Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther P99 S Blank Gun, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (9 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (8 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By infaredb from USA on 2007-08-25 21:20:42

    Things I liked:Its great im gonna buy another one start a collection
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:loud lol
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Tusker from USA on 2013-03-10 20:55:47

    Things I liked:I like the feel and the realism to the actual Walther P99. It chambers and cycles perfectly as far as I've put only about on magazine full through it so far. It comes apart for cleaning very easy too and goes back together okay without the need for any other tools (like my Ekol Cougar needs). Although, I have had trouble getting seperator back in each time I've taken it out (no big issue.. just an fyi of my experience)
    Things I would have changed:FRONT FIRING WOULD BE GREAT!! Can't stress that enough. The only reason I'm giving this 3 stars under "Value for money" is that I feel it's made of pretty cheap materials. The grip and frame are okay but the barrel just about feel like one notch above plastic. This is my second blank gun.. I also own an Ekol Cougar and that's the only thing I have to compare the Walther P99 with. The Ekol is definitely made of much stronger materials and when I compare the barrel of the Ekol Cougar and the Walther P99, the P99 comes up very short. Keep in mind though that it does work just fine and does exactly what it's supposed to.. I just would have appreciated better materials for the price of this gun.
    What others should know:This blank gun (as others can be) is extremely loud!!! Make sure to wear hearing protection when firing this gun. It's lots of fun and I highly recommend this P99 replica for training and learning purposes. And lastely, again, I can't stress more that I wish that Walther would come out with a front firing version of the P99.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By nate from USA on 2013-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Quality. Lots of fun to shoot. Makes for a great training tool.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Tusker from USA on 2013-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel and the realism to the actual Walther P99. It chambers and cycles perfectly as far as I've put only about on magazine full through it so far. It comes apart for cleaning very easy too and goes back together okay without the need for any other tools (like my Ekol Cougar needs). Although, I have had trouble getting seperator back in each time I've taken it out (no big issue.. just an fyi of my experience)
      Things I would have changed:FRONT FIRING WOULD BE GREAT!! Can't stress that enough. The only reason I'm giving this 3 stars under "Value for money" is that I feel it's made of pretty cheap materials. The grip and frame are okay but the barrel just about feel like one notch above plastic. This is my second blank gun.. I also own an Ekol Cougar and that's the only thing I have to compare the Walther P99 with. The Ekol is definitely made of much stronger materials and when I compare the barrel of the Ekol Cougar and the Walther P99, the P99 comes up very short. Keep in mind though that it does work just fine and does exactly what it's supposed to.. I just would have appreciated better materials for the price of this gun.
      What others should know:This blank gun (as others can be) is extremely loud!!! Make sure to wear hearing protection when firing this gun. It's lots of fun and I highly recommend this P99 replica for training and learning purposes. And lastely, again, I can't stress more that I wish that Walther would come out with a front firing version of the P99.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feels and looks great! I bought this as a training pistol for my wife and it works good as such, and much safer than a real pistol to learn with.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Benny from USA on 2010-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is awesome blankgun, like it from every way
      Things I would have changed:front firing will be nice
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everthing. The weight, the feel, the way it handles. This is the fourth blank gun I've owned, and it is by far, the best. But, what would you expect with the name Walther on it? Shoots and chambers flawlessly, unlike the other blank guns I've owned.
      Things I would have changed:No real reason to have an adjustable rear sight, except for the realism.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2009-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For all intent and purpose, this pistol is as close to the real thing as one can get. Feels right, functions right, breaks down for cleaning like the real thing....an excellent replica.....flawless function. Boy, is it loud.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. As opposed to the 1911 blank gun which has some issues.
      What others should know:Definitely need ear muffs with this pistol or get ready for some long term ear-ringing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By michael from USA on 2008-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of this gun is exceptional, the slide, trigger, and clip are just like the real gun! The only thing thats different is the steel plug. This gun is LOUD!, VERY LOUD! It will scare anybody, and could be a life saver.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:I bought the blank gun to scare off cyoties, crows, and other pests. This is not a toy, treat it like you would a real gun, clean and oil it every time you fire it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2007-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made. It looks, feels, operates and sounds like the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:It is good to go.
      What others should know:The P99 Compact BB pistol with blowback action is fantastic also.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By infaredb from USA on 2007-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its great im gonna buy another one start a collection
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:loud lol
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top