Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther P99 Airsoft Special Operations reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By mclpatriots from USA on 2010-06-29 16:13:01

    Things I liked:Extremely accurate with .2g. Nice magazine capacity. Authentic design. Nice weight.
    Things I would have changed:One of the magazines kept on jamming my gun. Not it doesn't work at all. Dont use .12g because it will shoot high.
    What others should know:GREAT gun. Amazing accuracy. If you are on a budget this is the airsoft gun for you.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By fifth airsoft gun from USA on 2011-03-23 12:35:10

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:Like others, mine shoots 4-6 inches to the left at 15 feet. Gun is noisy. The BBs rattle around in the mag. Sounds like a toy.
    What others should know:Buy the HK P30! It has almost the same body, a metal slide, accessory rail, and just looks much better in person. ...and also shoots straight!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By trampus from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:one of the things i like about this gun is that the slide stays back like it would a real pistol
      What others should know:at long distaces the bbs fly over the target
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chaitanya from USA on 2012-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The grip and the feel of the gun.
      Things I would have changed:improving the accuracy.
      What others should know:this gun could be the perfect selection for 11 to 14 year olds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great feel great gun for starters. Very comfortable in the hand. Gives the just amount of oomph for a 11 year old. Good all around gun. Overall I RECOMMEND THIS GUN
      Things I would have changed:Some thing jiggles inside the gun but it doesn't affect the shooting ability. With the gun they give you 400 .12 gram bullets after you use the 400 bullets get heavier bullets because the heavier the bullet the straighter the bullet will fly.get .2 or .25 gram bullets after you use the 400.12 bullets the .12 gram bullets will curve upward. The trigger is a little bit sticky. Overall I RECOMMEND THIS GUN
      What others should know:Get heavier bullets after you use the 400 .12g bullets as they will shoot straighter. Get .2 or .25 g bullets.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Nathan from USA on 2011-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much, the fps is ok but thats about it
      Things I would have changed:a lot maybe keep the gun from distengrating the first day we got it, maybe give it more accuracy
      What others should know:not a good buy it fell apart completely the first day we got it, it was treated fine but the slide kept getting stuck and finally it just broke. DO NOT GET THIS GUN!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charlie1 from USA on 2011-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very durable and light accurate at long and short distances. Very powerful and fun to shoot. High capacity clip and great fps. It has lasted me a long time and still works pretty much like new. Very reliable as a secondary weapon, also great as a primary. Extremely well made for such an inexpensive gun.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is a little bit difficult to reach and use. The pellets shake around in the clip resevoir making it kinda hard to be quiet. Also, if you are not careful when cocking your fingers can get caught in the slide. Furthermore, it is a bit hard to cock, and the trigger pull is heavy.
      What others should know:Use 0.20 gram bbs they are more accurate. Great gun for a good price.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By TY from USA on 2011-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the ergonomics of the gun. It is fun play with and the plastic is durable.
      Things I would have changed:At a close 5 foot distance the round is 1 1/4" Off target to the left. I don't know if it happens to be this gun only.... but when I go for another cheap spring gun it won't be this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Conor from USA on 2011-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel and weight of the gun.
      What others should know:The particular gun I have shoots 6" to the right at 30yds. Overall though, great gun!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By fifth airsoft gun from USA on 2011-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:Like others, mine shoots 4-6 inches to the left at 15 feet. Gun is noisy. The BBs rattle around in the mag. Sounds like a toy.
      What others should know:Buy the HK P30! It has almost the same body, a metal slide, accessory rail, and just looks much better in person. ...and also shoots straight!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2011-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My P99 pistol was an impulse purchase, but quickly became on of my favorite spring pistols. The power was acceptable, accuracy was consistant, smooth operation of everything movable. This gun seems "indestructible"!!!
      Things I would have changed:Just a rear adjustable sight, and maybe an extra magazine.
      What others should know:This spring pistol should be in "YOUR" arsenal too!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By CHRIS from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You can store bb's in the clip and reload.
      Things I would have changed:I wish real site could slide left and right
      What others should know:2 guns were purchased and both consistently shot to the left with no way to adjust sites. The good thing is that the grouping was tight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2010-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fps for this gun being a spring is tremendous. It has amazing accuracy and I have had no problems with it at all. The grip is very realistic. I must add that this gun would be a good gun for teaching younger ones about gun saftey and helping them move up and up untill they finaly get to real guns, because the design is almost identical to the real walthers.
      Things I would have changed:The slide lock could be changed to be more identical to the real walther pistols.
      What others should know:As far as I am consernd this wouold be a good gun for battles and games. It has great magazine coppasity and is easy to reload the magazine quickly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Moses from USA on 2010-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a great starter gun, and even a great side arm for those that only need a springer and not a gas driven blowback sidearm. It is definitely the most accurate springer I've ever used and I've talked to folks who have shot the pins off airsoft hand grenades with this gun, and decided to demonstrate it for me! The BBs it comes with are great but I recommend getting .16g BBs or .20g BBs, due to the decent strength of the spring in the gun.
      Things I would have changed:One of my magazines came slightly pulled apart and that mag will double feed if I put it in the gun and the two plastic halves that are screwed together are pushed apart slightly. I don't notice it anymore now that I've diagnosed the problem.
      What others should know:A great springer starting gun, accurate and in the heat of battle has performed just as well as any other sidearm I've used, despite being spring loaded.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By cfrado from USA on 2010-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great lines, very good accuracy, hard kick, affordable price, and... two clips...so, no need to reload at a bad time...
      Things I would have changed:the safety is a little difficult... and the reserve spaces in the clips aren't easy to utilize if you fill them to capacity
      What others should know:although there are one or two issues, this gun is totally worth the money.... great as a side-arm
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jasong099 from USA on 2010-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty much everything. Fantastic Sidearm in every situation. I've put this thing through a lot and it still works like it's out of the box. My friend has one too and the accuracy has made us both feared.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the back plate that sits on the back of the slide, it came of and you can put it back on but it comes off again. NOTE: This does not affect the gun AT ALL!
      What others should know:Great gun AMAZING price BUY IT!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mclpatriots from USA on 2010-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate with .2g. Nice magazine capacity. Authentic design. Nice weight.
      Things I would have changed:One of the magazines kept on jamming my gun. Not it doesn't work at all. Dont use .12g because it will shoot high.
      What others should know:GREAT gun. Amazing accuracy. If you are on a budget this is the airsoft gun for you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By traviskinch from USA on 2010-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Metal Parts, Ergonomic design, Velocity, Accuracy, Clip Capacity, looks, weight.
      Things I would have changed:The safety mechanism is weird. It's stupid and hard to use, so I never use it.
      What others should know:I don't play alot of airsoft, but I do play alot of MilSim paintball and carrying a high velocity airsoft pistol like the P99 is only smart. It's a great back up while you're reloading and it goes a long way for intimidation.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ricky from USA on 2010-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the price. Feel and weight is good.
      Things I would have changed:Safety lock from turn to slide.
      What others should know:Not accurate as others for same price range. Had problem with magazine. BBs fell out in chamber while cocking and gun would jam. Company sent new magazine. OK now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By p22lover from USA on 2009-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was the first airsoft gun I ever purchased about four years ago. Since then I bought a second just for the extra clips and the first one still works perfectly. Out of all the guns I've ever bought including Jing Gongs and Tokyo Maruis this Umarex Walther has been the most durable and trusty gun I've ever bought.
      Things I would have changed:Make it full metal and this gun would be the bomb. Maybe even a co2 version so it'd be semi.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nate from USA on 2009-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is cheap and I dont know why, its very accurate, its durable, the clip cappacity is great and they send you 2 clips. Would recomend this gun to anyone.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING!
      What others should know:My gun got runover by a truck on accident and it shattered but I put a little duck tape around it and it still worked.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kingcharles94 from USA on 2009-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The resoivor in the clip is ok the accuracy is good the fps is fine it comes with 400 bbs. I'm a fan of p99's
      Things I would have changed:make it easier to cock when your hands are the least bit wet they'll slip off the slide the indicator on the back has a shell that will eventually fall off unless you super glue it
      What others should know:When you need to find airsoft online come here because I've looked at all these other airsoft sites(who's names i dare not say) on better bussiness burea(bbb) and most of them had c-'s and one had an f. I ordered from one and after a month of waiting for a gun they didn't tell me they had in stock in the first place i was surprised they didn't steal my money when I cancelled the order. After every week of waiting i called and they said they'd get the product in stock in a week. never happened. order from PyramydAir.com. The better business bureu gave them an A+!!! I saw popular manufactures of these guns given A's and A-'s. Well order here
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top