Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther P99 Special Operations reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2010-12-18 20:58:24

    Things I liked:I enjoy the fact that I have had no internal probelms with this gun. It's accuracy is very precise and is a very good shooter. The battery life is good but could be a bit longer. Sights are nice and realistic. It's a very good gun for target shooting but not to good for battles witch is touched on below.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the battery type should be changed so that you could have a larger clip. I feel that the fps needs to increase but not by too much. I would also like to add that the rof on full auto is pretty slow and should be increesed.The magazine shape should be changed to give that realistic clip drop and so you could load faster. Because of the shape if you try to go to fast you could possibly break the clip.
    What others should know:I feel this would not be a very good gun for airsoft wars and skirmish battles. Because you will run out of ammo very quickly do to lack of magazine copacity.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By robbie from USA on 2013-08-08 15:55:09

    Things I liked:it shoots very rapidly. it works great
    Things I would have changed:the mag has to be manually pulled out so its not very easy to take the mag out its full plastic so its not the most sturdy gun
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By robbie from USA on 2013-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it shoots very rapidly. it works great
      Things I would have changed:the mag has to be manually pulled out so its not very easy to take the mag out its full plastic so its not the most sturdy gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good feel.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to find extra magazines available.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gunner25 from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:That it was a affordable no cheap as in bad pistol to start airsofting 6 years ago
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Easy to field strip
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full auto/semi auto switch is nice addition. Blowback is cool as well. Very light and easy for my 8 year old to handle - he loves it. The CO2 version is too heavy and has a tighter trigger - so this electric version is perfect for him. Second magazine is nice bonus.
      Things I would have changed:It's light and all plastic - perfect for little hands or someone just looking for a cheap and quality indoor gun or to just mess around with outside. Don't expect the power and range of a C02 or green gas versions. Would be nice if bottom rail could be used to mount weaver attachments on. Also would be better if there was a magazine release button - difficult for my big fingers to grab it to pry it out quickly. Second trigger is a nice safety feature but takes a few times to get used to.
      What others should know:Purchased this electric version for my 8 year old and the C02 version for myself - our first experience with Airsoft. He's been drooling over my old BB guns from when I was a kid - so I figured it'd be something cool for us to check...let him work his way up to a BB gun, then maybe a .22 rifle in a few years. He loves it so far after a few clips through it. Range is decent and pretty accurate between 25-50 ft. We're getting about 100 ft or so max but round starts to drop quick so it's not very accurate at that range. Buy a speed loader and some extra magazines if you plan to use as a primary weapon! So far it's proving to be a great choice for us beginners. First order from Pyramyd Air and couldn't be happier with their prices, website functionality, service and speed of shipping - will be ordering from them again for sure.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2012-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun is fairly accurate semi auto and surprisingly full auto as well the battery life is great it was running all day today and i mean all day i bought allot of BBS i also like the fact that the gun is really light
      Things I would have changed:i would change the fact that you have to pull out the banana clip yourself with ought a relevant button and im pretty sure the instructions for the full and semi auto switch was reversed :D but no big deal i would also change the clip size for a full auto. and its fairly easy to release the BBS your reloading if your not careful.
      What others should know:this gun has pretty rare ammo clips it take 6mm BBS you have to pull the clip out yourself (no big deal stays in good) and the hop up is great for fixed
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Taylor from USA on 2012-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like that the slide comes back when u shoot the firing rate
      Things I would have changed:the fps and accuracy where the semi auto and full auto is and the clip
      What others should know:this gun is for cqc doesnt hurt at all .......you could be 10 feet away with nothing on and it will not hurt......
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Levi from USA on 2011-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Blow back, rate of fire after fully charged
      Things I would have changed:Down below
      What others should know:The place that holds the battery down, i guess it got moved or something, but now it shoots only sometimes. probably just mine
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2010-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I enjoy the fact that I have had no internal probelms with this gun. It's accuracy is very precise and is a very good shooter. The battery life is good but could be a bit longer. Sights are nice and realistic. It's a very good gun for target shooting but not to good for battles witch is touched on below.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the battery type should be changed so that you could have a larger clip. I feel that the fps needs to increase but not by too much. I would also like to add that the rof on full auto is pretty slow and should be increesed.The magazine shape should be changed to give that realistic clip drop and so you could load faster. Because of the shape if you try to go to fast you could possibly break the clip.
      What others should know:I feel this would not be a very good gun for airsoft wars and skirmish battles. Because you will run out of ammo very quickly do to lack of magazine copacity.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it truly is Identical to the real gun. it has great feel in your hand.
      Things I would have changed:more magazine capacity and a faster rate of fire.
      What others should know:its more for show than anything.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Oksana from USA on 2008-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:blow back is uber cool, electric safety, and trigger response and full/semi auto.
      Things I would have changed:NEEDS BIGGER OR MORE MAGS
      What others should know:get this!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to shoot and use, great for the younger players
      Things I would have changed:If it had a little larger clip it would be nice, and if it shot a little faster it would be better.
      What others should know:Kinda slow with the refire rate but still not bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jake from USA on 2008-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the blowbacks pretty cool
      Things I would have changed:more bb's in clip and add a speed loader
      What others should know:it shoots about 5 to 6 bb's per second, It's good for close range, I had my friend shoot me from about 10 feet and it barely stung. my gun malfunctioned after about 2 or 3 week I sent it back they gave me a brand new gun and 4, 400 bb bottles and sent it back in about 6 or 7 days, and pretty sturdy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Spencer from USA on 2008-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:BLOWBACK
      Things I would have changed:MAGAZINE
      What others should know:GOOD GUN FOR 1ST TIMERS
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By brendan from USA on 2008-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the blow back and 2 clips
      Things I would have changed:nothing not worth the effort. the changes i would make would just create a diffrent gun.
      What others should know:for the money you could get the stinger-p9 smith and wesson-m4505 the pietro beretta 92 fs. these three are all twice as strong and the same price or cheaper there not electric though
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2007-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything...the blackness, the semi-full auto mode, comes with 2 magazines, it doesnt curze up like must airsoft guns when you shoot (it shoots striaght). Blowback
      Things I would have changed:when u pull out the magazine 1 or 2 bbs will fall out and it takes like 1 min to get them out. i wish there was a button to get the magazine out. Also the pakage it comes in is a pain to get it out of.
      What others should know:the magazines i got with it were black, witch is awesome
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2007-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is cheap and is powerful.the other review pretty much covered everything.
      Things I would have changed:it would be nice if there was a button to take out the clip.it takes batteries so that is a waste of money.
      What others should know:blowback guns are awesome.dont buy something without blowback,you will regret it!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2007-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits in the hand comfortably. Smooth trigger action. Very consistent accuracy achieves excellent groupings (tested at about 15 feet from target.) Blowback feature.
      Things I would have changed:Could use a proper eject button for the magazine (magazine pulls out of bottom) Full Auto could be faster. Adding a weight to the slide could better simulate the recoil simulation. If the magazine is pulled out while there are still rounds left, 1 or 2 rounds sometimes fall out of the magazine.
      What others should know:Basic statistics not listed in description: 180 fps max (150 average) 14-16 rounds per magazine Shoots up to 240 rounds per second on full auto. Metal Barrel. A good first electric gun for people moving up from spring action pistols. This unit is ideal for indoor or outdoor target practice. If you are going to practice with full auto, I recommend using a "trap" style target instead of a "sticky" target to avoid hitting pellets on the target thus causing dangerous ricochets (yes, it is that accurate, at least at the range I tested it at).
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top