Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther P99 Clear Airsoft Electric Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Yakkers from USA on 2008-03-10 21:00:02

    Things I liked:Good hop-up, accurate, nice feel and weight, comes with two magazines
    Things I would have changed:safety (button on handle, needs to be held down to fire), no mag release, they just pull out
    What others should know:Very good for an electric blow back. Most of them have no hop-up meaning poor range, very innacurate, and it's hard to get the BBs to stay in the mag. This one fixes all three of them, with flying colors. This is great for a sidearm for non-serious players. It's worth the $30 compared to the $10 low end ones, don't even bother with them.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Randy from USA on 2012-05-20 18:59:53

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't buy it
    What others should know:I bought one of these and it fired 1 pellet and quit working. The gear on the can motor just spun on the shaft. I called Pyramid and they were very nice about sending a free replacement - The replacement did exactly the same thing--fired 1 pellet before the gear spun off the shaft. I didn't bother Pyramid again, it's not their fault--I wouldn't buy another Umarex product - This pistol is just junk.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marvin from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact and feels good in my hand. Reasonably accurate. Sturdy and well-made.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Randy from USA on 2012-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't buy it
      What others should know:I bought one of these and it fired 1 pellet and quit working. The gear on the can motor just spun on the shaft. I called Pyramid and they were very nice about sending a free replacement - The replacement did exactly the same thing--fired 1 pellet before the gear spun off the shaft. I didn't bother Pyramid again, it's not their fault--I wouldn't buy another Umarex product - This pistol is just junk.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look
      Things I would have changed:Terrible product! The first gun I received did not work so I sent it back. It appeared that the gears jammed. The second one fired one round and stopped working. It was outside the 30 days so I'm sending back to manufacturer.
      What others should know:Stay clear, not worth the trouble.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Yuanliang from USA on 2011-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:full auto feature
      Things I would have changed:quality
      What others should know:It was a Christmas gift to my boy, but it broke after shooting only 1 clip. It just passed the 30 days return period so I can't even return it. I should have tested it right after I bought it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By pyro from USA on 2010-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:blowback is realistic, 16 pellets, great gun. Shot off 1000 airsoft pellets for a couple hours with this.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, a very good gun
      What others should know:DO NOT PUT YOUR EYE NEAR THE BACK!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By mac from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the blow back is prettie cool feels comfatorble too
      Things I would have changed:way more accuarcy bigger clip mag realease
      What others should know:its not to bad
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Connor from USA on 2008-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The blow back and full auto is great. very easy to operate.
      Things I would have changed:more bbs in clip and better accuracu
      What others should know:good EBB gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bagohemp from USA on 2008-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:battery operated shooting is fast and easy
      Things I would have changed:you can only load 16 bbs into each magazine and loading them into the magazine is not fast or easy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Yakkers from USA on 2008-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good hop-up, accurate, nice feel and weight, comes with two magazines
      Things I would have changed:safety (button on handle, needs to be held down to fire), no mag release, they just pull out
      What others should know:Very good for an electric blow back. Most of them have no hop-up meaning poor range, very innacurate, and it's hard to get the BBs to stay in the mag. This one fixes all three of them, with flying colors. This is great for a sidearm for non-serious players. It's worth the $30 compared to the $10 low end ones, don't even bother with them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By brady from USA on 2007-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's compact, it's loud, it's smooth to operate and it's easy to "dual weild". It's very sneaky until you fire it. People see you pull this thing out and they're like "Oh, okay. I thought he had an automatic or something I'll just wait 'til he fires once, them make a fun for it while he cocks it back again." Then you fire a single shot, they run, you flick it to full auto and blast the other fifteen rounds at them before they even know what's going on.
      Things I would have changed:It has a very tiny clip for an automatic. There is also a very slight delay between the trigger pull and the actual firing.
      What others should know:It's pretty cool to have a full auto pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By reks from USA on 2007-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My kid has trouble cocking some of the spring pistols, so this gun is easier to operate and more fun for him.
      Things I would have changed:Most of the handle is the battery pack (4 AAA's). If they could figure out how to work the battery pack into the magazine, then the gun could retain the function and ergonomics of the real pistol. I don't know if it's the hop-up system, but this gun is not particularly accurate.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top