Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-12-01 11:41:44

    Things I liked:another fine replica bb gun from umarex.well made,realistic,safety lever in good position,nice weight.blowback feature is'nt overwellming.all metal bb magazine with lockdown on the bb carrier.plastic grips look like real wooden grips rite down to the lanyard carrier.magazine release at bottom of grip works well.lets get to accuracy,out of the box,with rws bb's 1/2 inch group at 15' in the 9 and 10 ring with a few flyers.with shoot n c targets, tight groups in the 9 n 10 rings blowing out the 10 ring.this gun is as accurate as u can get for a bb gun.using avanti bbs also.blew out 10 ring on crosman dinosaur target.fixed sights are good.trigger pull is smooth. couldnt wait for this gun to come in.my opinion so far is its worth the money.glad i got it.also have crosmans version of the p38 which is the c41. The Walther takes it again, sofar the walther shoots well with RWS and Avanti bbs. BUY IT.
    Things I would have changed:nothing except to add white dots on the sights.could come with some spare mags for the price ur paying.
    What others should know:dont see any spare mags being offered as of yet.buy it.hope this review holds up to the test of time. still new. again,out of the box its a winner.capo 007
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-11-11 11:28:02

    Things I liked:Cardboard box, style of gun, accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:I would change pretty much everything, the grip color, the cheap glossy look of the frame,the magazine is horrible, the co2 cartridge tightener to a hex wrench style or clamp style, the safety is loose and doesn't work properly, the slide is loose and feels cheap when shooting, make it so the BB's don't roll out the barrel when aiming downwards (use a magnet maybe ?) , use a single action only trigger, make it so it only shoots one bb at a time instead of two or three, make the grip slide back to access the co2 instead of having to pry off one side of the grip, paint white dots on the sights (at least the front one), make rear sight adjustable for windage, etc,etc,etc.............
    What others should know:Walther should be ashamed to put their name on such a sorry piece of junk. This gun has ZERO fun-factor ! Buy the Crosman C41, it shoots approx. 495 fps, has a 1 year warranty, actually works like its supposed to, and is WAY COOLER, plus its made in America !!!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By michael from USA on 2014-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very close to original, solid construction
      Things I would have changed:Slide could lock up better ,that is why safety does not always engage. If slide is pushed into place ,safety always works. This pistol should have double and single action,as well as co2 containing mag like the P08. An optional longer target barrel and a shorter barrel with flash hider for old geezers who remember the Man from Uncle
      What others should know: Nice addition ,could stand a little tweaking ,but I will keep mine. A nice understudy to my Walther P4
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2014-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks and feels like the WWII souvenir that I had, and was delivered in good shape. I haven't had a chance to shoot it yet. My wife has it wrapped for a coming Christmas present. .
      Things I would have changed:The metal finish is a little too slick. It looks like it was painted with black, gloss enamel. Perhaps the metal could be anodized or something so it wouldn't look so shiny plastic, and appear more authentic.
      What others should know:I like it very much, and am very happy to have a replica of the original I lost. Can't wait to shoot it!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The styling, build quality and attention to detail is great. If you like collecting replicas, this is one to have for sure.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a pellet shooter. The bb's let this pistol down. The bb's fall out occasionally and accuracy is poor. Not a fan of the plastic clip on handles either. As others have mentioned, if you have thick fingers, it's difficult to turn the C02 piercing mechanism. Also, not a fan of the high gloss feature.
      What others should know:It's a great looking replica and feels nice in the hand but not a great shooter.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cardboard box, style of gun, accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:I would change pretty much everything, the grip color, the cheap glossy look of the frame,the magazine is horrible, the co2 cartridge tightener to a hex wrench style or clamp style, the safety is loose and doesn't work properly, the slide is loose and feels cheap when shooting, make it so the BB's don't roll out the barrel when aiming downwards (use a magnet maybe ?) , use a single action only trigger, make it so it only shoots one bb at a time instead of two or three, make the grip slide back to access the co2 instead of having to pry off one side of the grip, paint white dots on the sights (at least the front one), make rear sight adjustable for windage, etc,etc,etc.............
      What others should know:Walther should be ashamed to put their name on such a sorry piece of junk. This gun has ZERO fun-factor ! Buy the Crosman C41, it shoots approx. 495 fps, has a 1 year warranty, actually works like its supposed to, and is WAY COOLER, plus its made in America !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brent from USA on 2014-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks, the feel and the accuracy. Some have criticized the polished finish on this piece. When Dr. Walther developed this pistol in 1936 it came in a variety of finishes including gold-plated fully engraved models. Though the standard military unit was subdued, officer's models had the option of a high polished finish. I personally like the finish. Other have critiqued the safety engagement which works fine for me. If you place a slight forward thumb pressure on the slide the safety slips easily into place. The accuracy was 1.5 inches at 15 yards on my first load. Accuracy was dead center. The most consistently accurate of the CO2 pistols that I own.
      Things I would have changed:While loading the CO2 cartridge with the left side grip removed my gnarled motorcycle wrenching fingers had difficulty turning the securing screw without coming into contact with the right side grip. although there is a cut-out on this grip it was not sufficient to clear my thumb or index finger. Lost some CO2 in the process. I convinced my wife to help with the next cartridge figuring her delicate alabaster digits would more readily fit the space. But, alas, it was not so. By removing the right grip I was able to easily insert the cartridge. I recommend a press fit for both grips. The only other thing I would change would be to lighten the second stage of the trigger pull. I don't know why CO2 guns have historically hard trigger pulls.
      What others should know:This is probably the finest of the "Legend" series for accuracy. The pressure does not drop off until the fourth magazine. Left to right accuracy is dead on, up and down is dead on for the first three magazines. The fourth magazine has a tendency to shoot one inch low as pressure drops. Half way through the fourth magazine the blow back becomes sporadic. You can still shoot the piece by cocking the hammer. You could probably get 15 or 20 more shots using this method. The finish is beautiful, the plastic grips have a pleasing, original mottled design. I highly recommend this pistol to anyone who desires to join into lots of inexpensive entertainment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight, feel accuracy, trigger, blow,back, looks, well just about everything about mine. I was a little reluctant at first to buy this pistol, having heard the issues with the safety and trigger. The safety is accuated almost in 2 stages press it down half way until it feels like it wants to stop and then click it the rest of the way to engage the safe mode . Do the opposite to put in in the fire mode. The trigger is pretty much the same, mine acts like a 2 stage trigger,I pull it in until I feel it stop and then pull it the rest of the way in to fire, I have had no bbs roll out of the barrell or jam. The pistols slide is nice and smooth and adds to the good grouping at 20 to 25 ft.The co2 is easy to put in and it works with any type of 12 gram co2 cartridge, the peircinc pin is solid as is the seal. Just remember to put a little pell gun oil on the co2 seal when you shoot and store the gun
      Things I would have changed:You really do need to get extra stick mags for this at Pyramid. That was the major sticking point of my purchase of this gun, soooo please extra stick mags guys and gals.
      What others should know:This is one of my favorite air guns and I can see why it was so popular with the German Navy ( mostly )it is a well made very and I mean very accurate pistol, mostly due to the way the slide functions so smoothly and once you master the 2 stages of the trigger I think you will like this little pistol as much as I do.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this pistol twice. With in a 6 month time frame. Hoping by then,they would have corrected the same problem I sent back the first one for! But, no it was the same problem. The safety does not work. I requested that they check it out before they send it. Apparently no one took the time to simply check.I properly would of kept it. This would have saved time and expense for the both of us.In my opinion this pistol is not worth the money, it priced at $99.00 , it should be priced more in the $60.00 range at best. Thank goodness that I'm doing business with a reputable company, with there money back warranty. Good staff.
      Things I would have changed: Fix the dam safety , once and for all! Also, the color is to glossy . The color of the Crossman's C-41 would look more authentic on the P-38. and most likely ware better.
      What others should know: I would imagine many PA customer's comment about the same things. Problem seems to be they fall on deaf ears. I realize PA does not make some of the products, but they should make every attempt to change some of these pistol complaints . Another complaint , not related to this pistol, but to other's I have ordered , have had plastic magazines, The whole pistol is metal except the plastic magazine.I do not understand the logic behind this. All the feed back I've read, all complain about this very same thing. All would gladly pay little more money for this up grade, but no the manufacturer decides to cheap out.Wouldn't it benefit both sides , having more satisfied customer's and more sales due to a better product? Last comment, with all the feed back PA requests to get, you have to wonder if anyone is actually listening. With all due respect,perhaps it's just out of your hands. In that case, why even bother to ask for feed back?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Plenty of power for what I needed it for. Plinking, shoot n c targets, etc... Accuracy is great! Cool replica of great German sidearm. Very pleased with it! (poor soda can didn't stand a chance!)
      Things I would have changed:Mabey a little too shiney of a finish. Extra mag would be nice. Put it in a repro P-38 holster, & it makes the safty go to fire selection! Be aware of that!
      What others should know:Blow back feature works, but only goes back about an inch. Should go back further. Safty could be better. I still have to learn more about the proper way to lubercate/grease it properly to keep operating smootly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ivan from USA on 2014-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:what I like about this little beauty is it's look the feel in my hands the weight of it and it is metal all over the grips are not wooden but for the money it is a nice pistol and fun to shoot just remember to get extra BB's and couple magazines targets and don't for get safety first
      Things I would have changed:well for starters I've sent this BB pistol back twice for the safety did not work properly now this is the third one and the safety works only in the fire position yes. on the pistol you have S for safe F for fire well mine is reversed the F is my safety and S is just there what I am saying is it do's not work it will shoot in the safety mode and when in fire mode you can pull the lever all the way back and it is in the safety mode then you can push it to the s mode and it will fire maybe someone put the S and F in the wrong place to be honest I don't know but if I were going to change anything it would be that the safety. I was going to send it back for the third time but I live in a apartment and everything is left at the door and packages here seem to grow legs and walk away and I can't always be here to receive it or wait for them to deliver it my wife told me I am a fool for not sending it back but she wont be home to get it for me so what else is there for me to do I like the gun
      What others should know:now pyramid air don't think I am blasting you guys or walther I am just saying this need the pistols should be checked before shipping to make sure everything works so that no one get hurt if you receive one and the safety don't work call PyramydAir and they will help you very nice customer service that will listen to you and get you taken care of remember air gunners be careful and have fun shooting
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Real looking, with real moving parts. All Metal, even the mag.
      Things I would have changed: Not able to see if you can buy extra mags.
      What others should know: Bought the pistol, but returned it. Had a safety jam issue. Didn't even get a chance to shoot the pistol.I do like their 30 days return policy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By joseph from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like the real thing,I have a ww2 walther p38 very good copy
      Things I would have changed:The grips are a little bit flimsy could be made of a heavy plastic,needs more power rifled barrel in 22 pellet.
      What others should know:It's fun to shoot and cheap compared to the real thing .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mattthew from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall authentic looking piece. Attention to detail a plus.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the paint to a less glossy coating. A lighter trigger pull would also inhance this piece.
      What others should know:Anyone collecting WII replicas this would be a plus to their collections.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The all metal construction, the blow back, the weight, when it's out of BB's locks the slide back. Shoots very accurate even with an old fella on the trigger!!
      Things I would have changed:Only change the way the BB's are loaded. it is a little tricky feed BB's and keep them from going through and falling out the other side.
      What others should know:Just buy and enjoy having it and shooting it, another wonderful replica from Umarax.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2013-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, heavy, and feels good while shooting. The blow back is light and looks cool with out using too much air. Love the way it let's you know when it's out of BBs by locking the slide back.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked an extra magazine or at least sell them separately. Change the way the BBs are loaded. it is a little tricky feed BBs and keep them from going through and falling out the other side.
      What others should know:For what it is, it is a great gun. It's an all metal replica, shoots good, accurate enough to hit cans, 3" chalk targets, etc. If you are looking for a target pistol with a feather light trigger to shoot dime size grouping, you're looking in the wrong place.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andre from Canada on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look and weight are accurate. Shoots very accurate and with a lot of power.
      Things I would have changed::The safety on that gun does not work and must be fixed. Impossible to put clip in with one hand. Trigger pull is so long. Its OK when shooting cans but for accuracy is a bit difficult, but can be mastered.
      What others should know:The safety on my gun simply does not work. When the safety is ON, the safety lever moves if you pull the trigger, and the gun will fire. Very unsafe gun-be careful!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most everything except the trigger pull which makes it unusable.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull on this pistol is so hard that is almost impractical to use. If the trigger pull problem was resolved I would really consider this air gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2013-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The all metal construction. The blowback. The two stage trigger. The single action. The velocity. The heft. The CO2 consumption.
      Things I would have changed:Use a hex screw to pierce the CO2 cartridge.
      What others should know:This gun is fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well done replica, all controls are duplicated. The molded grips are not a copy of wood, the original pistol also used plastic (bakelite) grips in black or brown. The surprising thing about this gun is how accurate it is. Mine makes tight groups at 20 yards!
      Things I would have changed:The safety on my gun does not work. When the safety is ON, the safety lever moves if you pull the trigger, and the gun will fire. Also, as others have said, if you pull the trigger slightly, then release it, a BB will be fed in to the barrel and roll out the muzzle. Annoying! Lastly, the shiny finish is out of place on this gun.
      What others should know:Trigger has 3 "stages", the first part is smooth, the next a little gritty, and the last part very heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Style, build, feel
      Things I would have changed:Trigger stiff,jerky
      What others should know:Fun gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rod from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This air pistol only shoots BB's, but is quite accurate and the blow-back action is fast and smooth. It is made with good attention to detail and is almost all metal which Umarex is famous for. While the barrel is removable, it cannot be shot with the barrel removed. Nice power, too.
      Things I would have changed:Wood grips would be a nice touch, considering it is a replica, the plastic grips are well made, but wood would make this piece perfect.
      What others should know:Only use steel BB's of the best quality to assure smooth magazine feeding of the BB's.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top