Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    KWA M9 PTP Metal Gas Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2012-09-03 09:43:17

    Things I liked:I train regularly with the Beretta M92 and was looking for a training pistol I could use without the time and expense of driving to a pistol range. I found it in the KWA M9 PTP (Professional Training Pistol). The KWA M9 PTP is a high quality, properly functioning M9/M92 replica highly recommended as a training pistol. Or just one fun to shoot. It fits my duty and training holsters and has full operating controls to include the decocking feature of the safety that is lacking in some other M9 airsofts. No bogus Beretta trademarks (although this may be a negative for some.) The KWA NS2 magazines are leak free. With the KWA-recommended .25g BBs the pistol chronographs at 320fps +/- 2%. Nice consistent muzzle velocity for a GBB.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger weight is exceedingly light and less than half the weight of the actual Beretta. The 4.5 pound DA trigger weight is easy to control but will be deceiving when transitioning to the real Beretta.
    What others should know:The safety locks the slide shut. Not prototypical but a great aid when holstering the pistol. The pistol field strips like the real pistol but be careful as the recoil spring and guide will leap out.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Joel from USA on 2013-03-16 19:54:09

    Things I liked:Same dimensions and operation as my 96A1
    Things I would have changed:Needs heavier trigger pull for both DA and SA, fix half-cock so it engages 100% of the time, needs stronger springs (trigger spring, et c.).
    What others should know:This refurbished M9 PTP arrived incomplete. It had no slide lock spring installed, and the trigger spring broke before actual use. However, it appears that real Beretta M9 and 90 series springs will fit, and much of that armory work looks similar. I will give it a try. While the overall weight is close to the real M9, most of the weight for the KWA is in the frame, and the slide assembly is light. The opposite is true for the real deal. But I expected as much, and so should you.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great feel. Very comfortable shooting it. Accurate out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Trouble with the safety but nothing worth downgrading the value or rating.
      What others should know:Great value for the money. KWA has a quality gun. As usual, Pyrammdair's quality is second to none. I received their product in two working days.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dominik from Spain on 2013-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feel, Authenticity, Power, Need Black rather than White Trademarks, KWA Reputation and Quality
      Things I would have changed:Nothing in Particular
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Shelby GT500 from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its just like the real firearm.
      Things I would have changed:A thicker, more scratch resistant paint.
      What others should know:Buy this, its the best M9 you can purchase.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Joel from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Same dimensions and operation as my 96A1
      Things I would have changed:Needs heavier trigger pull for both DA and SA, fix half-cock so it engages 100% of the time, needs stronger springs (trigger spring, et c.).
      What others should know:This refurbished M9 PTP arrived incomplete. It had no slide lock spring installed, and the trigger spring broke before actual use. However, it appears that real Beretta M9 and 90 series springs will fit, and much of that armory work looks similar. I will give it a try. While the overall weight is close to the real M9, most of the weight for the KWA is in the frame, and the slide assembly is light. The opposite is true for the real deal. But I expected as much, and so should you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I train regularly with the Beretta M92 and was looking for a training pistol I could use without the time and expense of driving to a pistol range. I found it in the KWA M9 PTP (Professional Training Pistol). The KWA M9 PTP is a high quality, properly functioning M9/M92 replica highly recommended as a training pistol. Or just one fun to shoot. It fits my duty and training holsters and has full operating controls to include the decocking feature of the safety that is lacking in some other M9 airsofts. No bogus Beretta trademarks (although this may be a negative for some.) The KWA NS2 magazines are leak free. With the KWA-recommended .25g BBs the pistol chronographs at 320fps +/- 2%. Nice consistent muzzle velocity for a GBB.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger weight is exceedingly light and less than half the weight of the actual Beretta. The 4.5 pound DA trigger weight is easy to control but will be deceiving when transitioning to the real Beretta.
      What others should know:The safety locks the slide shut. Not prototypical but a great aid when holstering the pistol. The pistol field strips like the real pistol but be careful as the recoil spring and guide will leap out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol serves nicely as a professional training pistol. Almost all the controls work the same as the Beretta M92FS to include the slide-mounted decocker/safety (see below). Weight and balance are within an once of the 9mm version. The Hop-Up is especially easy to adjust. Accuracy is outstanding (tested at 50 feet).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of right now. I have a less expensive WE M92 as well and this KWA is a clearly superior albeit more expensive pistol.
      What others should know:Unlike the real 9mm prototype the safety locks the slide: you have to take the safety off to rack the slide. This feature, however, makes the pistol very convenient to holster compared to a non-locked slide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jdemotte75 from USA on 2012-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Beretta M92- I use steel 6mm BB's & I get more power out of it. I have the real Beretta 92 & the weight sights & balance match perfectly . They did a great job on making this pistol as close to the real one as they can- Good job!!!
      Things I would have changed:As with most Airsoft guns I think that they need to have more power. Most of the Airsoft pistols are in the 350 fps range as in this one- I'd like to see them in 450 fps range on the side arms. But Great Gun- buy it if your a Beretta fan like me- the 92 is a great part of history
      What others should know:Find Steel 6mm BB's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fran from USA on 2011-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When my old Beretta Mod. 92 pellet gun finally shot craps, I decided to go with a more realistic replacement in airsoft (blowback, larger mag capacity, dropout mag, etc.) Problem was, I couldn't find a good licensed copy (the TSD Beretta Elit doesn't have blowback and is not as well made.) The KWA PTP fit the bill perfectly. Despite the absence of Beretta markings, this gun is a carbon copy of the '92, and since it's made for police training, it's all metal, well made, and very close to the real firearm. This is an accurate and powerul gun, and I can usually get through 2 25-rd mags with one loading of gas. It also field strips like the real gun. It's a little more expensive than some, but the extra quality is well worth the cost.
      Things I would have changed:Haven't had any problems at all so far with this gun. Only thing I'd change on this baby is to add an adjustable rear sight. Oh... Beretta Mod. 92 markings would be nice too...lol
      What others should know:If you're willing to spend a little more, you'll get a good quality gun in the PTP. I highly recommend it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top