Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther RAM P99 Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Robert M. from USA on 2008-01-19 15:48:58

    Things I liked:Perfect replica - as close to real as is possible. Pyramid has the BEST price around for this (I checked). Nice balance and excellent power. Decocking level is nice to have, as is the trigger "safety". CO2 cylinders are very easy to change out. Comes with additional backstrap for larger hands. Comes with oil, cleaning rod & cloth. A great tool for law-enforcement training sims. It IS addictively fun..even at 55 years of age!
    Things I would have changed:I would include 3 front sights that are interchangeable, as the fixed front sight might need a little getting used to. Other than that...don't change a thing.
    What others should know:This gun is fantastic in a CQB venue (within 20 feet), and should be quite good at distance. (rated at over 200 yards @ 290 FPS muzzle velocity...that's pretty darn far for a paintball pistol) Trigger action is smooth for a "non-firearm" with very little creep. Trigger pull is not excessive by any means (approx 5 lbs).
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-02-03 18:02:58

    Things I liked:weight balance and feel are very nice.
    What others should know:I am glad that everyone else has had a good experience with this gun. But I could not get the first co2 cartridge to seal properly. I followed all instructions, put the oil on the tip, fired a few quick bursts when it first started leaking, but it just didn't work. Now I cannot get any co2 cartridges to seal properly. I got to fire the gun a few dozen times. This is the last co2 gun of any kind that I will buy from pyramid air or anyone else.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:weight balance and feel are very nice.
      What others should know:I am glad that everyone else has had a good experience with this gun. But I could not get the first co2 cartridge to seal properly. I followed all instructions, put the oil on the tip, fired a few quick bursts when it first started leaking, but it just didn't work. Now I cannot get any co2 cartridges to seal properly. I got to fire the gun a few dozen times. This is the last co2 gun of any kind that I will buy from pyramid air or anyone else.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I do milsim paintball and the current options for the .68 caliber paintball markers are too large, bulky, and really are more like a smg for paintball. The p99 .43 caliber is everything I wanted in a sidearm. It's very balanced in its weight, very easy to operate. My favorite thing is the rate of fire I can get out of it as I can fire it until it's empty in a matter of seconds.
      Things I would have changed:So far there isn't anything I dislike about the marker itself. Though it would be nice if there was a teardown manual available for it.
      What others should know:Shooting the marker very fast will cause the CO2 cylinder to frost over and may cause less accurate shots, low pressure, and probably less accuracy. It's not a design flaw, that's how rapid decompression of a gas works.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By I from Taiwan on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect Gun!
      What others should know:Operates very smooth, looks great compared to other paintball guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By twall from USA on 2010-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:overall look, feel and finish. the gun has great weight and balance. operates very smooth. looks great compared to other paintball guns...and it costs less!
      Things I would have changed:chamber in .68 - the smaller round doesn't pack the same punch.
      What others should know:the reason i scored it so low in accuracy is because of the paint that i bought with the gun. RAP4 yellow. i'm not sure who is at fault, but the paint was hard and deformed. gun didn't shoot consistantly straight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By DL from USA on 2008-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its hard not to like this shooter. Trigger's good, a little take up but nice let off. The grip is just right for my ham fist. It loads easy. Looks and feels just like the real thing. I miss the 1911 type mag release, but i know its a like copy of the walther.
      What others should know:Out of the box it shot 18 in. to the left of a target at 35 ft. and i haven't had an opertunity to try to adjust the sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By SkyKnight from USA on 2008-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is dead on accurate with .43 cal paintballs at 100ft (available at www.rap4.com) looks and feels like a real pistol. Co2 is separate from magazine, so this adds to the longivity of your gas. I avarage 55 shots from one 12g cartridge. If you play organized ball, this is the perfect secondary marker. and at Pyramyd Air's price (around $75 cheaper than the closest competition) you can't complain.
      Things I would have changed:I wish that they had a .68 cal version available, as .43 cal is only available at a couple of online retailers. I wish they had a magazine with more than 9 shot capacity, but this is a realistic gun, so this is a realistic magazine too.
      What others should know:stock up on 12g co2 and buy the rubber balls for this gun, and you can have hours of practice in your basement... just don't fire too many shots rapidly or you risk freezing your gun (I haven't gotten this gun frozen, but with others I have caused damage from the rubber rings freezing.)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert M. from USA on 2008-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Perfect replica - as close to real as is possible. Pyramid has the BEST price around for this (I checked). Nice balance and excellent power. Decocking level is nice to have, as is the trigger "safety". CO2 cylinders are very easy to change out. Comes with additional backstrap for larger hands. Comes with oil, cleaning rod & cloth. A great tool for law-enforcement training sims. It IS addictively fun..even at 55 years of age!
      Things I would have changed:I would include 3 front sights that are interchangeable, as the fixed front sight might need a little getting used to. Other than that...don't change a thing.
      What others should know:This gun is fantastic in a CQB venue (within 20 feet), and should be quite good at distance. (rated at over 200 yards @ 290 FPS muzzle velocity...that's pretty darn far for a paintball pistol) Trigger action is smooth for a "non-firearm" with very little creep. Trigger pull is not excessive by any means (approx 5 lbs).
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top