Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel, CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Customer from USA on 2009-09-25 18:24:39

    Things I liked:Quality of construction. Weight is realistic. Accurate. Great for indoor practice. A superb product.
    Things I would have changed:Magaazines are just a little difficut to load. I would not change a thing overall except to go for a lower price.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:3

    By Frederick from USA on 2011-10-02 08:24:44

    Things I liked:Fit and finish
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer to have have some vertical sight adjustment. More importantly, trigger adjustment capability is sorely needed.
    What others should know:This unit requires some added lubricant and lots of firing before it 'smooths out'.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By adidasguy from USA on 2013-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun just feels so nice. The weight and the wood grips with the nice nickle finish make for a stunning look. It shoots very straight and accurate. With no kickback, I can fire off 8 fast rounds with tight grouping with ease (and I am new to pellet pistols.) It may be a bit pricey, but well worth it for a quality gun. Nice, working safety lever.
      What others should know:The breach can be a little sticky to open at first to insert the magazine. That loosens up. The compensator you have to install yourself so I fired without it. Then installed it and fired with it. It does improve accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and feel. Quality gun. The gun is over the top for a pellet gun. It's not cheap but it's not cheaply made so it's really about having the best. It feels realistic an looks darn close. The gun is accurate. C02 power and distance are variables though. The wood grips just make the gun. They add so much to the authenticity.
      Things I would have changed:Tighter rear sight slot and white dots.
      What others should know:The trigger is rough at first. The sights are lousy. Very dark and hard to see. Adding white dots your self or changing them would be my recommendation. Buy extra clips! Not all pellets will fit snug in the clip. They will jam if you use loose fitting or pellets that are two long.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2011-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer to have have some vertical sight adjustment. More importantly, trigger adjustment capability is sorely needed.
      What others should know:This unit requires some added lubricant and lots of firing before it 'smooths out'.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything. just like the real thing
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My focus is as a collector more than a shooter. With that in mind, this is a very impressive replica, very well finished and very accurately detailed, with a lot of heft. A pleasure to possess.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality of construction. Weight is realistic. Accurate. Great for indoor practice. A superb product.
      Things I would have changed:Magaazines are just a little difficut to load. I would not change a thing overall except to go for a lower price.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By L T from USA on 2007-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and easy to shoot. Even my daughter, who had never shot a pistol or rifle before, was consistently hitting the 8s from 20 feet after about 15 practic shots. Accurate whether precocked or not. Great looking gun, easy to load. Has a nice heft to it.
      Things I would have changed:Too bad it doesn't come in .22 caliber.
      What others should know:A bit tough removing the left grip to open the CO2 cavity. Wood grips need to be sealed. I put on four coats of wipe-on poly, which protects and makes grips look great.
    Over
    ammo packs sold