Walther PPK/S Black BB gun reviews - page 8



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By bmb57 from USA on 2009-07-30 10:54:55

Things I liked:Big fun for around the yard plinking.
Things I would have changed:Nothing. A fine package.
What others should know:More of a fun big kids toy. Not for serious plinking/target shooting
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2015-04-12 09:13:29

Things I liked:Size
Things I would have changed:Add some power
What others should know:Really just a toy, WAY under powered.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By glen from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice blowback
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Chayan from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:James Bond Gun! Looks and finish is great. Size is comparable to the original (not exact). Shoots fast enough to penetrate targets unlike an airsoft version which reflects BB from paper targets at 15 feet.
    Things I would have changed:The gun is "Butt Ugly", but I fixed it easily by replacing the bottom knob with a set screw and washer from hardware store for less than $2. Wish it were DA/SA as in the original. Also, the magazine (clips) need to be made of metal like all others instead of cheap plastic. Mine broke in two weeks.
    What others should know:This item seem to be discontinued just after I bought, so no spare parts including magazines anymore. The accuracy is bad as explained by others but speed is decent enough for about 100 shots at 15 feet distance. After that it will shoot up to 150 shots, but at much lower speed.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size
    Things I would have changed:Add some power
    What others should know:Really just a toy, WAY under powered.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Mike from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Number of shots per cartridge (+100 everytime). I've owned two of these with the first getting over 10,500 shots. Despite its 3.5" barrel, it gives you a consistent shooting pattern, but both mine shoot 4" high at a distance of 7-8 yards. Also, this has the tightest CO2 seal of all my firearms!
    Things I would have changed:A topdown mag doing away with the exposed cartridge tightner.
    What others should know:Due to my Negligence in cleaning the first one, the dry copper ramrod stuck into the barrel, so always lubricate the rod and/or the barrel pior to cleaning.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm a retired NYS gunsmith with twenty years experience. This is one of fourteen assorted replica firearms I've purchased from Pyramyd Air and like all the others the quality, the price, the realism, and the attention to detail is exceptional.
    Things I would have changed:Recess the CO2 cap into the grip
    What others should know:This replica is the next best thing to the original firearm.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By John from Canada on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Blow back action is very realistic.
    Things I would have changed:Not very accurate.A full magazine such as the Makarov Ultra would be nice.Plastic mag is a little gimicky.
    What others should know:This pistol is way too much fun.After about 10 shots I start to hear a familiar tune,maniacal laughter,and a voice exclaiming"Why No Mr B,I expect you to Die"!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks, Feel, Blowback, Low CO2 consumption, Metal construction
    Things I would have changed:Hide or reconstruct the piercing screw.
    What others should know:Not so accurate beyond 10-15 feet. Great for plinking.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very high quality, comfortable in your hand, shoots flawlessly
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By rodman from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most realistic looking, operating,and feeling gun I own. I LOVE IT! It is so fast I highly recommend getting the extra 3 pack mag kit.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all , I mean nothing!
    What others should know:Happy , safe shotting, A must own gun. I LOVE IT, AND SO WILL ALL YOU SHOOTERS OUT THERE!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By JD from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great gun that is fun to shoot. Feels real and is very accurate. You should order extra magazines or you'll be bored reloading every time !
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I highly recommend it. We shoot it in the back yard and have a blast. Great training for the real thing and a WHOLE lot less expensive !
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Graeme from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice replica look. Good trainer. Accurate for considering it is smoothbore and BB's! I'm getting 1/4" groups at 20ft.
    Things I would have changed:That big nut on the bottom for the cartridge piercing. Perhaps a flat serrated ring would have worked and helped the looks.
    What others should know:About 10 reliable magazines (150 shots) on a 12g CO2 cartridge. Stretching the cartridge to 11 and even 12 risks a jammed BB. Instructions don't tell you how to break it down. YouTube it - There is a video of an 8 year old showing you an "alternate" method with a screwdriver that obviates using a hammer and drift!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Darrell from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice pistol, very realistic, like the blow back action. A great pistol for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Other than being a nice pistol, I would like to see metal clips. The one that come with pistol are plastic, but durable and cheap to buy extras. Also , it would nice to have a metal tap or design one that is hidden.
    What others should know: That's it really it . Buy it!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Walter from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Same feel and weight as my Bersa 380. Fun gun to shoot. Low muzzle velocity, can actually see the BBs leave the barrel. Not as accurate as the P08 or the C96 which I also have. Not bad for just plinking. Helps practice for use of my Bersa.
    Things I would have changed:Higher muzzle velocity. Might make it more accurate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun has the look and feel of a .380 Walther PPKS.
    Things I would have changed:The knob to pierce the CO2 cartridge is kind of cheesey but it's still fun to shoot.
    What others should know:Accurate, fun, realistic blowback. A classic.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this because I have a Walther PP my dad brought back from WW II. It has never been fired since he returned (1946) and I don't intend to change that. But I always wanted a BB pistol to plink with and this PPK/S looks nearly identical to the PP (which I have found was made in 1935 and was a Nazi officer's weapon). The gun shoots nicely and the action is realistic with the semi-automatic feature
    Things I would have changed:The very first thing, since my concern is for it to look like the PP, would be to remove curvature at the bottom of the magazine. The PP has a flat protrusion on its magazine. Yes I know this is a PPK reproduction but I want it to be a PP reproduction. Beyond this personal want my one negative criticism is the accuracy. My pistol seems to spray the shots all over. Also the sights are not even close. You might as well ignore them and just point and pull. If the accuracy were a bit better, I would also criticize the velocity. At a reported 295 fps the gun seems to just be spitting the BBs out. However as inaccurate as it is there would really be no advantage to having a higher velocity.
    What others should know:Unless like me you just want a Walther PPxx replica, there are bound to be much better BB pistols available
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By deadeye from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:fun to shoot easy to load co2 accuracy is good for a bb gun
    What others should know:use your pellgunoil
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Harry from USA on 2013-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight, feel and trigger are excellent. Fits the hand well and in that respect it's hard to put down.
    Things I would have changed:The safety. The right grip with the notch makes it necessary to either lift the top front edge or push the top back edge of the grip to gain clearance to move the safety past that notch. The pressure on the lever is leaving a mark at the end as well.
    What others should know:Don't plan on hitting anything past 10', but I did get some good groups at 6'.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an awesome replica of the Walther PPK/S. Mine likes Daisy or Umarex BB's the best. The blowback action imparts a lot of realism, but it still gets a lot of shots per CO2.
    Things I would have changed:I would make it a little more powerful at the expense of a few less shots per CO2.
    What others should know:I find that I can get a few more shots out of it, when the CO2 is about out, by manually racking the slide between shots. This is a single action with true semi-auto operation, so it needs the slide to manually feed the next BB into the chamber.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Edward from USA on 2013-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The things I liked about this gun: 1.its nearly all metal, everything except the muzzlel and the magazine. 2. Strong blowback 3. Love that it shoots .177 Steel bbs 4. The weight and size is perfect. And how the gun locks back after it runs out of bbs
    Things I would have changed:The things I would of changed: 1. Make the Co2 cartridge fit inside the magazine giving it the complete realistic look (also make out of metal 2. Metal muzzle 3. More colors 4. Ugly knob in the bottom of gun
    What others should know:Well, the slide eventually starts eating through the plastic muzzle, if not lubed often, this gun needs a lot of attention to be frank, but it's worth It, It is a bit inaccurate but it's a small gun, almost everything is metal, I do recommend buying the extra mags and probably buy the silencer it gives you a metal muzzle. So you won't have any problems.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Zedrick from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my first BB gun I ever got. It is very similar to the real PPK. The full metal body is a very nice feature, blowback, cutout ejection port and the slide locks back when the magazine is empty. This gun is very fun to shoot, powerful for its size. I own the Black and the Nickel slide versions.
    Things I would have changed:Umarex needs to change the C02 locking mechanism and conceal it in the gun. The nob that sticks out is a big eye sore and degrades the gun in looks.
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top