. I've shot over a 1000 rounds through it. It's more accurate than you would expect for such a compact gun. The metal magazine is easy to load and holds lots of BBs. It's light enough for my youngest son to use. The gun has a nice feel to it. It's a great little BB pistol, especially when you take into consideration the price.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is a bit heavy, but smooth and predictable.
      What others should know:I get close to 200 good powerful shots out of this gun. I'm guessing that most of them are going at least 350 fps, with the first 150 shots close to 400 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything ... I have now fired several 1000 rounds through this pistol and it is still going strong. Pretty darn accurate for such a short sight radius. Also it shoots pretty hard.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything ...
      What others should know:I have since bought another XGB in the tactical kit. It shoots just as good. I have been really pleased with the XBG and for the price it has to be one of the best air pistol deals possible ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Isaac from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For it's price the value and durability of this gun is spectacular. I also admire the removable magazine and easy trigger pull that this gun has to offer as well as its Springfield XDM/Glock feel and appearance.
      Things I would have changed:Whenever the magazine is loaded and you go to remove it a bb will fall out. Not a big deal its just a little annoying from time to time.
      What others should know:If your looking for an BB gun that is compact and full of non blowback action then this is your best choice!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ted from Canada on 2013-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks like a cross between my Walther CP99 Compact and Walther PPQ. Awesome little gun for plinking bbs. Has decent power. Mag is a drip out mag with functioning mag release button. Fits the hand nicely just like my Walther pistols. This pistol is quite accurate up to 20' and will give some of my better guns a run for the money (in accuracy only).
      Things I would have changed:Add some weight. This gun is very lightweight which also makes the plastic construction feel a little cheap. Other than that, can't expect much more from a gun at such a small price.
      What others should know:Inexpensive, sturdy, accurate up to 20' and comfortable to hold. The pistol lacks a little bit of weight. Worth what you pay for it. Great beginner pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Duell from USA on 2013-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light, accurate. Cheap, and great functionality for the price point. This was my first CO2 air pistol, and I am enjoying it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing with the pistol itself. They should include a second clip in the package.
      What others should know:Cheap good fun, small size, decent power.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By mark from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can't beat the fun you will have for the price you pay for this gun. It feels good in your hand. Good power and it will shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. Be sure to get extra mags since they go fast and you'll be spending more time loading than shooting! Accuracy is OK.
      Things I would have changed:Lighter trigger pull. Make the gun a little heavier.
      What others should know:Buy extra mags. Also if this is your first CO2 buy oil to put on the top of the CO2 cartridge to lube the valves as your shooting. Really fun gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price definatly makes it worth buying. I was so impressed for my first air pistol it packs a punch you wouldn't expect from a pistol of this price. Ive had mine for 3 months now and it functions without a flaw as it did the day I got it. Its super good on co2 meaning it doesn't drain co2's like other pistols do. Its very lightweight but honestly has a good power. Value for money , outstanding, of course when your magazine isn't empty and you pop it out a bb will go loose but who cares ! I like this pistol, I like it as much as my Walther PPQ but my Umarex SA177 is my fav.
      Things I would have changed:a rail for on top?? a lot of pistols lack that, would be awesome. Other than that, not much you could improve for the price, honestly.
      What others should know:Buy one, for the price, theres no way you could regret it, and you wont !
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very close in size and feel to a Springfield XD. Easy to use clip, with mag release in XD location. Great gun for training. Shots per CO2 is silly. Almost too much. Have 90 to 100 BBs ready at 54 degrees. Fits OK in XD hosters.
      Things I would have changed:Weight, it's just so light it feels like a toy. Trigger, about 150 lbs pull, but you can feel the break between the reload and release. Accuracy is not a reason to by this gun, but it's good enough to hit you trap. For the money it's hard to complain.
      What others should know:Fun little gun, nice for XD trainer or plinking cans. Cheap to buy and cheaper to shoot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2013-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent value. A quality product at a super low price. I like the feel of it, this pistol fits my hand perfectly, and feels solid and sturdy. Fit and finish are top notch. Accuracy is EXCELLENT for a BB gun, I shoot soda cans at 15 yards easily hitting them. This pistol is economical with the CO2, easily getting over 100 shots, even on a cool day. Power is also very impressive for a BB pistol. I like this gun a LOT ! It is super fun to shoot, and I bet Umarex is selling a large number of this model. Also, you can mount a laser sight on the bottom rail, adding to the fun of shooting this gun. A simply great combination of low-cost, quality, and fun.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is raspy at first, but will smooth out after a few hundred shots. Then it's much better. I can't really think of anything else to change on it, because this model really is a great practice weapon and backyard plinker. Tons of fun, and super cheap to shoot all afternoon.
      What others should know:This pistol does not have active slide action, but that's ok, it's so much fun to shoot that it doesn't matter. But, it does have a drop out magazine, like a real gun, so it's fun to drop the mag, load it up, and click it back in, like a real gun. The action of the magazine slide is smooth as silk, with a positive 'click' engagement. Very good stuff, very fun to shoot. The black plastic construction is really high end stuff, I think it's ABS, very tough material, with a nice, solid feel, just like a real firearm constructed of synthetic material. Feels the same as the real thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Superb value, very low cost. Quality is excellent for the price. Accuracy is also excellent (for a BB pistol) regardless of price. Over a hundred shots per C02, means it is very economical to shoot. Plastic construction is high quality, and feels just like a real firearm that is built of ABS plastic. Very nice looking details, very tough and solid construction. Lightweight, perfectly balanced in the hand. Feels great to hold and shoot. Also, very, very fun to shoot and practice with.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is long, a bit heavy, BUT, smooth. Trigger breaks predictably, so it's easy to get accurate shots off. No real complaints about the gun overall, especially considering how inexpensive it is.
      What others should know:Umarex USA offers only quality products, and even their economical models such as this one, still retain very high quality builds and top quality design. It feels tight. Actions such as the C02 loading, and magazine construction and loading procedure feel very smooth, tight, and solid. I am still impressed with the low cost of this gun considering it's performance and quality feel. Also, accuracy is incredibly good for a 4" barrel firing BB's. You get a superb practice weapon here for a ridiculously low price. Highly recommended on the 'cheap'.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By george from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its well made for the price
      Things I would have changed:grip of the hang is a little big but it still good
      What others should know:great starter gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ringo from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The design of the gun is cool, I like the weight and the feel too and the fact that it's a umarex, They make really good products. Can't beat the excellent service from pyramyd air either.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This pistol is worth every penny and it will give you hours and hours of shooting fun with the whole family and friends as well. This gun is a smart buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2012-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.1999998092651375 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small and flat, accurate, not toolight, and uses the magazine common to several other popular pistols. It also has a nice, smooth trigger pull. Shoots fairly hard for as many shots as you get from a powerlet. I als like how the co2 loads.
      Things I would have changed:For $30.00, surely you jest!
      What others should know:Umarex has really produced a nice little pistol here. The sights are really nice and as with (almost) all of my Umarex pistols, the fixed sights are right on. Oh yes ... Pyramyd remains #1!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RobertM. from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Let's see...Looks good, feels good, shoots good...and it price is VERY good...what's there NOT to like? It's as though someone married a PPQ to an XD Compact...nice design. Easy acess to CO2, drop-free magazine, and some nice textured ABS fills out the bill here.
      Things I would have changed:Like to see a 3-dot sight or even a "straight-eight". They only have one dot on the front blade. But it WILL hit what you aim it at.
      What others should know:A very accurate pistol for the cost - Tears up cans and punches paper with ease! If you liked the Umarex M&P, you're definitely going to like the XBG.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2012-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased this gun about a week ago and I have put probably 450 rounds through it. It's a great gun for the money! I got it because it is modeled after a Springfield Armory XDm. I own an XD so I use this to practice with in my basement and it feels very similar to my XD. My tac-light for my xd fits on the rail too. It's a fairly accurate gun. I was hitting old 1.44M floppy disks at 8 yards consistently. It will shoot right through 1/4 drywall. I can fire about 10-12 mags per CO2 cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is a bit long and heavy, but it's a 30 dollar gun! Adjustable rear sights would be cool, but again...30 dollar gun.
      What others should know:If you want something similar to an XDm this is it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Roger from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great value for $29! I've had so much fun with it and bought a 2nd. I now have draw and fire contests with my kids. My daughter owns the Springfield Armory XDM .40 that this is patterned after, and we use her XDM holster to practice draw and fire drills with this BB gun. It has radically improved her proficiency at the range and provide a lot of inexpensive practice and entertainment.
      Things I would have changed:Wish the sights were a bit better, and sometimes the magazine will lose a BB and jam the gun. This is really a fun weapon for very little money and it punches through soup can's quite easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2012-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel and the way the co2 powerlets load. Very cool. I gave it a 5 on accuracy because the windage is so on. Of course with such a short sight radius there are some limitations. Still, Umarex has a way with fixed sights. Now as far as this specimen goes, it seems to hit at about 25'. I will likely leave these sights alone and use it for shorter ranges. Also this thing has pretty good power for its size! Oh yeah, I just LOVE that it takes the magazine common to several of my other action pistols.
      Things I would have changed:What on earth could you ask for for $30.00?
      What others should know:I only got this a few days ago and have only got to put a few 100 rounds thrue it. The trigger pull reminds me of my Beretta, very smooth. As soon as I can give this little bugger a good work out for a while I'll update as far as its durability.
    • 12 Next »
    Back to Top