Walther P99 Clear Airsoft Electric Pistol reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Yakkers from USA on 2008-03-10 21:00:02

Things I liked: Good hop-up, accurate, nice feel and weight, comes with two magazines

Things I would have changed: safety (button on handle, needs to be held down to fire), no mag release, they just pull out

What others should know: Very good for an electric blow back. Most of them have no hop-up meaning poor range, very innacurate, and it's hard to get the BBs to stay in the mag. This one fixes all three of them, with flying colors. This is great for a sidearm for non-serious players. It's worth the $30 compared to the $10 low end ones, don't even bother with them.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Randy from USA on 2012-05-20 18:59:53

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't buy it

What others should know: I bought one of these and it fired 1 pellet and quit working. The gear on the can motor just spun on the shaft. I called Pyramid and they were very nice about sending a free replacement - The replacement did exactly the same thing--fired 1 pellet before the gear spun off the shaft. I didn't bother Pyramid again, it's not their fault--I wouldn't buy another Umarex product - This pistol is just junk.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marvin from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact and feels good in my hand. Reasonably accurate. Sturdy and well-made.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Randy from USA on 2012-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't buy it

    What others should know: I bought one of these and it fired 1 pellet and quit working. The gear on the can motor just spun on the shaft. I called Pyramid and they were very nice about sending a free replacement - The replacement did exactly the same thing--fired 1 pellet before the gear spun off the shaft. I didn't bother Pyramid again, it's not their fault--I wouldn't buy another Umarex product - This pistol is just junk.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look

    Things I would have changed: Terrible product! The first gun I received did not work so I sent it back. It appeared that the gears jammed. The second one fired one round and stopped working. It was outside the 30 days so I'm sending back to manufacturer.

    What others should know: Stay clear, not worth the trouble.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Yuanliang from USA on 2011-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: full auto feature

    Things I would have changed: quality

    What others should know: It was a Christmas gift to my boy, but it broke after shooting only 1 clip. It just passed the 30 days return period so I can't even return it. I should have tested it right after I bought it!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pyro from USA on 2010-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: blowback is realistic, 16 pellets, great gun. Shot off 1000 airsoft pellets for a couple hours with this.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, a very good gun

    What others should know: DO NOT PUT YOUR EYE NEAR THE BACK!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mac from USA on 2010-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the blow back is prettie cool feels comfatorble too

    Things I would have changed: way more accuarcy bigger clip mag realease

    What others should know: its not to bad

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Connor from USA on 2008-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The blow back and full auto is great. very easy to operate.

    Things I would have changed: more bbs in clip and better accuracu

    What others should know: good EBB gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bagohemp from USA on 2008-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: battery operated shooting is fast and easy

    Things I would have changed: you can only load 16 bbs into each magazine and loading them into the magazine is not fast or easy

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Yakkers from USA on 2008-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good hop-up, accurate, nice feel and weight, comes with two magazines

    Things I would have changed: safety (button on handle, needs to be held down to fire), no mag release, they just pull out

    What others should know: Very good for an electric blow back. Most of them have no hop-up meaning poor range, very innacurate, and it's hard to get the BBs to stay in the mag. This one fixes all three of them, with flying colors. This is great for a sidearm for non-serious players. It's worth the $30 compared to the $10 low end ones, don't even bother with them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By brady from USA on 2007-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's compact, it's loud, it's smooth to operate and it's easy to "dual weild". It's very sneaky until you fire it. People see you pull this thing out and they're like "Oh, okay. I thought he had an automatic or something I'll just wait 'til he fires once, them make a fun for it while he cocks it back again." Then you fire a single shot, they run, you flick it to full auto and blast the other fifteen rounds at them before they even know what's going on.

    Things I would have changed: It has a very tiny clip for an automatic. There is also a very slight delay between the trigger pull and the actual firing.

    What others should know: It's pretty cool to have a full auto pistol.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By reks from USA on 2007-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My kid has trouble cocking some of the spring pistols, so this gun is easier to operate and more fun for him.

    Things I would have changed: Most of the handle is the battery pack (4 AAA's). If they could figure out how to work the battery pack into the magazine, then the gun could retain the function and ergonomics of the real pistol. I don't know if it's the hop-up system, but this gun is not particularly accurate.

Navigation