Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther SG9000 CO2 BB Shotgun reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By myers6541 from USA on 2009-07-12 09:56:36

    Things I liked:Solidly built, bad a55 looking, outstanding value and fun for the $.
    Things I would have changed:For the price it cost, NOTHING.
    What others should know:Single shot is powerful, yet quiet. Three round is very un-powerful, but fun.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2009-06-25 21:43:46

    Things I liked:Looks awesome and feels great. Love the rail system; my BSA red dot sight attached with ease and made this gun look even meaner.
    Things I would have changed:If it fired that would be a huge plus..Right out of the box I loaded up the Laserhawk scattershot and created a jam. When a round is jammed between the magazine and firing chamber the safety will not engage. To get the stuck round free I had to work the fire selector rapidly back and forth while discharging the gun and the BB finally rolled out back into the magazine. There's absolutely no way to access the breech area which is a huge drawback when a jam occurs, not to mention the issues that creates with cleaning... everything is sealed.
    What others should know:DO NOT use the Laserhawk dual purpose scattershot in this gun. Even though Pyramid Air recommends it the BBs don't even fit in the barrel (the small, flat sides create a shape that is not compatable with this gun). This was the ammo I used initially and could be the cause of the malfunction in the first place. After waiting three weeks for this product I now have to pack it up and ship it back to the factory. Very disappointing.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Three BB's per shot.
      Things I would have changed:Loss of power when firing three BB's. I'd like to see a velocity of 400 fps on three-round shot/burst. Also, make the damn thing out of metal and wood, not PLASTIC!
      What others should know:A name brand like Walther should concentrate on quality.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By connor from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I gun is great it is very well built. Nothing will brake I've dropped it from 20ft onto pavement and it was fine. The is great with a tack light.
      Things I would have changed:i would add a pump action to make it seem more real. The trigger pull is a little strong.
      What others should know:anybody could uses this gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Noel from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the shape. How it feels and simple to use. Fun to shoot when shooting from hip.
      Things I would have changed:Add pump action for more realistic feel.
      What others should know:Is a plinker. Don't expect any accuracy beyond 10 meters. Use it out of the box. Don't need any accessories, maybe a lamp if you expect to shoot at night.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For a bb gun, it is very intimidating. Since gamo stopped the express series it's the only airgun shotgun in the market. But it is not at all accurate. The best you can hope for is slap a laser on it to get the 3 bb mode to put you somewhere on the target. Without a shoulder stock of some sort dot or reflex sighuts are of litle use.
      Things I would have changed:Make a detachable or folding stock for it.
      What others should know:If you fire it 3 bb's at a shot, you lose almost half your fps, but it sure is fun to hit a target. That is, if you can hit a target. It's a gun for getting up close and personal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Chuma from USA on 2010-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks are badass. Very tactical design. The CO2 enclosure is clever. Burst option. Lots of rail deck space. Full Walther trademarks.
      Things I would have changed:Use better grade ABS. The plasticky feeling especially around the CO2 enclosure makes it seem brittle and cheap.
      What others should know:As other's have said, it is not a true burst gun but a 3-shot shotgun. You may run out of CO2 very quickly if you plan on plinking for a couple of hours. I found the 1 shot groups very wide, and all over the place, even though I have a laser aiming module co witnessing a red dot scope. The 3 shot patterns were a little more accurate, possibly because of the increased muzzle energy due to the multiple mass forced downrange with a single burst of gas. The bb's sit in a gutter-like reservoir that runs along the side of the gun, so you are able to visually tell when your ammo is running low. Not bad. With some lube for the barrel, peligun oil on the CO2 canister and some lead round balls, you can make this work for you. But for now, sadly, mine is also in the closet waiting for some affection, and may need to wait a little longer too.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the gun is quite intimidating looking. That's just about the only reason it is in my collection
      Things I would have changed:an optional folding stock would be nice as well as some sort of functional sight. I'd also stop saying it is a 3 round burst. it's more accurate to say it chambers 3 bb's and 1 burst of co2. if they'd make it so it chambers 1 bb at a time and shoots it and repeats this 3 times it would not rob the gun of almost half it's power on "3 round burst".
      What others should know:A highly forgetable shooting experience. impossible to hit a target smaller than the side of a house at close range as there is no way to accurately sight in a target. I tried everything from laser to reflex sight. The gun now sits in my closet.... forgotten
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alyssa from USA on 2010-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this thing! I don't really know how the accuracy is - since I'm not really trying to aim with it. I put my Crosman 0423 laser sight on it but it looked strange. I'll have to find another sight for it but it is a great gun for fun!
      Things I would have changed:When putting the Walther CO2 cartrige in, it's slightly difficult. It's not the CO2 but the cover for it. Be extremely patient and it'll be alright!
      What others should know:Have lots of bb's!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:there's a little science and history that makes this gun special. First the history. The "BB" is actually a real shotgun load that is still in use today so the "BB" does not stand for "Ball bearing" it's an actual type of gun ammo. Second this gun looses about half it's velocity in 3 round burst due to the fact it's not an actual 3 round burst. it's a single burst of 3 bb's at a time which uses the same amount of co2 to propel a load 3 times as heavy down range. Since this uses muliple bb's per shot and not 3 co2 bursts for 3 rounds, this is technically a true shotgun. That being said it's great for "up close and personal" targets just like every shotgun ever made.
      Things I would have changed:I'd include a laser sight system so it would be a bit more accurate sinse it has no butt stock or sights. In fact I did this since it is designed to hold up to 4 tactical devices. at 10 meters it makes a pop can dissappear in a hurry.
      What others should know:good for the money and quite fun too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By myers6541 from USA on 2009-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solidly built, bad a55 looking, outstanding value and fun for the $.
      Things I would have changed:For the price it cost, NOTHING.
      What others should know:Single shot is powerful, yet quiet. Three round is very un-powerful, but fun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By MichaelA. from USA on 2009-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks cool. A LOT of weaver rails for accessories. Good power & accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The 3 shot burst only shoots at 250fps. It would be a WAY better gun if the 3 shot burst had more power, like at least 400fps.
      What others should know:The 3 shot burst only shoots at 250fps & it doesn't say it anywhere on the website.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2009-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look of the gun is cool.
      Things I would have changed:Should have bb's and a CO2 cartridge included.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2009-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks awesome and feels great. Love the rail system; my BSA red dot sight attached with ease and made this gun look even meaner.
      Things I would have changed:If it fired that would be a huge plus..Right out of the box I loaded up the Laserhawk scattershot and created a jam. When a round is jammed between the magazine and firing chamber the safety will not engage. To get the stuck round free I had to work the fire selector rapidly back and forth while discharging the gun and the BB finally rolled out back into the magazine. There's absolutely no way to access the breech area which is a huge drawback when a jam occurs, not to mention the issues that creates with cleaning... everything is sealed.
      What others should know:DO NOT use the Laserhawk dual purpose scattershot in this gun. Even though Pyramid Air recommends it the BBs don't even fit in the barrel (the small, flat sides create a shape that is not compatable with this gun). This was the ammo I used initially and could be the cause of the malfunction in the first place. After waiting three weeks for this product I now have to pack it up and ship it back to the factory. Very disappointing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2009-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful penetration and range on both the 1 or 3 shot setting. Penetrated 2 aluminum pie pans at 100+ feet. Very comfortable handling and aiming. Weight is good and balance is good once CO2 cartridge is inserted.
      Things I would have changed:Feed spring seems a little flimsy and the bolt knob is definately going to snap off if hit or snagged just right. I question the durability under heavy use over a period of time.
      What others should know:Loads of fun for the price. Power rivals any other CO2 I've used. Plenty of rail attachement points allows mods for a unique personal look.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top