Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther CP99 Compact Nickel reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By elmer from USA on 2012-05-09 04:19:04

    Things I liked:the feel of a real gun.
    Things I would have changed:The bbs will fall from the barrel if you squeeze the trigger slowly and pointing downwards, Just shoot fast when you are firing at low targets that will solve the problem.
    What others should know:A must have in any air gun collection'
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By kristofer from USA on 2012-06-02 23:59:04

    Things I liked:i like this pistol this is very fun. it has a good kick. but it it runs out of BB's fast! i would suggest buying extra mags or clips. it says the fps is around 345. but i think its less, it feels like it shoots around 290. it feels like that because it is easy to see where the BB is in mid air.
    Things I would have changed:make it use less Co2 it runs out in 2 clips.
    What others should know:get more mags and lots and lots of Co2!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Juice from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The nickel slide and weight of the gun. Very stylish and accurate!
      Things I would have changed:I would make the nickel a bit more shinier. I know many people complain about the safety lock, but it's not hard to maneuver at all.
      What others should know:Nice gun, and the realistic slide and blow-back make it top-notch!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By kristofer from USA on 2012-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like this pistol this is very fun. it has a good kick. but it it runs out of BB's fast! i would suggest buying extra mags or clips. it says the fps is around 345. but i think its less, it feels like it shoots around 290. it feels like that because it is easy to see where the BB is in mid air.
      Things I would have changed:make it use less Co2 it runs out in 2 clips.
      What others should know:get more mags and lots and lots of Co2!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By elmer from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the feel of a real gun.
      Things I would have changed:The bbs will fall from the barrel if you squeeze the trigger slowly and pointing downwards, Just shoot fast when you are firing at low targets that will solve the problem.
      What others should know:A must have in any air gun collection'
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Antonio from USA on 2011-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had three of these pistols at one time. Gave one to a good friend. I kept one stock pistol and one Recon model. I like the Recon with the open slide ,looks more realistic that way. It has been at least three years since I bought them. They still work great and no malfunctions at all. Over all this gun is fun to shoot. Like the PPK/S hard to put down.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see all variants of this pistol with the open slide and a model with a removable suppressor cylinder.
      What others should know:Loading CO2 cylinder take a little practice and the safety will take effort to engage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the weight, very satisfying to hold. Kickback is good, accuracy ok. Overall I would say very nice buy, worth having.
      Things I would have changed:CO2 screw could be easier to tighten, also the safety could be changed possibly. Other than that, nothing.
      What others should know:Make sure you tighten the C02 screw as much as possible -- I didn't the first time, and my cartridge didn't pierce all the way.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2011-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice balance. Solidly made. Typical Walther/Umarex, I own 2. @ under $100 it's a steal. I bought extra mags, the Walther laser sight, and a UTG holster. The holster is sweet. It fits the gun perfectly. It'll be a great fishing companion this spring and summer. Though not a "tack driver" the accuracy is reasonable for a smoothbore. I like longer ranges. Open sights @35-40ft will hold a 3 inch group for me. I can cut that group size in half with the laser and the laser is plenty bright even in direct light. Shoot slowly. The co2 will not actually last any longer or shorter time period, it's about the recovery of the gun. Tom Gaylord has a great audio about it here on this website. Last june or july I think. It's all about co2 guns. He explains it in depth. It's well worth listening to.
      Things I would have changed:I might opt for the all black if I bought another one. The two tone looks fine, but it doesn't look like Nickel. It's just a dull finish gray. The charging system is giving me fits. I wasted the first co2. Lost it all. The 2nd worked ok but I had problems with the 3rd. The 4th ran fine. I can't seem to get the thumb wheel adjusted right but I'll get it figured out.
      What others should know:The pistol will NOT fit the UTG holster with the laser attached. If you plan to holster the gun you will have to remove the laser or buy a different holster. It's not a big deal...the laser pops right off. Whether it will rezero without adjustment upon reattachment remains to be seen. I haven't tried it yet, but I doubt it. Still, adjustments ae simple and it only take a few minutes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2011-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels comfortable in the hand. Really solid build. Seems to be unbreakable, yet fully functional. Impressive power and accuracy for a fixed sight Co2 pistol. Clip, slide feature is nice.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is a bit stiff for one finger engagement. Sight contrast ( silver on silver ).
      What others should know:One of the best, well made, coolest looking Co2 pistols Pyramid Air offers. A must have for your collection!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By eugene from USA on 2011-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked the blow back action,and the realistic look and weight of the gun,and the accuracy is not bad.-00613-
      Things I would have changed:the safety is not to bad, kind of hard, but ay that's why it's called a safety!!and the c02 is kind of hard to put in,it would be nice if it was all on the magazine!!but besides that no other complaints!!! -00613-
      What others should know:it's a blow back pisto!!!-00613-
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and feel of the gun. At 15 ft it shoots the center out of the target, easy to put in a 1 inch circle. Easy to load and easy to change magazines.
      Things I would have changed:bb's roll out of the barrel if safety is on or the hammer is not cocked. Put in a stronger magnet to hold bb in place until co2 is applied.
      What others should know:Very fun to shoot. You will want to get a couple of extra magazines.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2009-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the working slide. it even locks back when empty. nice recoil.
      Things I would have changed:The safety mechanism is pretty hard to operate. needs 2 hands for me.
      What others should know:Don't shoot too fast. The gas lasts longer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Shooter from USA on 2009-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel of this gun is outstanding and the blow-back action makes it react like the real firearm. The large bb capasity and the metal clip are real well made and easy to load. The trigger pull is smooth with single action.
      Things I would have changed:Although the fixed front/rear sight is set well from the factory, I would like the rear adjustable and black against the nickel slide.
      What others should know:This gun is great and fun to shoot at about 10 to 15 yards but accuracy is limited without adjustable sights or laser system. Try taking a black marker and black out the inside of the front and rear sights, this will give the contrast needed to line up the fixed sights against the nickel slide. Have fun with it, it's a blast to shoot at cans.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jon from USA on 2009-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun is very realistic and fun. Mostly metal, with a good weight to it. Overall, a great backyard plinker.
      Things I would have changed:The way the co2 knob works and have adjustable sights
      What others should know:If your looking for a realistic pistol that shoots and operates like the real thing, then this bb gun is for you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Vladimir from USA on 2009-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:fun to shoot in the back yard
      Things I would have changed:a better mechanism so when the CO2 is low it doesn't spit the BBs
      What others should know:great gun for the price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Milton from USA on 2009-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pistol has a nice heft to it and I like the way the slide stays open when the magazine is empty.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight would be nice to improve accuracy. Also, a more dexterous safety
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ed from USA on 2009-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Realistic feel due to metal slide and internals. Durable feel of BB magazines due to metal construction. Look is very true to the real thing. Love the fact that the slide stays open after the last BB is fired. In light of the positive features and dirt-cheap enjoyment this gun offers, the price seems almost a steal.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. I got the nickel version and it would be nice to have the sights black to improve the sight picture (I used a permenant Sharpie to blacken the rear face of the sights and it works fine). Of course, this would increase the manufacturing complexity and possibly run up the price. Plus, the sight picture is an approximation at best. The accuracy is actually really good for a smooth-bore, short barreled BB gun. I was pleasantly suprised. If you have reasonable, real-world-based expectations about the accuracy of a BB gun, then the CP99 Compact will not dissappoint. Think plinking not target...
      What others should know:I bought this to replace a cheap Crossman spring BB gun and there is a world of difference. I put a little effort in the research and decided to get this one after reading what actual users had to say (and watching the sometimes hilarious YouTube videos/reviews of the gun). There is one feature that seems to be brought up in almost every review... FUN! This thing is a BLAST to shoot! I agree with the other reviewers that you will need plenty of CO2 and BB's on hand since it is easy to just keep loading up and letting rip. Finally, Pyramyd Air was great to deal with as always. I am now to the point that I look to them first for air guns and accessories. Their service and pricing is amongst the best on the web.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Justin from USA on 2009-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Blowback for a great price. Very durable and well constructed. Overall fun to shoot, even when unloaded.
      Things I would have changed:Make it more accurate. Adjustable Sights. Change the safety making it easier to change while holding the pistol. Change the internal system of trigger pull (even with the safety on, a trigger pull will still release a BB, just without CO2 applied).
      What others should know:Buy the laser sight as it gives the gun a very tactical look. This puppy eats CO2 like there is no tomorrow so stock up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By kingcharles94 from USA on 2008-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the blowback function the nickel slide and the gun feels so comfortable in my hand.
      Things I would have changed:make it a little more accurate it could plink cans from about 30 feet away pretty easily but it if you shoot it too quickly it will turn your aim
      What others should know:I bought this product here at PyramydAir.com
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By HorseTrader from USA on 2008-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is great for anyone who shoots a 22 auto with the blowback feature. Gun is heavy and well made, but so are all the Walthers. Great Bang for the buck!
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights would be nice and a litle more power.
      What others should know:I'm still working on my first CO2 and have about 50 shots through it. Put Crosman Pellgun oil on about every 2nd or third CO2. I have 3 CP99s and and 2 Sports and this gun fits right in with the same quality. As usual, Pyramyd personnal are knowledgable and professional. It's the People that make the difference here and you will be as pleased as I am with their service. This gun is a "no brainer" purchase! Merry Christmas!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By HorseTrader from USA on 2008-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I just started shooting this gun this afternoon and all I have to say is I am impressed with the weight and the blowback. It is not a target pistol, but it is still fairly accurate.
      Things I would have changed:This is a First Class gun for the money. Nothing
      What others should know:I have the PPK, CP99 Sport and 3 P99s and this is a great addition to the Walther Line-up. Would like to see a pellet gun with a rifled barrel made with the Compact frame and blow back. The staff at Pyramyd are First Class and you won't find a company anywhere that has nicer employees.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2008-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything!! This pistol has it all. Look, feel, wieght. A perfect balance between metal and plastic. The price is a bargain for the quality.
      Things I would have changed:Make more mags. Getting extras is like trying to get Hanna Montana tickets.
      What others should know:I own a walther p99 (9mm). This airgun has the details down perfectly. Walther has set the standards that all other air pistol makers should try to follow. Action is smooth and accuracy takes a backseat to the fun it is to shoot. I'm not saying it's not accurate. Within 0 to 25 feet it's killer. With some proper mantainence this pistol will last a lifetime.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top