Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun reviews - page 2

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By bmb57 from USA on 2009-07-30 10:54:55

    Things I liked:Big fun for around the yard plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. A fine package.
    What others should know:More of a fun big kids toy. Not for serious plinking/target shooting
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Liang from USA on 2011-09-23 16:59:39

    Things I liked:well made, blow back action, shooting like a real fire arm. it shot 8 magazines until don't have a power to blowback. 120 shots per 12g co2 is great. My crosman 357 only delivers 60 shots.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy is another thing, my gun shoots a way high and right from where i am aiming at about 4 inches at a distance only 5 yards away! And the sight is non adjustable!!!! i can image that at over 10 yards, it would shoot BB everywhere, don't think about to use it to plinking soda cans, it will never hit it.
    What others should know:maybe I will try the lazer sight and never use the iron sight any more. or should put extra 20 bucks to have a PX4, which shoots pellet not BBs.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.254 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very close facsimile of the Walther PPK. People who have seen it think it's a real PPK until I (quickly) explain to them it's a BB gun. It's lots of fun to shoot, I haven't had any serious problems with it since I bought it and I've run a couple dozen CO2 cartridges though it. It fits perfectly in a paddle holster made for a Walther/Interarms PPK firearm. I wear it in my shop (which is in my back yard in a rural area and I'm in there alone when I'm in there) because mice get in underneath the rolling garage door.* This little gun isn't very powerful so it takes out the little beasties with a head shot without damaging anything else. It's the best way I've found to counter the immediate threat of a ferocious mouse as soon as it's spotted. And it's fun. I made a "bullet trap" type target and hung it on a wall of my shop for target practice. This little pistol snaps pretty good on a full CO2 cartridge and at the distance I practice it doesn't seem to make any difference when the CO2 cartridge gets weaker- so I can shoot it until there's not enough gas left to cycle the action. I get about 6 mags or so from a CO2 cartridge. *NOTE: Do NOT wear a BB gun in a holster thinking it affords you protection from anything except mice. A real assailant will see your BB gun and thinking it's a real firearm may decide to shoot you for his own survival. My shop has other, more serious protection than this cute little BB gun. I use this gun a lot and I like it a lot.
      Things I would have changed:That horrible looking CO2 screw lug sticking out of the bottom of the grip. It completely ruins the aesthetic of this cute little pistol. I adapted mine to use a tool I made so that the screw sits flush when a CO2 cartridge is fully seated. NOW it looks very cool. Do NOT adapt or modify any kind of projectile launching device unless you really know what you're doing. If you don't understand things like metal tempering and how to work metal without taking out the temper then you don't know what you're doing so don't try. Remember that modifying something like this in any way voids the warranty, I didn't adapt mine until the warranty period expired. The only reason I gave this gun four stars instead of 5 is that bone ugly screw lug sticking out of the bottom of the grip.
      What others should know:Accuracy is not real great. It's a very short barreled smooth bore so I doubt it could be any better than it is. Sometimes it takes me two tries to hit a mouse in the head at less than 10 feet. I use a premium grade of BB's and that's about all you can do to get the most accuracy out of this gun. Buy extra magazines for this pistol. It will increase your enjoyment of the gun a lot. I have 7 and keep them loaded with 10 shots in each one unless I intend to expend an entire magazine in target practice immediately. Like any magazine, if you're going to leave it loaded then do not load it to full capacity because you're asking for a magazine spring failure if you do. Because I use this gun in the manner I described above it's always loaded and has a live CO2 cylinder in it. (With the exception that when I empty a CO2 cartridge and don't intend to shoot for a day or more I don't put a cartridge in it to let the seals come back to their proper shape.) Be sure to put a drop of pellgun oil on the end of the CO2 cartridge when loading one to keep the seals from drying out. Cold CO2 is VERY drying on rubber seals. The gun needs to be lubricated well to keep working properly. The slide recoil spring is pretty wimpy compared to a real firearm and it needs to be so in order for the slide to function without using up too much CO2. Keep the gun lubed and you won't have any issues. At this price point this is a really cool little BB pistol. Take care of it and it should last.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By shaun from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice good weight and feel. Blow back works like a charm.
      Things I would have changed:Knob on bottom
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert M. from USA on 2013-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:--The weight is very good, and the balance is spot on. --The blowback feature is excellent, and doesn't blow off THAT much CO2. --Accuracy is really DECENT (at 15 ft.) for having such low-profile iron (and non-adjustable) sights. My PPK tends to shoot a tad LOW, so no big deal to correct for that after a few rounds go downrange. It will hit what you aim it at. Very comfortable pistol to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:--It would be nice to have the SAFETY where it's located on the REAL pistol - on the left rear of the slide. The current safety doesn't feel right, although the function is quite positive. --It would also be nice to be able to decock the pistol w/o having to drop the mag. --The knob at the bottm of the grip (for CO2 charging) should be more like the XBG (or even the M&P) - a folding half-moon device that sits more flush with the bottom of the grip. -- The magazines should be metal instead of plastic. -- A slightly higher muzzle velocity would be welcome.
      What others should know:The pistol DOES have a decock for the hammer (pays to read the instructions), but you have to REMOVE the magazine to do so. Still, considering the price (and yes, even the age) of this blowback pistol, it IS really worth it. I would recommend this pistol for anyone willing to have some fun at a slightly higher price than the bottom-end pistols, even if this pistol has a lower muzzle velocity. And if the NRA uses the PPK/S as it's youth training pistol, it's got to be good. Happy shooting and always practice safety FIRST.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic looking, feel and even the blow back action.
      Things I would have changed:Finish really really sucks. High gloss black would really make it superb.
      What others should know:Accuracy really is poor, with or with out fake suppressor.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The blow back of the slide like a firearm.
      Things I would have changed:Have an adjustable rear sight.
      What others should know:Accuracy isn't real good, as it is a BB gun. However it is fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2012-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a well made (made in Japan) product by Umarex, very realistic. Shoots well, fairly accurate. Blow back action adds to the realism. Low price for such a well made Co2 Pistol
      Things I would have changed: Replace Co2 thumb screw with Allen screw and hex wrench.
      What others should know:A well made realistic replica that is fun to shoot and will make a nice addition to anyones collection
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CB from USA on 2012-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Nice construction. Top Quality as the original factory supplied magazine.
      Things I would have changed:They are plastic, plastic breaks when abused. Will be good a metal construction!
      What others should know:Excellent units for the price!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CB from USA on 2012-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very Nice construction. Same Top Quality as the original factory supplied magazine.
      Things I would have changed:They are plastic, plastic breaks when abused. Will be good a metal construction!
      What others should know:Great units for the price!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Spencer from USA on 2012-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first blowback co2 pistol. It is easy to load, fires nice. I'm still learning how to shoot. So I don't know how accurate it is. I line up the site and it doesn't hit where I'm aiming.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The blowback feature is cool and realistic, but for me it makes it much harder to hit the mark. Still learning.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Walther PPK/S was a big surprise!! Lots of power. The blowback is fun to shoot. Lots of shots per co2. Even after the blowback slows down or even stops you still can get more extra good shots by going single action. 150 or more shots per co2 cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing needs to be changed. Great as is.
      What others should know:I shot for hours yesterday with all my co2 pistols (six)and this one out lasted them all. Accuracy was awesome at 25 to 30 yards. I received the 3 extra mags with my purchase and you can load all four-15s and go through them three times before gas is to weak to bother with. 150 to 180 shots!!! Kewl!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:One word sums up this pistol. WOW! The gun is very realistic. The blow back action is nice. Overal weight and feel on this pistol is great and furthers the realism of it. The pistol is manufactured in Japan so fit, finish and quality are high. The Co2 cartage lasts for a long time. It started to drop off at around 90 shots but was still strong. I really like this little pistol and it is a great addition to my collection. It is reasonably priced by Pyramyd Air so this is a definite must have. GO BUY IT!
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Plastic clips are very well constructed. Do not worry about them. Some folks made comments that this is a concern for breakage. There work fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2012-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol was a nice surprise. Nice heavy blow back and surprisingly accurate for alum. cans at 25 yards. Very realistic look and feel.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great little air pistol. My Girlfriend likes it too. She is a very good shooter. Buy one you will love it too.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The entire gun is metal and feels great. I love how the slide locks when the mag is empty, I'm so addicted just to playing around with that. Real blowback action is smooth and its a nice little replica.
      Things I would have changed:The little nub for screwing in the CO2
      What others should know:I didn't rate the accuracy at all because i put a laser sight on it and i don't want to unmount it. But where ever the red light shines, the target goes down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bryan from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hefty,good feel,like the blowback.Great to teach kid/novice basic mechanics.(And yeah, it's a blast to dump the mag as fast as you can!)
      Things I would have changed:Do NOT do the full auto mod-buddy did...was fun, but what are you gonna do with it then !?
      What others should know:Buy spare mags!! And keep that pelloil on it unless you enjoy having seals changed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ace from South Africa on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked the weight of the gun, i can only imagine that it must be pretty close to the weight of the real steel gun. this gun has a smooth crisp trigger pull and the strong blowback action just adds to the greatness of it. its also a pretty good replica to the real gun.
      Things I would have changed:i would expect better accuracy but then again it is a bb-shooter so i can get over that.
      What others should know:great replica and a real fun gun to shoot i would really suggest it if you are looking for a good replica with great blowback.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By LEO P. from USA on 2012-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight,feel and look are great (now that I replaced the co2 cylinder retention knob) see "Things I would change..."
      Things I would have changed:I changed the co2 cyl. ret. knob to a allen set screw. Removed the plasic knob(now trash can) cut off the threaded portion & replaced it with a short allenhead set screw.
      What others should know:if you purchase this gun, you WILL have a lot of FUN. Be safe!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Samuel from USA on 2012-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The things I really like for this neat little plinker is that it's nearly full metal, strong blowback but yet surprisingly light-weight compared to the Walther Cp99 Compact by Umarex therefore being very easy to manuver without difficulty. Accurate also once you find the aim on the gun then try to do something about that. Trigger is light which is what I like. Up to and over 90 rounds through the raskal if you fire sparingly. (meaning at leaast A good second between shots) I also very much liked the exposed hammer in the rear adding to the realism! Now that's COOL!
      Things I would have changed:The things I would change would definetly be the magazines. They are cheap and no matter how slow you fire this little puppy it'll not be the best so buy extra! I would surly convert the mags to metal. For about the same price of gun, The walther Cp99 has a ver nice metal mag and lets you fire as quick as you want without breaking it. Maybe as an after-market thing, but through retail I would definetly like to put or have a metal barrel /casing over the actual barrel, I think this would one look nicer. and also add durability.
      What others should know:I would go for a laser on this thing, The aim is way out there and up. Also turn the knob quickly! but not to the point of where the knob is too tight! Please be careful and DO HAVE FUN! :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Great Gun
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Feels good in your hand. great replcia
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Les from USA on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback slide. Realistic size and weight. Removable magazine. Good technical support with Umarex.
      Things I would have changed:Would prefer a folding handle on the piercing screw, like on a Gamo P-23.
      What others should know:Good dependable gun. Will give at least 60 good shots per CO2 cartridge. I own two of these.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By thomas from USA on 2012-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nicely made. Feels like a real one, don't take it to the bank! Repeater magazine loads easily.
      Things I would have changed:Bottom screw on the grip. Poor design approach. Sorely needs adjustable sights, even if only as "driftable".
      What others should know:TERRIBLE accuracy. Even at 10' hitting a soda can (same as a beer can) is nearly impossible. Sights have no adjustment. If plinking is its intended purpose, you should be able to kit something.
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top