Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:3

    By bmb57 from USA on 2009-07-30 10:54:55

    Things I liked:Big fun for around the yard plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. A fine package.
    What others should know:More of a fun big kids toy. Not for serious plinking/target shooting
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:1

    By Liang from USA on 2011-09-23 16:59:39

    Things I liked:well made, blow back action, shooting like a real fire arm. it shot 8 magazines until don't have a power to blowback. 120 shots per 12g co2 is great. My crosman 357 only delivers 60 shots.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy is another thing, my gun shoots a way high and right from where i am aiming at about 4 inches at a distance only 5 yards away! And the sight is non adjustable!!!! i can image that at over 10 yards, it would shoot BB everywhere, don't think about to use it to plinking soda cans, it will never hit it.
    What others should know:maybe I will try the lazer sight and never use the iron sight any more. or should put extra 20 bucks to have a PX4, which shoots pellet not BBs.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:What I like about this gun is that it has blowback action.
      Things I would have changed:The ppk is nice, but I would make it more accurate.When your standing just 15 feet away it will shoot all over the place.
      What others should know:This gun is for just having fun with and for target practice.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By larry from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun feels good in my hand and i think the size and idea of this gun are great. thats really all i know about the gun because it arrived broken. the safety lever would not move at all and i took the grip off and it seemed theres a wire that supposed to raise the metal that connects the trigger to the firng mechanism thats was either broken or not strong enough. i practically mutilated the gun installing the laser so its not for people who dont have the right tools.
      Things I would have changed:id change everthing that smelled of planned obselesence
      What others should know:i still like this gun and may have opened the package wrong or something so i say take a chance. im thinking of getting another one
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By george from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:look and feel, much like the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:not much, could use a little more velocity and accuracy but it's adequate for close range plinking.
      What others should know:just a fun little gun, spits out bbs' as fast as you can pull the trigger, the gas seal is perfect so far and it has a nice trigger, not much more you can ask for for $60 bucks.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:After reading all the hype on this gun I thought I would buy one. Not too accurate. Blow back is nice which cocks the hammer with the shot Trigger is very nice. Short and precise. Not a heavy pull Last shot, the slide locks back and the trigger is disengaged. Free extra clips.
      Things I would have changed:Clips are plastic. Would be nice to have metal No lock on the follower to load the BB's. you have to hold it down with fingers on one hand and load the BB's with the other. More velocity. 295fps is slow compared to the other pistols I have shooting at 350, 425 or 450fps
      What others should know:It was shooting 3 inches to the right and high. Looking at the end of the barrel, there is a plastic piece just in front of it. It was partially covering one side of the barrel. Not much, but enough for the BB to clip it when fired which threw the BB off target. Carefully opened this area up with a 1/4 inch drill bit to unshroud barrel.(be careful not to damage the metal barrel here, right behind the plastic.) Shoots much straighter now
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really like this bb gun. Lots of fun. Blowback looks is nice.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Like it as is.
      What others should know:Strangely, this bb gun managed to punch triangular holes (1/2 inch sides) in the vinyl siding on my garage from 50 ft (shooting at an angle). Odd.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By James from USA on 2011-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Walther PPK is one of the most fun little plinkers you can purchase for the money. This thing is solid, has an all metal slide and feels like the real deal. On the chrony, this pistol averages 275 FPS or so depending on ambient temperatures. The blowback action is fantastic and allows for a realistic feel. The trigger on this pistol is very nice. If you shoot sparingle and space out the shots, on a warm day you can get 10 clips (150) shots out of this pistol, though you will have to cycle the slide from time to time. The accuracy is a bid of this gun's downfall, but from 15' or so, it is a real blast!
      Things I would have changed:Modify the design to remove the CO2 knob from the bottom. From time to time, it interferes with the easy removal of the magazine, depending on where the know stops into position with a new cartridge. Not a huge issue.
      What others should know:Buy one now. And order about 6 extra magazines. You won't be disappointed if you are looking for a nice plinker that is fun to shoot. If you are looking for a 20 yard tack driver, this is not the pistol for you!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:most everything except ugly protruding set screw.
      Things I would have changed:Set Screw.
      What others should know:To get rid of the ugly screw on the bottom. Remove screw by cutting it off and grind down to the circular part at the bottom for the cylinder pusher. Get a 1/4 - 20X3/8 hex set screw and replace in the bottom. When inserting cylinder drop circular piece that you ground off original screw beneath cylinder and insert hex screw. Nothing showing in butt. Great!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun feels absolutely real in weight and looks. It is NOT accurate at any decent distance but OK up close 10 to 15 feet. Really a well made gun and fun to shoot!
      Things I would have changed:The horrible gas screw on the bottom. Totally takes away from the looks of the gun but I understand that it is there so you don't have to use a tool to set the cylinder in. Like others I cut it off and put in a regular screw and measured it with the original for the correct length and now this screw is flush with the butt. Looks much better.
      What others should know:Not much just a nice gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2011-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great product to teach a beginner how to handle a gun safely. Looks and feels like the real thing,and its pretty accurate. Great value for the money
      Things I would have changed:I just don't like the way the thumb screw hangs from the butt of the gun
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Danny from USA on 2011-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the blow back effect of the gun. It gives a very realistic effect to it while shooting. I like the fact that it is very compact. I have had a blast shooting it.
      Things I would have changed:Well, the magazines are ridiculously cheap. They are very small, i am 6' 3" and i have decently sized hands. I have a very hard time loading the mags because the hole that the bb's go into is only the size of the bb's. Also what I dislike is the fact that the magazines are only as thick as 1 bb and a half if you can picture that, it is very small. The gun also eats co2. It has the blowback feature which causes it to use more co2 which is fine with me. The thing that i dont like is that the gun is very inaccurate. When you have a fresh co2 in it, it shoots high and out of control for about a mag and a half. You then get 1 maybe 1 and a half mags of good firing then it loses power fast. IT is fun to shoot but not very accurate. It also has barely any power. The gun can barely penetrate a piece of cardboard.
      What others should know:When I got my gun, it was packaged very well. It was a blast to shoot but like i said before, it is never consistant. If you like waisting co2, money, and bb's then this is the gn for you, otherwise dont get it. My kids had fun shooting it but got frustrated that it wasnt accurate. For those who think it might be my shooting, you are wrong. I set up the gun on a rest and clamped it down. Then i pulled the trigger (without bumping the gun) and it shot as i described it. Overall not a bad collectors item.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Liang from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:well made, blow back action, shooting like a real fire arm. it shot 8 magazines until don't have a power to blowback. 120 shots per 12g co2 is great. My crosman 357 only delivers 60 shots.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy is another thing, my gun shoots a way high and right from where i am aiming at about 4 inches at a distance only 5 yards away! And the sight is non adjustable!!!! i can image that at over 10 yards, it would shoot BB everywhere, don't think about to use it to plinking soda cans, it will never hit it.
      What others should know:maybe I will try the lazer sight and never use the iron sight any more. or should put extra 20 bucks to have a PX4, which shoots pellet not BBs.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like all metal pistols. Blowback feature is fine IF coupled with good velocity. I can almost throw BB's as fast as this thing shoots 'em.
      Things I would have changed:Forget the blowback, crank up the velocity.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Howard from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:I echo the positive comments for realism in terms of weight and appearance.
      Things I would have changed:The magazines are really, really poor quality: flimsy, and lack a built-in means to lock the spring follower down when loading. I have about ten magazine fed CO2 pistols, and these magazines are by far the least sturdy and hardest to load.
      What others should know:The metal from which this is made is NOT steel, but some sort of a very soft material - which does give the pistol much more realism than the all plastic jobs. Just remember ... it is not steel: when installing the Walther laser its set screws dug right in to metal frame.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By gary from USA on 2011-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heft, all metal, Quality little pistol. Leaks absolutely NO CO2 when tightning the cartridge into place. FUN, FUN, FUN to shoot at tin cans. No need to aim as the sights and accuracy are pretty poor, Just point and shoot and make the tin cans jump.
      Things I would have changed:I replaced the Co2 tightening knob with a set screw and it looks much nicer now.
      What others should know:Great little plinker and one your friends will admire when they handle it. Just a joy to play with.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By paul from USA on 2011-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Shooter
      Things I would have changed:I would hide the CO2 knob !
      What others should know:Worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Gerard from USA on 2011-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first CO2 purchase and I think it's just pure fun. Nice metal construction, good balance and comfortable grip. Accuracy is decent for plinking and theforce delivered is surprising. I put about 60 shots into a plastic topped can, they tore through the plastic and had enough umph left to make a serious dent in the metal bottom.
      Things I would have changed:As others have said the big knob on the bottom spoils the look but I am okay with it.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Howard from USA on 2011-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All the things other reviewers have commented on... looks and feels great.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control. After perhaps 200 shots the trigger stopped working normally: now I have to push it forward to get it set up to fire the next shot. Pretty crummy.
      What others should know:With only a 90 day warranty - which had, of course, expired when the trigger problem developed - PA is out of the picture, and the cost of sending it to Umarex plus paying (an unknown amount) for repair was more than it is worth. I no longer buy anything from PA (from whom I have purchased more than a dozen air guns) that doesn't have a one year warranty. I suspect that the 90 day warranty reflects their experience with the pistol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Rob from USA on 2011-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:awesome little BB gun. great blowback, nice weight, easy trigger pull. can be hard to adjust to the sights, but not after practice
      Things I would have changed:non-plastic magazine
      What others should know:so much fun. it is defiantly worth the money!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By John from Canada on 2011-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautifully constructed pistol ! Almost all steel, and it is VERY realistic in comparison to the actual Walther PPK/S firearm, in fact I can hardly tell the difference except for the CO2 screw-knob on the butt. With it's surprising "blowback", it feels like you are firing the REAL thing. The slide locking back when the magazine is empty is another added bonus. For it's reasonable price, this air pistols the BEST value of them all !
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the knob on the butt. Improve the velocity by about 60 f.p.s.
      What others should know:This pistol is about the ninth one that I have purchased for my airgun collection. I waited until later to buy it because I was not impressed with the advertised low velocity of 295 f.p.s. It turns out that the pistols other attributes MORE than make up for that. Solidly constructed, and oh, so comfortable in your hand. It's recoil is GREAT ! Had I known that this lil' gun was so IMPRESSIVE I would have bought it first for my collection ! Pure Quality and INCREDIBLE VALUE !
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Casimir from USA on 2011-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every thing, nice shooting pistol nice feel. I have a Walther CP Sport I wish that pistol had the same trigger pull as this one.
      Things I would have changed:The ammo clips could have been made of metal, I would have paid the extra price also a way to lock spring when loading, I use a small binder clip works great.
      What others should know:Make sure you buy extra clips, makes shooting a lot more fun.In all you will not be disappointed with this pistol.
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold