Walther RAM P99 Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(5 votes)(1 vote)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert M. from USA on 2008-01-19 15:48:58

Things I liked: Perfect replica - as close to real as is possible. Pyramid has the BEST price around for this (I checked). Nice balance and excellent power. Decocking level is nice to have, as is the trigger "safety". CO2 cylinders are very easy to change out. Comes with additional backstrap for larger hands. Comes with oil, cleaning rod & cloth. A great tool for law-enforcement training sims. It IS addictively fun..even at 55 years of age!

Things I would have changed: I would include 3 front sights that are interchangeable, as the fixed front sight might need a little getting used to. Other than that...don't change a thing.

What others should know: This gun is fantastic in a CQB venue (within 20 feet), and should be quite good at distance. (rated at over 200 yards @ 290 FPS muzzle velocity...that's pretty darn far for a paintball pistol) Trigger action is smooth for a "non-firearm" with very little creep. Trigger pull is not excessive by any means (approx 5 lbs).

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-02-03 18:02:58

Things I liked: weight balance and feel are very nice.

What others should know: I am glad that everyone else has had a good experience with this gun. But I could not get the first co2 cartridge to seal properly. I followed all instructions, put the oil on the tip, fired a few quick bursts when it first started leaking, but it just didn't work. Now I cannot get any co2 cartridges to seal properly. I got to fire the gun a few dozen times. This is the last co2 gun of any kind that I will buy from pyramid air or anyone else.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight balance and feel are very nice.

    What others should know: I am glad that everyone else has had a good experience with this gun. But I could not get the first co2 cartridge to seal properly. I followed all instructions, put the oil on the tip, fired a few quick bursts when it first started leaking, but it just didn't work. Now I cannot get any co2 cartridges to seal properly. I got to fire the gun a few dozen times. This is the last co2 gun of any kind that I will buy from pyramid air or anyone else.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I do milsim paintball and the current options for the .68 caliber paintball markers are too large, bulky, and really are more like a smg for paintball. The p99 .43 caliber is everything I wanted in a sidearm. It's very balanced in its weight, very easy to operate. My favorite thing is the rate of fire I can get out of it as I can fire it until it's empty in a matter of seconds.

    Things I would have changed: So far there isn't anything I dislike about the marker itself. Though it would be nice if there was a teardown manual available for it.

    What others should know: Shooting the marker very fast will cause the CO2 cylinder to frost over and may cause less accurate shots, low pressure, and probably less accuracy. It's not a design flaw, that's how rapid decompression of a gas works.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By I from Taiwan on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect Gun!

    What others should know: Operates very smooth, looks great compared to other paintball guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By twall from USA on 2010-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: overall look, feel and finish. the gun has great weight and balance. operates very smooth. looks great compared to other paintball guns...and it costs less!

    Things I would have changed: chamber in .68 - the smaller round doesn't pack the same punch.

    What others should know: the reason i scored it so low in accuracy is because of the paint that i bought with the gun. RAP4 yellow. i'm not sure who is at fault, but the paint was hard and deformed. gun didn't shoot consistantly straight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DL from USA on 2008-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its hard not to like this shooter. Trigger's good, a little take up but nice let off. The grip is just right for my ham fist. It loads easy. Looks and feels just like the real thing. I miss the 1911 type mag release, but i know its a like copy of the walther.

    What others should know: Out of the box it shot 18 in. to the left of a target at 35 ft. and i haven't had an opertunity to try to adjust the sights.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert M. from USA on 2008-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect replica - as close to real as is possible. Pyramid has the BEST price around for this (I checked). Nice balance and excellent power. Decocking level is nice to have, as is the trigger "safety". CO2 cylinders are very easy to change out. Comes with additional backstrap for larger hands. Comes with oil, cleaning rod & cloth. A great tool for law-enforcement training sims. It IS addictively fun..even at 55 years of age!

    Things I would have changed: I would include 3 front sights that are interchangeable, as the fixed front sight might need a little getting used to. Other than that...don't change a thing.

    What others should know: This gun is fantastic in a CQB venue (within 20 feet), and should be quite good at distance. (rated at over 200 yards @ 290 FPS muzzle velocity...that's pretty darn far for a paintball pistol) Trigger action is smooth for a "non-firearm" with very little creep. Trigger pull is not excessive by any means (approx 5 lbs).

Navigation