Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther PPK/S Kit, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By additionalmc from USA on 2009-03-29 14:43:09

    Things I liked:blowback, all metal construction
    Things I would have changed:have a metal magazine, get rid of the knob on the bottom, add more power if possible
    What others should know:not very accurate, but super fun
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By L.C. from USA on 2011-05-06 23:58:39

    Things I liked:Looks and feels like a real firearm. The blow back is realistic. Shoots smooth and fast. Easy to load and easy to reload the magazine.
    Things I would have changed:The lever for the CO2 is not pleasing to the eye. The hammer should be able to release for better safety. The blow back makes shooting accurate at farther distances more difficult.
    What others should know:When first using the gun with a brand new CO2 cartridge it shoots powerful but after a few shots the air compression goes down a lot. You have to let it rest a few minutes to gain back its strength.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nick from USA on 2013-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun feels realistic down to the jamming of the clip and the weight.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change would be a smoother hammer.
      What others should know:The blowback is as beautiful as the body build and is great for shooting, or to look pretty in your collection.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Elijah from USA on 2012-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very well made. It is mostly metal besides the grips. The blowback is also very nice and the gun actually gives you a lot of shots with just one CO2 Tank.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine is a little depressing. Although it holds 15 shots, it is made out of plastic. Also, you have to hold the spring down to load the gun because there is no lock to hold it down for you. It also doesn't even drop out of the magazine, you have to manually push it out.
      What others should know:When you first take the gun out of the box, the slide, the hammer, the trigger, and the safety may seem a little "rusty" so you may want to buy some oil and spread it on the slide and the other components.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By frank from USA on 2012-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well made, smooth action, and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I was expecting extra clips when I ordered this item,but same was never received.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By worknoextra from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the fact that the gun was small enough for my daughter to hold comfortably. This is her first c02 pistol and I wanted her to have a good experience. I also liked that everything came included to get her started. She loves her new gun and the fact that daddy is giving her more responsibility.
      Things I would have changed:For being a decent starter with all the accessories,I wouldn't change a thing.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By L.C. from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feels like a real firearm. The blow back is realistic. Shoots smooth and fast. Easy to load and easy to reload the magazine.
      Things I would have changed:The lever for the CO2 is not pleasing to the eye. The hammer should be able to release for better safety. The blow back makes shooting accurate at farther distances more difficult.
      What others should know:When first using the gun with a brand new CO2 cartridge it shoots powerful but after a few shots the air compression goes down a lot. You have to let it rest a few minutes to gain back its strength.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolutely well made...a pleasure to shoot. Shipping was very speedy. Got great help when I had trouble putting on the laser.
      Things I would have changed:Pyramid needs to put in instructions on installation of the laser.
      What others should know:Solidly built and fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This a great little pistol for plinking. I bought this pistol to use as a training aid for point and shoot target practice. Needs little or no recovery for 15 rapid fire shots. The pistol is well made, and the price is right! My wife loves it. A great fun gun!
      What others should know:Accuracy at 20 feet is adequate for the purpose of training. I can put 10 to 12 rapid fire pellets into a 4 inch square carboard box at 20 feet using the point and shoot method. If you want a more accurate gun than this I would recommend the Daisy Powerline 008. It shoots both pellets and BBs. Buy extra magazines for the PPK/s. I bought six. Do not buy the speedloader. I could load the clips faster by hand, about 30 seconds for each clip. I keep my BBs in a small 2x2x1.5 inch Rubbermaid type container with a lid. I use a rubberband to make sure the lid stays on. I load the clips over the container and any BBs that don't go into the clip fall back into the container and not on the floor. Would recommend the Swiss Arms gun case for storing the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2009-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a realistic reproduction (look & feel) of the Walther PPK. Power is reduced but about as expected (previous reviews) and due to the CO2 gas consumed by the Blow-Back Action. The extra items (included in kit) were nice add-on's for a few extra dollars. I purchased the fake silencer (installed by Pyramyd) which looks awesome & installs/removes flawlessly. I also purchased the 25 pack of Co2 Cyl's and extra BB MAG's which were also at unbeatable prices. P.S. The 5 (free) Co2 Cyl's were a nice extra value/gift.
      Things I would have changed:I agree with previous reviewers in that the safety could have been better designed/incorporated to more reflect the actual weapon. Additionally, the safety movement is sluggish and somtimes sticks but workable. The Gas Cyl. tightening screw is longer then necessary and detracts from authenticity (appearance wise) of this pistol.
      What others should know: I researched many web pages prior to making this purchase but Pyramyd had the best price for this kit...Hands Down...So stop looking and just purchase this pistol if you want the PPK look. BTW, search the web and get a 10% discount coupon code...which I did!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Elwood from USA on 2009-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING EXCEPT THE IRON SIGHTS. THE ACTION IS SMOOTH.NO PROBLEM WITH THE AMMO. LOADS SMOOTHLY. SO FAR NO JAMS OR PROBLEMS. FOR THE PRICE THIS IS A GOOD FUN INVESTMENT.
      Things I would have changed:MY MODEL OF THIS GUN CONSISTANTLY SHOT LOW.TtHERE IS NO WAY TO RAISE THE FRONT SIGHT. AT 25 FEET I HAVE TO HOLD ABOUT 4 INCHES HIGH TO HIT CENTER
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2009-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looks, weight, and feel. Blow back works great. There was mention of the sights not geing very good....mine seen to be very good. A very good CO2 gun.
      Things I would have changed:Gas cartridge knob does take away from the overall looks.....just ignore it. back sight should be adjustable.
      What others should know:Wear glasses, the best BB target trap still has the occasional stray.....always seems to go for your face.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By additionalmc from USA on 2009-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:blowback, all metal construction
      Things I would have changed:have a metal magazine, get rid of the knob on the bottom, add more power if possible
      What others should know:not very accurate, but super fun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Justin from USA on 2009-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well constructed overall. All metal except for grips. Nice package with eye protection, targets, BB's, and a couple CO2 carts to go along with your new BB pistol. Everything you need to start using it right away.
      Things I would have changed:The knob for tightening CO2 carts. It sticks out and makes the gun look unrealistic, which is a shame because other than that it looks about spot on.
      What others should know:Pyramydair is awesome.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top