Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch Barrel, CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (11 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By wayne from USA on 2007-12-27 18:50:21

Things I liked: Great grips. Pistol feels like the real thing! The single action feature is great for working on trigger control and sight picture. Really fun to shoot. Great on plinking old CD's from 25 yds!

Things I would have changed: Rear sight could be easier to adjust but it works.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Randall from USA on 2015-07-03 12:00:40

Things I liked: This is an excellent, well made pistol, though it's not without a considerable flaw. It's quite accurate, but from 10 yds., it shoots about 4" high. A web search will find an easy modification to the rear sight that will correct that problem, and all you'll need is a file and some tape. This issue shouldn't detract from interest in this otherwise fine pistol. There is an optics rail available that's designed to fit the CP88. It is, however, made from plastic. The fit and finish, and the already mentioned accuracy are excellent, and it come in a nice case.

Things I would have changed: Correct the rear sight, or make fully adjustable sights available.

What others should know: Out of the box the trigger is a bit stiff, but should smooth out with use.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2015-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is excellent in every way. It's heavy enough to stay steady on target, all German made so it's well made, and nice German barrel. This gun can definitely do more than I am capable of and is a lot of fun to shoot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent, well made pistol, though it's not without a considerable flaw. It's quite accurate, but from 10 yds., it shoots about 4" high. A web search will find an easy modification to the rear sight that will correct that problem, and all you'll need is a file and some tape. This issue shouldn't detract from interest in this otherwise fine pistol. There is an optics rail available that's designed to fit the CP88. It is, however, made from plastic. The fit and finish, and the already mentioned accuracy are excellent, and it come in a nice case.

    Things I would have changed: Correct the rear sight, or make fully adjustable sights available.

    What others should know: Out of the box the trigger is a bit stiff, but should smooth out with use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was a bit apprehensive about spending so much for an air pistol, however, that all went away when I squeezed the trigger for the first shot. Took out the little x in the middle of the 10 ring! The subsequent shots all touched and went through existing holes. RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX!!!!! Truly amazing! Most accurate pistol I have ever owned.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! Can't improve on perfection.

    What others should know: If you can afford one buy it! If you can't afford one buy it! Pyramid will take care of the rest! No need to look elsewhere, Pyramid has the answers to the questions you haven't even thought of yet!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronny from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look and feels great, hits tin cans at 40 yards when I do my part, a joy to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: Buy it! You can't go wrong!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent construction, great balance and beautiful looks. Really a joy to hold and fire. Trigger is excellent both in single and double action. Accuracy is really good too. Very easy to load C02 cartridges as well as the all-metal, 8 round pellet magazines.

    Things I would have changed: Not much really but would like some dots on the sights. Change the bright white warning text to something less visible.

    What others should know: This is a fantastic pellet pistol that puts a smile on my face every time I use it. Everyone should own one!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Francis from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall construction and weight are much like the real thing. The accuracy is very good, for a fixed sight gun. Double action shooting is pleasant and single action isn't bad. The gun handles and points like the real deal. The wood grips are real nice and add to the real-feel of the gun. No regrets.

    Things I would have changed: Change the design to a blowback, so the gun goes from a first-shot double action to single action for remaining shots. Add a micro-click adjustable rear sight. Smooth out the single-action pull.

    What others should know: Worth the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality and weight the gun is very accurate at 40 ft out of the box Great gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it's perfect

    What others should know: Shoot best with a H&H wadcutter 7.6 grain make sure to get extra clips

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2011-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked the feel of the pellet pistol as far as balance goes. I also liked the all metal construction of the gun. Oh yeah, it is extremely accurate with the Walther red dot sight pyramid air also carries. At 25ft I could shot all eight of my shots into the 8 and 9 point black bulls-eyes on official pellet pistol targets. Doesn't get better than that!!!

    Things I would have changed: Would not change a thing except for the sights that come on the pistol have no white sight dots and makes the gun hard to aim in dim light but red dot sight fixed that.

    What others should know: This is just as heavy as a real fire arm and might be taxing for some to hold up for extended periods of time. Its a great gun and I would tell anybody serious about air guns to buy one for the most relaxed and accurate plinking you could have.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very realistic in both looks and weight. Wood grips are a thing of beauty and after rubbing lemon oil into them, they darkened up nicely. Power is adequate and velocity good for up to 30 yard targets. Added length of the compensator makes targeting much easier as the front sight is more extended and I am sure it also adds slightly higher accuracy. Trigger is nice with no noticeable roughness and will surely smooth out even more with longer use.

    Things I would have changed: The white warning on right side is distracting, but leave the trademark, caliber and serial number script as is. White dot rear and ramp front would be a sweet addition and I would be willing to pay more for it.

    What others should know: Others have said it is loud, but I find the noise level very subdued compared to my Benjamin EB22 which is scary loud. Testing several brands, type and weight pellets have shown my pistol prefers between 7 and 8 grain round nose or wadcutters. The brand is your choice, but I really like the Meisterkugeln and RWS pellets for best velocity and accuracy. Read the enclosed booklet. It explains in detail all you need to know about this pistol. Umerex makes a high quality airgun product and I am extremely pleased with their products.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2009-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not just you average pellet pistol. This has a lot of quality. Little details, like the brass CO2 seating screw, well detailed markings and wood grips. It is VERY accurate after I added the target sites. This is a bargain and increases the potential accuracy for the shooter.

    Things I would have changed: The wood grips, while very nicely made, are a bit flat as they are unfinished. I fixed this by putting on several coats of TRU OIL and a steel wood buff. Add TRU WAX at the finish.

    What others should know: I purchased the 6" barrell because I wanted to practice target shooting. The 4" barrell should do well also. Too bad that it doesn't come in .22 cal!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wayne from USA on 2007-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great grips. Pistol feels like the real thing! The single action feature is great for working on trigger control and sight picture. Really fun to shoot. Great on plinking old CD's from 25 yds!

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight could be easier to adjust but it works.

Navigation