Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Black reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By chifan from USA on 2007-10-07 21:32:15

    Things I liked:this thing is beautiful. it looks good. its weight feels good. it shoots very well. did i say it looks good? it looks great! as far as the shooting is concerned, it is as accurate as i can make it, which means if i miss, its my fault, not the guns. the metal slide and and the single action cocking make the whole experience extremely fun.
    Things I would have changed:the windage adjustment is difficult to get to. the system on the cps model is much easier to adjust. white dots or tip on the sights would be helpful.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Lisastarchild from USA on 2009-03-17 13:01:45

    Things I liked:The Walther CP99 BB pistol has a good weight balance. The magazine is very easy to discharge and reload.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights would probably help the accuracy of this pistol. The gun tends to shoot a little low and slightly off center. More than one BB tends to shoot out of the barrel at times. The first time I fired this pistol, four BBs shot out of the barrel at once.
    What others should know:If you twist up the brass retaining screw too tight, you will not be able to rotate the floorplate. Purchasing a compatible speedloader makes this pistol much easier and faster to load. For rapid fire, double-action mode is a little better; for more accuracy, try single-action. Firing the pistol with low CO2 pressure can cause pellets to get stuck in the barrel. Do not over-cock the gun; this can result in several BBs being discharged at once. Overall, I would recommend this BB pistol for someone who is just getting into plinking.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jignesh from USA on 2009-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything,First of all look of the gun,second it feels great in hand,pleasure to shoot,easy to carry.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:After buying Walther CP99 you need lot of time and truckload of Co2 canes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joe from USA on 2008-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Things I liked about this gun.Everything weight the size everything! if your looking for a realistic air pistol this is one of them good quality good all ~n~ all a greate gun for training as well, Go get one.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldent change much, thats how much i like it anyway.
      What others should know:I wouldent wave this gun in public very realistic
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jerrycaz from USA on 2008-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This baby feels like the real thing, allowing me to keep up my firearms training conveniently and inexpensively. It's also just plain fun to shoot. I own Walther firearms, and the CP99 shows the same comittment to quality manufacturing.
      Things I would have changed:Out of the box, the sights were ever so slightly off. However, that's not unusual even in the finest of firearms. The accuracy is certainly more than adequate for close-range defensive firing drills. Also, as others have noted, it would be nice to have a larger magazine capacity, and magazines that don't fall out when the slide is opened.
      What others should know:The velocity rating might not seem like much, but at defensive practice distances (15 to 25 feet) the CP99 has more than adequate power. Be sure to wear eye protection and guard against rebounding pellets. CO2 cartridges last surprisingly long, and I suspect it's a good trade off for doing away with a blowback feature.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By kkamil from USA on 2008-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels great!
      Things I would have changed:Not enough ammo in a magazine.
      What others should know:I liked this gun a lot. Shooting to tin cans is always fun, this gun is pretty accurate too. Been using is for about a month or two and it works great with no problems.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight! Feels good in your hand. Well built gun that has the Walther quality. Looks great, and fun to shoot! It's nice to have a CO2 pistol that looks and feels like the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:The grip area. To wide for smaller hands. Somthing on the order of the Gamo P23 in width would be nice. Power. Someone should build a small CO2 pistol with 600-700 fps! Why not Walther? It can be done!! Even if it means only 25 shots per CO2 cartridge.
      What others should know:Buy it! It's fun to shoot. Hey it's a WALTHER!! Dam nice gun!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nil from USA on 2008-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Realism, look, conceal-ability, fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:Larger magazine, blow back, real double action trigger (like the real steel version)
      What others should know:This gun is extremely fun to shoot. Buy lots of pellets & CO2.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nat from USA on 2008-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the way it feels in my hand. It is small that I can put it in my jacket pocket. I like the way it shoots. I like the way I can put the CO2 in.
      Things I would have changed:Needs better sights.
      What others should know:It is the best CO2 pistol out there!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chifan from USA on 2007-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this thing is beautiful. it looks good. its weight feels good. it shoots very well. did i say it looks good? it looks great! as far as the shooting is concerned, it is as accurate as i can make it, which means if i miss, its my fault, not the guns. the metal slide and and the single action cocking make the whole experience extremely fun.
      Things I would have changed:the windage adjustment is difficult to get to. the system on the cps model is much easier to adjust. white dots or tip on the sights would be helpful.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2007-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its a great gun, I'd recommend it to anyone, its got great stopping power, despite its size and not being a rifle, you can take out those annoying pests. Its great great fun.
      Things I would have changed:give it a larger magazine size, and a little more kick in the feeling.
      What others should know:Its an excellent gun, the only downside is the fact that it has such a small clip, as well as the fact that you dont feel its power in your hand, but it does damage.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top