Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal. reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By justin from USA on 2010-02-26 14:42:36

    Things I liked:the power ,accuracy,weight and cocking force.
    Things I would have changed:maybe offer a wood stock of some sort but my plastic stock is holding up fine
    What others should know:this gun easily dispatches anything from squirrels to raccoons. i have taken a 32 pound raccoon with this gun with 1 headshot. the plastic stock feels cheap but has held up well with 1000 rounds through it. if you want a cheap but crazy powerful breakbarrel air gun that is super accurate buy this gun you will not be dissapointed
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By customer from USA on 2009-02-10 16:25:44

    Things I liked:it had pretty good power at first and the scope was VERY nice.
    Things I would have changed:the plastic stock, the way it shoots with no consistancy at all
    What others should know:my experience with this rifle was at first a pretty powerful gun which was what i was looking for but then came to find out it had little to no accuracy at all and the pellets were tumbling in flight and after about 150 shots it started losing power so as you can imagine i was not happy with this product and did send it back to pyramyd and decided to shell out the extra few dollars and get a Benjamin Discovery PCP gun (very good choice i love this gun) but maybe my rifle was just a dud all i know is if your looking a well built powerfull rifle you should probably look into PCP as after i've shot one i wont be buying anything but PCP in the future
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By michiel from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lots of power, nice features
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2012-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great solid gun.
      Things I would have changed:Seems fine.
      What others should know:My smaller brother has a tough time getting groups with it ,and ate the scope once. I'm 225# and have no trouble getting good offhand groups with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jack from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall everything. out of the box I had to put a round in and shoot the thing. I was impressed! Half inch off center no scope.it takes a bit to site in the scope. However any pellet you want to shoot seems to do well-time will tell the best one. I work so much I havent been hunting yet I,ll let you know what I find on that one.
      Things I would have changed:The stock it feels cheap. It may be ok in the long run. Time well tell.
      What others should know:Dont be in a rush to center your shoots! get to know the gun. it wont let you down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2011-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Raw spring power!
      Things I would have changed:The scope.The scope it came with after being mounted properly;it broke or came out of wack after 2 stots.
      What others should know:No comments until I'am able to brake in this rifle properly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dagotinner from USA on 2011-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel of a real rifle. So far above average accuracy for an out of the box air rifle. I've only ran about 50 pellets thru it so far, and i'm getting quarter size groups at 13 yards. I bought the 22 cal. and am very happy with the power, and velocities so far. My Chrony is matching the velocities in the description of the gun, on Pyramyd's web site.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far.
      What others should know:As with any new air rifle, patience and pellets will tell the story of an accurate gun. This gun is not the easiest to cock, and would not be recomended for younger shooters. It has a bit of a kick, and takes a bit of getting used too. I will probably convert mine to a Nitro Piston before too long, just for ease of shooting and recoil. My gun so far likes Gamo Master Points 16.2 gr.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bobby from USA on 2011-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:powerfull gun best you can buy for your buck
      What others should know:nice scope if you want to keep it don't mount it on this gun i fired just over 200 pellets and the lens got all out of wack
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2011-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was really impressed with this air rifle . It has a good feel and is quite accurate . I sighted the scope at 30 yrds and mine will hold 5 rnd strings inside a dime with no problem . The scope seems to be of decent quality and has held zero so far (200 rnds). The scpoe is clear and bright and the lighted reticle is a nice bonus . The only problem I had was positioning the scope far enough back to suit my needs but worked it out and all is well now . With 14.3 grn .22 cal pellet I got 940 to 970 fps . With 21 grn it was around 770 fps . The air rifle is a bit on the heavy side but I'm use to that because I shoot M1As and FALs . I like the Falcon Hunter alot . It seems it'll be a good working/pest control rifle . I recommend it .
      What others should know:I had the iron sights all sighted in and lined up . The rifle fell about 3 feet to the concrete off the bench right on the sights . The plastic was scratched pretty good and thought I would be sighting in again . Took a shot and the sights were right where they sould be . Now with the scratches , it has a little character .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy; the camo is nice, and it has lots of power. At 60yards, goes through 2-half-inch plywood squares with the Benjamin domed pellets; it is shooting 1/2 inch, 5 shot groups at 60 yards, and have only shot it about 40 times!
      Things I would have changed:make the stock either out of wood or beef up the synthetic one; feels cheap, although have had no problems with it--did fill it up with expanding sealant, and it is alot quieter now.
      What others should know:have read complaints about scope working loose, so I used center point rings and REALLY tightened them up snugly with a socket wrench, and have had no slippage problems; as far as eye relief, I placed scope in the last weaver groove, and am not using the scope stop--no problems--just seems to work good with these rings tightened really super tight, and have ample eye relief.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Braggartlord from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, im not as accurate as it is. the power is deadly. the gun is physically tough, ive taken mine apart dozens of times, and build a wood stock for it, and also mistakenly dry fired it more than once with NO drop in performance. Im not telling you that you should dry fire it of course, just that mine was not affected. this is an indication that it is overbuilt, imo. you can also replace a spring piston that is damaged with a nitro one. at least i think you can, because the damaged part would be the ram, and that is an internal piece.
      Things I would have changed:The stock stock is a bit light and weak. also i wonder why the muzzle brake is so big. just wonder
      What others should know:if you build a wood stock for yours, make sure not to lose anything. also there are small washers in the main screw holes on the stock that can be used for a wood stock. the wood stock gives it a better balance, more rearward, so in fact makes it feel lighter, even thought its a bit heavier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy, Heft,, Balance, even though its heavy
      Things I would have changed:Hard to call a shot standng with the scope, even before it broke.
      What others should know:Be smart don't scope this gun it shoots fine with open sights It totally destroyed the scope that came with it so I put on a red/green dot it totaly destroyed the mounts and they were made to the scope no cheap scope a leapers totally destroyed the mounts of a centerpoint 3-16 x by the time I had it zeroed. The way I see it with the power it has ,if you cant shoot it with open sights, the prey is too small or too far away. I wish I could keep a scope on this gun but it aint happening for me. Im getting a talon magnum and im not even gonna scope it after all its the same gun in .22 only black instead of mobu .These guns are very accurate but the recoil even with the NP I have a friend with one is too much for a scope. With the first scope first the rear seal broke but it held zero then the optics light quit working later fell off and finally the windage crapped out if anyone knows a way to overcome the stupid not weaver not dovetail mounts tell me but I still think the recoil would destroy it I can hit a soda can 4 out of five times with open sights while standing at 100 ft. Relax aim squeeze hit LOL Im not lying but with a scope while standing I cant hold a shot and I plink with this gun 100 or so shots at a time so no im not a wimp hope this saves someone a scope the one that came with it would have worked great on a lesser gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DARRELL from USA on 2010-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it is avery power gun it is very accuary take fox an coon at 40yards
      Things I would have changed:make a wood stcok for it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:M A G N U M..... compares to shooting my 30-30. Tough.Shoots like a real centerfire no limp wristed floating artillery hold and I like that now that ive mastered it but its good to be able to shoot a air rifle and hold it like a hunting rifle and be able to get good groups and even shoot empty pellet tins at 15 meters watching em 'fly................ lot of fun and a heck of a lot safer for the neighbors not to mention cheaper for me itg great when you get bored with the standard .177 or .22 I have the .25 shoots a 30 gr pellet Put a round through a Full container of water and I mean a Gallon container not a 20 oz give it a try the cheapest .25 cal in the entire world price wise only this thing weighs 10 lbs and aint made cheap on the other hand it shoots just as well with the iron sights even though they are plastic I put a leapers golden image on mine and I can see right through to the regular sights perfectly so its up to me if I want the red/green dot depending on the time of day dusk etc..
      Things I would have changed:Scope didnt last long the Beast destroyed it even the switch for the lumination are wobblin around and the light dont work no more. The crosshairs spins around like a clock there is plastic dust inside the lenses but it still holds zero can you grasp that
      What others should know:If your not very very strong you will not be able to hold and aim much less cock this BEAST Think im kiddin get one and see eat your vitamins before you shoot this gun Mine has 800 round through it no stock cracking and the triggers fine but I no longer need to go work out I just plink a hundred rounds and im good tired but good
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun alone worth more that the set
      Things I would have changed:Give weaver rails with the scope dovetail wont cut it ..
      What others should know:Ive shot this one 800 times four 200ct tins of H&N Hollowpoints The recoil is too much for any affordable scope and even higher priced ones. The only thing that worked for me is the Leapers red dot, its built well and handles the recoil due to its size and durability I get clover leaf groups on a pop cab dead center at 75 ft wilh a complete tight hold and checking my breathing. Ive had no stock cracks due to the new stock walther has installed im uploading a picture of the rifle with the scope on.Oh this scope comes with the weaver rings and fits the gun well it is selective where it is mounted due to the mount not being a true weaver such as th NP Trail comes with but it fits good on several spots and mine has great eye relief easier to pinpoint your shots over the open sights .you can also use the open sights as they are very visible with the red/green dot turned off
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all but the scope
      Things I would have changed:make it so you could keep a scope on it without destroying the scope
      What others should know:Mine has over 600 pellets through it and with the proper hold,tight hold , I can hit a bottle top at 50 ft sitting down,At 200 shots I heard a crack it was the scope broke the rear seal has plastic dust in it the crosshairs moves counter clockwise but it still holds zero after using weaver style rings which should have came with the gun all along, Im afraid if I replace the scope its going down too the front sight is crooked and made to the muzzle break and cant be fixed saying all that its an accurate gun and hits really hard,Any suggestions on a scope that will last
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Yevgeniy from USA on 2010-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely powerful rifle, shots with JSB exacto's go through the same hole out to 50 yards!!! This rifle will put consistently shoot THROUGH small game targets such as squirrels.
      Things I would have changed:The scope CANNOT handle the recoil of this rifle. I went through 2 stock scopes in under 30 shots as the optics would literally shatter from the recoil. I mounted a non-adjustable center point scope and I'm nailing beer bottles out to almost 200 yard!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joyce from USA on 2010-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most powerful airgun I have ever shot . Very well made rifle with the new stocks which have only two front screws they dont come loose not even after 500 shots
      Things I would have changed:The scope is very cheap but the rifle is worth the price and shoots well with open sights. I wish I had put it on a smaller rifle before its destruction by this BEAST
      What others should know:I put a 4xscope on her she shoots tight groups at 75 ft have shoot her over 500 times never missed a small soda can ever at 75 ft. Massive holes .This rifle is an exception to the limp air rifle hold.If you hold her tight just like a high powered rifle and I mean forearm stock and trigger she wont miss when sighted in.This gun loves and I mean LOVES the H&N Pellets around 25 grain.When you first get this gun it will be VERY hard to cock I put her on the ground but eases up after the first one hundred shots but is always a bear to cock not a PLINKER a real Hunter. I cant see in my opinion the NP version shooting as hard as this one I hope im wrong . Fire this one at least 200 times before mounting a scope or you will be losing a scope I know first hand after chamber lubing and hearing the scope break inside. Hope this was a help I always read to prevent making common mistakes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2010-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Falcons New Shock Absorber System transmits less vibration to the shooter. The .25 Caliber Model shoots @ 7/8 " at 35 Yards, I hunt so 2" or less is fine. I was happy to have a nice group at 35 yards with H&N FTT 20.06 Mine is Tuned so it shoots H&N Field Target Pellets @ 24.38 Grain at 822 FPS and 36.59 FT/LBS, Yes read that again that is 36.59 FT/LBS from a springer. The Falcon .25 Caliber just hits with amazing power and Foot Pounds. Rifle sounds great and is pretty loud. Cocking is at 48 LBS but is not hard. The scope has been on now with no issues at all. It is a powerhouse Hunting Springer in .25 Caliber and will hold its own. I filled the Stock with slow Expanding foam and the hollow sound is Gone. This Rifle has as much power as some other springer Patriot / Kodiak. This is a Hatsan 125. Its one of the strongest springers out there.
      Things I would have changed:360 Deg. Strap swivels .
      What others should know:This is a .25 Caliber Powerhouse Springer that works great. The price is hard to beat. The trigger works nice and smooth after the Rifle had its Tune. I shoot pellets, H&N Field Target Trophys @ 20.06 ,H&N Hollow Point @ 26.23, H&N Barracudas @31.02 Gr, Predator Big Boy @ 30.86 and last Eunjin@35.8 This is a Rifle that has power and accuracy in a .25 for hunting. I will keep this in my air gun collection. , It made of plastic
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:POWER, ACCURACY, and a beautiful rifle
      Things I would have changed:Some of the plastic parts , sights trigger but the stock is nice and all the plastic parts are very functionable
      What others should know:Break her in at say 100 shots before you mount the stock, and you won't over stress the scope with the break in process, I did this and mine shoots very accurate .If you set the scope to the rear of the rings toward the stock and then the mounts to the backstop the scope will not move if torqued up properly. Mine is consistant at 650 FPS with the H&N 26 gr pellets which give me 24.38 ft-lbs which will go through a 3 ltr coke bottle full of water with power to spare at 25 yards with very nice groups ,holes are about 1/4 inch apart
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I like the rifle I personally think its worth every penny. Scope was nice crisp and clear.Took 5 shots at 50 ft to center the open sights.They have changed the stock mount. It now has 2 screws,one on each side which mate together in the middle,VERY TIGHT GUN NOW.
      Things I would have changed:Well you really couldn't change anything at this price.
      What others should know:IT IS A REAL BEAR to cock.Better a hard cocker that I can't see falling apart than easy and having the previous stock problems with the 4 screw stock.This is a hunting rifle and should be used as such. I can shoot my .22 all day long with no problems but this one I have to put the stock on the ground use both hands and after cocking its real tough to close.This should improve with break-in That being said Its a real performer. I was getting apx 700 FPS with a 26 gr pellet on the chrony and thats 28.28 FT lbs .Speaking for myself I will use it with the open sights and keep the scope for another rifle. Cant see any scope holding up to the recoil but having saying that it shoots very true using the Artillary hold, tried the forearm grip hold and it is touch sensitive so that threw off all my shots I am sure this gun would get more use if I had waited for the NP to come in but they are $109.00 higher Still all in all its a keeper. Never mind the worry that the smaller kids will shoot this gun they would NEVER get it cocked.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mvalenti from USA on 2010-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power, style, weight and feel of this rifle. I own a Walther Talon Magnum .22 and Falcon .25. These guns are respectable hunting rifles. I would feel OK confronting a 30lb. racoon with the .25. I agree with one post I read earlier on here. These are survivalist rifles. It is easy to purchase supplies and mold your own pellets if desired.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a steel/alloy trigger. The plastic Camo is OK and doesn't bother me. I have always been a hardwood fan but the synthetic is starting to grow on me. Better resistance to adverse weather.
      What others should know:These guns are not TOYS if your new to this sort of thing. They shoot large pellets with deadly velocity. Some folks here suggest the .22 is more powerful than the .25. I beg to differ. For a power test, I shot both rifles using wadcutters and points. The target was 5/8" decking board with a 1/2" cedar fence behind it. The .22 easily pierced the 5/8" board and hid itself within the 1/2" fence. The .25 easily pierced the deck board and made its way through the fence producing a nice peep hole. The distance was 15 feet away. This was with the wadcutters. With points, both guns blew through both boards with ease. When the .25 hits something, you'll know it. It is important to note it is not only velocity that counts. Weight of the projectile plays and equally important role. As a side note: .25 cal pellets are harder to find locally than .22s. You will probably have to order on line and add $6 - 8 for shipping. Personally I prefer the .25 but I really like the .22 as well. That is why I own both. I feel both of these rifles shoot more accurate with heavier grain pellets.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top