Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther NightHawk reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Donald from USA on 2011-07-11 12:10:05

    Things I liked:Excellent pistol overall. Easy to load and operate. the red dot scope/sight works well. The rail system is well designed. The magazine simplifies reloading. The safety mechanism is idiot-proof.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is a little tight and could be smoother.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:2

    By Bryant from USA on 2011-06-03 08:41:39

    Things I liked:Looks good and the included accessories are nice.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is horrible, long and heavy.
    What others should know:If you're looking for a serious air pistol this is not it. Instead look at the Webley Alecto, a tack driver with a smooth trigger and plenty of power.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Zedrick from USA on 2013-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this as a gift many years back. I really do not care about the looks or the features it includes. The flashlight is very strong, I just took it off and used it on its own. The sight is nothing special, I didn't like it...especially for a pistol! The fake silencer is ugly and doesn't help the gun in anyway. All in all I wish I just got the CP99.
      Things I would have changed:The price is way to high.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:fit n operations
      Things I would have changed:needs better magazines that dont stick
      What others should know:i got this for my birthday it was really amazing .77 pellet gun though it could have been better i still use it some times
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By DD from USA on 2013-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun has a great cool factor. Itlooks like it means business. A real attention getter. I have had mine for over a year and have found it to be consistently accurate at 25 yards especially with fresh CO2.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I really like it. Even the longer trigger pull that others have mentioned. You get used to it pretty fast.
      What others should know:I found holding it vertically steady takes a little getting used to. The weight up front tends to dip the nose. But once you become accustomed to it I think the weight also helps it shoot well. Get a laser to go with it. Even more fun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By LONGSPIDER from USA on 2013-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very precise .. ORDERED EXTRA CLIPS. INTEND TO GET SECOND MAG. I DID FOR ANOTHER UMAREX REPLICA AS A PRECAUTION( THE ACTION IS THE MAG AND DOUBLES THE LIFE OF OPERATION...To much fun
      Things I would have changed:I open the case and find the red dot on by travel movement
      What others should know:Parts interchange good system base
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Avi from India on 2012-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall Look and Feel. This is a Masterpiece from Walther. Grip, Red Dot Sight, Suppressor, Loading Mechanism. Accuracy. Feel of power. Beauty.
      Things I would have changed:The Trigger Mechanism loads the next pallet in chamber thus making it a little hard to keep the pistol straight on target. Hope it will become more smooth with time.
      What others should know:This is a darling to have. Complete value for Money. The original gun used in Nighthawk is Walther CP99 which is a very accurate gun. The mount for various attachments is made up of high quality plastic which helps in keeping the weight of the pistol in control. The accuracy is also great without the attachments, just using the the open sight of the pistol. Its a cool weapon. A very stylist pistol to own. My wife is using it for target practice and she loves this CO2 powered pistol as its very easy to use compared to other Spring-Piston, Multi-Pump or Single-Stroke pneumatic Pistols. The Box in which it comes is also very handy and good quality. Overall good value for money, something which you can always expect from Walther and Pyramydair. Everyone out there don't think twice... just go for this pistol you would not be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Maria from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun. First of all, it's super cool. Seriously; it has a scope, an awesome looking flashlight, and a fake silencer. It has attitude! The CO2 cartridge loads easily. The clips are convenient and easy to load. I had to adjust the scope a little, and now it works really well. The gun is accurate, and feels great to hold.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a wee bit heavy. I've shot it enough to get used to it, but it took a couple of clips to figure it out.
      What others should know:It's kinda loud. I personally don't mind, but it might be good to know. You need extra clips - shooting is so much fun you don't want to waste time on reloading.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:worked really well.
      Things I would have changed:make the tactical rail on the bottom longer.
      What others should know:make shure the compensaitor is tight or it could mess up your shot or your gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Deidre from USA on 2012-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I also have the Baretta XX-TREME, and I perfer this gun. they are both very acurate, easy to load, and require little maintenance. But the Walther is much less heavy and easier to operate.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pistol overall. Easy to load and operate. the red dot scope/sight works well. The rail system is well designed. The magazine simplifies reloading. The safety mechanism is idiot-proof.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a little tight and could be smoother.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Bryant from USA on 2011-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks good and the included accessories are nice.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is horrible, long and heavy.
      What others should know:If you're looking for a serious air pistol this is not it. Instead look at the Webley Alecto, a tack driver with a smooth trigger and plenty of power.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2011-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking product though looks sturdier in the pictures than real life. Reasonably accurate, definitely worth the price. Red dot works accurately factory set at 15 yards so no adjustment overall.
      Things I would have changed:CO2 installation could improve
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2010-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ready to go, pre sighted and very accurate to 40+ft. I was very pleased and surprised at the quality.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an awsom little pistol. I got it for just target and plinking. I found with my chrony it gave consistant advertised muzzle velocity. Removing the "Moderator" however reduced the projectile speed by a considerable amount. Trigger has the "Click" partway through it's pull. I remember this from my duty weapon (years ago) on the Smith model 66. Cool, it prepares the shooter for the pending hammer drop.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the amount of trigger pull. I would also shorten the length of the trigger pull. It's just too hard and too long for a pellet gun.
      What others should know:The flashlight included is just as cool as the rest of the weapon. At night it provides just enough to see your target. The red dot in the sight is perfect with it's adjustable intensity. Daylight to night time it can be adjusted to your needs.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the coolest air pistol i have ever seen. I have wanted this gun for several years .Worth every penny. Wish I would have purchased years ago.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I am not impressed with is the trigger , a really long pull is required.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price - quality : 10x at 10M can be easily done with included Red-Dot sight.
      What others should know:One CO2 cat. gives you about 50 shots, after that, the presure drop and accuracy drop too. (Adjust POA to POI will be needed, indoor is OK, outdoor the wind would make it more difficult, or impossible.)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great C02 longevity... hits pretty hard... great accuracy with point sight properly tuned in.. removable silencer... great accessory rail and drop down co2 cartridge
      Things I would have changed:i wish the gun was a bit more detailed or had some more moving parts, but i guess the more moving parts there are, the more there is to break.
      What others should know:the silencer makes the gun louder, but i found a solution and quick fix to this. if you take a small loop of black electrical tape around the ports in the silencer, it will make it sound just like in the movies. im serious, you will be amazed how much quieter the gun gets if you just tape the holes closed with 1 layer of electrical tape. good luck
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By anthony hernandez from USA on 2008-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:AWESOME GUN SO MUCH TO SHOOT AND ACURRACY IS AMAZING. ACCECORIES ARE ALL OF GREAT QUALITY ALONG WITH THE GUN IT SELF AND THE CO2 LAST A LONG TIME COMPARED TO MOST OTHER AIR GUNS THAT USE 12 GRAM CARTRIDGES.
      Things I would have changed:AS ALMOST EVERYONE HAS MENTIONED THE TRIGGER PULL IS VERY LONG AND STRANGE BUT WITH SOME TIME YOU GET USED TO IT.
      What others should know:ANYONE WHO IS THINKING OF GETTING THIS GUN SHOULD LOOK NO FARTHER.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jordan from USA on 2007-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking pellet gun, Cool Accessories.
      Things I would have changed:very long trigger pull. wish fps was higher like around 460. Gun is loud even with silencer
      What others should know:silencer doesnt really work. very long trigger pull fps is around 380
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2007-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a wonderful gun with great accessories at a price that makes it a great bargain. The gun is very accurate. Everything about it shows quality and workmanship.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is very long although that seems to be intrinsic to the revolver action. One gets used to it. The flashlight is overall good quality but has a dark spot at the center of the beam which makes it a little difficult to shoot in low light condition, but it can be adapted to. The Otis cleaning kit that can be bought with the gun is not a good deal. It is impossible to clean this gun from the breech as the DVD says. The Pyramidair technician says it can be cleaned from the muzzle without damaging the rifling, but he says that you don't need to clean the bores of airguns anyway unless there is a problem with accuracy. Then why pay the extra money for the cleaning kit?
      What others should know:Super price for a great gun that is very versatile.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2007-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accessories, fine workmanship, excellent accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Very long trigger pull.
      What others should know:Fantastic value for the money. Good for target shooting and plinking.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold