Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-12-01 11:41:44

    Things I liked:another fine replica bb gun from umarex.well made,realistic,safety lever in good position,nice weight.blowback feature is'nt overwellming.all metal bb magazine with lockdown on the bb carrier.plastic grips look like real wooden grips rite down to the lanyard carrier.magazine release at bottom of grip works well.lets get to accuracy,out of the box,with rws bb's 1/2 inch group at 15' in the 9 and 10 ring with a few flyers.with shoot n c targets, tight groups in the 9 n 10 rings blowing out the 10 ring.this gun is as accurate as u can get for a bb gun.using avanti bbs also.blew out 10 ring on crosman dinosaur target.fixed sights are good.trigger pull is smooth. couldnt wait for this gun to come in.my opinion so far is its worth the money.glad i got it.also have crosmans version of the p38 which is the c41. The Walther takes it again, sofar the walther shoots well with RWS and Avanti bbs. BUY IT.
    Things I would have changed:nothing except to add white dots on the sights.could come with some spare mags for the price ur paying.
    What others should know:dont see any spare mags being offered as of yet.buy it.hope this review holds up to the test of time. still new. again,out of the box its a winner.capo 007
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-10-28 17:14:24

    Things I liked:Most everything except the trigger pull which makes it unusable.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull on this pistol is so hard that is almost impractical to use. If the trigger pull problem was resolved I would really consider this air gun.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Plenty of power for what I needed it for. Plinking, shoot n c targets, etc... Accuracy is great! Cool replica of great German sidearm. Very pleased with it! (poor soda can didn't stand a chance!)
      Things I would have changed:Mabey a little too shiney of a finish. Extra mag would be nice. Put it in a repro P-38 holster, & it makes the safty go to fire selection! Be aware of that!
      What others should know:Blow back feature works, but only goes back about an inch. Should go back further. Safty could be better. I still have to learn more about the proper way to lubercate/grease it properly to keep operating smootly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ivan from USA on 2014-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:what I like about this little beauty is it's look the feel in my hands the weight of it and it is metal all over the grips are not wooden but for the money it is a nice pistol and fun to shoot just remember to get extra BB's and couple magazines targets and don't for get safety first
      Things I would have changed:well for starters I've sent this BB pistol back twice for the safety did not work properly now this is the third one and the safety works only in the fire position yes. on the pistol you have S for safe F for fire well mine is reversed the F is my safety and S is just there what I am saying is it do's not work it will shoot in the safety mode and when in fire mode you can pull the lever all the way back and it is in the safety mode then you can push it to the s mode and it will fire maybe someone put the S and F in the wrong place to be honest I don't know but if I were going to change anything it would be that the safety. I was going to send it back for the third time but I live in a apartment and everything is left at the door and packages here seem to grow legs and walk away and I can't always be here to receive it or wait for them to deliver it my wife told me I am a fool for not sending it back but she wont be home to get it for me so what else is there for me to do I like the gun
      What others should know:now pyramid air don't think I am blasting you guys or walther I am just saying this need the pistols should be checked before shipping to make sure everything works so that no one get hurt if you receive one and the safety don't work call PyramydAir and they will help you very nice customer service that will listen to you and get you taken care of remember air gunners be careful and have fun shooting
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Real looking, with real moving parts. All Metal, even the mag.
      Things I would have changed: Not able to see if you can buy extra mags.
      What others should know: Bought the pistol, but returned it. Had a safety jam issue. Didn't even get a chance to shoot the pistol.I do like their 30 days return policy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By joseph from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like the real thing,I have a ww2 walther p38 very good copy
      Things I would have changed:The grips are a little bit flimsy could be made of a heavy plastic,needs more power rifled barrel in 22 pellet.
      What others should know:It's fun to shoot and cheap compared to the real thing .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mattthew from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall authentic looking piece. Attention to detail a plus.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the paint to a less glossy coating. A lighter trigger pull would also inhance this piece.
      What others should know:Anyone collecting WII replicas this would be a plus to their collections.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The all metal construction, the blow back, the weight, when it's out of BB's locks the slide back. Shoots very accurate even with an old fella on the trigger!!
      Things I would have changed:Only change the way the BB's are loaded. it is a little tricky feed BB's and keep them from going through and falling out the other side.
      What others should know:Just buy and enjoy having it and shooting it, another wonderful replica from Umarax.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2013-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, heavy, and feels good while shooting. The blow back is light and looks cool with out using too much air. Love the way it let's you know when it's out of BBs by locking the slide back.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked an extra magazine or at least sell them separately. Change the way the BBs are loaded. it is a little tricky feed BBs and keep them from going through and falling out the other side.
      What others should know:For what it is, it is a great gun. It's an all metal replica, shoots good, accurate enough to hit cans, 3" chalk targets, etc. If you are looking for a target pistol with a feather light trigger to shoot dime size grouping, you're looking in the wrong place.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andre from Canada on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look and weight are accurate. Shoots very accurate and with a lot of power.
      Things I would have changed::The safety on that gun does not work and must be fixed. Impossible to put clip in with one hand. Trigger pull is so long. Its OK when shooting cans but for accuracy is a bit difficult, but can be mastered.
      What others should know:The safety on my gun simply does not work. When the safety is ON, the safety lever moves if you pull the trigger, and the gun will fire. Very unsafe gun-be careful!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most everything except the trigger pull which makes it unusable.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull on this pistol is so hard that is almost impractical to use. If the trigger pull problem was resolved I would really consider this air gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2013-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The all metal construction. The blowback. The two stage trigger. The single action. The velocity. The heft. The CO2 consumption.
      Things I would have changed:Use a hex screw to pierce the CO2 cartridge.
      What others should know:This gun is fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well done replica, all controls are duplicated. The molded grips are not a copy of wood, the original pistol also used plastic (bakelite) grips in black or brown. The surprising thing about this gun is how accurate it is. Mine makes tight groups at 20 yards!
      Things I would have changed:The safety on my gun does not work. When the safety is ON, the safety lever moves if you pull the trigger, and the gun will fire. Also, as others have said, if you pull the trigger slightly, then release it, a BB will be fed in to the barrel and roll out the muzzle. Annoying! Lastly, the shiny finish is out of place on this gun.
      What others should know:Trigger has 3 "stages", the first part is smooth, the next a little gritty, and the last part very heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Style, build, feel
      Things I would have changed:Trigger stiff,jerky
      What others should know:Fun gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rod from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This air pistol only shoots BB's, but is quite accurate and the blow-back action is fast and smooth. It is made with good attention to detail and is almost all metal which Umarex is famous for. While the barrel is removable, it cannot be shot with the barrel removed. Nice power, too.
      Things I would have changed:Wood grips would be a nice touch, considering it is a replica, the plastic grips are well made, but wood would make this piece perfect.
      What others should know:Only use steel BB's of the best quality to assure smooth magazine feeding of the BB's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2013-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is a blast! Very realistic action and weight. Accuracy is spot on at about 25 feet with the fixed open sights. I ran through 5 CO2 cartridges the first day and got 80-90 good shots per cartridge in 75 degree weather. Not bad for a blow back gun. And no jams or any problems at all after 400+ rounds. This gun is as much fun to shoot as my Desert Eagle blow back and cheaper to use. There's just no way to go wrong on this one. And it was on sale too.
      Things I would have changed:make extra mags available. that's about it.
      What others should know:This is a very nice and realistic plinker. it's very well-made and the weight and balance are near perfect. Be careful about engaging the first stage of the trigger as that loads the bb into the barrel. If you release then squeeze again, a second bb will be pushed into the barrel which could cause a problem. If you forget this, just tip the gun down and the extra bb will fall out while leaving one engaged at the barrel/chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Almost an identical replica of a real P-38/P1, with the exception of being single-action only. I have both WWII and post-war firearms for comparison and this will make an excellent low cost way to practice.
      Things I would have changed:Making this double-action would complete the realism. Including an extra magazine would be nice.
      What others should know:Read the manual and don't go further than recommended dis-assembly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adrian from Canada on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic. Looks and feels like the real thing. I like particulary the slide action. Pretty accurate also I'd say.
      Things I would have changed:The grip that covers the gas capsule. I am wondering when it will fall...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realism and heft are captured as compared to the real P38. 20 rds is adequate for targets. Good accuracy and definitely powerful for cans and water filled plastic bottles.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is too gritty and take up is quite a bit. This tends to make you more aware before the shot. Mine shot mostly like this, but I hope with time it will smooth out a little more. Only comes with one mag, needs two. I purchased two extra from Umarex at $10 each. $27+ with shipping. Instructions advise not to leave CO2 cylinder in gun, but to empty it when through. Always thought that was a waste of gas, but sort of a good safety practice. Needs more positive mag latch.
      What others should know:Good price for a CO2 pistol that hits hard and accurately. Pyramyd was again tops for completing my order and everything was packed carefully.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mac from USA on 2013-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The blow back feature is a real blast. It uses up a little more CO2 compared to my other pistols...I can shoot about one magazine less with this gun than my others that do not have the blow back feature. Accuracy is very good. Tight groups a bit off center but predictable. Looks and feels just like my real post-WW2 Walther P2 (P38). The fake wood grip panels are nicely done and you can field strip this gun just like the real thing. Overall an excellent gun. I like the high polished finish.
      Things I would have changed:Most Walther P38s came from the factory in some sort of matte finish, so authenticity buffs might like to see an offering in a fake phosphorous low-sheen finish.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, especially for a blow-back bb pistol. Authentic looking as compared to the real thing. The safety, slide release, mag release and barrel release are all where the should be and are functional. Metal magazine.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic grips could be a little tighter to the frame. When it is set on safe the trigger can still travel through the 1st stage which pushes a bb into the barrel. I would have liked the safety to lock the trigger so it wouldn't move at all. The safety lever is stiff enough that if I try to put it on safe with the thumb of my shooting hand it tends to pull the slide back. Maybe it will loosen up with use.
      What others should know:The first stage of the trigger operates the CO2 nozzle that pushes the bb from the mag to the breech. I can feel the resistance in the trigger when this happens and if the mag is mostly full I can feel the downward pressure on the mag. Not a big deal to me but its worth noting. The second stage is pretty heavy. I imagine it has to be to be able to feel it after the first stage forces a bb from the mag to the breech. But, with good focus on trigger control I can still get 1" groups at 15 feet so I don't see it as a big deal. In my very cold basement I shot 5 mags on one CO2. I rested the gun between mags. There was about an inch of drop after the 4th mag but the blow-back kept working right to the end. I only had to manually cock the gun at the last two shots. Over all, accuracy, efficient use of CO2,looks great and a reasonable price. What more could a guy ask for?
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks
      Things I would have changed:Does not need blow back to work. This waste CO2. Needs a magnetic bb feeder
      What others should know:Every time you squeeze the trigger it pushes a bb out of the magazine. And if you do not fire it, the bb will roll out on the floor or casue a double bb on the next round. This gun needs a strong magnet on the bb pusher.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top