Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther P22 Special Operations, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-08 09:55:21

    Things I liked:This gun is cheap, extremely durable, accurate, and hurts like a mother.
    Things I would have changed:Though it is accurate for a handgun, it shouldn't be used as a sniper (I made that mistake in a war once).
    What others should know:A great sidearm, or even main weapon when in an airsoft battle. I would highly recommend it.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:1

    By Customer from USA on 2011-05-14 00:54:30

    Things I liked:True to size
    Things I would have changed:Very inaccurate. Unable to perform the purpose intended
    What others should know:Try before you buy.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a real Walther P22 and this air-soft Walther P22 is a very accurate copy! It is the same size and feel even though it is plastic and quite a bit lighter. The magazine release is the same and has a active hammer that locks back when you cock the spring. Details of the this air-soft is very close to the real pistol. Very realistic copy. You also get a second magazine and ammo included.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine BB loading is a little awkward with no slide lock holding the spring down. I did get use to it but maybe change the magazine to load easier! The trigger pull is a little hard for a springer and not real smooth. Also to cock the gun takes some effort, so for somebody young, whether girl or boy, it is a little tuff to cycle a BB to fire.
      What others should know:This is a great reproduction of the real gun so be careful not to carry in public places! Also this pistol is not real accurate until you master the trigger pull. When I first shot this gun I was just shooting from about 15 to 20 feet and had a lot of flyers and missed the 8" target all together. Be patient with this gun and practice to get good shooting it!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, price, durability
      Things I would have changed:Should be heavier, and a slide lock function would be appreciated in a Mark II version of this fine pistol
      What others should know:Never dropped it in owning it for 1.5 years, but it seems very sturdy. Very accurate, but not too powerful.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:True to size
      Things I would have changed:Very inaccurate. Unable to perform the purpose intended
      What others should know:Try before you buy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2011-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own the P22 firearm and this seems like the perfect airsoft for target practice in my garage. I'm impressed with most of the reviews i have encountered, and plan this to be my next spring pistol purchase.
      Things I would have changed:If this is anything like the P99, then nothing at all.
      What others should know:Pyramid Air reviews are most of where I base my new purchases.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2010-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There is nothing about this gun I don't like, given its price range and fps. I owned this gun for six years and had no problems or jams. I dropped it in water, dirt, and onto concrete many times and it always kept firing. The bottom of the magazine broke off, but it still worked well until the slide cracked from another drop a couple of days ago.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a little more weight to the gun as it is very light. Some metal parts would make it even more durable because the only metal parts are the safety, barrel, and spring.
      What others should know:This is a very good gun. As long as you're not counting on this being your primary weapon, it will do its job well when you run out of ammo on an AEG or larger pistol.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By krudmuphin from USA on 2010-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full scale replica, authentic Walther trademarks, and an overall very good value gun. It is very comfortable to hold, compact, and comes with 2 well-engineered 20rd magazines. The internals of the gun are also well made and reliable.
      Things I would have changed:I would add more weight as this gun is extremely light. I also wouldn't mind the plastic components to be higher quality or rather just replaced by more metal ones. The metal components that are on this gun (trigger, safety, hammer) have a nasty coated look that is unattractive.
      What others should know:This is a good sidearm with exceptional magazine capacity. The accuracy is good and the magazine feeds perfectly, I've never had a jam after about 2000 shots. As long as you don't mind the stiff-cocking slide and annoying safety placement, this is a fantastic little gun. i highly recommend it. A great value.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely complements my P22 from Walther for dry-fire practice at home.
      Things I would have changed:This is my second one, and both are broken. This one died within a single clip of pellets. The older one a friend broke, so I wasn't certain this was a problem until I got a second one. All I did was cock and fire it, cock and fire it, until it broke before I finished the clip.
      What others should know:If you get a good one, these are great.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By airsofter from USA on 2009-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy is amazing for spring gun and easy to cock it the fps is nice to also the clips hold alot and easy to reload very sturdy to.
      Things I would have changed:i i would have mae a little bit of in metal for the feel but other wise amazing
      What others should know:you should get for a noob when i got it but i still like t shoot my friends who arnt that great with it
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Colt from USA on 2009-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has 2 magazines that can hold 20 shots each. it is easy to use and is a nice little sidearm. It is light as it should be too.
      Things I would have changed:It is very easy to flick the safety on and off.
      What others should know:the magazines can be easy to overload and break but its only 20 bucks. just count as you load.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Mainray from USA on 2008-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is worth the cost. At first I thought the gun would be cheaply made but to my surprise, its quality was good. Some guns use hard plastic but this gun uses a somewhat "chewy" feeling plastic which is not as easy to break since its flexible. I liked the metal trigger, hammer, mag. release and safety unlike some which uses plastic. The safety was very easily accessed which is very good for quick firing. The sights work fine and the signature mag. release is nice since its less likely to be pressed accidentally. The rail is also very nice since i can easily attach a scope mount, flashlight, or laser although its not practical since the velocity is limited. The grips on the gun can be customized which is nice. ALSO THE GUN USES A METAL PIECE TO COMPRESS THE SPRING SO IT WON'T BRAKE AS EASILY AS OTHER GUNS!!! I have dropped this gun 2-3 times and i thought it would brake but it still functioned fine, although I would still be careful. I definitely recommend this gun to anyone since its so qualitative and cheap in price.
      Things I would have changed:Although the majority of this gun was excellent, i was a little disappointed. For one thing the sights are not adjustable or removable what-so-ever. Also the magazine doesn't have a tab which releases all the bbs and loading can be somewhat difficult since you can't hold down the spring in the mag. Also there is no slide-release lever so you don't immediately know if its loaded until you dry-fire which is bad for the internals. Lastly, the gun doesn't have an open ejection port making jams harder to clear.
      What others should know:The hammer on the gun serves no meaningful purpose and doesn't lock back in the coaked position. There is no open-ejection port or slide release lever. This gun however is very good for a beginners pistol and is somewhat more advanced since the velocity is average. For the money you won't be disappointed and it will bring years of fun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Joel from USA on 2008-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, dependable. Light weight and really tiny, slips into a jacket pocket and disappears. Fun little gun.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is awful, always have to brush it up out of the way so you can fire.
      What others should know:This is my "it's okay to shoot in the house gun" - and that's Wife Approved! Isn't going to break skin or hit someone 75 feet away. Shoots nicely with .20g BB's; .12's are too light and curve up like they're launching into space.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Pistol Man from USA on 2008-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I personally love the Walther P22. This gun looks almost exactly like the real gun(very detailed). It's a great gun for someone starting airsoft. The clip capacity is great. This is a great secondary weapon in a airsoft war.
      Things I would have changed:It's a light gun but it still gives you th quality feeling. Its not the most accurate if you use the provided BBs. If you use different BBs it should be fine.
      What others should know:Buy better BBs. This is a great quality gun for a great price. If you are thinking of buying this gun think no longer, just buy it! You will not regret the purchase of this gun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By FR3AK60 from USA on 2008-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Starter Gun, Very Durable, good size and weight. Accuracy could be better, but isn't bad. Don't mind being shot with it.
      Things I would have changed:Turn down the hop up a bit, the curve is very noticable. The sights are worthless, and non-adjustable. The magazine capacity is rather low, but it does come with an extra mag.
      What others should know:Mine lasted a long time, but did break eventually. The small piece that connects the trigger to the piece that releases the spring, totally snapped off. I tried super-gluing it to no avail. I was sad when this broke, but it's an excuse to buy a new gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Asa from USA on 2008-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it looks just like the real gun and it is very accurate i can hit a person from 30 yards easey the hop up system is great and it is a real good deal for the money.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:great gun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Dan from USA on 2007-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a relatively sturdy gun. Great detail. Comes with 3 clips (two with the gun, one additionally). Awesome ammo capacity. It's pretty accurate with the right type of ammo (i.e. don't use with the ammo that's "1000 for $1.99").
      Things I would have changed:Should have a little more weight on it, and a little more zip.
      What others should know:Overall it's a great gun. Way more accurate if you use the higher end ammo. Personally, I like guns that have a little bit of weight on them (improves your accuracy and stuff). I also wish that it was closer to 300 fps, just to have something with a little more bang. It supposedly has a 260 fps rating out of the box which is true, but after you wear it in it drops to around 250 which isn't that bad of a drop. Great for small indoor/outdoor plinking with boxes, foam-board, etc. Great buy!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2007-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The appearance. (I am a sucker for just about all Walther hand guns) The extra clip is a great feature, and the clips hold about 22 rounds each. (Coincidence?) Most of my handgun clips only hold 14-16 before needing to be reloaded or have more pellets shaken into the spring chamber from a reservoir. The gun itself is a very solid construction.
      Things I would have changed:This gun just manages to miss a 5 on Overall Rating and Accuracy because it consistently shoots to the left on every shot. I would have given it a lower accuracy rating, but it is possible to adjust your aim once you know how far off-center it shoots and then shoot accurately with correction.
      What others should know:For anyone getting into airsoft, here is how to determine if a gun is shooting off-center and if it is consistent. Set up a trap style target and put in a piece of paper with only a single dot about the size of a dime on it. Walk about 10-15 feet back. Set up a chair or other solid item to rest your arms on. Hold the gun with two hands and shoot 3 times from a kneeling position with your arms resting on the chair. Look at the grouping of your shots on the target along the sites of the gun. If the shots are wide of the center in different directions, either you do not have a steady hand, or the gun is wildly inconsistent. If all the shots are together, then the gun is consistent, or at least consistently innaccurate, and still usable with correction. Now aim the gun at the center spot and check where the shots are again. Now try re-aiming to correct the shot placement. If the shots are up, move the sites down. Shots left, aim the gun more to the right.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i LOVE this gun the power and aim is great i also like the ammo capacity(400)
      Things I would have changed:nothin great gun
      What others should know:must buy!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By amped1971 from USA on 2007-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate with a good velocity, great value for money considering you get the bbs and extra two clips. Very quick shipping and great customer service.
      Things I would have changed:Unfortunately the spring action requires cocking for each shot.
      What others should know:I don't think you could possibly find a better value for the money. Pyramydair rules!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By oneshot from USA on 2007-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Durable and realistic. Great value in the kit (gun,BB's and extra clip.)
      Things I would have changed:Upgrade BB's
      What others should know:Great sidearm and pretty accurate to about 35'. Its a small gun (realistic of the real Walther P22) great for smaller shooters. Use a quality ball for accuracy (.12's only!)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is cheap, extremely durable, accurate, and hurts like a mother.
      Things I would have changed:Though it is accurate for a handgun, it shouldn't be used as a sniper (I made that mistake in a war once).
      What others should know:A great sidearm, or even main weapon when in an airsoft battle. I would highly recommend it.
    Over
    ammo packs sold