Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Webley Typhoon Air Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-27 08:08:15

    Things I liked:big gun
    Things I would have changed:more power
    What others should know:must have
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-10-28 19:15:01

    Things I liked:Absolutely nothing. Would have gone for a zero star rating if there was one. Webley should be ashamed to put this on the market. The Tempest and Hurricane are superb pistols, the Typhoon gives more satisfaction when you throw it at the target! (And a better chance of hitting too)
    Things I would have changed:The semi-recoilless thing is useless, creates an unnaturally long trigger pull. The sights are plastic and wobbly, the backsight adjusts in jumps, the spring loaded foresight is a joke. The plastic moulded grip is not up to the usual Webley standard of furniture - cheap and nasty. There are burrs and swarf left inside the piston/cylinder. The gun is seriously under powered - 290-300fps with 12.7gr AGS domed pellets.
    What others should know:This pistol is a HUGE disapointment from Webley. The fact that it is made in Turkey could explain this: but I would have expected some kind of quality control from the Webley team if they were putting thier name on it. Save up an extra few quid, get a Tempest.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cory from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:solid, close tolerences, great riffling in barrel, does well on velocity despite its very short barrel, 400 fps for a hobby pellet 11.9 grain. can cock without assist tool with a shop rag or your palm if placed in correctly.
      Things I would have changed:not much because of its its reasonable pice, you get more then you pay for. rear sites are combat style insted of target sites, combat style has bigger gaps in between front post and rear posts when looking down the sites for a target.
      What others should know:the 22 version pellets will stick flush in pine boards, and because of the weight of the pellets it has even more energy at 25 yards then the fast light .177 pistols that do 500 fps with 7.4 gr pellets, this is because heavy pellets retain more energy then light pellets wich means saved power for longer range impact on target. make shure breach seal sticks just above flush, a sunk breach seal can cost 50-100 fps in velocity, 1/32 to 1/16 exposed should be fine. 22 version loves light 9.57 gr beeman fts lead free pellets 480 fps on high end, for lead use air arms or jsb 13.4 gr, its a lighter domed pellet, and rws hobby 11.9 gr for 10 meter paper popping. dont forget 3 drops chamber lube also after 6 months or a few thousand rounds, wich ever comes first. you can use a eye dropper to put lube in chamber hole, then just buy rws chamber oil or the other brands specifically for the chamber, never use other lubes, they are not the same as chamber lube and can dielsel very hard or errode piston seal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peter Dude from USA on 2009-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GREAT POWERFUL 22cal PISTOL. WORKS JUST FINE
      Things I would have changed:NEED OWNERS MANUAL. NEED TRIGGER ADJUSTMENT
      What others should know:QUALITY PISTOL B U Y IT
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Doug from USA on 2009-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is unique as are several in my collection, but that's why I wanted it. The main thing I like is that it's a .22 caliber and break barrel. The power is seriously under stated in ths product specs, shoots very hard. Good looks and comfortable to shoot. Has become one of my favorites.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I don't like is for left handed shooting the safety button is a little in the way, because in the fire position it sticks out on the left side, but already getting used to it.
      What others should know:There were a lot of bad reviews for this gun almost making me not want one, but after buying I would highly recommend it. Everybody complained on the trigger with lots of fixes, but I don't believe in altering the engineering of things. However, I did make a minor adjustment on mine that turned it into tack driver. I noticed when cleaning the little trigger adjustment screw did not make contact with anything. I simply replaced that one screw with one a tiny bit longer and that removed all the creep and odd trigger pull. Not really an alteration, but now it shoots "hole in hole" at ten meters with a red dot sight. If you try this make sure the screw is not too long as it looks like it could possibly make it fire with out pulling the trigger, (if the screw is too far in).
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Chris from USA on 2008-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unfortunately, nothing...
      What others should know:I thought it would be fun to own and shoot a break barrel pistol, but this gun is oversized and unbalanced. It's awkard and uncomfortable to shoot and difficult to aim and be accurate. Very dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2008-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:modern styling, click adjustable sights no tools needed, accurate, grooved for scope, easy cocking with extender, no recoil.
      Things I would have changed:make trigger pull lighter.
      What others should know:This is an excellent air pistol. I removed the trigger seer and polished it and rounded it off bit. It is easily removed by taking out only one pin. The gun is larger than it appears in the picture. The recoilless feature makes this gun a joy to shoot. Not too heavy and well ballenced. Ron L
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By billywoof from USA on 2008-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:break barrel, scope rail.
      Things I would have changed:sights, cheap and nasty. recoil built into the grip.
      What others should know:took out the recoil spring, glued and pinned the sliding pistol grip. removed the sights front and back. fitted a red dot sight, polished the trigger sears. now shooting half inch groups at 10 yards.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolutely nothing. Would have gone for a zero star rating if there was one. Webley should be ashamed to put this on the market. The Tempest and Hurricane are superb pistols, the Typhoon gives more satisfaction when you throw it at the target! (And a better chance of hitting too)
      Things I would have changed:The semi-recoilless thing is useless, creates an unnaturally long trigger pull. The sights are plastic and wobbly, the backsight adjusts in jumps, the spring loaded foresight is a joke. The plastic moulded grip is not up to the usual Webley standard of furniture - cheap and nasty. There are burrs and swarf left inside the piston/cylinder. The gun is seriously under powered - 290-300fps with 12.7gr AGS domed pellets.
      What others should know:This pistol is a HUGE disapointment from Webley. The fact that it is made in Turkey could explain this: but I would have expected some kind of quality control from the Webley team if they were putting thier name on it. Save up an extra few quid, get a Tempest.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By J.A. from USA on 2007-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:solidly-built mechanism, powerful - neat styling
      Things I would have changed:sights, styling, floating stock/faux semi - recoilless design, trigger... a nightmare
      What others should know:It seemed like a good value, but if I wasn't going to customize it - it's a lousy base model. With a red dot or scope, you can get some of the potential out of it, but the quirks are hard to accept. Could ruin one's respect for air pistols. A solid wood stock and no semi-recoilless action could make this a pretty decent buy.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easey to cock.and acurate.
      Things I would have changed:webley, should do way better than this on their pistols.
      What others should know:very disapointing, they should take them all back.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Charles from USA on 2007-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to cock
      Things I would have changed:This is truly a big hunk of junk! Webly has lost all its good status in this product. I think they should quit business if they can't produce any thing better than this!!
      What others should know:There was no manual included. The down loaded manual was a farse! I still would like to know how many feet per second it is supposed to shoot??
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By GILMORE from USA on 2007-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the weight is good,helps to have a steady hold.
      Things I would have changed:however the gun itself is a little clumsy,if not a little shaky,that causes a slight downward pull when you pull the trigger. your target then is hard to acquire.
      What others should know:i do not know if any one had the same experience with this brand,or maybe the one i got had a flaw.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2007-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount a scope on,easy cocking,good power,nice grip for big hands,a nice addition for collectors.
      Things I would have changed:Too much plastic,ungainly one hand hold,no instruction manual or parts breakdown list or lube points etc.Warranty or where to have service if needed.
      What others should know:Manual can be down loaded on Pyramyd's web page, overall still a nice modern air gun and appears to be well made.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:big gun
      Things I would have changed:more power
      What others should know:must have
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top