Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Webley Patriot reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By ED from USA on 2007-09-12 21:16:58

    Things I liked:very powerful,very accurate. I put it to the test at 36 yards and blew through a coconut.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:To the comment from the redneckinnewyork on 8-30-07. A friend of mine had a diana 350 22 cal. we shot at a metal cabinet and the patriot blew right through it and the 350 left a big dent with a beaman trophy which is a light pellet. It would be lucky if the 350 is shooting 700 FPS. Va. reality
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Wai from USA on 2007-08-30 20:18:26

    Things I liked:I like that it comes in a .25 cal. version.
    Things I would have changed:The thing I would change is the price. It should be cheaper.
    What others should know:This is NOT the most powerful .22 cal. spring air rifle out there. I happen to own a Diana RWS 350 Magnum .22 cal. air rifle that zips pellets out at 1050 fps. This Webley is only 920 fps. The Diana RWS 350 Magnum is also only $359.00
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sam from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:every thing, the gun shot hard and accurate.
      What others should know:each gun is different so try as many different types of pellets you can to find the perfect pellet for your gun,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Macgruder from USA on 2008-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excelent power, reliability and low maintenance. I shoot a .22cal benjamin 14.3gr dome pellets at 882fps. I like the classic look, the thumb safety and wide trigger.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger should have an adjustment for trigger pull, and not just travel. The stock could be a bit thinner in the forearm area. The cocking lever that compresses the spring rattles after a shot.
      What others should know:I have owned my rifle for 12 years, put thousands of rounds through it without any problems what so ever! I use beeman two piece scope mounts with a bushnell 3-9x scope. Tighten all screws with a bit of loctite and check occationally. I just shot a 3/8ctc group at 30yards. Athough i have to work to get a group this size it still shoots 3/4ctc groups with ease. I use this gun exclusively for hunting and have made plenty of shots out to 80 and 90 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By BC from USA on 2008-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quite powerful, will send crow-magnum pellet through both sides of a 20 oz plastic soft drink bottle full of water at 25 yards. In my experience this indicates that its powerful enough to kill a squrrel at that distance.
      Things I would have changed:Change the ventilated rubber recoil pad to a soild rubber pad or steel butt plate.
      What others should know:Requires a strong cocking effort, this is unavoidable as powerful as it is. The size weight and balance remind me of an M1 rifle. Accuracy at 25 yards varies a good deal with the pellet used. Mine likes the Kodiak match the best at 25 yards, at 10m/25 feet they all shoot well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ALEXIS from USA on 2008-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THIS RIFLE IS UNIQUE IN EVERY ASPECT, FROM THE QUALITY OF THE WOOD ,TO THE BLUE-FINISHING ,T0 ALL THE FINE DETAILS. WHEN ALL PUT TOGETHER YOU HAVE A WINNING COMBINATION. MINE IS A .25 CAL. AND I AM VERY CONTENT OF MY INVESTMENT ON THE "PATRIOT". HERD ALOT OF GOOD REVIEWS ON THIS MONSTER.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING.
      What others should know:IM THRILLED TO ADD THIS MONTER TO MY COLLECTION OF SPRINGERS.IF YOU NEVER OWNED A .25 CAL AIR-SPRINGER YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED WITH THIS "WINNER". BY THE WAY PYRAMYD AIR YOU GUYS/GALS ARE AWESOME WITH YOUR CUSTOMERS. THANKS FOR YOUR AWESOME SERVICE.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ED from USA on 2007-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very powerful,very accurate. I put it to the test at 36 yards and blew through a coconut.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:To the comment from the redneckinnewyork on 8-30-07. A friend of mine had a diana 350 22 cal. we shot at a metal cabinet and the patriot blew right through it and the 350 left a big dent with a beaman trophy which is a light pellet. It would be lucky if the 350 is shooting 700 FPS. Va. reality
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By VLADIMIR from USA on 2007-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Relatevely accurate for a springer of such power.
      Things I would have changed:Thicker stock screws.
      What others should know:I found that the best compromise would be a spring piston gun that is under 18 fpe range at the muzzle. What do you need that extra power for if you can't use it anyway? If you hunt small game and pests, all you need is 12 fpe@muzzle. That will get you out to 50 yards, of course, with everything else done right. This one kicks hard, vibrate, hold sensitive: all signs of imperfection. Next time consider adding another $150, and buy a decent quality PCP that is TWICE as powerful and has NO recoil. Overall, it's a fun gun, I agree.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tallguy from USA on 2007-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent build quality, beautiful machining, excellent deep blue, easy to reach safety, very accurate barrel, nice looking stock, solid overall feel
      Things I would have changed:No bad features
      What others should know:This is a super high power rifle, around 24 fpe, very accurate, even with open sights. Not too hard to cock for the power. Not overly hold sensitive. This will take the place of a regular .22 rifle for hunting out to 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Wai from USA on 2007-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that it comes in a .25 cal. version.
      Things I would have changed:The thing I would change is the price. It should be cheaper.
      What others should know:This is NOT the most powerful .22 cal. spring air rifle out there. I happen to own a Diana RWS 350 Magnum .22 cal. air rifle that zips pellets out at 1050 fps. This Webley is only 920 fps. The Diana RWS 350 Magnum is also only $359.00
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Lars from USA on 2007-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Patriot's power is incredible for a springer. In .25, this is a gun capable of hunting any small game and some medium sized critters as well. You can reach out and touch them at 50 yards without a problem. Not easy but not as difficult to cock as I had anticipated from reading other reviews. I put 400 pellets down range my first time at the range. I got a decent workout and a nice blister but it wasn't bad. Accuracy at 50 yards is very good. I typically manage 1.5" groups using Beeman Kodiak Match pellets. I'm quite pleased with the gun's fit and finish.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a little on the heavy side. I don't like the rear sight but this is not such a problem because I don't intend to do much shooting without a scope. I'm a fan of walnut. I purchased the accessory walnut stock and refinished it myself to improve the gun's appearance.
      What others should know:This gun is heavy and will break scopes. I promply broke the first scope I had on the gun. The scope was listed as suitable for a air rifle but it simply wasn't up to the task. I say the rifle isn't too difficult to cock but I must admit some of my friends wouldn't agree with me. It takes a bit of practice to get the hang of it. Make sure you get the correct 1 piece scope mount. It should have provisions to take advantage of the shallow grooves in the top of the rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top