Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch Barrel, CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By wayne from USA on 2007-12-27 18:50:21

    Things I liked:Great grips. Pistol feels like the real thing! The single action feature is great for working on trigger control and sight picture. Really fun to shoot. Great on plinking old CD's from 25 yds!
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight could be easier to adjust but it works.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Francis from USA on 2013-08-16 19:14:30

    Things I liked:The overall construction and weight are much like the real thing. The accuracy is very good, for a fixed sight gun. Double action shooting is pleasant and single action isn't bad. The gun handles and points like the real deal. The wood grips are real nice and add to the real-feel of the gun. No regrets.
    Things I would have changed:Change the design to a blowback, so the gun goes from a first-shot double action to single action for remaining shots. Add a micro-click adjustable rear sight. Smooth out the single-action pull.
    What others should know:Worth the money.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Francis from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall construction and weight are much like the real thing. The accuracy is very good, for a fixed sight gun. Double action shooting is pleasant and single action isn't bad. The gun handles and points like the real deal. The wood grips are real nice and add to the real-feel of the gun. No regrets.
      Things I would have changed:Change the design to a blowback, so the gun goes from a first-shot double action to single action for remaining shots. Add a micro-click adjustable rear sight. Smooth out the single-action pull.
      What others should know:Worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality and weight the gun is very accurate at 40 ft out of the box Great gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing it's perfect
      What others should know:Shoot best with a H&H wadcutter 7.6 grain make sure to get extra clips
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2011-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the feel of the pellet pistol as far as balance goes. I also liked the all metal construction of the gun. Oh yeah, it is extremely accurate with the Walther red dot sight pyramid air also carries. At 25ft I could shot all eight of my shots into the 8 and 9 point black bulls-eyes on official pellet pistol targets. Doesn't get better than that!!!
      Things I would have changed:Would not change a thing except for the sights that come on the pistol have no white sight dots and makes the gun hard to aim in dim light but red dot sight fixed that.
      What others should know:This is just as heavy as a real fire arm and might be taxing for some to hold up for extended periods of time. Its a great gun and I would tell anybody serious about air guns to buy one for the most relaxed and accurate plinking you could have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Albert from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic in both looks and weight. Wood grips are a thing of beauty and after rubbing lemon oil into them, they darkened up nicely. Power is adequate and velocity good for up to 30 yard targets. Added length of the compensator makes targeting much easier as the front sight is more extended and I am sure it also adds slightly higher accuracy. Trigger is nice with no noticeable roughness and will surely smooth out even more with longer use.
      Things I would have changed:The white warning on right side is distracting, but leave the trademark, caliber and serial number script as is. White dot rear and ramp front would be a sweet addition and I would be willing to pay more for it.
      What others should know:Others have said it is loud, but I find the noise level very subdued compared to my Benjamin EB22 which is scary loud. Testing several brands, type and weight pellets have shown my pistol prefers between 7 and 8 grain round nose or wadcutters. The brand is your choice, but I really like the Meisterkugeln and RWS pellets for best velocity and accuracy. Read the enclosed booklet. It explains in detail all you need to know about this pistol. Umerex makes a high quality airgun product and I am extremely pleased with their products.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not just you average pellet pistol. This has a lot of quality. Little details, like the brass CO2 seating screw, well detailed markings and wood grips. It is VERY accurate after I added the target sites. This is a bargain and increases the potential accuracy for the shooter.
      Things I would have changed:The wood grips, while very nicely made, are a bit flat as they are unfinished. I fixed this by putting on several coats of TRU OIL and a steel wood buff. Add TRU WAX at the finish.
      What others should know:I purchased the 6" barrell because I wanted to practice target shooting. The 4" barrell should do well also. Too bad that it doesn't come in .22 cal!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By wayne from USA on 2007-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great grips. Pistol feels like the real thing! The single action feature is great for working on trigger control and sight picture. Really fun to shoot. Great on plinking old CD's from 25 yds!
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight could be easier to adjust but it works.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top